• USD ($)
  • English
1.  Malahide Castle & Dublin Bay Malahide Castle is one of Ireland's oldest, built on land given to Richard Talbot, a knight who accompanied King Henry II of England to Ireland in 1174. The Talbot family resided in the castle for nearly 800 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1088 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great tour for my children and I, so many wonderful sights and my children enjoyed the peacocks at the Malahide Castle. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and I loved to here her stories.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fabulous trip. It was everything that was promised to us. The train ride was a perfect opportunity to see the Irish countryside and relax with our friends. The tour was paced appropriately. Just enough time to sightsee, shop and eat a relaxing lunch. I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An exciting day trip to the amazing Cliffs of Moher and serene Irish countryside with plenty of time to immerse yourself in the majestic sights, local culture, immense history, and simple beauty of Ireland. This is a spectacular, not-to-be missed trip with a knowledgeable guide and expert driver!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very organised but I felt we could have had more info given to us about Blarney by guide. On the Cobh leg, you could cut the time spent at the heritage centre by at least 30 minutes. It felt like the afternoon dragged a bit.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Loved this tour! Was long but we'll worth it. Saw amazing sites and guide knew his information. Stopped by some great photo sites and enjoyed watching the country go by.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Despite not being able to see the cliffs due to weather, this was a fantastic tour. The tour guide and driver well made up for the missed stop. I will definitely book with Railtours Ireland again!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Not only was this tour a great introduction to the areas and sites visited, the staff and tour guide made the day seamless! We were met at the train station in Dublin by Bob, our guide for the day, and he traveled with us the entire day...returning us to Dublin and showing us where we could get a taxi. We had a rainy day and the Cliffs weren't very visible but Bob "rolled with it" and provided some alternate plans that still gave us a great experience. Definitely take this tour!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

it was in one word descriped : FANTASTIC !!!!

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was great -. Our guide, Bob was great and very friendly. He did a great job with explaining everything and the tour. We took the train at 7 in the morning from the station. We saw Limerick but it was just by bus. The tour guide explained everything but you do not really get off the bus to explore the city. From there, we went to the Bunratty castle and were given a tour there. You have some free time to explore it on your own. If you have extra time, they have a historic pub close by that you can go to. We went to a pub in Doolin after this - the meal was nice. After this, we headed to the cliffs via the scenic route. This was a great experience as well. We got lucky with the weather. It was hailing and raining intermittently but we did have sunshine..so it was wonderful. After this we saw the Burren and then headed to Galway where we were free to explore it for 2 hours.
All in all, the trip was great. Well paced and very comfortable. The bus was well heated with big windows. We were easily able to take power naps in the bus too. Bob did a great job explaining things while we were in the bus. He touched over a lot of history and culture. All in all, I highly recommend it.
Although, if you are just interesting in the cliffs, you might be better off taking a short tour. This tour is a better way of seeing the country side.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The most amazing tour ever! Great tour guides on all parts of the tour (the train from Dublin to Galway, the driver of our bus on Inis Mor). Absolutely fantastic time, gorgeous scenery and absolutely loved the privacy of the secluded island of Inis Mor. Again, would have loved more time to explore the island on foot, but what we saw, I would absolutely come back again.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

One of the highlights of our trip. Our guide was Peter and he was a fountain of information. By days end we felt like family. Was great to stop and take pics along our journey. Loved the story of the Fairy tree.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Cliffs of Moher were absolutely beautiful!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My son's family reported that they very much enjoyed this trip. They particularly complimented the comfortable coach (which they transferred to after their train arrival) and the tour guide. The trip to Bushmills was an unexpected highlight. They really enjoyed being able to have personalized labels made for their purchased bottles. Although it was a long day, particularly with a toddler, they had so much fun it was worth it!

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a truly wonderful tour! Our tourguide was knowledgeable about each city we went through and all of the sights we saw. We were given plenty of time to see the Cliffs, which was nice seeing as it was my favorite part of the tour besides being able to be in the bus/train while it rained outside for part of the trip. :) We were even able to stop off and see an Abbey which wasn't originally on the tour due to making good time. I ended up getting some good pictures and it made the tour that much more memorable. I would definately recommend this tour!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a great way to cross Ireland. While a challenge to get to Hueston station early in the morning, it was so worth it. We were met by our guides and escorted to a private car on the train to Limerick Junction, where we quickly and easily changed trains into Limerick, where our guide showed us to the coach for the run to Bunratty, Doolin, and the incredible cliffs of Moher. The castle was alive with history, the pub in Doolin was great for lunch, but the cliffs were just jaw dropping. We went in December when it was gray and windy, but the crashing waves just made the view from near O'Brien's tower even better. Save a few minutes at the end so you don't miss the visitor center, as they have interactive displays and a panoramic short movie that gets you a birds eye view. The coastal drive was wonderful, and the Burren was so beautiful, even in it's apparent desolation.... but the plant life hidden in the cracks is astounding, if you can pull your gaze away from the coast. We recommend GCB bakery in Galway, at the far side of the square for a nice dinner before rejoining the group on the train back to Dublin. Norman, our guide, was quite the character, but very personable, and very knowledgeable. A long day, but the train make the trip a pleasure

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message