1.  Malahide Castle & Dublin Bay Malahide Castle is one of Ireland's oldest, built on land given to Richard Talbot, a knight who accompanied King Henry II of England to Ireland in 1174. The Talbot family resided in the castle for nearly 800 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1164 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutley loved everything about this tour! it was amazing, beautiful and the best tour I had ever taken. We loved everything about Ireland.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour...if you are in Dublin and have a day to spare, I can't think of a better way to see the cliffs of Moher. Our tour guide was great and incredibly knowledgeable. I loved seeing the Bunnratty castle and the whole day was fabulous. The tour company made it easy to get around and find which train to get on, they escorted us the entire way which was nice. All in all, it was a great tour.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great to get out to the countryside. The castle is lovely, with beautiful grounds. And, photography was allowed. Cost was much cheaper than similar offering through the cruise line.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Overall, fantastic tour and great tour guide! My husband and I rarely sign up for organised events like this but we were so glad we picked this one! You'll get to see beautiful parts of the west side of Ireland. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! One of the highlights of our trip to Dublin. While the tour is long, it is worth it as there is amazing beautiful scenery to see on the bus and train on the way to and from the stops. It was well-organized and the tour guides were fantastic. They took the time to really delved into Ireland's history, providing interesting facts and information. One of the guides even spent 1/2 and hour with us on the train giving us info about our possible geneaological conenctions in Ireland based on our surnames. He was a wealth of information. My one suggestion would be to allow more time at the pub and village outside of the Clifs of Moher rather than at the actuall Clifs. We felt we had more than enouigh time to explore the Clifs and the spectacular views but would have enjoed a half hour more at the oub and village to explore and really enjoy our meal.
Overall great trip and well worth the money!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Johnathan Beaumont, was just the greatest.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour was very nice. Be prepared for a long day, but very worth it. Kevin, our guide, was tremendous. This was our favorite out of a 9 day European vacation. Thank you!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Just the right amount of time for this trip. Lovely views, great history. Our tour guide was a great singer.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lovely tour by rail and bus. Norman, our guide, from Rail Tours was fun and informative. It was a long day and he did a great job of keeping everyone organized. Well worth it to see the Cliffs of Moher which is a must-see, and Bunratty Castle, a fun stop to begin the day. Travelling through the beautiful irish countryside made it a special trip.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best tour! Kind of in a hurry for being all day and had to return to Dublín but The views and places were beautiful!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best tour! Kind of in a hurry for being all day and had to return to Dublín but The views and places were beautiful!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour Just do it!

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A lovely mini day trip! Malahide is definitely worth visiting. A gorgeous, classic castle that is so close to Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message