1.  Malahide Castle & Dublin Bay Malahide Castle is one of Ireland's oldest, built on land given to Richard Talbot, a knight who accompanied King Henry II of England to Ireland in 1174. The Talbot family resided in the castle for nearly 800 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I really liked this trip - all of it. I had especially wanted to see the Giant's Causeway and it was just as beautiful as I thought it would be; but the rest of the trip on the train, the bus along the coast, the tour guide, all made for a very enjoyable day. To top it off, we had beautiful weather! Fran C. Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour provided an excellent way of travelling from the east coast to the west... The group sat in the same train car - where acquaintances were easily made. There was enough time allocated at each place and the scenery was delightful.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a lot to do in a day but it was very organized. The trains and bus were comfortable. Our tour guide and bus driver were very helpful. The weather was good so we were able to see quite a bit. The scenery was breathtaking.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Something that was on my bucket list as they say was highlight of my tour was better then I expect was lucky with the weather 1 of the highest cliff tops in Europe a must

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Even with a slight train snafu to start the day, our tour was wonderful. We had Brendan and he was an Irish delight. He had great stories along the way and was great with time management. It's so nice to be chauffeured around the beautiful country and have events planned ahead without waiting in line for tickets. Hopefully you get as great weather as we had for the Cliffs because they are stunning!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. Everyone was very friendly and the tour guide was great. Loved the experience, especially travelling solo. Have already recommended it to friends and family.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Malahide Castle is beautiful, would recommend to others with an interest in castles. The ride along the coast was a wonderful photo op. We had a beautiful day weather wise for riding on the upper deck of the bus. Our driver/guide Eoin was knowledgeable and humorous and was an enhancement to our experience.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Despite the somewhat rainy weather we encountered, this tour was fantastic. We enjoyed the 2 1/4 hour train ride from Dublin to Belfast - went very quick in the comfort and roominess of train. An escort was with us the entire time. We were taken immediately upon arrival to tour bus. The scenery was just beautiful. We had to trudge through the rain to walk the Carrick Rede Rope Bridge. A little windy and hairy but despite the weather not too bad walking across it. The rain stopped by the time we reach Giant's Causeway. It was very windy, but my boys enjoyed walking along the slippery rocks (due to earlier rain). We climbed a path to the top to overlook to get different perspective. Stopped at Bushmill's Distillery for lunch; great place to warm up! Would totally recommend this trip rain or shine!

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brandon and the driver Johnny were superb!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutley loved everything about this tour! it was amazing, beautiful and the best tour I had ever taken. We loved everything about Ireland.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour...if you are in Dublin and have a day to spare, I can't think of a better way to see the cliffs of Moher. Our tour guide was great and incredibly knowledgeable. I loved seeing the Bunnratty castle and the whole day was fabulous. The tour company made it easy to get around and find which train to get on, they escorted us the entire way which was nice. All in all, it was a great tour.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great to get out to the countryside. The castle is lovely, with beautiful grounds. And, photography was allowed. Cost was much cheaper than similar offering through the cruise line.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message