1.  Malahide Castle & Dublin Bay Malahide Castle is one of Ireland's oldest, built on land given to Richard Talbot, a knight who accompanied King Henry II of England to Ireland in 1174. The Talbot family resided in the castle for nearly 800 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1244 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a highlight in our trip to Dublin. You see so much in one day, totally worth the money! If I had more time would definitely do another tour with this company. Brandon, our tour guide, was delightful as well as Sean, the driver. Really really great!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L amazing. informative. breath taking.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I went to Ireland in December, I took my grandmother and a friend. We thought it would be a good idea to take a tour of Northern Ireland while there. It was the best idea ever, the trip was amazing I dont think I could have planned anything better. Our tour guide met us at the train station and road with us to Belfast, while on the train he gave us a lot of information about Northern Ireland. Once in Belfast a very nice tour bus picked us up and we were able to sit in the front row perfect view of everything, the bus driver was a great tour guide himself, he was very informative. We were all so pleased with this trip, the price was extremely reasonable for all the sights, information and length of this tour. If we make it back to Europe I will be sure to book another trip through Viator.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was Jim, we had a great day. All of the stops were really neat and its a great way to see Ireland.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip was amazing. It did rain while we were there. But it is Ireland! The train trip was amazing and we had the best escorts! Both were retired train workers and knew everything about the lines and the sights along the lines. Our time on the island was led by locals who knew everything about the islands history, industry, and sights. We highly recommend this and the other train tours (we also did the train tour to the Giants Causeway and highly recommend it too!)!! Thank you. We truly enjoyed our time in Ireland!

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A couper le souffle avec une très bonne organisation a un prix imbattable !!

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were a family of 4 (a couple and 2 kods). It was amazing, well organized and timely managed. The lunch food was great in Doolin at O'Conner Pub. The guide Brandon was great. He is very knowledgeable and narrates things in story styles. John the driver was fun to ride with. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Brandon was brilliant. He was extremely knowledgeable and kind. The trip was great.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Kevin is the best tour guide ever. Very knowledgeable. Was with us the whole way through. And the coach bus was the perfect size. I liked how our group was small so we could get to know each other better. And of course, even in a bit of rainy weather, the Cliffs of Moher are stunning, a reflection of God's great works!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a day well spent, everyone in our family of five (including three older "kids" ages 21, 19 and 16). We really did a lot in one day. Everything went like clockwork. Our guide was knowledgeable and agreeable and didn't talk nonstop; he let us rest our brains from time to time! The rail coach and the train are both quite comfortable. The cliffs and the village gave everyone a chance to really get out and stretch our legs. We had a brief stop after sundown in Galway where we were able to grab dinner. Food is very limited on train so recommend grabbing items to go in rail stations (there are many choices) for breakfast and late night snack. You can leave items on the bus during the day while touring which is nice. We stopped to tour a couple of old ruins as well as the village of Bunratty and the Cliffs of Moher and the pub stop for lunch. It really was a great day!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Jonathan our tour guide was Excellent!
Gave us a lot of history and personalized care and travel tips.
It was very easy to find the train station and guides in their bight yellow jackets.
This is a long day trip - but well worth it!!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great day but a very long day. The train ride was comfortable. The food and drink cart comes to you and you can order hot sandwiches. The bus ride up to northern coast to the Giant's Causeway was absolutely stunning. The rope bridge was fun to cross but it is a long walk to get to it and then back to the bus. Lunch at Bushmills was fine. Nothing special. The Giant's Causway was really cool. It is a little bit of a walk to get down to the ocean. There is a bus for a small fee. The stones are very hard to walk on. They are extremely slippery. You really have to take your time and be careful. We had good weather and could see Scotland. It was a nice time to visit (the end of November) as it wasn't crowded.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was AMAZING! The price is very, very reasonable for what you get. Brendan was our tour guide and he was FULL of information and lots of laughs. "Farmer John" was our bus driver, and he was a pleasure to have with us as well. The cliffs are breathtaking as well as the Burren. Brendan was constantly pointing things out to share with us along the journey and he offered plenty of stops for photos. The trip may be all day, but its more than worth it. BOOK THIS TOUR! You won't regret it.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I recommend this tour for anyone that wants to see the Ireland countryside with some awesome stops on the side. The tour guide Brandon was funny and very informative.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message