1.  Malahide Castle & Dublin Bay Malahide Castle is one of Ireland's oldest, built on land given to Richard Talbot, a knight who accompanied King Henry II of England to Ireland in 1174. The Talbot family resided in the castle for nearly 800 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1481 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Renee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of my trip to Ireland. The tour guide was truly outstanding. Bus driver was friendly and great handling the bus. Both gentleman were professional and very polite. I really appreciated the tour guide, Bob's, obvious knowledge and his congenial manner. The Blarney Castle grounds were very enjoyable. Wish we had a few more minutes at the English Market, but it was nice getting there.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

Donna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Our guide Jonathan was excellent very knowledgeable and funny!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Louis N Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well, I absolutely loved this tour. Everything went extremely smoothly from the early rail trip to Galway to the return to Dublin in the evening. The tour guides were phenomenal Jim O'Keefe, Peter, and the stupendous driver of the coach, Martin. The guides had lots of interesting information to impart and struck a perfect balance of humour, information, and silence. Well done! The scenery was breathtaking. Quite unbelievable. I strongly recommend this tour...it very much surpassed my expectations!

Doing what: Connemara and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Angela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a fantastic way to see Galway Bay and the sights of the Aran Islands from a small plane. This is a very unique tour and now I can check it off my bucket list -- traveling in a very small aircraft where the pilot was so close that you could watch as he flew the plane. The Island itself is very small and the food at the cafe was outstanding. The locals were very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

bs65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The sun was out and this tour was the best of all I took. We ate at a great pub in Doolin and spent adequate time at the Cliffs. I wish we had more time in Galway but will save that for another trip.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Judith R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was great but the weather didn't cooperate too well. It was super windy and raining. I thought the tour was put together well. I love the place we ate at. Great food good service.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Kelly E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an awesome trip! It covered quite a bit of the area, and we were given plenty of time to visit where we wanted to go. Once you got off the train, you were on and off the bus several times. We didn't spend a lot of time on the bus, which was nice even though it was a nice bus. Meals are always factored into your time, but not included in the price. These tours are great because you're not lead by the hand they really let you go at your own pace and just give you the information you need and when to be back at the bus. Norman was our guide twice and was outstanding. The guides are always around and happy to answer any questions they keep you up to date on timing and they are very knowledgeable about the area. We have used Viator several times in several countries and I have nothing but great things to say about them. They are well organized and well executed they only work with reliable local partners so it's an easy choice.

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

bearpower31

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Johnathan was a great tour guide!! Very happy we did this tour. Thanks again!!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Brandon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide and lovely scenery. Long day though!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Serafin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What an amazing tour and top with an awesome guide...Jonathan B. Not only he enumerated all the highlights of the trip, he'd personally came to each tourists on a one on one chat, asking if we had any questions or comments. We were worry about how to get back to the hotel as the tour would end up at 10 PM. He explained and then sketched a detail map how to get to the bus stop from the Heuston Train station, and even after the departure, he didn't forget us and ran to look for us to remind again the way to the bus stop. Thank you, Jonathan and our driver, we really have a wonderful time and thanks for all your helps during this trip.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Retired OF 49 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice Rail / Bus combo Tour. Train leaves early from Heuston train Station, and transfers to bus in Limerick. Helpful hint is after checking in for the Tour, try to stay up front near the entrance to the
gate to the train turn styles. The reason for this is you want to be one of the first on board to get a train seat facing forward next to a window, and preferably a train seat with a table. We got on toward the end of the group and ended up facing backwards and next to a bulkhead with no window to look out. The Rail segment is pleasant and goes quick. The Cliffs are really nice on a clear day, which we were fortunate to have. I would advise taking the climb up both sides to the Cliffs to get the best views and photos. Inside the hill, is a restaurant and shops, and an exhibit with a green screen to stand in front of different scenes of the Cliffs, and the ability to send an E mail post card to whoever you want. The Burren was a remarkable geologic scene that was very fascinating to walk over and photograph some of the various rock formations. Andy, our Tour Guide, remained with us the entire trip and was very knowledgeable and most helpful in keeping us informed on what we would see and detailed background information for each stop. As someone else previously mentioned, the tour wording makes it sound like your lunch is included, but all that is included is the actual stop at a Pub. Once inside, after reviewing the menu, you go to the bar order and pay for your food. In the late afternoon , you depart the bus in Gallway and have sufficient time to visit another local pub for dinner. I strongly recommend you take advantage of trying the Pub food, as it will be superior to the
pre-made sandwiches you'll encounter on the train back to Dublin. Plus, the Pub we visited had live Irish music to enjoy with Dinner. Ask Andy which Pub has the live music.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Stephen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely incredible tour at an incredible value. Our tour guide Peter was wonderful and our driver was wonderful as well. It was a 15 hour tour that was worth every second of it and completely made my stop in Ireland incredible.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Franklin-5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A really good trip! The guides were really helpful and accompanied the train from Dublin to Belfast, and was knowledgeable on board the bus. We covered a lot of ground, but it was nicely paced to see taste of the Carrick-a-Rede Bridge and the Giants Causeway.

... small criticism was that the wifi on the bus was not working, which would of been helpful during the rides in between the attractions.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

Dona G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This trip was worth every penny. Our guide Bob was excellent, our driver John very clearly skilled he actually had to back up down a cliffside road!, and every place we went well worth the effort.
One very minor thing I would say: everyone on our tour was from North America, and in North America, when it says Lunch at an Irish pub is included we take that to mean part of the price. The food and atmosphere at said pub were terrific, but as we paid for the meal, it wasn't included in the tour.

Carolee from Canada

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Sean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is hands down the best tour my girlfriend and I took on our short 4 day trip to Dublin/Ireland... A great way to see a lot in a short amount of time. Bernard, our tour guide was fantastic! He knew the ins-and-outs of each location and gave a great historical story behind everything along the way. We were given ample time at each location to make the most of our long 12 hour journey.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Springbreak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was the most seamless day we have ever had traveling. Bob was amazing and has the Irish gift of story telling!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

kimberly l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Andy was a great host and the weather and the value was amazing! I recommend this tour if you have the time there is a lot of travel but very easy and accommodating and interesting stops to make it a full day!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Dana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Recommended tour. Well coordinated and see the beauty of Ireland.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

russianbowler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an awesome all day tour and had a little of everything---a castle tour, tour of the village of different Irish homes of past centuries, stopping in the Burren that looks like another planet, and the astounding Cliffs of Moher. Moving from train to bus and back again at the end of the day went like clockwork, very well organized. This is a tour not to be missed and will linger in your mind and in pictured for years to come.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Christoph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The rail tour and small van was ideal for seeing all of the sights while still feeling relaxed. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and could answer any and all questions we had.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Starlite H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely breathtaking. My only complaint is that I wish we could have stayed longer and that I had gone further up and back in the cliffs. We also stopped at this great Irish pub in Doolin named O'Connor's where the food was magnificent. The tour to and through Bunratty Castle was a great history lesson. Our tour guide Andy was informative, knowledgeable, personable, patient, funny and kind, he was a true pleasure and made the trip tons of fun. There was also a candy shop named the Doolin Chocoate Shop near the pub that had the most amazing variety of chocolate and toffee that I had ever seen and it was incredibly delicious. I would say that this tour is an absolute must. The train ride along the coast of this beautiful little isle and lovely green country was worth it and Galway was also beautiful.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Maurice V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great experience, I had a great time and the Cliffs were awesome, very memorable. You were treated like royalty by the tour guides, first class on the train.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Ellen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was the best tour I took for scenery. The west coast is unbelievably beautiful.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Kevin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A wonderful excursion. The weather was a bit nasty with a strong January wind and mist off the ocean, but somehow it added to the atmosphere, and I'm glad I got to experience it. The trip was really made by our Viator guides Brendan and Paddy, who are two charming Irish gents. They shared history and stories of the sites we visited that one could never get through a self-guided tour. Even the train trip back to Dublin was a load of fun as the boys shared a bit of Irish spirit with us. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message