1.  Malahide Castle & Dublin Bay Malahide Castle is one of Ireland's oldest, built on land given to Richard Talbot, a knight who accompanied King Henry II of England to Ireland in 1174. The Talbot family resided in the castle for nearly 800 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1276 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was excellent and the guide was a delight!

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great driver!! Weather was beautiful and the Castle very interesting. Never enough time to see all that we want.Very happy with using Viator makes picking out and pre-paying tours so easy.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an amazingly scenic tour of the Antrim Glens and the North coast. Patrick was an exceptional driver, providing both historical and anecdotal stories that made the trip very entertaining. The stop at Bushmill's was an amazing bonus!

This trip packs a lot of sights into one very long dayespecially if you begin the day in Dublin, but it is totally worth it!

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you have the honor of Jonathan Beaumont as your tour guide you are in for a special treat. The best tour my wife and I have ever taken!!! Jon is the most knowledgeable, passionate and friendliest person ever. You don't just see the sites, you learn about them. The day was packed with awe inspiring sites, views and moments. The Doolin pub for lunch was perfection. Each stop had plenty of time and the trip never felt rushed. THANK YOU JON and railtours....our only regret is that we did not book railtours for our Cork/Blarney trip...we booked Extreme Ireland and it was a disaster! GO RAILTOURS, they are 1st class all the way.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Such a great trip! Our tour guide Jonathan was extremely knowledgable, helpful and entertaining. We had great weather and met nice people.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

AMAZING TOUR! I would do this tour over and over - Bob was our tour guide and if you are lucky enough to have him, then you are in for a treat. He has wonderful stories and is very knowledgable!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour, and our guide Paddy was fantastic!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Jonathan was the best tour guide possible...an amazing day...informative and magical.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Peter was an unreal tour guide. You see everything you would want to in a days time.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing. It was a long day but completely worth it. The countryside is beautiful and the Cliffs are magnificent! I'd highly recommend this trip to anyone thinking of taking it.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing place! From the moment we arrived at Heuston Train Station in Dublin until we got off again, the tour guides and arrangements were flawless, particularly since one in our group has mobility issues. The puddle-jumper flight was so brief you hardly left Galway before you were landing on Inishmore, and vice versa. This is a VERY highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent! The castle was great! The cliff of Moher was fantastic! I like the visit to Limerick as I read Angela's ash. Peter White was a knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour - very well organised - good time keeping. Brendon the tour guide was very informative and helpful and a great story teller. John was an excellent driver.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband and I enjoyed this tour immensely...Our tour guide was Kevin who was informative, witty and did a super job keeping us on time to ensure we were able to see EVERYTHING! There is no way to describe the Cliffs of Moher...you just have to be there....amazing! Bunratty castle is beautiful, our lunch in Doolin was delicious and dinner in Galway was really great because we met Larry and Jackie, Denise and John, Ray and Bernadette...and they made the last of our trip and the train ride back to Dublin so much fun!!!
Don't hesitate to take this trip....it's well organized and you are able to cover so many sights within a short time ...it's well worth the price!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Eion the tour guide really went out of his way to make sure we had a good time on a dreary day.

Doing what: Dublin Bay and Malahide Castle Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour and the guide John were awesome!

Doing what: Cork and Blarney Castle Rail Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was our first ever train ride ever . The trip was a blast , we were totally satisfied and would recommend Viator to everyone

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was excellent. Perfectly coordinated with nothing to worry about. The tour company did a great job, especially our tour guide Kevin! The sites were amazing. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! Outstanding nature, culture, and people. Our guide Kevin McDermott was amazing.
Worth every penny!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was great from start to finish. Our guide, Kevin McDurmitt , was very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! you spend the whole day with a very knowledgable tour guide who shows you lots of little hidden treasures along with the big stops. Plenty of time To enjoy each place. This tour takes you through some of the countryside and along the beautiful west coast of the island.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had so much fun, it was the perfect way to see the best of Ireland all in one day. Our tour was very small, and our tour guide John was very knowledgable about Ireland and it's culture. It felt like a friends exploring together rather than a very formal tour. I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone visiting Dublin.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Frank was incredible. We had the most amazing time. The sight seeing was absolutely stunning. One of the best tours we have ever been on.

Doing what: Aran Islands Scenic Flight and Galway Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a highlight in our trip to Dublin. You see so much in one day, totally worth the money! If I had more time would definitely do another tour with this company. Brandon, our tour guide, was delightful as well as Sean, the driver. Really really great!

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L amazing. informative. breath taking.

Doing what: Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message