From jagged sea cliffs and grand medieval castles to windswept beaches and traditional Gaelic-speaking villages, Ireland’s west coast seems tailor-made for exploring. Its winding seaside roads just scream “road trip,” which was made all the more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 142 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mwhitem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a long tour, but well worth it. The Cliffs of Moher are amazing. The views you see, as you are driving along, are incredible, as was the commentary, by our guide, Grainne. She was wonderfully entertaining, knowledgeable and interesting. The quick walking tour she gave, in Galway, was a big plus, and you still have time, to explore Galway, on your own. The bus was comfortable, and our driver Paddy did a great job getting us to our stops, on time, and safely.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Sashka L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We unfortunately missed our original tour date and the company was so accommodating and helped reschedule. The tour guide was great and we thoroughly enjoyed our time on the tour. Really informative and friendly tour guide as well. Would definitely book with them again.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Rachel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was even better than expected. I was excited to see the Cliffs, and more than happy with this price just for the bus fare from Dublin and back. However, what they don't tell you is it also includes a funny, knowledgeable guide who explains everything you see along the coast between Galway and the Cliffs, and a walking tour in Galway. This was a great first experience with both Ireland and Viator and I am eager to return - and to use this company to book again.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour from Dublin

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a great trip! We loved the small towns that we stopped in along the way. The restaurant that was chosen for us was reasonable, quick and the food was good. The views were stunning.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour from Dublin

Debra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great Views and the history of Ireland on the way and back by our guide.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Nera S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is interested to see and expirence Ireland!
Beside beafutiful nature, the tour was very good thanks to our tour guide, who told us very interesting facts and funny stories. The cliffs were magnificent and well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

martin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent guide and driver
Great tour
5 stars

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Kimberly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was excellent. Our driver and guide had great pieces of information about the culture, location, and fun facts along the way. The schedule for the day was well organized. I wish we had more time at Galway, but I'm so glad we got to stop in. The Cliffs were a must see!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

dianne48

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour across Ireland to the Cliffs of Moher on the Atlantic. The ride along the coast to Galway was fantastic, as was Galway. The river and the tour guide were both wonderful. The only suggestion I would make for improvement would be to shorten the length of stay at the cliffs,which was 2 hours and lengthen the stay in Galway. Great little city, but barely had time to eat.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Peter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

amazing place you must visit this place!!!Very windy so hold on to someone : we had amazing tour guide The Pirate PrincessGrainne and excellent driver John who made this beautiful trip even better.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Matthew K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I took four tours while being in Ireland for a week. Hands down, was the BEST!!! My other tours were with another company and I wish I would have just been with this company instead! So professional, on time for every stop, gave us plenty of time at each stop, plenty bathroom breaks. The tour guide gave interesting information without going over the top. I highly recommend them.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Carmen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is excellent I was a solo traveler, took this tour, and made two new friends along the way! Our guides were authentic and entertaining, I learned so much through their story-telling and tidbits. The transportation provided is top of the line, of which I took naps between stops. I've already recommended this tour to a fellow traveler, you should take it too!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful tour. I loved it so much! I had a wonderful and engaging tour guide that kept me interested the entire time. I was very lucky that I have beautiful weather the day of the tour, so I could actually see the Cliffs. I didn't realize how many other sites we would see. I really liked seeing the Irish countryside it was so beautiful and I got to learn a lot about the culture and history. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in seeing the Cliffs. Be sure to sit on the right side of the bus by the window You can see the most on the tour this way. Also, bring water and snacks with you!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour from Dublin

Han Hong C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Overall good. might be better if more time available at cliff of moher / galway city centre

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Alvaro Fernando L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing landscapes and very amusing tour guide, had a very good time. Very much recommended

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Taylor T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative guide and comfortable trip. Have heard reviews of other tour companies for the cliffs and this seems to be the best! highly recommend it was an amazing view

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Kathy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This trip was well worth the time and money. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and funny. The sites we visited were so enjoyable and we had enough time at each location to see what we wanted to see. The day went so quickly and was one of the highlights of our trip. Highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

MrNandoJr Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An unforgettable tour with breathtaking sights and places to see. JP was an awesome guide, telling us lots of information about these places and much more about Ireland's history.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We flew into Dublin for only three days at the end of a trip to Scotland for a family member's wedding, so we wanted to see some of the countryside. This tour was amazing and we highly recommend it. The Cliffs were unforgettable and we actually had sunshine, though the temperature was quite cold. Our guide French/Irish guide Iowan sp? was so informative and brought his love of Ireland to life with tales of its history. It was extremely well organized and the stops were well timed - we had time for a bite to eat and some shopping in Galway even after taking part in the 30-minute walking tour. I can't recommend this tour company enough. At the end of the day, we followed his recommendations for a pub to visit so that we could see some trad dancing. There we had an amazing night actually participating in Irish dancing with some new-found friends. We even ran into some folks from the tour. This part of our trip was everything that we had hoped for, and more. When not if we return to Dublin, we'll definitely take another Wild Rover tour.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Jill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic, could not have been better. James the guide and Marshall the driver were top notch. They even ordered up a perfect weather day for us. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Sarah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Going into this, I was wearing of the whole day experience... coming out of it, I was wishing there were more hours in a day! The sights were incredible and the city of Galway was charming and magical! I would definitely book this trip again.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message