From jagged sea cliffs and grand medieval castles to windswept beaches and traditional Gaelic-speaking villages, Ireland’s west coast seems tailor-made for exploring. Its winding seaside roads just scream “road trip,” which was made all the more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We just recently did this tour on May 3,2015 and thoroughly enjoyed it. Jen our guide was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. It would be a shame to visit Ireland and not see this part of the country. The Cliffs were beautiful, the Burren very interesting and quite a contrast from the Cliffs region and Galway is a very picturesque city that we enjoyed roaming around. It is a very long day but well worth it. Viator does it well!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour lead by Siafra was absolutely perfect. Great weather, well prepared guide, good amount of time when stopping and very helpful. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent! Very well organized. Tour guide was very good. Beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is an amazing experience. I highly recommend this to all first time visitors to Ireland. Our guide Jim and driver tony were brilliant! I learned so much from Jim's commentary of the history of the country that I will treasure the experience for a lifetime.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing! We weren't sure about the weather but at every stop it cleared up and was sunny and only rained while on the bus. Our guide Yoan was awesome - told us stories, history and had a great personality and our driver Bill was great! The Cliffs are breathtaking! Loved Galway and The Burren.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was awesome! I wanted to see some of the natural beauty of Ireland and was not disappointed. Plus we also got to experience a few seasons in one day! The rain came and went, so it was manageable and didn't ruin the day at all. It was a tad cold and crazy windy, but that was all part of the experience in my opinion! The views were amazing!! Visiting Galway was also great- our guide even gave us a little tour before giving us free time. I highly recommend this tour! It's a must do!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Ireland is beautiful. Was a great trip, the views were spectacular. The Cliffs of Moher were unbelievable. We had a nice and sunny day on our trip. bmjhkljm/dfsolbv0sd9kjfmi5
rvnbvghxtzekuagdHS

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

GREAT TOUR! enough time at each place, we stayed on schedule, the guide was great and very helpful. Cliffs are a must see, along with Burren. The ride around Ireland on the bus was breathtakingly beautiful, and for only 50 it was worth every penny. We flew in to and stayed in Dublin when we were there and I don't think there is a better or easier way to get to see all the sites of Western Ireland in a day without taking this tour. It was great!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Rob and Tony where great! This trip was beautiful! Great scenery, ruins, and old cobblestone streets in Galway made for a fantastic day. Strongly recommend to anyone looking for a day trip out west from Dublin.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I loved everything about this tour. The guide (rob) was very knowledgeable and hilarious. I got to see so many beautiful things. I would highly recommended this company and this tour! Slancha! (Cheers)

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Mark L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Cliffs of Moher are breathtaking. Wild Rover Tours was great - tour guide was Rob / driver Collin. Rob was fantastic. It was nice seeing Galway City too. Cliffs of Moher are a must see in Ireland.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip to the west was a bit long but really worth it. The cliffs are astounding. We were told stories and lore by our guide while driving through all the amazing sceneries... The first look to the ocean before arriving to the mother was magical

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a lot of fun! The Cliffs of Moher were breathtaking and beautiful. The weather was good and our tour guide was very helpful. He knew what he was talking about and was a funny, friendly guy. It was a great and worthwhile experience. I recommend it to anyone looking to be amazed by Ireland.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was an incredible sight to see. The day tour took us to many sights and I felt like we got a lot accomplished in one day without having to feel time contained either. The guide gave us plentiful historic information to enhance the experience.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide, Robbie, was fantastic. He ensured my family of five got seats together on a very crowded bus and he really cared about everyone being time sensitive - it's a busy day and nobody wants to sit around waiting for people who don't make an effort to be punctual. Robbie was so well informed - excellent day!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I really enjoyed my day trip with Viator! The tour guide, Siofra, was excellent! She was extremely knowledgeable, affable, and personal. The trip offered beautiful landscape, history, and culture. I recommend this company, tour, and guide to anyone looking for a memorable and rewarding experience.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Well organised tour. Good driver, careful and professional. Tour guide was excellent with a really informative knowledge of the key parts of the tour which informed us really well and made the tour most enjoyable. Cliffs visitor centre was outstanding. Shop and cafe were both great with reasonable prices in both. Galway City would have been really nice on a good day but weather, was unfortunately very poor so we didn't see the city at its best.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour, just missed the bad weather that would have prevented viewing. April tough time to be sure. Nice trip, guide very pleasant and knowledeable. Visiting the cliffs was a wow moment. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very nicely planned tour. Driving was smooth and the guide was good. Irish west coast is gorgeous, absolutely stunning. I think it would have been good to get more time in Galway city, it's a charming and colourful place with loads of character.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I guess it is worth it when it is less cloudy. We almost saw nothing because of the clouds.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

This trip is extremely long. I would never repeat it from Dublin. Driving is endless. Bus is crowded. Bathroom though build in is not functional. At the end we drove for 2.5 hours non stop. The las stop was a cute small town but by that time everyone was hungry and all we diid is ate.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

The cliffs were amazing! The guide on the other hand was not very good, there was no 30minute tour of Galway, she just let us off the bus and sent us on our way which was really disappointing!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message