From jagged sea cliffs and grand medieval castles to windswept beaches and traditional Gaelic-speaking villages, Ireland’s west coast seems tailor-made for exploring. Its winding seaside roads just scream “road trip,” which was made all the more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 77 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. The Cliffs of Moher, the Burren and Galway are well worth visiting. Note that you get less time at each stop then listed on the itinerary Would have been helpful for guide to point out that Cliffs of Moher Visitor Experience ticket provided at 10 discount at Cliff View Cafe.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day - great weather dialled up for us? and really good tour lead and driver with lots of context and stories, some humour and decent musical interludes. I would do it again with Viator any time.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our trip was fantastic. The weather was great and we saw a lot of the countryside. The cliffs were awesome, it was a beautiful drive along the Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City was so much fun and I would recommend to everyone to take this bus trip. The driver was amazing getting us around and the tour director certainly gave us a great commentary of all the places we got to visit. I learned alot about Ireland and would definitely like to see more of it.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This day trip from Dublin is absolutely amazing! It's definitely worth the money you'll spend on it. The tour guide was very entertaining and knowledgable about everything from Viking stories to castles and ferry trees that you will pass. The Cliffs of Moher are absolutely breathtaking pictures don't do them justice. The Burren was very beautiful with the limestone rocks and the wild Atlantic way was probably was one of the prettiest, scenic drives I have every taken. The city of Galway just tops the trip off. It is filled with cute little shops and there are musicians singing on the sides of the streets. The Quays is also a very good place to eat there if you get a chance. If you take this trip you won't be disappointed. The west coast of Ireland is truly a magical place!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. There was both a driver and a guide which we preferred over other tours from another company.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was extremely fun and highly prepared. We loved every single moment of it! A+

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommended, a fantastic full day out stopping off at some of the best spots of Ireland's West Coast. Stunning landscape nothing like the East, the Cliffs of Moher were simply breathe taking! Galway was also a very pretty typical Irish town. Well worth the money! All topped off with a fantastic tour guide!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome! Je recommande grandement! Mon guide Yoan et mon chauffeur Ritchie étaient incroyables! Très sympathique et drôle! Le voyage est super pour voir les incontournables de l'irelande. Nous n'avons cependant pas assez de temps selon moi pour visiter la ville de Galway. Il est cependant possible de rester plus longtemps et de revenir avec le bus non touristique. Selon moi le mieux est dormir une nuit la bas et de revenir le lendemain avec le bus touristique s'il y a de la place naturellement petit truc de notre guide

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good trip with excellent guide and driver.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved it! Great tour guide and driver. They were so fun. Was a really good lot on the tour. Saw some very beautiful places and had lots of time to spend at each one.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide JoAn was fantastic...and Bill the driver was pretty good too. I sat up front and I would have to say it was the best seat on the bus.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed the sights of this tour.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Vanessa M B
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was fantastic! The tour guide Rob was awesome. He made the tour educational and fun! Our driver Jon was also a rock star navigating those windy roads. This tour was breathtaking! The Cliffs of Moher, The Burren and Galway were all wonderful to see. Make sure to dress accordingly while visiting the Cliffs. You may want to wear sneakers as it can get rather muddy and slippery. Wonderful tour! Slancha!!!!!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour, despite problems with bus on the way. My advice is to go!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really loved this tour and our guide, Soifra. She was a wealth of knowledge about the tour area, as well as Irish culture, political history and language. She even gave us a bit of spoken Irish, such a lyrical language. There is a lovely visitor center at the Cliffs and long walking trails which we thoroughly enjoyed. This tour was a real treat and highly recommended. My only suggestion is that they label their buses. It was confusing trying to find the bus because we had taken a tour with the same company the day before and the bus had the company named displayed prominently on the side. This bus was obviously a fill in and there wasn't even a sign in the front window to mark it as a bus for this company or tour. So we were waiting quite a while before inquiring about the unmarked bus. Small inconvenience and once on board everything was great!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Cliffs of Moher and Galway City were fantastic sights. Jim, our tour guide, and Richard, our driver, were also highlights of our trip. Not only was Jim very informative, but his sense of humor and the delivery of all of the information made the trip even better. Richard, as well, was not just the driver although we appreciated his skills many times through those narrow country roads, was an entertaining and helpful part of the trip. The team was the best we encountered in the three tours we took on our vacation! We found this trip to be the highlight of our stay in Ireland!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Yoin and Bill were incredible, filling our 13 hours with interesting information and history, classic Irish music for each location we visited, and a great sense of humor throughout. Highly recommend this tour, you see things that you can only really view from a car/bus, so it's great for travelers without a vehicle. Galway was darling, I wish we could have had more time there!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great time on this tour! The tour guide was very accommodating and funny, overall a wonderful tour. The pub we stopped at for lunch was delicious and affordable, really felt like a traditional Irish eatery! Overall I highly recommend this tour if you want to see both the Cliffs of Moher, Galway, and some of the Irish countryside!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Kieran (sp?) was a great tour guide and Bill drove the bus magnificiently thru crazy traffic. The cliffs are absolutely beautiful and worth the trip!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour I went on ended up only having 7 people because a flight was canceled and the rest of the people couldn't make it. The tour guide was very funny and made the day awesome for our small group. There was a lot of driving, as the cliffs are completely across the country, but it was worth it

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and The Burren tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was well worth the money. Our guide, Seamus, was extremely well informed on the history of the places we drove through as well as the Burren and Galway. Although we were tired at the end of the day, we felt that we had been able to see and do so much on our trip.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher and The Burren tour from Dublin

Elaine G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip. Tour guide and driver were very friendly, helpful, good sense if humour and informative. Saw many beautiful places and learned so many interesting facts about ireland.
Thank you

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely loved this tour! Such great insightful and historical information, while also making the whole trip fun and enjoyable! Robbie and Richard were quite the pair of tour guides! It was a great way to see two interesting parts of Ireland without spending a fortune. Highly Recommended!!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message