From jagged sea cliffs and grand medieval castles to windswept beaches and traditional Gaelic-speaking villages, Ireland’s west coast seems tailor-made for exploring. Its winding seaside roads just scream “road trip,” which was made all the more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide JoAn was fantastic...and Bill the driver was pretty good too. I sat up front and I would have to say it was the best seat on the bus.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed the sights of this tour.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Vanessa M B
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was fantastic! The tour guide Rob was awesome. He made the tour educational and fun! Our driver Jon was also a rock star navigating those windy roads. This tour was breathtaking! The Cliffs of Moher, The Burren and Galway were all wonderful to see. Make sure to dress accordingly while visiting the Cliffs. You may want to wear sneakers as it can get rather muddy and slippery. Wonderful tour! Slancha!!!!!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour, despite problems with bus on the way. My advice is to go!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really loved this tour and our guide, Soifra. She was a wealth of knowledge about the tour area, as well as Irish culture, political history and language. She even gave us a bit of spoken Irish, such a lyrical language. There is a lovely visitor center at the Cliffs and long walking trails which we thoroughly enjoyed. This tour was a real treat and highly recommended. My only suggestion is that they label their buses. It was confusing trying to find the bus because we had taken a tour with the same company the day before and the bus had the company named displayed prominently on the side. This bus was obviously a fill in and there wasn't even a sign in the front window to mark it as a bus for this company or tour. So we were waiting quite a while before inquiring about the unmarked bus. Small inconvenience and once on board everything was great!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Cliffs of Moher and Galway City were fantastic sights. Jim, our tour guide, and Richard, our driver, were also highlights of our trip. Not only was Jim very informative, but his sense of humor and the delivery of all of the information made the trip even better. Richard, as well, was not just the driver although we appreciated his skills many times through those narrow country roads, was an entertaining and helpful part of the trip. The team was the best we encountered in the three tours we took on our vacation! We found this trip to be the highlight of our stay in Ireland!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Yoin and Bill were incredible, filling our 13 hours with interesting information and history, classic Irish music for each location we visited, and a great sense of humor throughout. Highly recommend this tour, you see things that you can only really view from a car/bus, so it's great for travelers without a vehicle. Galway was darling, I wish we could have had more time there!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great time on this tour! The tour guide was very accommodating and funny, overall a wonderful tour. The pub we stopped at for lunch was delicious and affordable, really felt like a traditional Irish eatery! Overall I highly recommend this tour if you want to see both the Cliffs of Moher, Galway, and some of the Irish countryside!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Kieran (sp?) was a great tour guide and Bill drove the bus magnificiently thru crazy traffic. The cliffs are absolutely beautiful and worth the trip!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour I went on ended up only having 7 people because a flight was canceled and the rest of the people couldn't make it. The tour guide was very funny and made the day awesome for our small group. There was a lot of driving, as the cliffs are completely across the country, but it was worth it

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher, The Burren and Galway Day Trip form Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was well worth the money. Our guide, Seamus, was extremely well informed on the history of the places we drove through as well as the Burren and Galway. Although we were tired at the end of the day, we felt that we had been able to see and do so much on our trip.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher, The Burren and Galway Day Trip form Dublin

Elaine G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip. Tour guide and driver were very friendly, helpful, good sense if humour and informative. Saw many beautiful places and learned so many interesting facts about ireland.
Thank you

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely loved this tour! Such great insightful and historical information, while also making the whole trip fun and enjoyable! Robbie and Richard were quite the pair of tour guides! It was a great way to see two interesting parts of Ireland without spending a fortune. Highly Recommended!!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Mack and Tony did a wonderful job on this all day tour. Wish we had a little more time to discover Galway, however we understand the time constraints.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an awesome experience! Our guide John? and driver Rodrick did great job. When you arrive at Cliff of Moher go and see the beautiful scenery before fog. It was so unique we had great time even it was extreme rain and windfor us. Also Galway City is a must visiting destination. I can't go back and visit again...

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour - our guide Yoan was very knowledgeable and shared history and stories throughout the ride, which made for a very nice tour.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great day out with our guide James and driver Paddy. Very friendly guys, made everyone really welcome. Kept us all entertained with their stories and jokes. Cliffs of Moher are stunning and Galway is idyllic. Can't recommend this tour highly enough. Brilliant!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely amazing! Our tour guide Brian was fantastic! He offered us so much information about the areas we visited and he gave us piles of time to take in each experience! I highly recommend getting out to the Cliffs. They are breathtaking and well worth every penny!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was amaizing given the genuine beauty of the sites. One special note to the driver / trip guide and excellent conversationalist. May 29th trip. True irish spirit enpersonated.
THANK YOU.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher, The Burren and Galway Day Trip form Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a long tour, but well worth the time. The Cliffs of Mohr are amazing and the stop in Galway was interesting. I heartily recommend it.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a brilliant tour. Yohan? French/Irish lad was very entertaining, informative and played irish music in traditional/modern as per the scenery or information he was advising. All the stops were plenty enough time and everyone was encouraged to walk up hills or have assistance. Only suggestion to have bottles of water on board to sell or complimentary if required. The scope of the tour took us over the most beautiful countryside's and little villages. The bus driver Richard? was very careful and made good time despite a huge detour due to an accident on the motor. No complaints. I would do this again. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely beautiful! I could not have ask for more on this trip. The cliffs alone were amazing, but the bus trip out there was fun, informative and the scenery was beautiful as well. The guide and the driver were friendly, and the bus was comfortable. We had ample time at each stop. I highly recommend this trip. Do not miss visiting the Cliffs of Moher during your trip to Ireland!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great well paced and good value for money. Our guide James was very informative and helpful both during the tour and with a variety of suggestions on other activities to try on our holiday. Our driver Richard was also friendly and welcoming, and the brand new bus was very comfortable.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message