From jagged sea cliffs and grand medieval castles to windswept beaches and traditional Gaelic-speaking villages, Ireland’s west coast seems tailor-made for exploring. Its winding seaside roads just scream “road trip,” which was made all the more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 153 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an excellent tour with a very good guide who gave us on the ride over a teriffic overview about the 1860's and the struggles the Irish had to endure. Also, the struggles with the British. When we arrived this was incredible as the cliffs were magnificent. We walked the ridge and took many pictures. So, glad we were able to see the sights with wonderful weather as we understand that's not always the case. Galway was pretty crowded and wasn't what I had hoped for as the main streets were so crowded.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Yong Tzu H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Totally amazing this trip. The Cute tour guide Yaun if i still remembered his name, very informative about all the history we went, helpful and most important the whole trip make you so happy and fun. i love to recommend this trip to everyone. Don't hesitate this trip,just book it!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Sarah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip was amazing! We're two 22 year-old backbackers who were eager to get out of the city and explore the countryside. Our tour guide was so knowledgable on Irish history and gave great tips on where to eat/what to avoid. The weather was incredible and the scenery for the whole day was beautiful. We highly recommend this trip!!! The Cliffs are stunning, the Wild Atlantic Way is beautiful with countless ruins and amazing views of the coast, and Galway is a super fun town. Thanks so much!!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was my favorite tour by far. Our tour guide, Yoan, was knowledgeable about each destination and provided helpful recommendations in Galway. We were lucky to have a beautiful sunshine-filled day at the cliffs and it was the most memorable view. I would have loved more time in Galway but it is quite a long trip from Dublin - next time!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a fantastic tour! I highly recommend it to everyone! The Cliffs of Moher are breathtaking! You can't go to Ireland without seeing them! Our experience was extra special because we had blue skies! Galway City is a must see! Next time we visit Ireland, we will definitely be going back to Galway. Our tour guide was incredible. So knowledgeable and very kind to everyone. It would be very difficult to get to Galway and the Cliffs on your own without renting a car, so this tour was the perfect way to see the sites without having to worry about logistics. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Noel H T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Bus tour all the way, Cliffs of Moher a must. Great tour- our guide Frank PhD in Irish History was fantastic and so entertaining, Paddy the driver was a true professional. It is a long day.
Noel T and Carol A Australia

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Angel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best tour ever. Loved every bit of it. I highly recommend this tour, done very professionally and the tour guide was fun and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

ericmacandlinda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip -- great guide-- fantastic views and wind! at Moher and loved Galway!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Emily G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip was great. The way down to our destination was very scenic and the tour guide gave us lots of information about Ireland and the different places we where passing. The tour guide was also very funny which made the long bus ride enjoyable. The places that we went to where so beautiful and the Cliffs of Moher where hands down our favorite. We can't wait to go back and see it all again. There was just so much to do and see and not enough time in the day to do it. The only down fall was that you could not eat or drink on the bus. But other than that we would highly recommenced this trip.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

mwhitem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a long tour, but well worth it. The Cliffs of Moher are amazing. The views you see, as you are driving along, are incredible, as was the commentary, by our guide, Grainne. She was wonderfully entertaining, knowledgeable and interesting. The quick walking tour she gave, in Galway, was a big plus, and you still have time, to explore Galway, on your own. The bus was comfortable, and our driver Paddy did a great job getting us to our stops, on time, and safely.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Sashka L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We unfortunately missed our original tour date and the company was so accommodating and helped reschedule. The tour guide was great and we thoroughly enjoyed our time on the tour. Really informative and friendly tour guide as well. Would definitely book with them again.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Rachel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was even better than expected. I was excited to see the Cliffs, and more than happy with this price just for the bus fare from Dublin and back. However, what they don't tell you is it also includes a funny, knowledgeable guide who explains everything you see along the coast between Galway and the Cliffs, and a walking tour in Galway. This was a great first experience with both Ireland and Viator and I am eager to return - and to use this company to book again.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour from Dublin

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a great trip! We loved the small towns that we stopped in along the way. The restaurant that was chosen for us was reasonable, quick and the food was good. The views were stunning.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour from Dublin

Debra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great Views and the history of Ireland on the way and back by our guide.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Nera S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is interested to see and expirence Ireland!
Beside beafutiful nature, the tour was very good thanks to our tour guide, who told us very interesting facts and funny stories. The cliffs were magnificent and well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

martin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent guide and driver
Great tour
5 stars

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Kimberly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was excellent. Our driver and guide had great pieces of information about the culture, location, and fun facts along the way. The schedule for the day was well organized. I wish we had more time at Galway, but I'm so glad we got to stop in. The Cliffs were a must see!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

dianne48

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour across Ireland to the Cliffs of Moher on the Atlantic. The ride along the coast to Galway was fantastic, as was Galway. The river and the tour guide were both wonderful. The only suggestion I would make for improvement would be to shorten the length of stay at the cliffs,which was 2 hours and lengthen the stay in Galway. Great little city, but barely had time to eat.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Peter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

amazing place you must visit this place!!!Very windy so hold on to someone : we had amazing tour guide The Pirate PrincessGrainne and excellent driver John who made this beautiful trip even better.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Matthew K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I took four tours while being in Ireland for a week. Hands down, was the BEST!!! My other tours were with another company and I wish I would have just been with this company instead! So professional, on time for every stop, gave us plenty of time at each stop, plenty bathroom breaks. The tour guide gave interesting information without going over the top. I highly recommend them.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Carmen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is excellent I was a solo traveler, took this tour, and made two new friends along the way! Our guides were authentic and entertaining, I learned so much through their story-telling and tidbits. The transportation provided is top of the line, of which I took naps between stops. I've already recommended this tour to a fellow traveler, you should take it too!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful tour. I loved it so much! I had a wonderful and engaging tour guide that kept me interested the entire time. I was very lucky that I have beautiful weather the day of the tour, so I could actually see the Cliffs. I didn't realize how many other sites we would see. I really liked seeing the Irish countryside it was so beautiful and I got to learn a lot about the culture and history. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in seeing the Cliffs. Be sure to sit on the right side of the bus by the window You can see the most on the tour this way. Also, bring water and snacks with you!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message