From jagged sea cliffs and grand medieval castles to windswept beaches and traditional Gaelic-speaking villages, Ireland’s west coast seems tailor-made for exploring. Its winding seaside roads just scream “road trip,” which was made all the more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 122 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This trip was well worth the time and money. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and funny. The sites we visited were so enjoyable and we had enough time at each location to see what we wanted to see. The day went so quickly and was one of the highlights of our trip. Highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

MrNandoJr Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An unforgettable tour with breathtaking sights and places to see. JP was an awesome guide, telling us lots of information about these places and much more about Ireland's history.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We flew into Dublin for only three days at the end of a trip to Scotland for a family member's wedding, so we wanted to see some of the countryside. This tour was amazing and we highly recommend it. The Cliffs were unforgettable and we actually had sunshine, though the temperature was quite cold. Our guide French/Irish guide Iowan sp? was so informative and brought his love of Ireland to life with tales of its history. It was extremely well organized and the stops were well timed - we had time for a bite to eat and some shopping in Galway even after taking part in the 30-minute walking tour. I can't recommend this tour company enough. At the end of the day, we followed his recommendations for a pub to visit so that we could see some trad dancing. There we had an amazing night actually participating in Irish dancing with some new-found friends. We even ran into some folks from the tour. This part of our trip was everything that we had hoped for, and more. When not if we return to Dublin, we'll definitely take another Wild Rover tour.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Jill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic, could not have been better. James the guide and Marshall the driver were top notch. They even ordered up a perfect weather day for us. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Sarah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Going into this, I was wearing of the whole day experience... coming out of it, I was wishing there were more hours in a day! The sights were incredible and the city of Galway was charming and magical! I would definitely book this trip again.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Sabrina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was more than I expected! The tour, the ride, the guide - totally awesome!! Can't wait to go back for another visit and tour!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Shi En K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was really good! Our tour guide Groyna was knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Thomas J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Huge factor with this tour is the weather. We were so lucky to have an incredibly sunny day in late November and the Cliffs were magnificent. If the weather was lousy this could be a long 13 hours on a bus. Tour guide was delightful and the bus was excellent but no on board bathroom. The Burren was ok, and Galway was nice, but it is all about the Cliffs.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Shyam N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was very windy at the top of the Cliffs of Moher, wind speeds averaging over 150 km/h. It's interesting to watch how people were falling over, losing their hats/gloves and scarves. Be prepared if it's windy. The views in Galway City were beautiful and i would recommend enjoying a pint at the Dial.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Logan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

John and James were our tour guide and bus driver! They were terrific. We had such a wonderful time with them and their hilarious commentary and knowledge of the cities we passed. The cliffs were amazing. We had enough time at every location to enjoy it.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

akenese u

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Mac was awesome. Mac was funny and informative. My friend and I had a great first trip to Dublin. Mac recommended some places we should see and it was really great!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Rini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Everyone was great and the tour was really interesting

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Kallie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Both the tour guide and the driver were very helpful and knowledgeable. The weather wasn't great and our tour guide asked the group if we wanted to spend a little less time at the cliffs and more in Galway and it worked out great. It was definitely a long day, so I'd make sure to plan for food and drinks and some entertainment on the bus.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guides were great James and driver Richard. Tour was punctual, comfortable, and overall exactly what we were looking for. Could have probably done less time at the Cliffs and more time in Galway but still a great way to see the Western side of the country in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Martha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Nice trip. Got to see the wonders of cliffs of moher.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Jessica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I did this tour as a single traveller in October 2015. Rob, our tour guide, was incredibly knowledgeable and approachable on the journey and was quite possibly the funniest tour guide I've ever met! He kept us entertained throughout the bus ride and was on hand to offer suggestions on places to eat and sights to see whilst in Galway and back in Dublin. I would definitely recommend this tour as the Cliffs of Moher are just gorgeous, the Wild Atlantic Way was extremely picturesque and Galway was a very cool city.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Jzambler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. Our guide, name unpronounceable was great. She gave us a really good history of Ireland and it added to the experience!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

jean_oberg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

G was a very enthusiastic, knowledgable guide. Well worth the trip!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Phillip M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was probably the best tour I have ever taken! It is an all day event but our guide made it seem like a few hours, we had the most fun! He was full of amazing facts about the landscape and culture and also helped us find our way around places and get the best food and service.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Carl J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour and the guide was extremely interesting and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

talentwilson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour guides where great. They told us a lot about the history where we were driving and gave us even more information throughout the trip. The cliffs where beautiful but dress warmly. It was very cold that day we almost went and bought extra hats and mittens. The drive on the way back was beautiful along the Atlantic Way

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

ILDA L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excelent, tour girl and chauffer. Learn lots about that beautiful country!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an amazing trip. I just love Ireland and its people. They are very friendly, and they want the tourist to be happy. Everything was beautiful and easy to find. We love the food, the people and the country. We can't wait to go back again to see other areas.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message