From jagged sea cliffs and grand medieval castles to windswept beaches and traditional Gaelic-speaking villages, Ireland’s west coast seems tailor-made for exploring. Its winding seaside roads just scream “road trip,” which was made all the more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 184 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephanie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day tour with a great company! Wild rovers tours is a class act! Great staff (shout out to John the guide and Paul the driver), great bus overall great tour. They plan a great day to see the cliffs, burren and city of Galway! Well worth the money and time so happy with the tour. Thank you!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Gautami B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

perfect coordination from booking to dropoff! Guide was extremely knowledgeable and driver was an expert. We even stopped at Moneygall- obama's great great great grandfather's hometown. Atlantic coast was fabulous. Loved every moment of it!!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Jiřina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Vřele doporučuji. Být v Irsku a nevidět Clifs of Moher by byl hřích. Irsko na otočku znamená jeden den Dublin a jedn den na útesy. Fakt to stojí za to. :-

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Sharon A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My only recommendation is being allowed to bring bottled water back on the bus after hiking The Cliffs Of Moher, it was a warm day and after hiking around I was quite parched and felt water was a necessity but policy is no drinks and food on board.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Jeri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a really lovely time at the cliffs and The Burren and Galway. We had Siofra and Derek as our guide and driver- beautiful ride and a great day! You get a bit of time at each site and information about Ireland along the way.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

carla_molenaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing views and a Nice and funny Tour guide :)

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Francois G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful tour! The weather was absolutely awful but it was still great fun!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

cnoonan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was our first trip to Ireland, celebrating our 30th. Grainne was our tour guide and John, our driver. I cannot say enough good things about them. They had a great sense of humor and very informative. Grainne was amazing. Because of her we scheduled the Great causeway tour, which I am so happy that we did. Cliffs of Moher was beautiful. A must see. Galway was lovely. Wish we had a couple of more hours there. The drive was beautiful. Seeing the countryside was amazing and entertaining. Not a bad seat on the bus. Grainne, I hope you read this, thank you for the memories.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Nusheen D Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide, so well organized and very interesting history. Beautiful scenery and we had the most spectacular weather on that day!
Coach was clean and very comfortable. Would definitely use them again.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Lindsey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

AMAZING. The amounts of time in each place felt perfect I mean more time is always great but I never felt rushed

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very fun trip. Went to the Cliffs of Moher followed by Burren National Park, which was very cool. The countryside is beautiful and our guide, Grania, was very knowledgeable and fun. We then visited Galway which has lots of shops and traditional pubs. I would have liked to spend more time in Galway. Overall, the trip was fun and very memoriable.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Rachele S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The combination of the Cliffs and Galway City was perfect. We had enough time to tour both, and were even give the option to stay in Galway longer if we'd prefer. The tour guide Derek used to live there and had so much first-hand knowledge of its history that the small walking tour he gave was a treat. I could see how some would get lost and miss important pieces of history that were right in front of them. My mother, who's in her 60s, and I traveled together and she had no problem walking and exploring. This tour is really family friendly, and I've already recommended it to all of my friends!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Ben R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip with a very friendly and very knowledgeable tour guide called Robbie. I'm glad we picked this tour as we got to see Galway City which was full of historical tales which Robbie showed us on the Guided Tour. Highly recommend this tour to anybody.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Brenda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent. Countryside is gorgeous. Majority of this tour was done on your own with helpful information from our guide.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Janine O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I can only recommend this tour! John was a fantastic tour guide - genuinely nice, funny and knowledgeable, he knew everything! It was a long day, but simply amazing! You get Ireland in a nutshell during this day!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Sabrina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful experience, skilled driver, awesome tour guide. She's a sweet blondie but we can't remember her name! Worth the money, worth the experience.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Julie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide and lots of inside info on historical sites, very comfortable pace at the sites, would definitely tell interested travelers to do this tour as you won't regret it.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Betty S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I just returned from a spectacular trip to the Cliffs of Moher. Luckily the weather was beautiful with clear views. The bus ride was very enjoyable to see the Irish countryside. Our driver and guide, Jack, made it very special. He was filled with wonderful stories, information, humor and encouraged the asking of questions. What I really enjoyed, too was the amount of free time we had to explore on our own both the Cliffs as well as Galway. We never felt rushed. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Katherine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was fabulous. The only down side was that we were picked up at one place and were not taken back to that location. We were dropped off about a 30 minute walk further away from our hotel which was not good after a long day.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Danielle T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband had an amazing time on this trip!!! The weather was perfect and we could not have asked for a better day!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Esther L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful trip. Yoan, the guide, was great and so knowledgeable. The scenery was gorgeous. Loved Galway too. Make sure you take this trip.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Jay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an excellent tour with a very good guide who gave us on the ride over a teriffic overview about the 1860's and the struggles the Irish had to endure. Also, the struggles with the British. When we arrived this was incredible as the cliffs were magnificent. We walked the ridge and took many pictures. So, glad we were able to see the sights with wonderful weather as we understand that's not always the case. Galway was pretty crowded and wasn't what I had hoped for as the main streets were so crowded.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Yong Tzu H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Totally amazing this trip. The Cute tour guide Yaun if i still remembered his name, very informative about all the history we went, helpful and most important the whole trip make you so happy and fun. i love to recommend this trip to everyone. Don't hesitate this trip,just book it!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Sarah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip was amazing! We're two 22 year-old backbackers who were eager to get out of the city and explore the countryside. Our tour guide was so knowledgable on Irish history and gave great tips on where to eat/what to avoid. The weather was incredible and the scenery for the whole day was beautiful. We highly recommend this trip!!! The Cliffs are stunning, the Wild Atlantic Way is beautiful with countless ruins and amazing views of the coast, and Galway is a super fun town. Thanks so much!!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was my favorite tour by far. Our tour guide, Yoan, was knowledgeable about each destination and provided helpful recommendations in Galway. We were lucky to have a beautiful sunshine-filled day at the cliffs and it was the most memorable view. I would have loved more time in Galway but it is quite a long trip from Dublin - next time!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message