From jagged sea cliffs and grand medieval castles to windswept beaches and traditional Gaelic-speaking villages, Ireland’s west coast seems tailor-made for exploring. Its winding seaside roads just scream “road trip,” which was made all the more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Kieran (sp?) was a great tour guide and Bill drove the bus magnificiently thru crazy traffic. The cliffs are absolutely beautiful and worth the trip!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour I went on ended up only having 7 people because a flight was canceled and the rest of the people couldn't make it. The tour guide was very funny and made the day awesome for our small group. There was a lot of driving, as the cliffs are completely across the country, but it was worth it

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher, The Burren and Galway Day Trip form Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was well worth the money. Our guide, Seamus, was extremely well informed on the history of the places we drove through as well as the Burren and Galway. Although we were tired at the end of the day, we felt that we had been able to see and do so much on our trip.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher, The Burren and Galway Day Trip form Dublin

Elaine G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip. Tour guide and driver were very friendly, helpful, good sense if humour and informative. Saw many beautiful places and learned so many interesting facts about ireland.
Thank you

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely loved this tour! Such great insightful and historical information, while also making the whole trip fun and enjoyable! Robbie and Richard were quite the pair of tour guides! It was a great way to see two interesting parts of Ireland without spending a fortune. Highly Recommended!!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Mack and Tony did a wonderful job on this all day tour. Wish we had a little more time to discover Galway, however we understand the time constraints.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an awesome experience! Our guide John? and driver Rodrick did great job. When you arrive at Cliff of Moher go and see the beautiful scenery before fog. It was so unique we had great time even it was extreme rain and windfor us. Also Galway City is a must visiting destination. I can't go back and visit again...

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour - our guide Yoan was very knowledgeable and shared history and stories throughout the ride, which made for a very nice tour.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great day out with our guide James and driver Paddy. Very friendly guys, made everyone really welcome. Kept us all entertained with their stories and jokes. Cliffs of Moher are stunning and Galway is idyllic. Can't recommend this tour highly enough. Brilliant!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely amazing! Our tour guide Brian was fantastic! He offered us so much information about the areas we visited and he gave us piles of time to take in each experience! I highly recommend getting out to the Cliffs. They are breathtaking and well worth every penny!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was amaizing given the genuine beauty of the sites. One special note to the driver / trip guide and excellent conversationalist. May 29th trip. True irish spirit enpersonated.
THANK YOU.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher, The Burren and Galway Day Trip form Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a long tour, but well worth the time. The Cliffs of Mohr are amazing and the stop in Galway was interesting. I heartily recommend it.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a brilliant tour. Yohan? French/Irish lad was very entertaining, informative and played irish music in traditional/modern as per the scenery or information he was advising. All the stops were plenty enough time and everyone was encouraged to walk up hills or have assistance. Only suggestion to have bottles of water on board to sell or complimentary if required. The scope of the tour took us over the most beautiful countryside's and little villages. The bus driver Richard? was very careful and made good time despite a huge detour due to an accident on the motor. No complaints. I would do this again. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely beautiful! I could not have ask for more on this trip. The cliffs alone were amazing, but the bus trip out there was fun, informative and the scenery was beautiful as well. The guide and the driver were friendly, and the bus was comfortable. We had ample time at each stop. I highly recommend this trip. Do not miss visiting the Cliffs of Moher during your trip to Ireland!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great well paced and good value for money. Our guide James was very informative and helpful both during the tour and with a variety of suggestions on other activities to try on our holiday. Our driver Richard was also friendly and welcoming, and the brand new bus was very comfortable.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This your was amazing. Siofra and Richard were great guides. Had so much fun. Great history lesson and musical immersion leading to each destination. Loved it!! Highly recommended for anyone visiting Ireland!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best trips I have taken while visiting Europe. Very knowledgeable staff and smooth ride.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best trips I have taken while visiting Europe. Very knowledgeable staff and smooth ride.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best trips I have taken while visiting Europe. Very knowledgeable staff and smooth ride.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really a great tour with a nice Irish tour guide whose stories and jokes make the long ride much more enjoyable. Galway was a beautiful place and is definitely worth visiting again. The cliffs were amazing and we were lucky with the weather with clouds, sunshine and small rain clouds all at once. Happy to have had two full hours there... which fly away though literally!!.
Only low point was that it was pity there was no more time to stop at other interesting places along the road...

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We just recently did this tour on May 3,2015 and thoroughly enjoyed it. Jen our guide was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. It would be a shame to visit Ireland and not see this part of the country. The Cliffs were beautiful, the Burren very interesting and quite a contrast from the Cliffs region and Galway is a very picturesque city that we enjoyed roaming around. It is a very long day but well worth it. Viator does it well!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour lead by Siafra was absolutely perfect. Great weather, well prepared guide, good amount of time when stopping and very helpful. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Tour Including Wild Atlantic Way and Galway City from Dublin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message