• USD ($)
  • English

Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubrovnik Cruise Port

The Adriatic city of Dubrovnik, in southern Croatia, has one of Europe’s most picturesque medieval districts, known for its red rooftops and even more famous today for being a filming location of the Game of Thrones TV series. A tour of film sites ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Ana Ch. was a fantastic guide. She was very knowledgeable, friendly, answered all our questions.
My wife and I were completely satisfied. Make sure you ask for Ana!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an amazing trip! They were easy to locate and the guides were so friendly and engaging. They gave us great tips for activities in town and pointed out great features of the town and surrounding areas. We kayaked around a nearby island and then went for a snack and break at a small cave where we could swim and look at the little fishes. I can't wait to go back!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent multilingual guide and excellent tour that combines both the history of Dubrovnik and the filming locations of Game of Thrones.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide (Maria) was excellent!! She was very professional and extremely knowledgeable. This is a great tour as you would never learn about Dubrovnik's history on your own. Please note that the walk to the cable car station is a bit strenuous. The rest of the tour is on fairly flat grounds. Because of where our ship docked, we had to pay for a shuttle to take us to the meeting point. Extra cost of 12.90 Euro per person, that we hadn't planned on. Still a better price than if we booked the same tour on the ship.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was amazing. Would do this tour again.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: City Walls Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lidja was a great tour guide. The tour was great and the cable car was well worth the short wait to go up.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is the way to go if you are in Dubrovnik. Our guide Marco was amazing, he gave us some history on the city as we kayaked to a small cove. He gave us some delicious local snacks and we had time to swim, snorkle and relax. Then we got back on the kayaks and went over to the nearby island of Lucro and back to the departure point. On the way back we experienced some high winds and pretty big waves, but Marco tied our kayak to his and was able to safely pull us back ashore. It was tiring but I would certainly do it again! Memorable experience.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide, Ana, she was excellent. She was on time, knowledgeable of the history of Dubkovnik, without giving to much information. Her walking tour was excellent, plus she has a beautiful place to work with it. The old city and the walls. It is a must do tour!!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: City Walls Walking Tour

Kathryn C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The best place to get views of the city. Again, our guide was excellent!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable and an effective communicator. Even though it rained several times, she kept our group locked in and did not allow the weather to dampen our spirits. She was excellent at not rushing us and although the old town was crowded, she found isolated spots where we could hear

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable and an effective communicator. Even though it rained several times, she kept our group locked in and did not allow the weather to dampen our spirits. She was excellent at not rushing us and although the old town was crowded, she found isolated spots where we could hear

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

Suzi
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour! It's better to book this directly if you arriving via cruise ship. It was foggy on the hills the day of our tour so our tour guide substituted the walking tour around the wall instead of the cable car. We enjoyed the it very much.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

GREAT tour! What a beaufitul city--loved seeing it from above in the cable car and the tour guide was excellent--very knowledgeable and sweet!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the best tour of our whole trip! Daniela (sp?) was informative and entertaining with a great sense of humor that even my young adult daughters enjoyed. She knew all the history and some interesting (not found in guidebooks) facts about this beautiful city. She was easy to find at our meeting place, spoke English well and was patient with our group. I will not hesitate to book a tour through Viator in the future. This tour was a great value!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved this port. I think this is the most beautiful port of the whole cruise. The city is spotlessly clean and looks like every business and citizen is behind the effort to keep it that way.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message