Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubrovnik Cruise Port

The Adriatic city of Dubrovnik, in southern Croatia, has one of Europe’s most picturesque medieval districts, known for its red rooftops and even more famous today for being a filming location of the Game of Thrones TV series. A tour of film sites ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour, great guide. Would highly recommend this for the perfect way to see Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

Curtis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful tour! Our tour guide was very nice and her English was perfect. The cable car trip was great and we stayed up there just the right amount of time. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

chuckles_chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour was fantastic, Guide named Elvis was very good.
But directions to find tour meeting once off the ship needs to be explained better. We weren't the only ones eight other people had the same trouble. Lucky we were able to find where we had to go as it was very good. Loved seeing Dubrovnik. Worth booking with you and cost worth it.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Best of Dubrovnik

ilianaramirez USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My tour guide was very sweet. She knew a lot of history and was very enthusiastic to show us and explain the history. She was very good at explaining everything!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Best of Dubrovnik

Wayne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

If you love Game Of Thrones this is a tour you cannot miss...and if you just want a tour with a different slant of Dubrovnik, this is a great alternative. We both loved this experience and the added insights into Game of Thrones that we were given.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

patricia r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Perfect tour - not to long, not too short. Our tour guide, Barbara, was excellent.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and tour guide. Even in the pouring rain, we saw all the sights and the guide found places for us to shelter while she explained the sights.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Old Town Walking Tour

Richard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour by a very knowledgable guide. Well worth the cost!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Best of Dubrovnik

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyable! Guide very knowledgable and provided and excellent tour!!!!!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: City Walls Walking Tour

PATRICIA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide, Vlatka, was very knowledgeable and the tour was a lot of fun. My only suggestion would be perhaps a rest stop at a café-- it was very hot on the day of the tour and a break would have been nice.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Old Town Walking Tour

Kelly P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour and the guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The country was beautiful and it was fascinating to learn about the history and the recent war, of which I was never really aware.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Private Shore Excursion: Dubrovnik Old Town, Konavle Valley and Sivi Soko Viewpoint

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great as was our tour guide. Be prepared for lots of walking especially up and down steps.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

Valda S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was excellent. Our guide Nicholas was great - he showed us a lot of interesting places and gave us a lot of historical details without the information overload.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

Davewr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was delightful. She was very knowledgeable and took time to make sure we were with her all the way. The tour office was very hard to find name on the instructions not the same as did the tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Best of Dubrovnik

Geraldine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was fine, as good as we hoped. Very nice, cheery and informative guide (Ana I think) and it was our first experience with Viator and we will recommend Viator to others.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Old Town Walking Tour

Stephen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

if you are fan of the show then you must do this tour. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was fantastic. Guide was very knowledgeable and the tour had lots of information. Very well done

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fabulous way to see Dubrovnik. Our guide Marko was informative, interesting and funny. He brought us a local lunch which was appreciated. We went for quite a trip - Marko told us everything we needed to know about kayaking. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED :-)

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour

celita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One word FANTASTIC, our guide was very knowledgable, she was very kind and concerned with some of the older persons in the group, making sure they were ok. The tour of the old city was very enjoyable, as she made various stop explaining the sights. She made us want to comeback to Dubrovnick.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

M'lissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome excursion with a great tour guide. Told us interesting facts none of the books I had read mentioned. Highly recommend Audrey, Andrey, can't remember her name for sure, sorry!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

Patricia L Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing! Super cool to see all the sites from the show. Our tour guide was hilarious as well!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

Elizabeth F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a thoroughly enjoyable day in Dubrovnik, starting with a walking tour of the city, followed by a tour of the walls in the afternoon. Our guide, Ana, was excellent, pointing out so many places of interest and explaining the history of the area including the more recent conflict. She is very knowledgeable and organised the tour very well on what was a crowded and hot day. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: City Walls Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message