Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubrovnik Cruise Port

The Adriatic city of Dubrovnik, in southern Croatia, has one of Europe’s most picturesque medieval districts, known for its red rooftops and even more famous today for being a filming location of the Game of Thrones TV series. A tour of film sites ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

if you are fan of the show then you must do this tour. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was fantastic. Guide was very knowledgeable and the tour had lots of information. Very well done

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing! Super cool to see all the sites from the show. Our tour guide was hilarious as well!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was extremely interesting and provided us with great information and details about Game of Thrones. She was very patient and it was well worth it. Very recommended.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour whether or not you are a fan of Game of Thrones. This is not a tour for those who cannot climb about a thousand steps in the Summer heat!!! The guide was very helpful pointing out the location of the shooting of various scenes from the show and also gave terrific additional information about the walled city as the tour progressed. We highly recommend this tour for the Game of Thrones fan, but be sure you are in walking shape before you sign on!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous tour. Our guide was very passionate and knowledgeable and would recommend this tour for anyone interested in Game of Thrones. The HBO series was an option on our flight home so we got to see the very locations we had toured in Dubrovnik and we flew home.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent multilingual guide and excellent tour that combines both the history of Dubrovnik and the filming locations of Game of Thrones.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide, Ana, was very knowledgeable, and approachable. We highly recommend this tour for any Game of Thrones fans.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I loved this excursion. The guide was excellent. The reason I did not give it
5 stars is because of all the steps. I don't think I realized the number of them.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Booked this for my 17yo son, he had a great time.
Dubrovnik was really busy that day and they ended up sandwiched between 2 cruise ship tours following a similar route but that is not the fault of the tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Tour was cool, very glad we did it would have loved to have finished the whole tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was really nice and entertaining! She was very knowledgable in both Game of Thrones trivia and history of Dubrovnik, but the tour moves very slowly and at times was a bit boring.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It would be a better rating if the process for finding the tour guide was better. The voucher says to be there there 15 min. prior so we arrived 15 min prior. But the tour guide was not there 15 min prior so what is the point of that. Also we had to wait for the group to show up so we ended up waiting 25 minutes! I called the number on the confirmation voucher and no one answered plus the message was in Croatian so I had no idea why they didn't answer. I even got the name and number of the tour guide prior to the trip and it ended up being the wrong name and number. If the client is supposed to be there 15 min prior, the tour guide should be there 15 min prior also. No use to have a contact number if no one answers.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message