Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubrovnik Cruise Port

The Adriatic city of Dubrovnik, in southern Croatia, has one of Europe’s most picturesque medieval districts, known for its red rooftops and even more famous today for being a filming location of the Game of Thrones TV series. A tour of film sites ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 154 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Valda S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was excellent. Our guide Nicholas was great - he showed us a lot of interesting places and gave us a lot of historical details without the information overload.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was delightful. She was very knowledgeable and took time to make sure we were with her all the way. The tour office was very hard to find name on the instructions not the same as did the tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Best of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was fine, as good as we hoped. Very nice, cheery and informative guide (Ana I think) and it was our first experience with Viator and we will recommend Viator to others.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

if you are fan of the show then you must do this tour. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was fantastic. Guide was very knowledgeable and the tour had lots of information. Very well done

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fabulous way to see Dubrovnik. Our guide Marko was informative, interesting and funny. He brought us a local lunch which was appreciated. We went for quite a trip - Marko told us everything we needed to know about kayaking. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED :-)

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One word FANTASTIC, our guide was very knowledgable, she was very kind and concerned with some of the older persons in the group, making sure they were ok. The tour of the old city was very enjoyable, as she made various stop explaining the sights. She made us want to comeback to Dubrovnick.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome excursion with a great tour guide. Told us interesting facts none of the books I had read mentioned. Highly recommend Audrey, Andrey, can't remember her name for sure, sorry!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing! Super cool to see all the sites from the show. Our tour guide was hilarious as well!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

Elizabeth F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a thoroughly enjoyable day in Dubrovnik, starting with a walking tour of the city, followed by a tour of the walls in the afternoon. Our guide, Ana, was excellent, pointing out so many places of interest and explaining the history of the area including the more recent conflict. She is very knowledgeable and organised the tour very well on what was a crowded and hot day. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: City Walls Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was extremely interesting and provided us with great information and details about Game of Thrones. She was very patient and it was well worth it. Very recommended.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour- we ended up with 6 of us doing the whole tour. The walk to the cable car was steep and one couple did not walk to the cable car. When the cable car ride was over, more people left the group.The tour guide was very knowledgeable, kept a good pace and suggested to the remaining 6 of us an amazing place to eat lunch. She even took a picture of our group with her own phone, the 1st time that has even happened to any tour that I have been on. So much nicer than the cruise's large group tours.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour whether or not you are a fan of Game of Thrones. This is not a tour for those who cannot climb about a thousand steps in the Summer heat!!! The guide was very helpful pointing out the location of the shooting of various scenes from the show and also gave terrific additional information about the walled city as the tour progressed. We highly recommend this tour for the Game of Thrones fan, but be sure you are in walking shape before you sign on!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful ! Dubrovnik is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. Our tour guide was fantastic , the people here are humble , kind and have incredible pride in their country. The city behind the walll was amazing, cavtat was a beautiful resort town which gave you. A real feel of how the locals enjoy their summer days.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Private Tour of Dubrovnik and Cavtat

Derek H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent walking tour of the walls and city. Our guide (Mariaja?) was evacuated in the early 90's war and was able to give a great insight into what life was like then Her overall knowledge was superb and she made sure her small party (only 6) coped well with a very hot day. Great value for money

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: City Walls Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an outstanding tour. The vans met us right on time at the ship and provided a great sightseeing day for our group of 14. I definitely would use this agency again. We have found that Viator uses different local travel groups and some are great and others not so much.
We really enjoyed the visit into the countryside to Cavtat at the beautiful little seaport town. The little church there was a nice surprise. Dubrovnik's old city was a very pleasant surprise. It reminded me a lot of the walled old city on the Island of Rhodes. Our guide was excellent and answered all of our questions. A nice day that we would do again.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Private Tour of Dubrovnik and Cavtat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous tour. Our guide was very passionate and knowledgeable and would recommend this tour for anyone interested in Game of Thrones. The HBO series was an option on our flight home so we got to see the very locations we had toured in Dubrovnik and we flew home.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved Dubrovnik and the view from up the top of the cable car is fabulous. Very interesting and informative tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding tour of Old Town Dubrovnik with an amazing guide. While on a cruise ship stop at Dubrovnik, we decided to arrange our own tour of the Old Town instead of through the cruise line (booked the tour ahead of time). Maybe we lucked out, but instead of being in a large group navigating the tight alleyways of the old city, we, in our party of six (including two children ages 2 and 4), had a tour guide to ourselves. We were really able to dictate the pace of the tour and focus on the areas we wanted more information on. Our guide was extremely pleasant, very helpful and accomodating. Old Town was beautiful and is a "no-brainer" must do when in Croatia. Also recommend a walk along the wall that borders the old town, but I don't personally think it's necessary to do this with a guide. Audio-guides are available for a rental fee, but otherwise, "google" or "wikipedia" some info and walk the wall on your own and at your own pace. The main point for most, is enjoying the stunning views from different spots along the wall anyway.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Ana Ch. was a fantastic guide. She was very knowledgeable, friendly, answered all our questions.
My wife and I were completely satisfied. Make sure you ask for Ana!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an amazing trip! They were easy to locate and the guides were so friendly and engaging. They gave us great tips for activities in town and pointed out great features of the town and surrounding areas. We kayaked around a nearby island and then went for a snack and break at a small cave where we could swim and look at the little fishes. I can't wait to go back!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent multilingual guide and excellent tour that combines both the history of Dubrovnik and the filming locations of Game of Thrones.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide (Maria) was excellent!! She was very professional and extremely knowledgeable. This is a great tour as you would never learn about Dubrovnik's history on your own. Please note that the walk to the cable car station is a bit strenuous. The rest of the tour is on fairly flat grounds. Because of where our ship docked, we had to pay for a shuttle to take us to the meeting point. Extra cost of 12.90 Euro per person, that we hadn't planned on. Still a better price than if we booked the same tour on the ship.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message