Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubrovnik Cruise Port

The Adriatic city of Dubrovnik, in southern Croatia, has one of Europe’s most picturesque medieval districts, known for its red rooftops and even more famous today for being a filming location of the Game of Thrones TV series. A tour of film sites ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 150 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was fantastic. Guide was very knowledgeable and the tour had lots of information. Very well done

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fabulous way to see Dubrovnik. Our guide Marko was informative, interesting and funny. He brought us a local lunch which was appreciated. We went for quite a trip - Marko told us everything we needed to know about kayaking. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED :-)

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One word FANTASTIC, our guide was very knowledgable, she was very kind and concerned with some of the older persons in the group, making sure they were ok. The tour of the old city was very enjoyable, as she made various stop explaining the sights. She made us want to comeback to Dubrovnick.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome excursion with a great tour guide. Told us interesting facts none of the books I had read mentioned. Highly recommend Audrey, Andrey, can't remember her name for sure, sorry!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing! Super cool to see all the sites from the show. Our tour guide was hilarious as well!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

Elizabeth F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a thoroughly enjoyable day in Dubrovnik, starting with a walking tour of the city, followed by a tour of the walls in the afternoon. Our guide, Ana, was excellent, pointing out so many places of interest and explaining the history of the area including the more recent conflict. She is very knowledgeable and organised the tour very well on what was a crowded and hot day. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: City Walls Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was extremely interesting and provided us with great information and details about Game of Thrones. She was very patient and it was well worth it. Very recommended.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour- we ended up with 6 of us doing the whole tour. The walk to the cable car was steep and one couple did not walk to the cable car. When the cable car ride was over, more people left the group.The tour guide was very knowledgeable, kept a good pace and suggested to the remaining 6 of us an amazing place to eat lunch. She even took a picture of our group with her own phone, the 1st time that has even happened to any tour that I have been on. So much nicer than the cruise's large group tours.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour whether or not you are a fan of Game of Thrones. This is not a tour for those who cannot climb about a thousand steps in the Summer heat!!! The guide was very helpful pointing out the location of the shooting of various scenes from the show and also gave terrific additional information about the walled city as the tour progressed. We highly recommend this tour for the Game of Thrones fan, but be sure you are in walking shape before you sign on!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful ! Dubrovnik is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. Our tour guide was fantastic , the people here are humble , kind and have incredible pride in their country. The city behind the walll was amazing, cavtat was a beautiful resort town which gave you. A real feel of how the locals enjoy their summer days.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Private Tour of Dubrovnik and Cavtat

Derek H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent walking tour of the walls and city. Our guide (Mariaja?) was evacuated in the early 90's war and was able to give a great insight into what life was like then Her overall knowledge was superb and she made sure her small party (only 6) coped well with a very hot day. Great value for money

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: City Walls Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an outstanding tour. The vans met us right on time at the ship and provided a great sightseeing day for our group of 14. I definitely would use this agency again. We have found that Viator uses different local travel groups and some are great and others not so much.
We really enjoyed the visit into the countryside to Cavtat at the beautiful little seaport town. The little church there was a nice surprise. Dubrovnik's old city was a very pleasant surprise. It reminded me a lot of the walled old city on the Island of Rhodes. Our guide was excellent and answered all of our questions. A nice day that we would do again.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Private Tour of Dubrovnik and Cavtat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous tour. Our guide was very passionate and knowledgeable and would recommend this tour for anyone interested in Game of Thrones. The HBO series was an option on our flight home so we got to see the very locations we had toured in Dubrovnik and we flew home.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message