Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubrovnik Old Town

The medieval core of Dubrovnik and the focal point of most city itineraries, Dubrovnik’s Old Town is a listed UNESCO World Heritage Site, made up of a warren of limestone-paved streets and painstakingly restored medieval architecture. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth Anne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful tour!! our guide was brilliant, very knowledgeable and interesting!! Highly recommend this tour, the cable car ride was awesome, the walking tour of the old town and the wall was incredible, so much history still intact, amazing!!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Bob United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Zrinka, our guide, was excellent and provided all the detail that we had wanted. Her English is very good and she sets a pace that accommodates all in the group. The contents of the tour were impressive starting with the stunning views from the cable car. The Old Town tour oriented us well for further exploration and the City Walls tour was a fine end to the 5 hour tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Peter D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Ivana took us on one of the best tours. First the panoramic cable car ride which took us right to the top of Dubrovnik, where we learnt a lot of history while enjoying the views. Next the City Walls and Old town tour which did not disappoint. It was really enjoyable, what a beautiful place! This tour is a must, especially with the charismatic Ivana.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Carli D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I am so glad I did this tour. At first I thought it might be to much doing all 3 parts in the same morning but it worked out to be the perfect length of time. With it being one of the first days of the season the whole area was more accessible and not overly crouded. This meant that we did not have to stand in the que for the Cable Car very long. It also meant that the walking tour of the city walls did not take as long as it would with a lot of people in the tour or on the walls. It was a nice small group for all 3 parts of the tour and our guide was really lovely. At first she walked a bit fast for me but after explaining to her that I could not walk as fast due to back issues, she really slowed down and always made sure that I was comfortable. We had a short break between the Old Town Tour and the Walls which was perfect to grab a drink and visit the ladies.
The guide was well dressed, well spoken and very friendly. She is also very knowledgable about the city and area and shared a lot of information with the group. Even when being drowned out by workmen she made sure that everyone could still hear her.
For the price of this tour I was really happy. It is truely value for money and I will gladly recommend and already have this to anyone that wants to have a good overview of the city with a great guide.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Mike R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did the Cable Car Ride (what a view!!!), the Old Town Walking Tour, and the City Walls Walking Tour. Our tour guide, Lidija, was absolutely wonderful! The meeting point for our tour was the fountain in the square just outside of the city walls, but a few people were mistakenly at a fountain inside the city walls. Lidija delayed the start a few minutes to ensure these missing people were located and brought to the correct meeting point. I wish all guides could be so patient and accommodating. Lidija was born and raised in Dubrovnik. In addition to the many historic sites in the city, she also pointed out where she was born and where she was married. She also had personal experience as a child during the war and explained the role Bill Clinton played in helping to end the aggression (they love him!). We had 16-18 people on the cable car portion of the tour; 10 people during the old town walking tour; and 6 people on the walk the walls tour (great views of the city!). There are 950 stairs on the wall the walls portion, but it’s broken up over many areas so it’s quite doable. I would definitely recommend all three portions of this tour!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Gusappina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour of the old town. So informative. Highly recommend

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

SBS United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved our sea kayak tour! Neither of us are very fit but we managed it well (aching muscles afterwards though!). The kayak guide was brilliant and looked after us really well. When we were told how far we had kayaked we didnt believe it...I wont spoil the surprise for anyone else booking it!

If you don't know where to look it can be hard to find the launch site but you just need to go towards the fort and you will see the jetty down the steps. We would have liked to kayak some more whilst we were in Croatia but the weather turned very stormy and we were too chicken after that!

The walking tour of Dubrovnik was great too. The guide was very knowledgeable and took us around the old town at a comfortable pace. It is hard though to get a good idea of where you are as the old town was SO busy and packed with cruise ships and everyone else doing tours. Perhaps there could be a tour which runs after 4pm when the majority of people have disappeared?

Thanks - I would recommend this particular combination to anyone, it gave us a really enjoyable day in Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

frnklw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour of the old town. Dubrovnik has such a history and the tour guide brought it to life!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Lori H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was Lana and she did a fantastic job. She was easy to understand and gave us a very good overview of the old town, along with many interesting details. And, she was very responsive to our questions.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Richard Mark D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic way to experience Dubrovnik Old Town - but not for the unfit or people with restricted mobility as our walking tour lasted about 6 hours and there are a lot of steps round the city walls.
We were fortunate as some people did not turn up and for most of the trip we had our own personal guide, Anna. She was well spoken, easy to hear and very knowledgeable. We arrived at the cable car just ahead of the main cruse ship passengers, with tickets. The views from the top are spectacular and should not be missed. The history of this area now makes more sense, thanks to Anna's explanation, and the city walls are great for different views - but they can be very busy in places.
A definite recommend if you have the time and stamina - take a bottle of water!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

DE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour. Cable car ride and view were amazing. Old town and city walls walking tour was really interesting and beautiful. Our tour guide was so informative and friendly we really enjoyed our day with her. Probably the best tour and guide we had on our 3 week trip in Europe. Thankyou.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

William A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We booked our tour online prior to flying out to Dubrovnik. Our tour guide Ivo was excellent. He still lives in Dubrovnik and was a wealth of information regarding both the city walls and old town walks. His knowledge was incredible and he could not have been any more helpful. The sights were absolutely stunning. Lots of walking involved and fantastic scenery.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Very quick and easy overview of the old town which was exactly what we needed. The tour does not include the wall so make sure you do that first/after if you want to.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A very good two part tour and great value for money . Our guide Marko came from Dubrovnik Old Town and really bought the history of this town to life . He was very informative with a great sense of humour as well . Would highly recommend this tour .

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

HEATHER F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The old town walking tour was excellent. The guide was very informative and did not rush the walk. the tour gave me a very good insight into the old city. As I broke my thumb just 10 days before my holiday i did not feel up to going on the City Walls walk BUT my 2 friends who did this tour said this was excellent

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Mazza United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Superb intro to this charming old town. The guide was from the city herself and was present during its siege. She gave us the full two hours and answered any of our questions. She was animated, convivial and well read. Only six in our group and she proved as charming a guide as we could have wished for!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Jacqueline W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I really enjoyed this tour! It was only myself and my guide - which was great looking around at all the large groups trying to tour together in the old town. Danielja was very knowledgeable and I really enjoyed the conversation! Definitely recommend this!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

bui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

VERY GOOD. SHORT AND SWEET. A MUST TO HAVE A GOOD HISTORY ABOUT THIS BEAUTIFUL OLD TOWN.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Blanca United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I really enjoyed this tour. It's a great introduction to the town, including the main highlights of the old town. The weather in Dubrovnik was amazing, and the sceneries were very beautiful. Most of the old town is a pedestrian area, so doing a walking tour is the way to see it! Our guide was very knowledgeable, and made it very interesting. We were also very lucky that we were in a small group so it seemed like a private tour. I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Nate H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Old Town and cable car tours were awesome. Lots of rain that day, had to return to complete the Old Town tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Iain L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We met in Pile Square after a short coach trip from our ship. Our group of 20 were given receivers and earphones so we could hear our guide clearly. We did the cable car ride first then a walking tour of Old Town. Great detail from a passionate knowledgeable guide who knew the answer to every question she was asked. The price also included a walking tour of the City Walls which was scary but enjoyable. The tour lasted around 4 hours and was well organized. These guys know what theyre doing. I would highly recommend them.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Navdeep H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We did the walking tour of the Old Town with our guide Max, a local resident who grew up and still lives within the walls of the Old town and had many personal anecdotes and perspectives on the town. He spoke excellent English and was very eloquent in his descriptions, amusing us with his animated personality. Be prepared for large group sizes depending on when you go we chose the 9:30am tour which lasted 1.5 hours. We didn't end up going on the City walls tour later that evening was booked for 5:30pm due to the thunderstorms and high winds which appeared that afternoon, which was unfortunate for us as we had to leave the next morning so could not reschedule. The company is very flexible about when you take either of the tours, could be different days or times. Be aware that you still have to pay for City Wall entry fee with this package, and it is stated quite clearly on the descriptions of this tour and on the voucher.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Helen J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The cable car ride was good. Breathtaking views from up top. Very informative walk through the old town. We then ditched everyone else in our group and just us 4 and guide walked/climbed the city walls. Strenuous as done in the middle of the day however worth every drop of sweat! We loved Dubrovnik!!!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Mrs F M Sharp S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Many thanks for informative and enjoyable tours. Whilst relatively inexperienced, he guide on the Old Town walk was enthusiastic and knowledgeable and without shouting was able to communicate effectively.

The City Walls tour is naturally different in format and the guide used headsets which were effective although less intimate.

Both tours were professionally managed, enthusiastically delivered, informative and enjoyable - and O would recommend them to friends and other travellers, Frances and David Sharp

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

jbac

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Informative guide, small group and a very good introduction to the old town. Would recommend.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message