Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubrovnik Old Town

The medieval core of Dubrovnik and the focal point of most city itineraries, Dubrovnik’s Old Town is a listed UNESCO World Heritage Site, made up of a warren of limestone-paved streets and painstakingly restored medieval architecture. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was Lana and she did a fantastic job. She was easy to understand and gave us a very good overview of the old town, along with many interesting details. And, she was very responsive to our questions.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I highly recommend this tour to any Game of Thrones fans! Our guide was very informative and shows you pictures of the scenes filmed in Dubrovnik so you can recognize places as you go. You find out a lot about what happens behind the scenes while they are filming in the old town which is very interesting. The fact the tour includes entrance to the city walls is great and you get some really amazing views! It's worth visiting the park where Joffrey's death was filmed too. It was pointed out to us on the tour when we visited Fort Laurence, just a short walk up from the bus stops outside the Pile Gate.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was amazing, our tour guide Maria was wonderful and she spoke very good english. The walk around the old town was tormenting but totally worth it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Richard Mark D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic way to experience Dubrovnik Old Town - but not for the unfit or people with restricted mobility as our walking tour lasted about 6 hours and there are a lot of steps round the city walls.
We were fortunate as some people did not turn up and for most of the trip we had our own personal guide, Anna. She was well spoken, easy to hear and very knowledgeable. We arrived at the cable car just ahead of the main cruse ship passengers, with tickets. The views from the top are spectacular and should not be missed. The history of this area now makes more sense, thanks to Anna's explanation, and the city walls are great for different views - but they can be very busy in places.
A definite recommend if you have the time and stamina - take a bottle of water!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Richard Mark D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic way to experience Dubrovnik Old Town - but not for the unfit or people with restricted mobility as our walking tour lasted about 6 hours and there are a lot of steps round the city walls.
We were fortunate as some people did not turn up and for most of the trip we had our own personal guide, Anna. She was well spoken, easy to hear and very knowledgeable. We arrived at the cable car just ahead of the main cruse ship passengers, with tickets. The views from the top are spectacular and should not be missed. The history of this area now makes more sense, thanks to Anna's explanation, and the city walls are great for different views - but they can be very busy in places.
A definite recommend if you have the time and stamina - take a bottle of water!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour. Cable car ride and view were amazing. Old town and city walls walking tour was really interesting and beautiful. Our tour guide was so informative and friendly we really enjoyed our day with her. Probably the best tour and guide we had on our 3 week trip in Europe. Thankyou.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding tour of Old Town Dubrovnik with an amazing guide. While on a cruise ship stop at Dubrovnik, we decided to arrange our own tour of the Old Town instead of through the cruise line (booked the tour ahead of time). Maybe we lucked out, but instead of being in a large group navigating the tight alleyways of the old city, we, in our party of six (including two children ages 2 and 4), had a tour guide to ourselves. We were really able to dictate the pace of the tour and focus on the areas we wanted more information on. Our guide was extremely pleasant, very helpful and accomodating. Old Town was beautiful and is a "no-brainer" must do when in Croatia. Also recommend a walk along the wall that borders the old town, but I don't personally think it's necessary to do this with a guide. Audio-guides are available for a rental fee, but otherwise, "google" or "wikipedia" some info and walk the wall on your own and at your own pace. The main point for most, is enjoying the stunning views from different spots along the wall anyway.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic, well worth doing if you like Game of Thrones. It's a great tour of the Old Town, you get a guided tour of the city walls, and you get all kinds of interesting Game of Thrones scenes pointed out too. The guide is fantastic too, she knows her stuff and was an extra in recent series, and has some fantastic stories to tell!

We visited Tresteno Arboretum seperately from the tour (going by public transport), and found it a bit small and disappointing, so i'm not sure i'd recommend doing that bit of the trip (although i'm sure if you did it as part of the guided tour it would be far more interesting).

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable and an effective communicator. Even though it rained several times, she kept our group locked in and did not allow the weather to dampen our spirits. She was excellent at not rushing us and although the old town was crowded, she found isolated spots where we could hear

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable and an effective communicator. Even though it rained several times, she kept our group locked in and did not allow the weather to dampen our spirits. She was excellent at not rushing us and although the old town was crowded, she found isolated spots where we could hear

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour! The guide, Ivana, was amazing, and very knowledgable about the show and its behind the scenes and gossips. She also added details of the real history of Dubrovnik in between the 'Game of Thrones' main themes of the tour, making it the perfect way to experience Dubrovnik old town for GoT fans.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We booked our tour online prior to flying out to Dubrovnik. Our tour guide Ivo was excellent. He still lives in Dubrovnik and was a wealth of information regarding both the city walls and old town walks. His knowledge was incredible and he could not have been any more helpful. The sights were absolutely stunning. Lots of walking involved and fantastic scenery.

Doing what: Super Saver: Dubrovnik Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, great place and great guide.
We were spoilt on this one as we had our guide Nicolina all to ourselves (party of four) for the Cable Car part of the tour! We were later joined by just four others for the tour of the old town. What a beautiful location, will definitely visit again. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, very sweet mannered and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We booked this tour from the UK before leaving on our Adriatic cruise. We were really looking forward to the GoT tour and we weren't disappointed! Ana was very informative and clearly knows GoT inside out, quoting parts of the script at time. She had also been an extra on the set. Even though it was September, it was still very warm so remember your sun-cream and water. There are lots of steps but I'm 62 and my wife and I had no problems keeping up. In fact, sometimes Ana seemed to be puffing more that I was although she was doing a lot of talking! A great way to see old town Dubrovnik if you are a GoT fan and see the locations. Roll on Series 4!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Outstanding tour. Ivana was our guide and she was well prepared for leading our group around the Old Town Dubrovnik areas. Highly rated and would definitely recommend. If you're into Game of Thrones this tour is it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message