• USD ($)
  • English

Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubrovnik Old Town

The medieval core of Dubrovnik and the focal point of most city itineraries, Dubrovnik’s Old Town is a listed UNESCO World Heritage Site, made up of a warren of limestone-paved streets and painstakingly restored medieval architecture. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding tour of Old Town Dubrovnik with an amazing guide. While on a cruise ship stop at Dubrovnik, we decided to arrange our own tour of the Old Town instead of through the cruise line (booked the tour ahead of time). Maybe we lucked out, but instead of being in a large group navigating the tight alleyways of the old city, we, in our party of six (including two children ages 2 and 4), had a tour guide to ourselves. We were really able to dictate the pace of the tour and focus on the areas we wanted more information on. Our guide was extremely pleasant, very helpful and accomodating. Old Town was beautiful and is a "no-brainer" must do when in Croatia. Also recommend a walk along the wall that borders the old town, but I don't personally think it's necessary to do this with a guide. Audio-guides are available for a rental fee, but otherwise, "google" or "wikipedia" some info and walk the wall on your own and at your own pace. The main point for most, is enjoying the stunning views from different spots along the wall anyway.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic, well worth doing if you like Game of Thrones. It's a great tour of the Old Town, you get a guided tour of the city walls, and you get all kinds of interesting Game of Thrones scenes pointed out too. The guide is fantastic too, she knows her stuff and was an extra in recent series, and has some fantastic stories to tell!

We visited Tresteno Arboretum seperately from the tour (going by public transport), and found it a bit small and disappointing, so i'm not sure i'd recommend doing that bit of the trip (although i'm sure if you did it as part of the guided tour it would be far more interesting).

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable and an effective communicator. Even though it rained several times, she kept our group locked in and did not allow the weather to dampen our spirits. She was excellent at not rushing us and although the old town was crowded, she found isolated spots where we could hear

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable and an effective communicator. Even though it rained several times, she kept our group locked in and did not allow the weather to dampen our spirits. She was excellent at not rushing us and although the old town was crowded, she found isolated spots where we could hear

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour! The guide, Ivana, was amazing, and very knowledgable about the show and its behind the scenes and gossips. She also added details of the real history of Dubrovnik in between the 'Game of Thrones' main themes of the tour, making it the perfect way to experience Dubrovnik old town for GoT fans.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We booked our tour online prior to flying out to Dubrovnik. Our tour guide Ivo was excellent. He still lives in Dubrovnik and was a wealth of information regarding both the city walls and old town walks. His knowledge was incredible and he could not have been any more helpful. The sights were absolutely stunning. Lots of walking involved and fantastic scenery.

Doing what: Super Saver: Dubrovnik Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, great place and great guide.
We were spoilt on this one as we had our guide Nicolina all to ourselves (party of four) for the Cable Car part of the tour! We were later joined by just four others for the tour of the old town. What a beautiful location, will definitely visit again. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, very sweet mannered and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We booked this tour from the UK before leaving on our Adriatic cruise. We were really looking forward to the GoT tour and we weren't disappointed! Ana was very informative and clearly knows GoT inside out, quoting parts of the script at time. She had also been an extra on the set. Even though it was September, it was still very warm so remember your sun-cream and water. There are lots of steps but I'm 62 and my wife and I had no problems keeping up. In fact, sometimes Ana seemed to be puffing more that I was although she was doing a lot of talking! A great way to see old town Dubrovnik if you are a GoT fan and see the locations. Roll on Series 4!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Outstanding tour. Ivana was our guide and she was well prepared for leading our group around the Old Town Dubrovnik areas. Highly rated and would definitely recommend. If you're into Game of Thrones this tour is it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Very quick and easy overview of the old town which was exactly what we needed. The tour does not include the wall so make sure you do that first/after if you want to.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the show, the books and the real history of Old Town. It was fascinating to learn about how they are able to continue to film without having to shut down the site. Our guide had pictures of the scenes to refresh our memories and was very willing and able to answer any questions we had. It was a fantastic tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Most amazing tour we could think of! A simple tour around Old Town would have been too boring for us but combining it with awesome details about the city and our most favourite show? Awesome! We had a lot of fun and took a lot of amazing pictures...seeing 'Kings landing' up close was the best thing ever and the tour guide - a lovely and friendly lady - knew a lot about the show and the city as well :) Only thing that was kind of sad was, that there was no merchandise but hopefully that will change soon :D I probably would have gone bankrupt..so maybe it's for the better! :P

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A very good two part tour and great value for money . Our guide Marko came from Dubrovnik Old Town and really bought the history of this town to life . He was very informative with a great sense of humour as well . Would highly recommend this tour .

Doing what: Super Saver: Dubrovnik Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The old town walking tour was excellent. The guide was very informative and did not rush the walk. the tour gave me a very good insight into the old city. As I broke my thumb just 10 days before my holiday i did not feel up to going on the City Walls walk BUT my 2 friends who did this tour said this was excellent

Doing what: Super Saver: Dubrovnik Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Anna, our tour guide, was simply amazing. She met us right on time. Our tour was supposed to begin with the cable car tour, but the winds were too much and the cable car was not running. Instead, Anna sent us on free time and asked us to meet her an hour later. Upon returning an hour later, Anna gave us a FANTASTIC tour of the Old town. Anna was extremely knowledgeable, and made sure the tour was at certain spots at certain hours to get a real glimpse of Dubrovnik (e.g., the pigeon feeding). At the end of the walking tour, Anna offered to give us a tour of the walls if the cable car was not running. Luckily, the cable car was running and Anna went with us to take picture of us from awesome locations. She was fantastic and I'd highly recommend Anna.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Explore Dubrovnik by Cable Car

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message