• USD ($)
  • English

Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubrovnik's Ancient City Walls

Dubrovnik’s Old Town is completely surrounded by enormous stone walls that date back to the 10th century. Up to 6m (19ft) thick and 2.5m (8ft) high in places, Dubrovnik's Ancient City Walls were built to protect the city and deter would-be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 227 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was excellent. the Tour Guide was entertaining and so informative about the places and events of the Games of Thrones. Very knowlegeable and also gave us general information on the town and its History which was fantastic. We had a lovely morning and will highly recommend it to our friends.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommended for any fans of Game of Thrones. Knowledgeable guides, cross referencing real locations with scenes shot in the tv series. It may seem expensive (but does include a ticket and access to the Old City walls (100 Kuna).

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very good tour. The content was excellent, giving not only Game of Thrones info, but also information on the history of Dubrovnik as well. Showing photos of the set in front of the "real" thing was fascinating. The guide was extremely enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Would recommend it even for those of us who are not really "Thronies" but were persuaded to go along!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent multilingual guide and excellent tour that combines both the history of Dubrovnik and the filming locations of Game of Thrones.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour. Our guide had fantastic English and was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day, walking tours booked for our first full day in Dubrovnik. Great guides who where both very knowledgeable about the area. Didn't feel rushed, learnt about the area and noticed things I certainly wouldn't have picked up on or known about.

Doing what: Super Saver: Dubrovnik Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing. Worth the money. Really enthusiastic and informative guide. Interesting dubrovnik history on top of all of the game of thones info

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is a must for any Game of Thrones fan. Ivanna, our guide, did a fantastic job of bringing the city to life in terms of both the setting of the show and Croatian history. It's a lot of climbing but well worth the effort!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth the $80. I was amazed to discover that the tour guide was an even bigger fan than myself.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, a lot of fun and learned a lot, not just about Game of Thrones but Dubrovnik also!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic. Our guide was knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and funny. We would definitely recommend this to anyone interested in a similar walking tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Jean B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Only able to do one of the tours due to illness. Very informative.

Doing what: Super Saver: Dubrovnik Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Out tour guide was lovely, only a young girl but very informative and knowledgeable. Highly recommended tour, really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great and informative tour with lots of good photo opportunities!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message