Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubrovnik's Ancient City Walls

Dubrovnik’s Old Town is completely surrounded by enormous stone walls that date back to the 10th century. Up to 6m (19ft) thick and 2.5m (8ft) high in places, Dubrovnik's Ancient City Walls were built to protect the city and deter would-be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 296 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

As a huge GoT fan it was brilliant to be shown round so many of the shooting locations. The city is beautiful and the gardens were even more amazing.
The best part of the tour was Ivana, our guide. She was so knowledgeable and a genuine fan of both Thrones and Dubrovnik. Can't recommend it enough!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really enjoyed the tour, very informative and interesting. Ana was a fantastic guide, would definitely recommend her. Can't wait to come back to Dubrovnik in a few years and do an updated tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent walking tour. The guide knew her stuff and made it enjoyable.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great! Lana was an excellent guide who was friendly, spoke well and had strong knowledge both of Dubrovnik and King's Landing. She couldn't have done more to help us!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I cannot recommend this tour enough.
It is a tad expensive, but Maria was lovely and didn't just know her Game of Thrones stuff, she told us all about Dubrovnik history along the way too. Was brilliant to see where they filmed GOTs. So glad we booked through Viator. Brilliant day out.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing and our guide Ana was the best! We were running 15min late but Ana waited patiently, in fact no one in our group had showed up when we arrived. Ana was very informative and extremely sweet. My husband and I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Being big fans of Game of Thrones we really enjoyed it. Our guide provided us with a combination of game of thrones info and fun facts as well as real dubrovnik history. She also had scene shots of each location at hand which was great. Loved it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing. Our guide gave us info on the history of the old town as well as all the insider info on the filming of the show. Really great even foe people who are not fans of the show.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing tour. Anna was very knowledgeable regarding both history of Dubrovnik and Game of Thrones, showed pictures with clips from series and pointed out areas where different scenes filmed. A little more expensive than some other tours but I think it was worth it .

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour whether or not you are a fan of Game of Thrones. This is not a tour for those who cannot climb about a thousand steps in the Summer heat!!! The guide was very helpful pointing out the location of the shooting of various scenes from the show and also gave terrific additional information about the walled city as the tour progressed. We highly recommend this tour for the Game of Thrones fan, but be sure you are in walking shape before you sign on!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide, Gabriella was lovely. I liked the fact that this was a smaller tour group as opposed to the other tour groups wandering around with 25+ people. The walking tour of the city walls was great.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting to learn of the history of the city, which is beautiful. There are some extremely steep steps but the city is not to be missed.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The walking tour of the old town was Great!

The walking tour of the walls was good we had to ask for tickets, since it was raining on the day we originally signed up for the tour. This worked our well.

We missed the Cable Car Ride because of rain and wind during most of the week we were there. It would be good if Viator offered a credit to be used on another trip somewhere else for this missed opportunity.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour was very informative but the pace was extremely slow which on a blazing hot day was a little less than ideal. In retrospect if I could go back in time I would do the self guided audio tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message