Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubrovnik's Ancient City Walls

Dubrovnik’s Old Town is completely surrounded by enormous stone walls that date back to the 10th century. Up to 6m (19ft) thick and 2.5m (8ft) high in places, Dubrovnik's Ancient City Walls were built to protect the city and deter would-be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 445 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We very much enjoyed this walking tour. The guide was very interesting and was able to expand our knowledge of the place with lots of background information. It was a great introduction for us to a beautiful city.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value. Our guide Ivana was great, she was not only personable but a wealth of information. I would recommend this tour to anyone.
Jim Wilson
Massachusetts

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the money! Marko is a dynamic and knowledgeable guide and the views are just spectacular!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Vladka was an excellent tour guide. She was knowledgeable and very pleasant to be with. We learned many interesting things about Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour not only for GoT scenes but of Dubrovnik history. Our guide had great knowledge. Thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ivana our guide was both knowledgeable and good fun. It was. the best tour I have been on yet.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide very knowledgable of historical events including recent war- very interesting

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was very intersting and knowledgeable. Definitely worth the time to get an insight into Dubrovnik and some orientation around the old city.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Lidija was wonderful. Knowledgable and helpful. Would do it again.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour... The tour guide (I believe her name was Natasa) was great; she was very helpful and told us everything we needed to know about the history of Dubrovnik as well as showing us all the filming locations from Game of Thrones scenes.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

100 amazing, 100 recommendable, a must have for any GOT fan.
Especially at the Trsento Arboretum you feel as you were in the scenes.
Many thanks to our guide Lana, she did an excellent job.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide did a great job of combining details and scenes from the show with the history of Dubrovnik. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lana was a great guide. Good mix it of got and Dubrovnik knowledge.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour guide. Showed a lot of passion for the city and history.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing! Deffo recommend

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was personable and very knowledgeable about the city's history. This was a very interesting tour, and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was very caring! Constantly making sure everyone was there so we didn't miss anything. Was very knowledgeable on most questions and we were particularly happy with how good her English was! I'd highly recommend this tour to anyone I know planning a trip to Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An absolute MUST DO! Great overview of the city and excellent guide and tour. Loved every minute of it - I highly suggest anyone visiting Dubrovnik add this to their list of MUST DOs.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic!!!!

What a knowledgable tour guide Indira was. She knew EVERYTHING! It was really fun even though there was a lot of stairs to climb. It was ALL worth it. She kept you interested with her personal stories about seeing certain cast members and plenty of funny stories of what they got up to. Highly recommended, thank you

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing day! Our guide Srinka was great. A tour not to be missed.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ivonna was superb and the whole process was excellent. The tour was better than we expected. Ivonna made the tour even better with her professional approach and expertise in archeology, history and GoT. A must for anyone traveling to Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Recent history is most interesting. Very good tour with lovely photo ops. We did have use of the headsets to hear our guide - worked well. Very lovely, clean town catering well to tourists. Bravo!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You get a great tour of Dubrovnik and learn it's history, parallels to GOT, specific shots from GOT, and what it is like to have such a popular show filmed in your town. Lana was a great tour guide. There is a lot of walking and steps which we loved, but dress accordingly!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic! Our guide was wonderful- friendly, informative and funny. The tour not only gave us an insight into Game Of Thrones locations and filming, but also the history of Dubrovnik itself. Highly recommended to GoT fans and nerds, and also those curious about the cities colourful past!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message