Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubrovnik's Ancient City Walls

Dubrovnik’s Old Town is completely surrounded by enormous stone walls that date back to the 10th century. Up to 6m (19ft) thick and 2.5m (8ft) high in places, Dubrovnik's Ancient City Walls were built to protect the city and deter would-be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 370 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

MY TOUR GUIDE MARIA WAS GREAT!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE OT PLEASE TAKE NOTE GREAT TOUR GUIDE IS SHE

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide Marija was extremely knowledgeable about Game of Thrones and Croatian history and created a great combination that was informative and interesting. The scenery is spectacular and a guided tour is an excellent way to see the Old City. Though be warned, there is a fair bit of stair climbing involved.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

if you are fan of the show then you must do this tour. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing! Guide was brilliant and very informative.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you are a Game of Thrones fan, this is the walking tour for you. Our guide, Anna, was well versed in the various characters, dialog used in the shows and where stuff happened in the walled city. The visual aids she carried throughout the tour were exceptional. Many great dialog exchanges from the series occurred between us and our guide during the walking tour, This is an exceptional experience. Not to be missed if you are a GOT fan. In fact it could possibly be the primary reason to do the pilgrimage to Dubrovnik. And, Anna was an extra in the series; so you will be walking with one of stars of the show.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Booked this for my 17yo son, he had a great time.
Dubrovnik was really busy that day and they ended up sandwiched between 2 cruise ship tours following a similar route but that is not the fault of the tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Very good tour! Our guide was lovely and we saw so much! However it was just too expensive for what we got.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Does what it says. A great introduction to the city.

Doing what: Super Saver: Dubrovnik Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Marcus was a great guide, very knowledgeable, good pace, informative and he had a great sense of humor.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was fantastic. Guide was very knowledgeable and the tour had lots of information. Very well done

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

THe tour guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and I appreciated the fact that she had stills from the show to show us where various scenes had been filmed.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour is so much fun and worth every penny!!! There are filming locations all over the place in Dubrovnik and this tour is a great way to find them all as well as learn about Dubrovnik and the town's history. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very interesting tour, well covered by the Tour Guide. Very good knowledge of the old town

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We really enjoyed our tours. Both guides were knowledgeable and kept the tour interesting. We especially liked the Ancient Walls tour. It was a great intro to Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Super Saver: Dubrovnik Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message