Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubrovnik's Ancient City Walls

Dubrovnik’s Old Town is completely surrounded by enormous stone walls that date back to the 10th century. Up to 6m (19ft) thick and 2.5m (8ft) high in places, Dubrovnik's Ancient City Walls were built to protect the city and deter would-be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 609 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Meredith T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour!! Perfect blend of GoT trivia and history of Dubrovnik

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Grace M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very strenuous for older folks with MANY stairs, but still doable and worth the money. Our guide Niko provided still photos and G.O.T. Videos at each location, a real benefit.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

judi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and i really enjoyed this tour. Even if you are just starting to get into the show or have watched it for while it was very fun to take the tour. Nik was great and was knowledgeable of each scene. Although this was a walking tour, he was aware of people who might not be able to keep up with the rest of the group or may have a fear of heights--which is us :- if you go make sure you bring lots water and a hat. It does get hot along the wall and there's lots of steps.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

glenda.alan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guide and good value for money. We had been in Dubrovnik for 4 days prior to the tour and felt we had learnt so much more in the time on the tour than in the 4 days independently exploring.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

cmromoser

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Nick, was knowledgeable and funny. The tour was well paced - lots of stairs! but there were also plenty of stopping points along the way. Really appreciated the use of video clips from the show, really illustrated the film locations and features well. If your travel companions aren't big fans of the show, this is still a very good tour of the old town, with amazing views. We also did the add on of Trsteno Arboretum, which was lovely! Highly recommend both segments to anyone thinking of visiting Dubrovnik!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Adele Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Double Delight.
Talented female guide escorted us through both aspects.
Cable Car was spectacular with outstanding views.
Time for photos from many angles at the summit.
Walk through the Old Town was amazing with informative knowledge passed on.
We passed on the City Walls Walking part as our energy levels of unfit 70 year olds and nearing the end of our busy holiday dictated.
To appreciate your visit here this tour is very good.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Adele Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Double Delight.
Talented female guide escorted us through both aspects.
Cable Car was spectacular with outstanding views.
Time for photos from many angles at the summit.
Walk through the Old Town was amazing with informative knowledge passed on.
We passed on the City Walls Walking part as our energy levels of unfit 70 year olds and nearing the end of our busy holiday dictated.
To appreciate your visit here this tour is very good.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

COLIN E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly entertaining and informative tour. Very friendly and knowledgeable guide with obvious love for this great city and tv phenomenon. Stout shoes and decent level of fitness advised as plenty of steps.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Karen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent value for money and lots of must see and do covered in this tour

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Mildred C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour! Our tour guide, Lana, was so enthusiastic and funny. I really appreciate how she handles the group since she does this thing everyday but still she looks very happy and full of energy. She didn't rushed us, we took some pictures and she patiently waited for us, even assisted us in taking the pictures. She was knowledgeable enough to explain everything that we asked.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Julie I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, very informative guide ,well worth it.
To walk in such an amazing city , fantastic

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Marc M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We had to make our way to the Ancient city on our own, which is not to bad I had call our main contact the night before for this activity and she had clearly explain to what was the cheapest way to make it there which was by taking the city bus about 2 euros each. The Tour was great very knowledgeable tour guide, very friendly, even recommended us a restaurant to try out food was good a little expansive but it was in with the tourism area so it's normal. The Ancient city wall is a great tour to do, get ready cause its a 2km walk with about -800 stairs to do. I think that this should be indicated before purchasing the tickets, cause we had an older couple doing the tour with us and they really found it hard. If you do the city wall I don't think that you need to do the cable car for a better view or better picture of the city.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Richard G

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

worth doing, but nothing special in regard to info about Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Sally

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Adriana was a very nice and well-informed tour guide. Unfortunately, there were 3 large cruise ships in port that same day and Dubrovnik was very crowded. Seems like the Cruise ships or Harbor masters would schedule this a little better as no ships were in Montenegro on this day. If you wanted to take a picture of anything there were 500 people in front of you. Tour went about an hour long, so there wasn't much time to explore on your own. The crowds are certainly not Viatour's fault and we enjoyed Adriana's story's of the history of her city!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Lori

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The tour guide was not feeling well. I thought we would do a little tour of the city, but did only the wall tour. She was very nice but you could tell she just wanted to go home to rest. This was a bit disappointing.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: City Walls Walking Tour

KARINA M S O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. The guide was great.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Manjari S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour in itself was amazing. Our tour guide Natasha was brilliant as she wove in the history of the city into the GoT tour and took us almost everywhere in those 3 hours. It was great reliving episodes from the Game of Thrones at different locales in the city. Overall, a splendid experience and highly recommended for anyone who is on a short 1-2 days visit to Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Lesley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour, Natasha the guide explained the Old City and Game of Thrones scene areas very well. It was both interesting and Natasha and all the group had a good sense of humour. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

virginiastone

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very detailed and well supported by media clips so I could remember the scenes. A most professional presentation.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Nicole M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a really great tour not only did they talk about GOT but they actually told you about the history of Dubrovnik. I loved the tour it went all over Dubrovnik. Our guide was friendly and made the tour really enjoyable.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

sophie s

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I recommend the upgrade tour with the gardens! Its so beautiful, everything about this city and this tour is beautiful and the steps are not nearly as bad or hard as they sound! Really enjoyed this trip!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Tammy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Since it was low season, my husband and gf had a private tour with Lana. She was very knowledgeable about both GOT and Dubrovnik. I was 6 months pregnant and didn't have any trouble climbing all the stairs, but it may have been more challenging in heat and w lots of ppl. A fantastic tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message