Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubrovnik's Ancient City Walls

Dubrovnik’s Old Town is completely surrounded by enormous stone walls that date back to the 10th century. Up to 6m (19ft) thick and 2.5m (8ft) high in places, Dubrovnik's Ancient City Walls were built to protect the city and deter would-be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 343 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Expensive but our guide was brilliant and we learnt so much about the history of Dubrovnik as well which was fascinating. The second part of the tour at the botanical gardens is a MUST for true GoT fans!! My daughters and I all agreed that we were so glad we booked that part as well.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide, who is a very very keen fan of the Game of Thrones tv show. Highly recommended

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a great tour! Our guide, Anna, was a true Game of Thrones fan, and very knowledgable. She had even been an extra in some scenes, and showed us photos of her in costume. It was amazing to see the stills scene shots and compare them to the real thing! Would definitely recommend the tour, though at 3 hours, it was quite tiring, but well worth it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour of the old town. So informative. Highly recommend

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic - worth every penny! Our guide Ivanna was knowledgable about the history as well as a downright expert on all things Song of Ice and Fire. We got to learn about the history and culture of Dubrovnik while exploring some of the lesser traveled corners of the Old Town. And, of course, we got to see the beautiful locations that were used in the show and how they were transformed into the sets we know. My husband and I loved every minute and would highly recommend!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour guide. Highlight was walking through got street set.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

As Toastmasters, my husband and I are used to evaluating professional presenters and we both agree that Markos is a remarkably engaging and expressive speaker. His knowledge of Dubrovnik's social and economic history is second to none and he is rightly passionate and proud of his beautiful homeland. We took this tour on our first day and it was a great start to a great holiday - well worth the money.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing! Super cool to see all the sites from the show. Our tour guide was hilarious as well!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful city and our tour guide was very good

Doing what: Super Saver: Dubrovnik Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I'm not a fan of GoT but my boyfriend is. The tour also gave Dubrovnik's history and so it was much better than a set tour. I love, love, love Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour - highly recommended! Our guide Ana was exceptional - great knowledge about Game of Thrones and attention to the needs of participants made this a highly memorable experience!
Daniel, Tom and Lidia
Australia

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour for any Game of Thrones fan. Our guide(I think it was Ana) was very enthusiastic about both Dubrovnik and Game of Thrones. The visual aids were great for helping to see the venues we were standing in as they looked in the show after the special effects people had tweaked them. Having been to Dubrovnik before it was wonderful to see it from a different perspective.
Just a caution...there are a lot of steps and in the heat they can be quite challenging.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message