Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubrovnik's Ancient City Walls

Dubrovnik’s Old Town is completely surrounded by enormous stone walls that date back to the 10th century. Up to 6m (19ft) thick and 2.5m (8ft) high in places, Dubrovnik's Ancient City Walls were built to protect the city and deter would-be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 374 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If I could give more than 5 stars, I would. Anna was a great guide who knew a lot about GoT (she was an extra!) We went to old locations and ones said to be featured in the new season. I will definitely book this again when I go back. A great experience, and definitely the highlight of my trip.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic experience - out of season so I got real VIP treatment - personal guide plus trainee - both amazingly knowledgeable and friendly - excellent language skills.
Am now home catching up on Series 4 and ready with new insights for series 5

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Superb as I was the only person on the tour. Definitely a must for Games of Thrones fan as this tour provided some aspects of the show that will be aired in Season 5

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was great, and gave us all you'd want to know about GoT, plus other things you'd never know unless you were being guided by a real local. At three hours, it's a tad long -- and for those with physical limitations, the tour of the very steep city walls might not be do-able -- but overall, it was a great experience, and well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Marija was excellent. She had all the TV show and cultural history knowledge during the tour. She was patient, funny and truly warm to everyone in the group. The tour itself was very interesting and loads to do. Not for someone who does not like walking and you must be prepared to do some slight hiking (with regular closed toe shoes will do). The views are amazing and truly rewarding in this tour so ti makes the walking and slight climbing up stairs so worthwhile. Me and my friend who did this tour strongly recommend to add on the Trsteno Arboretum additional part of the tour where the car ride out of the old town area had terrific coastal views too. All coordination and organising this tour has been easy, immediate, excellent and in my opinion great for couples and women travelers to take up.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

MY TOUR GUIDE MARIA WAS GREAT!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE OT PLEASE TAKE NOTE GREAT TOUR GUIDE IS SHE

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide Marija was extremely knowledgeable about Game of Thrones and Croatian history and created a great combination that was informative and interesting. The scenery is spectacular and a guided tour is an excellent way to see the Old City. Though be warned, there is a fair bit of stair climbing involved.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

if you are fan of the show then you must do this tour. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing! Guide was brilliant and very informative.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you are a Game of Thrones fan, this is the walking tour for you. Our guide, Anna, was well versed in the various characters, dialog used in the shows and where stuff happened in the walled city. The visual aids she carried throughout the tour were exceptional. Many great dialog exchanges from the series occurred between us and our guide during the walking tour, This is an exceptional experience. Not to be missed if you are a GOT fan. In fact it could possibly be the primary reason to do the pilgrimage to Dubrovnik. And, Anna was an extra in the series; so you will be walking with one of stars of the show.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing! It was cool to hear about all the places they filmed in the area, plus we learned some general history about the area as well.we were a small group of 4 and our tour guide was so cool and very patient with us. I would definitely do another tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide (Marko) was superb! We had a brilliant time. The best guided tour ever. We appreciated his presentational skills, deep knowledge of the history of the area and his diplomatic skills in retelling events from the past.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I really enjoyed this tour! The guide was really nice and was very knowledgable about the show and the places the show was shot. I very highly recommend this tour if you are a fan of the show!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message