Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubrovnik's Ancient City Walls

Dubrovnik’s Old Town is completely surrounded by enormous stone walls that date back to the 10th century. Up to 6m (19ft) thick and 2.5m (8ft) high in places, Dubrovnik's Ancient City Walls were built to protect the city and deter would-be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 593 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

KARINA M S O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. The guide was great.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Manjari S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour in itself was amazing. Our tour guide Natasha was brilliant as she wove in the history of the city into the GoT tour and took us almost everywhere in those 3 hours. It was great reliving episodes from the Game of Thrones at different locales in the city. Overall, a splendid experience and highly recommended for anyone who is on a short 1-2 days visit to Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Lesley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour, Natasha the guide explained the Old City and Game of Thrones scene areas very well. It was both interesting and Natasha and all the group had a good sense of humour. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

virginiastone

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very detailed and well supported by media clips so I could remember the scenes. A most professional presentation.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Nicole M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a really great tour not only did they talk about GOT but they actually told you about the history of Dubrovnik. I loved the tour it went all over Dubrovnik. Our guide was friendly and made the tour really enjoyable.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

sophie s

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I recommend the upgrade tour with the gardens! Its so beautiful, everything about this city and this tour is beautiful and the steps are not nearly as bad or hard as they sound! Really enjoyed this trip!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Tammy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Since it was low season, my husband and gf had a private tour with Lana. She was very knowledgeable about both GOT and Dubrovnik. I was 6 months pregnant and didn't have any trouble climbing all the stairs, but it may have been more challenging in heat and w lots of ppl. A fantastic tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Natasha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nikola was a great tour guide and showed us so many filming locations. He also gave us time to take pictures and take in the views without feeling rushed. When asked about local history, he also knew a lot of details. Our tour was on a very rainy day, yet he organized the tour very well so we wouldn't miss anything. Fantastic experience!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

IrisDelViento Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely loved it - the view, the fascinating stories shared by my fantastic guide, Daniela, etc etc... everything was oh so perfect! Daniela was quite informative and attentive, and truly generous in sharing great stories and sightseeing tips. I was already in love with Dubrovnik even before this tour, but Daniela definitely deepened my feelings for Dubrovnik by tenfolds!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Laura B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Brilliant way to see the walls and learn lots about the history of the city. Go early in the morning to avoid the crowds!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

D Morgan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our girl was well informed and seem to be able to miss the crowed some how. She answered all our questions and more besides. Great tour

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Kat B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Was a great walk and very informational. Views were amazing. Somewhat long - so be ready to walk! We loved that the local guide lived within the city walls and everything was very personal/real.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Elizabeth Anne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful tour!! our guide was brilliant, very knowledgeable and interesting!! Highly recommend this tour, the cable car ride was awesome, the walking tour of the old town and the wall was incredible, so much history still intact, amazing!!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Ann N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Outstanding guide, very well informed. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Ann N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour. Very well informed guide. Good value for money.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Arvind S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We could not find the guide,so we had to pay a different guide/group

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Jennifer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great history lesson and exercise! Scenery was stunning!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Andy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My highlight of my stay in Dubrovnik. The tour was excellent hearing behind the scenes gossip and seeing the actual locations that are all so familiar. Was the only person in the gardens and even in November were still beautifully green. Would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Benjamin H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was just me and a friend on our tour so we were really able to ask the guide any questions we wanted. The tour mostly involved going to locations and looking at screenshots of the show to compare. More interesting was the brief history lesson of Dubrovnik and insights into the show production. Overall a nice experience if a little overpriced.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Ian J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very knowledgeable guide who was able to improvise the itinerary as the wind was preventing the cable car from running. However, although he said he would give us vouchers to use another time, he was constantly checking and eventually we got our ride at the end of the tour .. which was actually much nicer. Excellent value for money ... as was all Dubrovnik .. and would recommend the three island tour as well which was amazing value, great company and a lot of fun.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Jaana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was great! The guide new a lot about the show and the history of Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Outstanding place! Great homeowner who spent considerable time informing us wit pride about her fair city all her advice and recommendations were excellent. City, food, people, weather and accomodation all delightful!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Margaret W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent well organised and the guide was very knowledgably if you only book one trip this is the one the view from cable car was amazing the people were friendly the place is well kept and very clean

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message