Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Dubrovnik's Ancient City Walls

Dubrovnik’s Old Town is completely surrounded by enormous stone walls that date back to the 10th century. Up to 6m (19ft) thick and 2.5m (8ft) high in places, Dubrovnik's Ancient City Walls were built to protect the city and deter would-be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 434 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant tour with a friendly, professional and knowledgeable guide, not only imparting interesting GoT location info, but also fascinating recent and old history about the Old Town. The breathtakingly beautiful Trsteno arboretum option is particularly highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great! The information given by the guide was so interesting, we learnt so much about Croatian history. Better to book the tour than explore on our own, we wouldn't have known the significance of what we were seeing. Definitely reccommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, we bought the supersaver pass but it's confusing when you turn up because you think both tours will be after one another, however one leaves at 9.30am and the other at 10am then one leaves again the afternoon and in the evening.
Recommend to go morning tours as less busy. Was very good.

Doing what: Super Saver: Dubrovnik Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was fantastic. Nataša was a wonderful guide who was knowledgeable about both Game of Thrones and the city of Dubrovnik, making for an informative and enjoyable tour all around. Her passion for GoT was infectious and made the tour fun for the whole group!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was an amazing place and the tour was very informative! I would recommend to anyone going!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was Natasha and she was brilliant. Not only was the audio tour for the Game of Thrones superb she supplemented this with photographs of actual scenes as we went from location to location.

We also had a Croatia history lesson at the St Lawrence tower, which to me was very important.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was funny, enthusiastic,clearly spoken and seemed to know every bit of GoT. Worth the money. I would point out that the walking of the wall was last on the agenda, therefore making it approx 13.00 hrs. .... Very hot. !!! Also be aware there's lots of stairs throughout Dubrovnik. So no good if you have dodgy knees etc.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was awesome- everything I expected and more. Our guide Yelena was great at both tossing out GoT tidbits and history lessons. I have never enjoyed such a long and mostly uphill walk so much. : Definitely a must for any Thrones fan.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour with a very pleasant guide and group.
Had a great day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We decided it was so hot we would ask to switch and do the walls tour at 0930. Very helpful staff agreed to this and we had an excellent guide, who was most informative about both the walls and live in the city at present time and also during the conflicts with Serbia.

Doing what: Super Saver: Dubrovnik Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed this tour! Our tour guide was very friendly and informative, giving plenty of information not only about Game of Thrones but about Dubrovnik itself, including some very interesting facts about the history of the town. We would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great as was our tour guide. Be prepared for lots of walking especially up and down steps.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was fantastic, I completely recommend the pack of the two tours. Its an essential stop in Dubrovnik for sure.
And our guides Maria and Jadranka were just outstanding and make our day sensational.
Big thank you to the girls.

Doing what: Super Saver: Dubrovnik Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour very interesting. Bit disappointed couldn't go on cable car due to weather.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent tour. Natasha our guide was enthusiastic and considerate.
It was a long tour and quite tiring but well worth it

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was real , fun especially for ones who like Game of Trones.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, we really enjoyed it and not only did we get to see a lot of the GoT locations we learnt a lot of Croatian history during the tour. There are lots of GoT tours avalible in Dubrovnik and we saw some with tablets so they could play the clips of the locations rather than just having print outs of screen shots but I'd highly recommend this one over the other flashier ones, the guides have all been extras and are real fans of the show.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great combo. It pretty much covers all the highlights of Dubrovnik. I was the only person yo sign up and the tourgide still went forward with it.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour. To see Dubrovnik whilst learning about the history of the city and Croatia was one of the highlights of my time there. My guide was fantastic, full of knowledge and also very entertaining and funny. I unfortunately can't remember his name but he was brilliant. A must do in Dubrovnik!!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour, great mix of history and game of thrones info. Our guide was brilliant and really knowledgable about game of thrones, she could tell you exactly which episode and which scene were shot in each location. There are lots of tours from other companies but ours was far the most organised and smallest numbers We had only 15 on our tour which was a nice size and we saw other companies with more like 50, definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would highly encourage everyone to take this trip. Natalia or maybe it was Natasha was the best guide we could have had. She was better than a 5 star, but 5 is the best we could find. If you ever get her as a guide, pay for her immediately. My wife and I were happy for her expertise. Thank you.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Mt Srd Cable Car Ride plus Old Town and City Walls Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great ! Both from a Dubrovnik historical perspective and for fans of Game of Thrones.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide. Perfect way to see the city and learn some of the history too!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message