Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Franciscan Monastery & Museum

Originally built in a Romanesque-Gothic style in 1337, the Franciscan Monastery was one of the few buildings to retain some of its original architecture after the 1667 earthquake. Among its earliest surviving features is the south door, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rhys J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed this walking tour. The guide was in exactly the place specified and we soon got going. The guide spoke excellent English. She gave us information about many of the important buildings, as well as easy to understand explanations of the historical background. An excellent experience.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Doris N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guide. Well prepared with a great deal of information. I really learned a lot in 90 minutes.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Ernie B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour guide was in the location stated in the email provided. Her tour was very informative and we enjoyed the time spent with her.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Linda B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This tour was informative with a lot of special historic facts. I also did the city wall tours.. a must do. The views and pictures that will last a life time are with it.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Camille D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very good tour. Larger group than expected. Recommend emphasizing meeting location, almost missed tour, waiting in wrong location.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Robert W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Gave us a reasonable understanding of the old towns history. Probably a bit too much detail. The main points were also covered.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Marlene L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

This tour of the Old Town was good, but very hard for the guide as the streets and squares were so crowded. We felt rushed, and when we got back home, had trouble remembering the names of what was in our photos.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Lorna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

amazing!!!

clear skys

clear seas

brilliant guide!!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

Jane

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This was a great, brief tour of the old city and our tour guide provide much interesting information!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Charlotte C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Informative walking tour and really beautiful kayak around Lokrum island and city walls - its a 5km paddle so be warned!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

david b

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This walking tour was very informative. As there were only 10 in our group it meant we could easily get round and hear our guide.
I would recommend a walking tour for any visitors as there is lots to see and learn about

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Aarti W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The walking tour was good....the guide was also good....the laying and snorkeling was okay...it is not for first timers....as they do not guide or teach u....

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

Leslie H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

We purchased a 2-hour guided walking tour through Dubrovnik. The actual tour lasted just over 1 hour- started at 10:25 and wrapped up at 11:35am. I would have selected a different tour had I realized that the actual product would not be as advertised. We were provided with a map which outlined the 2 hour tour- very different path than we took. We did see some highlights and our guide was knowledgeable but he did not seem very committed to providing the tour. The main streets and market were highlighted and very interesting however we would have enjoyed seeing more of the town area as expected rather than the smaller area that we covered. Disappointing,

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for any confusion our tour description may have caused. We had updated all of the information in the tour to reflect the 90 minute tour time, save the highlights area. We have now corrected that text. Thank you again for your feedback, and we do hope you had an excellent vacation.

lauren z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

informative and wonderful!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Sussana H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

The description is misleading, as our trip implied that there would be hotel pick up/drop offs, but we were told the day before by email we had to find our own way to the town centre. The drive took much longer 4 1/2 hours to Dubrovnik and we were not offered any water or toilet breaks until we requested them ourselves. The actual tour inside Dubrovnik was only 1 hour long, hence I am not sure whether it was worth joining this tour and whether we should have arranged our own transport and did our own thing. Total rip off and not worth any of it!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Day Trip from Split

Carole G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent introductory tour of Dubrovnik. The tour was short but the guide was very informative and organised and the small group size 8 was great.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Kasper K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Short and thorough. Due to a lot of people that were in Dubrovnik at the time, it could be a little bit hard to hear all the information. Furthermore, the guide failed to communicate all information to all the people, as she told nice information to some of the guests, while we were walking from place to place.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Walter R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

our guide was knowledgeable but spoke to softly.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Karen K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The tour was okay but I expected a bit more. The tour guide was good but made jokes about things which I suppose to her was funny. We only saw a small portion of the old town with the walking tour and next time I would book a longer tour with a bit more history involved. But it was ok

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Peter Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We very much enjoyed this walking tour. The guide was very interesting and was able to expand our knowledge of the place with lots of background information. It was a great introduction for us to a beautiful city.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Elaine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Vladka was an excellent tour guide. She was knowledgeable and very pleasant to be with. We learned many interesting things about Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Philip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was very intersting and knowledgeable. Definitely worth the time to get an insight into Dubrovnik and some orientation around the old city.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

LUIS A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice tour combining sightseeing and adventurous kayaking part. Nice tour leaders. No objections.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message