Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Franciscan Monastery & Museum

Originally built in a Romanesque-Gothic style in 1337, the Franciscan Monastery was one of the few buildings to retain some of its original architecture after the 1667 earthquake. Among its earliest surviving features is the south door, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

informative and wonderful!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

The description is misleading, as our trip implied that there would be hotel pick up/drop offs, but we were told the day before by email we had to find our own way to the town centre. The drive took much longer 4 1/2 hours to Dubrovnik and we were not offered any water or toilet breaks until we requested them ourselves. The actual tour inside Dubrovnik was only 1 hour long, hence I am not sure whether it was worth joining this tour and whether we should have arranged our own transport and did our own thing. Total rip off and not worth any of it!

Doing what: Best Dubrovnik Day Trip from Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent introductory tour of Dubrovnik. The tour was short but the guide was very informative and organised and the small group size 8 was great.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Short and thorough. Due to a lot of people that were in Dubrovnik at the time, it could be a little bit hard to hear all the information. Furthermore, the guide failed to communicate all information to all the people, as she told nice information to some of the guests, while we were walking from place to place.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

our guide was knowledgeable but spoke to softly.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The tour was okay but I expected a bit more. The tour guide was good but made jokes about things which I suppose to her was funny. We only saw a small portion of the old town with the walking tour and next time I would book a longer tour with a bit more history involved. But it was ok

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We very much enjoyed this walking tour. The guide was very interesting and was able to expand our knowledge of the place with lots of background information. It was a great introduction for us to a beautiful city.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Vladka was an excellent tour guide. She was knowledgeable and very pleasant to be with. We learned many interesting things about Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was very intersting and knowledgeable. Definitely worth the time to get an insight into Dubrovnik and some orientation around the old city.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice tour combining sightseeing and adventurous kayaking part. Nice tour leaders. No objections.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Informative guide, small group and a very good introduction to the old town. Would recommend.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I had a brilliant time.The girl in charge was very informative and we were made to feel safe at all times.They even sent a scout ahead to make sure it was safe before we reentered the harbour as its gets quite busy in the afternoons.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable trip! Knowledgeable guide, interesting facts.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very interesting tour, well covered by the Tour Guide. Very good knowledge of the old town

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour of the old town. So informative. Highly recommend

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This was a good tour and very interesting! The trouble was that we didn't get to see the whole city and only a part of it.
I also felt that the guide was a little grumpy and appeared to scorn the Christian faith and the stories of the patron of Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

SBS
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved our sea kayak tour! Neither of us are very fit but we managed it well (aching muscles afterwards though!). The kayak guide was brilliant and looked after us really well. When we were told how far we had kayaked we didnt believe it...I wont spoil the surprise for anyone else booking it!

If you don't know where to look it can be hard to find the launch site but you just need to go towards the fort and you will see the jetty down the steps. We would have liked to kayak some more whilst we were in Croatia but the weather turned very stormy and we were too chicken after that!

The walking tour of Dubrovnik was great too. The guide was very knowledgeable and took us around the old town at a comfortable pace. It is hard though to get a good idea of where you are as the old town was SO busy and packed with cruise ships and everyone else doing tours. Perhaps there could be a tour which runs after 4pm when the majority of people have disappeared?

Thanks - I would recommend this particular combination to anyone, it gave us a really enjoyable day in Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting to learn of the history of the city, which is beautiful. There are some extremely steep steps but the city is not to be missed.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Susan S
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our group tour turned out to be a private tour for the two of us which was unexpectedly good. The tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

I think you could do a self guided tour just as easily. Nothing special.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide. A great tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money, this tour made Dubrovnik come alive. Our tour guide was wonderful and she was so very informative, making us feel firsthand what she feels by living there. I would most definetly do this tour again with my family when they visit.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was Lana and she did a fantastic job. She was easy to understand and gave us a very good overview of the old town, along with many interesting details. And, she was very responsive to our questions.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a very interesting tour and the guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable, we thoroughly enjoyed it

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message