South of Dubrovnik, between the crystal clear waters of the Adriatic Sea and the dramatic Sniježnica mountain, lies the Konavle Valley. Coastal Cavtat at the northern end of the valley is the largest town and a popular holiday resort. That said, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 348 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip! Ana was an excellent guide. Kotor and Budva are wonderful. 10!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

its a very good trip ! , wish i had a little bit more legg room , im 6' and got the last seat in the back of the bus..

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved the tour despite the heavy showers and felt the time spent in each place was perfect. We had an excellent guide, Anna, who was very caring and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It is a truly wonderful tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I am personnaly very satisfy . My guide was very helpful and very clear . I recommand that tour . Gérard Lachapelle

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was absolutely wonderful. It was truly beautiful with amazing landscape around the Bay or Kotor and Budva. The coastline is so colourful under the sunny skies and every changing shades of blue. The size of the group was ideal too along with Ivana, a very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice leisurely cycle through beautiful country side.The guide was very attentive and informative.

Doing what: Konavle Valley Small-Group Bike Tour from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Budva and the Bay of Kotar were the highlights of the trip but overall this is a hugely enjoyable trip to a truly scenic and beautiful country.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Supertours conducted our trip and it was as-advertised and more. Had a wonderful day with our tour guide, Zjelko. We were met with very knowledgeable guides at every stop. The schedule was flexible based on the group's preferences. The tour guide was accommodating, courteous, and made sure that everyone enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Long tour but definitely worth the time and money.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Kate G
Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really great trip! The sites are unreal, truly a beautiful place. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide is really nice. And the tour have chosen the best places in Montenegro.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a lovely day out, Montenegro was beautiful, thoroughly enjoyed it. We had plenty of time at the places we stopped out to have a look around. I would like to go back to Montenegro to stay longer. The bus ride was fine I was expecting it to take longer after reading some of the comments however we did not have to wait long at the border control. The guide was very helpful and pleasant, it well worth going.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Trip was very good and we visited all the places which was mentioned in Viators page. Our Guide was very professional and very nice person telling nice and funny stories.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A fantastic tour! Our guide really knew her stuff and provided us with loads of info on the beautiful places we were visiting - Kotor and Budva were excellent and the scenery was incredible.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, well done. Kotor and Budva are both endowed with great natural beauty.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed this one very much, all things on this tour were interesting. Lunch,
olive oil process, travel on small roads through the village, overlook sites.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cavtat and Konavle Day Trip from Dubrovnik with Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A very well organised trip which fulfilled our wishes. The guide was very good.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A bit haphazard at the start - one too many people in the group so someone had to sit up front in the mini-van. Tour guide and driver did their best to sort this out and both were friendly and informed. Good amount of time at each stop.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very nice guide and driver ,the visit to the bay of Kotor was the highlight of the day ,with a good hike up to the Curch overlooking the old town with the reward of beautiful views

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was very helpful and knowledgeable. The trip though was very long and the first half was not overly interesting. The visit to Kotor was excellent but a very tiring day. Was still worth the effort to see a beautiful country.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Sites covered in the tour were good, but the itenary could have been better, example 2 hours in budva was too much,as there is nothing much to see there, while 1.5 hours in Kotor was a bit less. But Ivana was a very good guide, polite, helpful, cheerful and informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Nice trip. Friendly guide but she should do a lot more telling us more about Croatia, history/other facts about places we are visiting.
By the way pick up van was 20 minutes late.
Also, van did not stop for photo op of Bay of Kotor from above the Bay.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message