• USD ($)
  • English
South of Dubrovnik, between the crystal clear waters of the Adriatic Sea and the dramatic Sniježnica mountain, lies the Konavle Valley. Coastal Cavtat at the northern end of the valley is the largest town and a popular holiday resort. That said, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great and so was our tour guide Anna, such a beautiful person with lots of information. Montenegro is beautiful and the waters and lakes are amazing. Make sure you bring your swimmers for free time.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great day with a lot to see and experience. Our guide was terrific.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great views and great tour guide, Mariana.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day out, would definitely book a small-group tour again over a larger tour group. The guide was lovely, very interesting day. Highly recommended. No problems with pick up from our hotel.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Annita A
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very worthwhile tour. Very full day but well worthwhile. The scenery was beautiful but unfortunately not able to stop often to capture on camera. Kotor a lovely place to visit. To be able to sit on the waters edge in Montenegro for lunch a treat.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organized, friendly guides, good itinerary. I absolutely recommend this trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, comfortable minibus (although leg room was limited for a 6ft guy) and a lovely tour guide and driver. The selection of stops was perfect, but I would have had more time in Kotor to do the wall and less time in the first village. You can still get about half way up the wall and back with some time to spare though, so no big deal! I would recommend bringing plenty of water though as this isn't supplied on the bus and on hot days you can get very thirsty from walking around. Overall fantastic day out.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip! Definitely go to visit the little island with the church in Kotor, great views of the town.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was an enjoyable gentle ride along country roads passing villages as we went. Our guide (sorry I forgot his name - he appears in an earlier review nicknamed (Iron Man') showed us some local interests including a monastery - which was our turning point. We then went offroad (which included a paddle in a stream to cross it) back to our starting point - a winery where there was a wine tasting. It was definirely not a Tour de France more a leisurely tour of local places. The group consisted of four - myself and three Japanese sisters who were on holiday from universities in England. Our guide was very attentive and very knowledgeable about the area.

Doing what: Konavle Valley Small-Group Bike Tour from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great insight into what montenegro can offer. Guide very knowledgable about the history past and present and spoke good English. Pick up and drop off on time. The mini bus was of high standard mercedes with air conditioning. There were 10 of us on the tour. We visited Perast, Kotor, Budva and San Stefani for photo opportunity. Time in each location was just about right. Overall I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good guide...interesting tour with adequate free time

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful scenery - good day out. Passports required, but not told in advance.

Doing what: Ancient Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good day trip. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. But I personally would allow more time in Kotor (which is AMAZING!) and Budva and skip visits to Our Lady of Rocks and the other viewing place. By the time we arrived in Budva we were so hungry that we only managed to get lunch and didnt have time for any sightseeing.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

kindness staff, great view of Montenegro.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour was lovely, however, not everything that was promised actually happened or was included. For example, there was no stop in Risan, no guided tour in Perast, no time in Perast if you chose to go to the island to see the church, and no ferry ride back to Dubrovnik. Our guide was nice (however did not provide much narration,) our driver was excellent and the van quite comfortable. It was a worthwhile trip and Montenegro definitely worth a visit, we just were disappointed in the actual trip compared to the description provided in the advertising.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message