South of Dubrovnik, between the crystal clear waters of the Adriatic Sea and the dramatic Sniježnica mountain, lies the Konavle Valley. Coastal Cavtat at the northern end of the valley is the largest town and a popular holiday resort. That said, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 235 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had an amazing day. Saw many beautiful places. Our guide Anna was amazing. Highly recommend the day trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was my favourite tour of the 4 tours we did from Dubrovnik. I loved it the scenery was fantastic, the coastline was stunning with the beautiful mountains so close.

Doing what: Ancient Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Nice tour, and I took the short boat ride out to Our Lady of the Rocks church in the Bay. The town of Perast is rather small, so the boat ride was well worth it. Kotor was interesting and I wish the tour had spent more time here instead of Budva which I found rather commercialized.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was brilliant value, and one of the highlights of our stay in Dubrovnik. We visited five vineyards, from very small (two and a half acres) to large commercial operations, and were offered at least two wines at each as well as some mysterious and very potent spirits - so don't make ambitious plans for the evening! The owners were all friendly and welcoming, and in the case of the excellent dessert wine, gave an enthusiastic and very interesting talk about its production. The rustic lunch is excellent, and the woolen mill is idyllic and our young guide was superb. Very highly recommended.

Doing what: Konavle Valley Wine Tour from Dubrovnik with Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and tour guide!! We made a few stops in different towns and they were all breathtaking!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide and driver were AMAZING!!! They were probably the best part of the tour, and made the day a lot of fun. All of the stops are in excellent locations, with a good combination between scenic, historic, and leisure locations. I definitely recommend this tour for anyone hoping to explore Montenegro in a single day trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Well organised tour. The stop at the mosaic temple was a bit disappointing, as you couldn't really hear the lady and she seem disinterested. Loved Kotor and climbed 3/4 of the way up to top about 1000 steps. Bus was very comfortable and could easily hear guide. Only comment is, this would be the 1st Viator tour that we've done, that wants actually run directly by them, and we could have got on same tour from old port for slightly cheaper.

Doing what: Ancient Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Not a must see

Doing what: Cilipi Folklore Tour from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The group was a little larger than we expected (10 people) but everyone was friendly and bonded as a group through the day. The weather did not cooperate - it rained hard for half a day and at times we couldn't see out of the minibus. Despite all that, it was still a wonderful tour. Our guide, Ana, was a delight and very knowledgeable. She did everything she could to make the trip pleasant despite the rain. For example, she rearranged the schedule for us to put the top sights and excursions in the afternoon because the forecast predicted rain ending around noon. By the time we toured Kotor, the clouds were leaving and we had great views of the old city, bay, and mountain as we climbed the steep trail. Fascinating trip. Very different from Croatia and well worth seeing. Definitely recommend. Ask for Ana.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. Perast and Kotor were both fascinating and beautiful. The last stops at Budva was pretty uninspiring for me personally unfortunately. We had a fantastic guide. Small minibus with little leg room if you are tall however.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great time! the group was small enough so it was still personal rather than a large tour where know one speaks to others, driver and guide were very friendly and help full nothing was too much ...really do recommend this trip ..two thumbs up!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide on July 31 trip was brilliant, she was lovely, friendly, interesting and knowledgable! Highly recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our Lady of the Rocks and Kotor were great but expected more from the Roman mosaics. Very knowledgeable and local guides. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Ancient Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything was perfecr. Excellrnt guide!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Overall an excellent trip for a long day. The border crossing between Montenegro and Croatia took-up a lot of the travel time. The sites were fantastic however.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message