South of Dubrovnik, between the crystal clear waters of the Adriatic Sea and the dramatic Sniježnica mountain, lies the Konavle Valley. Coastal Cavtat at the northern end of the valley is the largest town and a popular holiday resort. That said, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 473 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Clara Louise D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I loved the tour! Favorite part of it was Perast, the first stop, where you can take a 5min boat ride to the Our Lady of The Rock Church. The place was very picturesque. In Kotor, we had a tour guide and the Old Town was very beautiful. You need proper shoes to be able to walk up to the Old Town Wall as it is steep and rocky. However, you only had an hour or two stay in Kotor. Walking around the Old Town Wall would take the whole day. Also, be alert for pickpockets in Kotor, my friend had her purse stolen. Budva was a much modernized town, near a pier and a beach. The Budva Old Town was a bit smaller than Kotor but has some beautiful promenades and restaurants just outside of it. Overall, I'd recommend this tour. Only a small-group with great tour guide and a driver who really knows the place. Montenegro uses Euros as currency so you need to have euros in hand before the day tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Therese P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The tour guide could have been better.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

amnacameron

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

I took 2 day tours - Viator tour to Montenegro and Bosnia tour by Amico. Amico tour was far better: Amico was a true small group tour (8 max) in a more comfortable small minivan versus a 17 passenger bus (16 plus tour guide). Amico had better guide, easier border crossing. Viator bus hot and smelly.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Rachel United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed this day trip. My mom and I had rented a car throughout Croatia and drove through Slovenia and Bosnia as well but I wanted a break from driving so we decided to take this tour. The tour guide was very nice and helpful and she would take pictures for people, which was very nice. She was very informative. I loved the scenery along the drive and this time I could look at it as much as I wanted since I was not driving! I loved going on the lake because it was a gorgeous day. Kotor was very interesting and honestly I did not read a lot about it before going. The city walls were very impressive. We had a short walking tour in Kotor where we got some great history. The guide was very animated and it seemed like he truly enjoyed talking about his country and Kotor. I wish we had more time in Kotor and LESS time in Budva. Kotor is much bigger and there is more to see and do whereas Budva is much smaller but we still had two hours here which is WAY more time than needed. I would definitely recommend this tour if you are in Dubrovnik and have the extra day.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

KARINA M S O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best tour I have made. The guide and the staff were excellents. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ancient Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Emma F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a fantastic time on this trip. The guide was super helpful and gave us tips on what to do while we were in each spot as we needed to use our time wisely. We got to roam around but still get to see everything listed in the overview. Everywhere we went the views were spectacular! I definitely recommend this tour to everyone who wants to have a day trip. Absolutely stunning!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Joan M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excelent tour and very informative. Pick up and drop off was timely and the tour guide and bus driver were knowledgable and courteous. I felt overall that the tour was too long for me. we were picked up at 7.30am and dropped off at 8pm verrrrry tired

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Janice P

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It was a good trip but too long. We could have done without the side trip to view Saint Stefan island.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Ka Yue C

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

This tour brings us to the highlights of Montenegro in one day. Kotor is worth visiting but we have already spent two days in Dubronvik so we do not find it too impressive - it's another similar old city but smaller in scale. Budva is average, not much to see indeed. The Bay of Kotor is relaxing and you can take an optional boat trip 5euro to Our Lady of the Rocks island. The island is very small but if you do not go there, there is nothing to do at the Bay. This trip is worth doing if you want to experience a different country in one day but the attractions are average. The journey takes quite a long time especially when going through the customs. The minivan is a bit cramped for a 3-hour trip. Our tour guide is nice and informative but she has a very strong accent. We couldn't understand most of the information she talked on the minivan which was a waste.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Debi L

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

First of all I do not think a group of 20 is a small group, so you should say something about the size. The driver was excellent the guide was very difficult to understand-- monotone voice and talked incessantly about things like new supermarkets. The guide in Kotor was excellent, knew his history, interesting stories and had a good sense of humor. His tour took 30 minutes, we then had one hour and twenty minutes left before we had to return to the bus. We climbed Kotor's ancient walls which took an hour, so did not have time to enjoy the wonderful city of Kotor.
We then stopped in Budva, went to a restaurant that was very good but busy. By the time we finished lunch we had less than 30 minutes to see Budva- a 10 minute walk away!. Guide took us to see the ballerina statue that was behind green bars. A waste of time. We needed to have at least 30 more minutes in Budva or simply stay in Kotor and skip Budva.
The last portion was the tour was downright ridiculous. We drove an hour through traffic construction to take a photo of an island we could not visit. It was nothing spectacular or noteworthy. Then we spent another hour returning to where we started in Budva before we began the drive home.
Seriously, omit the island and consider staying in Kotor. We did not get back until after 8:30pm.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Hans B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This may have been the highlight of our whole trip to Dubrovnik. Our guide, Ivan, was so knowledgeable, fun, nice, and really made the trip come together for us with his suggestions. I would recommend this to anyone with an extra day in the area looking to discover a lesser-known, yet beautiful and interesting country.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Ann N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour. Great guided.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Devina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our day trip to Montenegro from Dubrovnik was the absolute highlight of our vacation in Croatia. We had so much fun exploring the town of Kotor, Budva, and another one. In addition, our tour guide was so informative, funny and kind!! We would recommend this to anyone thinking of doing a day trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Julia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Out of the two tours we did in Croatia, the other being to Korchula, this was easily the top tour! We have seen lots and learn lots and even have enough time to roam and explore on our own. The small minivan, however, was a little tight and thus not as comfy as our Korchula tour one. On our drive back to Dubrovnik, the bus was kind of stuffy, though. Overall, a very professional lady guide sorry, forgotten her name and we have had a great day !

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Tessa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour was amazing! Very informative and fun tour guide. Worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Stelios S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour! Even if it was raining, we had a great time. Montenegro has great landscapes! Recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Ben P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour, the places visited were incredible. A great driver and a great tour guide at Kotor.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Sakshi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommended tour. Montenegro is beautiful and rich in history as well.
Tip - If you are going in off season, I would recommend booking the tour after you reach Dubrovnik. There are tour operators in Old town which offer deep off-season discounts.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

k.michelle.taylor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic everything! Great driver, tour guide and local Kotor guide. I highly recommend taking the time to visit Montenegro while in Croatia and this was a great way to do it.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Jessica M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great driver, who added all sorts of information about the region during our trip. Also had an exceptional tour guide while in Kotor. I would recommend this, however during high season you can be delayed significantly at the border with all the traffic.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Douglas F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed the tour, and our tour guide was very good, but we wanted more time in Kotor. I wanted to see the town and climb the wall, at least for part of the way, but not enough time. We skipped the guided tour or Kotor because they were asking us to wait for another tour group to arrive and take us all in at once. We probably would have waited only 5-10 minutes, but had only about one hour available, so we left to see the town right away on our own.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

parthey

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I thought this was a very interesting and informative trip and I would recommend it.

Doing what: Croatia Countryside Half-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Riana V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Very long drive to see Budva - don't think it is worth the drive. Sveti Stefan is beautiful to see, but again the long drive there and back it not worth only the quick view from far.
Kotor is such a lovely place, you can just go there and also stop at the lady of the rocks. Due to traffic we were late at Kotor and had even less time.
We had a small issue with the bus, which was unfortunate, but caused another delay. The 11 hour tour turned into a 13 hour tour which was quite long.
Next time I would rent a car or take a tour that only goes as far as Kotor

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

javier r Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message