South of Dubrovnik, between the crystal clear waters of the Adriatic Sea and the dramatic Sniježnica mountain, lies the Konavle Valley. Coastal Cavtat at the northern end of the valley is the largest town and a popular holiday resort. That said, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 482 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Clara Louise D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I loved the tour! Favorite part of it was Perast, the first stop, where you can take a 5min boat ride to the Our Lady of The Rock Church. The place was very picturesque. In Kotor, we had a tour guide and the Old Town was very beautiful. You need proper shoes to be able to walk up to the Old Town Wall as it is steep and rocky. However, you only had an hour or two stay in Kotor. Walking around the Old Town Wall would take the whole day. Also, be alert for pickpockets in Kotor, my friend had her purse stolen. Budva was a much modernized town, near a pier and a beach. The Budva Old Town was a bit smaller than Kotor but has some beautiful promenades and restaurants just outside of it. Overall, I'd recommend this tour. Only a small-group with great tour guide and a driver who really knows the place. Montenegro uses Euros as currency so you need to have euros in hand before the day tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

jerkajenkins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were taken to a number of magical places that photographs don't do justice to its true beauty. A nice tour guide took us on a full day tour of an up in coming tourist spot. Montenegro is a must if you are visiting Croatia. There was enough time to do our own exploring and the recommendation of the restaurant for lunch was one of the highlights of our 6 week holiday in Europe.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Deirdre D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a wonderful time, Montenegro is beautiful. I wish we'd had more time in Kotor and less in Budva. The guides were excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Robert d H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Montenegro was a pleasant surprise. Kotor is smaller than Dubrovnik, but has the same kind of feel. Had a great lunch at place recommended by guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Norma C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The trip to Montenegro was a highlight of my vacation. I loved visiting motor and Budva, but would have liked to be able to visit Perast. Unfortunately, we were only allowed time to go to the little island to see Our Lady of the Rocks church.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Karen P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great day.. Interesting and beautiful..

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Antonio Portugal

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Nitya

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Kotor was very nice. There is a lot of driving in the bus and by the time you reach Budva at the end of the day, it us pretty tiring.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Coline R

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

It is worth doing because the views are amazing, and it is a good way to see which cities you like. I absolutely loved Kotor, and the mini tour in the center with a local guide was nice. I was a bit disappointed that we only spent 2 hours there. Especially because Budva was really not interesting and we spent so much time there. And at this time of the year may, the walls were not open to visit. The Lady on the rocks was really beautiful despite the rain.

The driver, Antonio, was really good and careful.

However, even if the guide, Marina, was nice, she didn't have the skills to interest people. She kept giving a flow of information with no interruption or intonation, way before we even arrived in the city. It was both boring and a bit useless. If someone tells you at the speed of light that you will find the toilets in the mall on the right, and the post office, a bit further on the right, and the walls at the end of the promenade going from gate X... without letting you brain integrate the information and 15 minutes before even seeing the places she mentions, the result is that, when we arrive in the city, we ask everything again.
Plus, some information were not necessary, I don't need to know that on the left, there's a hotel that has both indoor and outdoor pools, especially if I woke up at 6.20 am and if it's 8.00 am.
Less information, more passion would make this trip better.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Therese P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The tour guide could have been better.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

amnacameron

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

I took 2 day tours - Viator tour to Montenegro and Bosnia tour by Amico. Amico tour was far better: Amico was a true small group tour (8 max) in a more comfortable small minivan versus a 17 passenger bus (16 plus tour guide). Amico had better guide, easier border crossing. Viator bus hot and smelly.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Rachel United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed this day trip. My mom and I had rented a car throughout Croatia and drove through Slovenia and Bosnia as well but I wanted a break from driving so we decided to take this tour. The tour guide was very nice and helpful and she would take pictures for people, which was very nice. She was very informative. I loved the scenery along the drive and this time I could look at it as much as I wanted since I was not driving! I loved going on the lake because it was a gorgeous day. Kotor was very interesting and honestly I did not read a lot about it before going. The city walls were very impressive. We had a short walking tour in Kotor where we got some great history. The guide was very animated and it seemed like he truly enjoyed talking about his country and Kotor. I wish we had more time in Kotor and LESS time in Budva. Kotor is much bigger and there is more to see and do whereas Budva is much smaller but we still had two hours here which is WAY more time than needed. I would definitely recommend this tour if you are in Dubrovnik and have the extra day.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

KARINA M S O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best tour I have made. The guide and the staff were excellents. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ancient Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Emma F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a fantastic time on this trip. The guide was super helpful and gave us tips on what to do while we were in each spot as we needed to use our time wisely. We got to roam around but still get to see everything listed in the overview. Everywhere we went the views were spectacular! I definitely recommend this tour to everyone who wants to have a day trip. Absolutely stunning!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Joan M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excelent tour and very informative. Pick up and drop off was timely and the tour guide and bus driver were knowledgable and courteous. I felt overall that the tour was too long for me. we were picked up at 7.30am and dropped off at 8pm verrrrry tired

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Janice P

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It was a good trip but too long. We could have done without the side trip to view Saint Stefan island.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Ka Yue C

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

This tour brings us to the highlights of Montenegro in one day. Kotor is worth visiting but we have already spent two days in Dubronvik so we do not find it too impressive - it's another similar old city but smaller in scale. Budva is average, not much to see indeed. The Bay of Kotor is relaxing and you can take an optional boat trip 5euro to Our Lady of the Rocks island. The island is very small but if you do not go there, there is nothing to do at the Bay. This trip is worth doing if you want to experience a different country in one day but the attractions are average. The journey takes quite a long time especially when going through the customs. The minivan is a bit cramped for a 3-hour trip. Our tour guide is nice and informative but she has a very strong accent. We couldn't understand most of the information she talked on the minivan which was a waste.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Debi L

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

First of all I do not think a group of 20 is a small group, so you should say something about the size. The driver was excellent the guide was very difficult to understand-- monotone voice and talked incessantly about things like new supermarkets. The guide in Kotor was excellent, knew his history, interesting stories and had a good sense of humor. His tour took 30 minutes, we then had one hour and twenty minutes left before we had to return to the bus. We climbed Kotor's ancient walls which took an hour, so did not have time to enjoy the wonderful city of Kotor.
We then stopped in Budva, went to a restaurant that was very good but busy. By the time we finished lunch we had less than 30 minutes to see Budva- a 10 minute walk away!. Guide took us to see the ballerina statue that was behind green bars. A waste of time. We needed to have at least 30 more minutes in Budva or simply stay in Kotor and skip Budva.
The last portion was the tour was downright ridiculous. We drove an hour through traffic construction to take a photo of an island we could not visit. It was nothing spectacular or noteworthy. Then we spent another hour returning to where we started in Budva before we began the drive home.
Seriously, omit the island and consider staying in Kotor. We did not get back until after 8:30pm.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Hans B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This may have been the highlight of our whole trip to Dubrovnik. Our guide, Ivan, was so knowledgeable, fun, nice, and really made the trip come together for us with his suggestions. I would recommend this to anyone with an extra day in the area looking to discover a lesser-known, yet beautiful and interesting country.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Ann N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour. Great guided.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Devina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our day trip to Montenegro from Dubrovnik was the absolute highlight of our vacation in Croatia. We had so much fun exploring the town of Kotor, Budva, and another one. In addition, our tour guide was so informative, funny and kind!! We would recommend this to anyone thinking of doing a day trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Julia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Out of the two tours we did in Croatia, the other being to Korchula, this was easily the top tour! We have seen lots and learn lots and even have enough time to roam and explore on our own. The small minivan, however, was a little tight and thus not as comfy as our Korchula tour one. On our drive back to Dubrovnik, the bus was kind of stuffy, though. Overall, a very professional lady guide sorry, forgotten her name and we have had a great day !

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Tessa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour was amazing! Very informative and fun tour guide. Worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Stelios S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour! Even if it was raining, we had a great time. Montenegro has great landscapes! Recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Ben P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour, the places visited were incredible. A great driver and a great tour guide at Kotor.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message