South of Dubrovnik, between the crystal clear waters of the Adriatic Sea and the dramatic Sniježnica mountain, lies the Konavle Valley. Coastal Cavtat at the northern end of the valley is the largest town and a popular holiday resort. That said, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 369 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent trip, coach exceeded our expectations. Nice small group. Great guide, we were very pleased to have a second tour with him.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a super-fun excursion through which you can see all the fun touristy sites in Montenegro. My favorite part of the tour was going from place to place to see different architectural styles, etc. My favorite town was Kotor, a town that exhibits lots of Venetian influence. I loved the way the tour was planned, set and led. Of course, my tour guide, Ivana and the driver, Žarko made an amazing team!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This small group tour is through Super Tours, which I had two great experiences with day trip to Bosnia, and this day trip. The small group was about 15 people and I was fortunate enough to have a good group of people on my tour.

I highly recommend this tour. Montenegro is beautiful and you get a good amount of time in Budva and Kotor, which are two highlights of this day trip. The tour is well organized and you have enough time in each town/city to enjoy yourself and to explore.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Ana, our guide, was wonderful. I really enjoyed the trip, highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip went very smoothly and we enjoyed the sites. The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable, but we had a hard time hearing her as the microphone was not loud enough on the bus.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great fun and brilliant exercise the wine tasting was a great finish too.

Doing what: Konavle Valley Small-Group Bike Tour from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great fun. Enjoyed the experience, the owners of the vineyards were not at all pushy in trying to sell produce. It has been a long time since I rode a kiddy train ride - great fun

Doing what: Konavle Valley Wine Tour from Dubrovnik with Train Ride

Yu Yu T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Happy with the tour and the guide. The restaurant recommended by the guide in Budva has had very good seafood dishes. We had seafood platter for two which was fresh, tasty and relatively inexpensive. The weather was very hot on the day we went and you need to take a bottle of water, hat and to wear comfortable and light clothing and shoes. The only negative things were the toilet break and the starting an half and hour late. Overall we are satisfied with the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great trip. Guide also driver very friendly and helpful. Could have spent more time in Kotor. Favourite trip toOur Lady of the Rocks. Would have been good to take swimming gear and towel for dip in the sea at lunchtime.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really happy with our guide and the places visited as well as the vehicle used for transportation. The only small criticism is perhaps a bit more time needed in the extraordinary UNESCO listed town of Kotor and perhaps less time in Budva. Perhaps even have the lunch stop in Kotor instead. Will recommend to friends who are visiting.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour itself was very good, the restaurant that was recommend to us in Budva was very nice and very reasonable. Things about the tour I would change would be to remove the hotel pick up as it took over an hour to go around all the different hotels at the start and end, would be better to meet in one central location. I would have also liked more time in Kotor, we had a tour for 30-40 minutes at the start which was mainly about churches etc and we could have lived without it.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Well worth the money. The tour was great, as were the tour guides - they couldn't be faulted. You get to see and experience plenty. My only criticism would be that it would have been nice to have spent time in more natural surroundings, exploring the country rather than just the architecture etc.

Doing what: Ancient Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good trip Anna our guide was great a lot of riding but expected that with the are covered.It was a hot day and my only suggestion would be when then picked us up after a stop would have been to start air conditioning in van earlier.
Kotor was a beautiful area highlight of trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I enjoyed my day trip to Montenegro in a small group very much. The only part that I think could be eliminated from the day trip is the hour long stop at Perast. It was an extremely hot day in July and for those who did not want to take the boat ride to the island it was a difficult hour to spend in the heat. Other than that the rest of the tour was very well organized and we had a very good guide and driver. The local guide at Kotor was also very well spoken and considerate of the heat and difficult walking conditions during mid day. The route itself is a treat for the eyes.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Unfortunately the day was just too long 13hours to be enjoyable. The driver and guide were excellent but there need to be some modifications to the order of the day eg remove the drive to St Stephens island you only get to photograph it from the road and it adds an hour of travel. The time at the stop on the way home where the 2 islands are could have easily been given an hour, rather than 30mins as it appeared to be a lovely spot.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

I guide was pleasant and gave us only a few historical facts before she sent us wondering by ourselves in the towns. The tour was basically a scenic ride with a babysitter.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Too much time in traveling there, wasn't worth it. I would skip this and see an island instead..

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The tour of kotor with a local guide was excellent. However, the rest of the day was low key and disappointing.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

poorly organized. bad guides. tour in both German and English took lots of time. Too many people, not everyone got a seat at the stops. stop at mill was irrelevant. lunch turned out to be bread and boiled egg.
should have had water on the bus, old people were suffering. no cellars. very little wine.

Doing what: Konavle Valley Wine Tour from Dubrovnik with Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip! Ana was an excellent guide. Kotor and Budva are wonderful. 10!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

its a very good trip ! , wish i had a little bit more legg room , im 6' and got the last seat in the back of the bus..

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved the tour despite the heavy showers and felt the time spent in each place was perfect. We had an excellent guide, Anna, who was very caring and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It is a truly wonderful tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message