South of Dubrovnik, between the crystal clear waters of the Adriatic Sea and the dramatic Sniježnica mountain, lies the Konavle Valley. Coastal Cavtat at the northern end of the valley is the largest town and a popular holiday resort. That said, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 398 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely LOVED this tour. The guide Ana was amazing, truly, and I couldn't criticize a thing. The bus was fantastic. Seats were 2 x 1 configuration with good AC and very comfy total seating 18, storage overhead. Driver was good and didn't drive like a maniac as most do along this coast of hairpin turns and sheer cliffs...well, he did get a little scary at the end as we were running almost an hour over schedule, but I couldn't hold it against him. The pace and timing was perfect. And it was truly spectacular. Particularly Kotor!!! Don't miss this amazing tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely amazing tour, everyone was so friendly, the wine was amazing and we even got food along the way.

Doing what: Konavle Valley Wine Tour from Dubrovnik with Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Overall Trip was fantastic. We had a great time, the tour guide on the bus was very informative and the 3 cities were all wonderful. I would definitely visit again. the tour guide in Kotor was not as good she spoke low so we could not hear her, but could hear other guides speaking in various languages.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was excellent - you visited Budva, Kotor and Perast and you had plenty of time in each place to explore. The highlight was visiting the Lady of the Rock - well recommended. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about each place we visited. Overall a great day out

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, thoroughly enjoyed it. Guide was superb. Only criticism a little less time in Budva and more in Kotor.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Montenegro is an amazing place ... great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A very pleasant morning in Cilippi! Very relaxing tour. Nice to hear music and see traditional dancing and costumes. Very nice village and people.

Doing what: Cilipi Folklore Tour from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excelent tour and fantastic experience that allow us to know the Croatian culture. Fantastic!

Doing what: Cilipi Folklore Tour from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a wonderful tour. The first city, Budva, is lacking in the historical structures and is more of a luxury Russian beach/club destination. The last two spots were well worth the long drive, though. Ivana did a lovely job with explaining things as we drove and made us all feel most welcome.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! The mill is beautiful, the people are very friendly and the food is delicious. A very nice way to see more of Croatia's countryside.

Doing what: Best Croatia Countryside Half-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

GORGEOUS! Montenegro is like no place I've ever visited. It's just mountains of green everywhere you go. The tour itself felt a little rushed. I would have preferred to spend more time in Herceg Novi and less time in Budva. The ferry ride was definitely worth it just for the scenery. The highlight is Our Lady of the Rocks and it's one of the most beautiful places I've seen. The pics online do it no justice. The food in Budva was delicious. Kotor was really pretty as well. That tour felt pretty rushed as well, but we did get a lot of information from the tour guides. I know I'll be back one day and I can't wait!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Taylor B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was just perfect for myself and my partner - he was dying to see Montenegro so I planned it as a surprise and this one day was one of our highlights of our entire 2 week holiday. Our tour guide was very informative and gave us some history facts as we drove along the coast which was beautiful. We really loved Budva even making future plans to holiday there and the small town of Perast which was stunning. We definitely recommend this trip and wish we could have had more time in the day to explore!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very memorable day, especially the trip to the The Church of Our Lady of the Rock. The Bay of Kotor is truly beautiful.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was one of the best we have had. The trip was beautifully timed, giving us just enough at each stop and getting to Perast last was a highlight as the mellow evening sun enhanced the beauty of this little gem.
Our tour guide was also one of the best, so yes, we highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Budva not that exciting.....Kotor lovely but needed more time there and would prefer not to to have to follow the guide round for such a long time. Also would have liked a little longer in Perast.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic trip with really comfortable transport and a friendly, highly knowledgeable guide, who knew all the best photo opportunities to stop at en route. The bay of Kotor was absolutely stunning and the various stops were enjoyable. We'd recommend taking a boat out to Our Lady of the Rocks from Perast for an extra 5 Euros. The walking tour of Kotor was interesting and not too long, although it would have been nice to have an extra half an hour there we just about had time to make it to the top of the old city walls it took us 55 minutes to get up and back down with our free time, but had to rush. Budva was nicer than expected and our guide recommended a good seafood restaurant for lunch. On the way back, the ferry across the bay gave us some more great views and, overall, there were no delays with the transport, which was extremely well organised.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very good experience

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Nice staff guide driver. Too little time in Kotor to visit the city walls and the old city itself, but even tough totally recommendable. Perfect tour to visit the coast of Montenegro.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Very picturesque. Would have liked to have more time in Kotor to scale the fort.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour leader lacked ethusiasium but local fuide great.

Doing what: Ancient Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

WAS FINE BUT AFTER LEAVING TOWN WE DID NOT VISIT WINERY AS ADVERTISED.

Doing what: Cilipi Folklore Tour from Dubrovnik

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Tour and guide were interesting but the bus was very uncomfortable with very little leg space. As we were waiting an hour by the border going in and out, this made the sitting even more uncomfortable.
I would recommend people booking this to check beforehand what kind of bus it is.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The morning portion of the trip was not nearly as interesting as the afternoon. In the afternoon, the tour of Kotor was very good. Would like to have had extra time to hike to the church skip the morning stops. Also enjoyed the Our Lady of the Rocks portion of the trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message