South of Dubrovnik, between the crystal clear waters of the Adriatic Sea and the dramatic Sniježnica mountain, lies the Konavle Valley. Coastal Cavtat at the northern end of the valley is the largest town and a popular holiday resort. That said, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 463 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ann N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour. Great guided.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Devina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our day trip to Montenegro from Dubrovnik was the absolute highlight of our vacation in Croatia. We had so much fun exploring the town of Kotor, Budva, and another one. In addition, our tour guide was so informative, funny and kind!! We would recommend this to anyone thinking of doing a day trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Julia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Out of the two tours we did in Croatia, the other being to Korchula, this was easily the top tour! We have seen lots and learn lots and even have enough time to roam and explore on our own. The small minivan, however, was a little tight and thus not as comfy as our Korchula tour one. On our drive back to Dubrovnik, the bus was kind of stuffy, though. Overall, a very professional lady guide sorry, forgotten her name and we have had a great day !

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Tessa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour was amazing! Very informative and fun tour guide. Worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Stelios S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour! Even if it was raining, we had a great time. Montenegro has great landscapes! Recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Ben P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour, the places visited were incredible. A great driver and a great tour guide at Kotor.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Sakshi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommended tour. Montenegro is beautiful and rich in history as well.
Tip - If you are going in off season, I would recommend booking the tour after you reach Dubrovnik. There are tour operators in Old town which offer deep off-season discounts.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

k.michelle.taylor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic everything! Great driver, tour guide and local Kotor guide. I highly recommend taking the time to visit Montenegro while in Croatia and this was a great way to do it.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Jessica M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great driver, who added all sorts of information about the region during our trip. Also had an exceptional tour guide while in Kotor. I would recommend this, however during high season you can be delayed significantly at the border with all the traffic.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Douglas F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed the tour, and our tour guide was very good, but we wanted more time in Kotor. I wanted to see the town and climb the wall, at least for part of the way, but not enough time. We skipped the guided tour or Kotor because they were asking us to wait for another tour group to arrive and take us all in at once. We probably would have waited only 5-10 minutes, but had only about one hour available, so we left to see the town right away on our own.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

parthey

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I thought this was a very interesting and informative trip and I would recommend it.

Doing what: Croatia Countryside Half-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Riana V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Very long drive to see Budva - don't think it is worth the drive. Sveti Stefan is beautiful to see, but again the long drive there and back it not worth only the quick view from far.
Kotor is such a lovely place, you can just go there and also stop at the lady of the rocks. Due to traffic we were late at Kotor and had even less time.
We had a small issue with the bus, which was unfortunate, but caused another delay. The 11 hour tour turned into a 13 hour tour which was quite long.
Next time I would rent a car or take a tour that only goes as far as Kotor

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

javier r Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Jane N United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent - there were eight of us in the group. The places we visited were interesting and beautiful. We had plenty of time in each place we visited. We went on a car ferry across the bay, and also took an optional boat trip to a small island. It was a long day, but well planned and worth it to see all the sights.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

vvt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very well organized, professional guide and local guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Harriet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful tour guide and driver that was very informative and helpful, the destinations were also as beautiful as described

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good tour.
Knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Geraldine G Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Anna and Ivan were great, no fuss, easy day, enjoyed the goulash in Budva and the wibe in Kitir. Wiw, thise fjords. Coukdnt faukt sych a great day,

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Randal Joy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide. A great deal of fun with a lot of learning.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Charlotte S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour, brilliant funny guide, great driver. They managed to fit a lot in with enough info to keep it interesting. Great

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Terry S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed the Montenegro Budva, Kotor and Prevast tour. We were picked up at our hotel in Dubrovnik and all details arranged ahead of time for a stress free time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. I would highly recommend using the Viator company.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Judith N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour was a very nice way to see a glimpse of Montenegro. It included enough free time so we got to see a lot.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Sai Kit C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very nice tour with nice and informative guide. Kotor and Budva are realy nice places it was just a pity that we had not enough time to have lunch and explore the sites.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message