South of Dubrovnik, between the crystal clear waters of the Adriatic Sea and the dramatic Sniježnica mountain, lies the Konavle Valley. Coastal Cavtat at the northern end of the valley is the largest town and a popular holiday resort. That said, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 511 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

klbasque

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was awesome! It was very well organized and easy to enjoy. A nice balance between guided time with a knowledgeable guide and free time to explore on our own. The towns and villages we stopped at were full of history and culture. We enjoyed a great meal in the city of Budva, at Jadran Restaurant. The landscape and views on the bus along the way were amazing. Absolutely loved the opportunity to see part of this beautiful country!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

J. Darlene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We LOVED our day trip! We definitely felt like we saw a lot of the country in just one day. Really enjoyed stopping at several locations for a short time. Kotor was our favorite. Had lunch at a great little restaurant! Our tour guide was great too :

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Diane M K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Please see previous entry

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Travelled on a very plush and comfortable coach / mini bus. Collected from our hotel on time as arranged. Our tour guide was excellent. The trip was superb, well worth the long day.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Aleksandra W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and me enjoyed this trip a lot. Our guide and driver was super nice with a lot of knowledge. During one day we manage to see and learn a lot while having a good time without being exhausted. I highly recommend this trip to others!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

vandana k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was great although seemed a bit hurried but I can understand it being that way due to time constraint. Your guide was very good.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Melissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic trip, our guide Facundo was brilliant. Kotor is a really beautiful town, lots of little streets with lovely shops surrounded by an amazing wall that goes up into the hillside. Definitely a trip worth doing.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Christine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely to see the local dancing and crafts. Nice way to spend a Sunday morning although not much to see in the village. You get a free entry to the museum which is worth a bit of time and the welcome drink was nice. We arrived quite early and although the town is very nice, it is small and the 'wait' time for the performance was a little long. Overall though, a very nice excursion.

Doing what: Cilipi Folklore Tour from Dubrovnik

Brittany S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good tour, I definitely enjoyed it. Nice stops along the way. Tour guide does need to work on her English and the informational part of the tour was not very engaging or interesting, but there were a lot of facts and it was informative. Favorite part was the views and visits to the towns.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Marilyn J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The trip was very enjoyable but would have liked more time in Kotor
Didn't think we needed two hours in Budva not a lot too see
The guide was very knowledgable and courtious
Would also like to visit the capital city of Montenegro

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Janet M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I took this tour along with 6 others. Our driver, Vid, was a very courteous and attentive young man and we felt entirely safe during our travels, having him at the wheel. The stop in 'old town' in Montenegro is very nice. I would recommend this tour. The only 'issue' that could have put a damper on our experience was that the 'last stop' on our tour was to be at a lookout over a private island. There was construction taking place and it would have taken about 90 minutes to travel the few miles to the site, where we would get out and take pictures, only to be caught in more traffic on our return. The entire van of people asked NOT to go, given the circumstances, however, the driver was, unfortunately, placed in a difficult situation because his boss insisted that he go, no matter what. One of the people on the tour actually called the office and relayed the fact that we were all going be very upset if we had to go there, and would she give the driver permission to skip this last stop. She did agree, and asked that each of us 'sign off' on this when we returned to Dubrovnik. Those of us on the tour, however, all felt that the driver should have been free to do this provided, of course, that all persons on the tour agree without the threat of getting into trouble with his boss, which seemed ridiculous. We were told by the boss that the 'vendors' are expecting the tour to stop there - and obviously 'buy' souveniers, which seemed a very poor reason to take an extra three hours in construction to get there. This tour company hopefully will listen to it's clients, in the future. As it was, it was a lovely tour, however, the agony of having to drive through so much construction to get to the last stop, was enough to anger us all. This stop should be cancelled completely until the construction is completed, since traffic is slowed down to an intollerable snails pace, as a result.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Claire S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

cafeverona

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Montenegro was very beautiful. A couple of observations: 1 the trip was very rushed because of activities packed into the time allowed, 2 Our Lady of the Rocks Island was interesting, but we had very little time to explore - we had to go back almost immediately after a bathroom break. 3 We were dropped off for lunch before seeing the Old Town the lunch took a long time because the slow service, so again we had very little time to see the Old Town. I'd recommend grabbing a quick lunch in the Old Town to save time to see the sights - I would have loved to see the Cats Museum or buy some souvenir!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Lionel L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Sandra Ann B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We enjoyed our day trip but felt that maybe less stops and more time at a few of them would have been better. Our guide was friendly but not very informative at all. Overall it was ok.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Valerie-Ann W

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was ok until Budva when we spent an extra one and a half hours going through long established road works to see a famous Hotel for a photo stop. Less than half of the passengers got of the bus! The driver told us that he had been stuck in traffic the previous day for two hours. This diversion usually takes max 15 mins. Common sense should prevail in this known situation the tour organiser should temporarily take it out of itinerary. It had been raining we were all wet and eager to get back. The trip took twelve and half hours - a long day!

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Tera K

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

overall, a fun trip into the countryside and meeting local wine makers.

we reconfirmed our trip and our pickup time the day prior yet when we arrived, the transfer vehicle had to double check that we were on the tour. a little hiccup that was quickly fixed but it took me by surprise since we had just reconfirmed...

the bus to Konavle Valley was entertaining. we learned some local history and i found our guide to be very engaging.

the white wines were excellent at every stop. the reds left me a little underwhelmed but i come from California so i have high expectations. some of the liqueurs and dessert wines really surprised me. they were quite good!

do not expect to have a meal out of this trip. uncooked bacon, raw green onions and hard boiled eggs do not constitute a lunch to me but i get the concept of the peasants lunch. and i was quite surprised that i liked the bacon so much!

would i do it again? probably not but it was entertaining and a decent value for the money.

Doing what: Konavle Valley Wine Tour from Dubrovnik with Train Ride

NABAJYOTI K

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The trip is worth going.
Our guide Facku was very entertaining and informative.

But the bus provided was VERY UNCOMFORTABLE with VERY LITTLE space. Please look into it as other operators to the same place were providing very comfortable rides.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Jeff M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Good Tour, Loads to see, Fairly informative, Local Guide Very Informative, Worth doing.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Elise K

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The guide was nice and the small bus is very pleasant. There is almost no beach time though so be aware of that. Also the last place we visited is pretty but the only thing to do there is to take the boat to the island. We walked around the small village and none of the shops were open.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Monica m

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The sights to be seen on this tour are amazing, however the guide we had did not know anything about them. He did not know the order of our various stops as somebody was directing him over cell phone as to when and where to stop. Therefore the whole group ate lunch in one town. Then when we got to the next town he said he would show us a lunch spot. I spoke up and said we had all eaten and we broke up into groups on our own. I would have driven on my own had I know we were not going to get a tour. The informational piece is crucial to a good experience.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Deane R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Our bus then proceded to pass our hotel 2 times while picking up other customers. I think you should do a better job at knowing what it is that you are selling.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

bev.d

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

I was very disappointed in our small group tour to Montenegro, which my friend and I had been really looking forward to. There was some sort of mess up with one of the other clients bookings at the start, so we started the tour late and it seemed like we were playing catch up all day and our driver seemed flustered and rushed.
It was supposed to be a small group tour but our local guide tour in Kotor had a group of 37 people hardly a small group.
Our driver was good and we felt very safe with him but he wasn't very knowledgeable about Montenegro so we didn't know any more about the country when we finished the tour e.g.the people or the history, industry, schooling or government other than from the guided walk through Kotor when it was hard to hear because of the big group.
The scenery was picturesque and we would have liked to more about the country and what we were seeing.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Henry S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The sites were nice to see. The cities we visited were still a little quiet. I wouldn and #39;t want to do this in the middle of peak season. The major downfall of this tour is that we spent 7 plus hours traveling in the car. I wish the tour guide gave more facts within those 7 hours

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Olimpio L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

The reservation was made for a tour in Spanish and the guides spoke English only. So I felt to have boughr a pig in the poke. Regretly, no comments.

Doing what: Montenegro Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message