South of Dubrovnik, between the crystal clear waters of the Adriatic Sea and the dramatic Sniježnica mountain, lies the Konavle Valley. Coastal Cavtat at the northern end of the valley is the largest town and a popular holiday resort. That said, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 280 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent .
the tour company that took us on this one day trip to MONTENEGRO could not do enough.
the Guide ANNA was excellent and described all the interesting places as we went along.
the places we stopped off at were very interesting.
KOTOR and BUDVA very interesting places.
the restaurant that ANNA took us too in BUDVA was 5 STAR .
I would recommend this trip to anybody that wants a day trip too MONTENEGRO .

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Went on this trip Friday 17th October. Excellent trip, would recommend. Our guide, Ana, was very informative, friendly and excellent in languages, both English and Spanish. The border crossings were very quick and easy. After reading previous reviews I took drinks and snacks as the stop for lunch is a long way into the trip, this was excellent advice, although you cannot eat on the bus. Also, be aware that toilet stops are few and far between so try to go at the first stop, even if the queue is very long. The bus was extremely hot, the air con was not very good at all and I am glad it was not too hot the day we went.
I don't mean to sound negative about the trip by pointing out these things as it was an excellent day, just glad I read reviews and went prepared. If in Dubrovnik, go on this trip, highly recommended, just be prepared for the above points. All in all Excellent day, excellent guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Robert was a great guide, very knowledgeable and engaging. If only the weather was kinder..

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Appalling sound quality at the back of the mini coach, added to the fact that the guide gabbled the commentary in a monotone meant we heard very little and resorted to reading the guide book

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Alis
Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The trip to Montenegro started right on time with the minivan picking us up almost on our doorstep. Our guide was Milka (who we already had on the tour to Bosnia) and she provided again plenty of interesting comments and local stories for the whole duration of the trip. The drive is very scenic, with beautiful views of the stunning bay of Kotor. Our first stop (besides convenient toilet breaks) was Perast, where unfortunately you have to choose between the old town or the island. We chose the last one and enjoyed a short boat ride to the “Lady of the Rocks”, where besides the nice church you can also discover another spectacular vantage point of the bay. After this we went to Kotor, a wonderful discovery. It has nothing to envy to other more famous towns, featuring a magnificent “climbing” wall and plenty of interesting mediterranean architecture. We had a local guide that showed us the main highlights and then we could walk around on our own. Don’t waste any time eating here, just visit as much of the place much as you can. Too bad there’s not enough time to go to the top of the mountain. We strongly recommend to hold your appetite till Budva, a turistic coastal city that besides all the “typical” beach attractions, shops and restaurants, it also has a small cozy old town where we enjoyed fresh local food for little money (at Feral restaurant). The ferry on the way back was a nice and fun short-cut. The only complaint would be that we didn’t get to see Sveti Stefan, not sure why. In any case, great trip, highly recommended. As it happened with the Bosnia tour you can discover one whole country in one day, which also gives you another perspective of the whole former Yugoslavia.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good value for money although would have liked more time in Kotor and less by the 'sea side'.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The bay of kotor and Perast are amazingly beautiful! Our guide is also great. It's pity that we didn't go to Sveti Stefan...

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

loved our tour guide, Robert. Am coming back to this area next year with my family and would book this again. Very informative. Small coach and Bay of Kotor was gorgeous. The only change I would make would be to stay and visit more of Kotor and not go on to the Capital city, which was not very impressive. There are so many little villages in Kotor that I would prefer to see. It was a very long day, and if we stayed in Kotor it would be easier on all. But loved the drive and the great views.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

I really enjoyed this trip, but I would have preferred more time in Kotor rather than Budva. I spoke to a number of people on this trip, and a few people who had been on it earlier in the week, but they all seemed to feel the same as me. It is quite possible Budva might have appealed to more people if the trip had taken place in the Summer, as a lot of people like going to the beach, but in the off season very few people want to go to the beach. Whilst writing, the locals say it takes 90 mins to climb the walls to the highest point in Kotor, but I did it in 70 mins (and I do not go to the gym). Although there were a lot of steps (which were all very steep), and I was knackered afterwards, I thought the view was worth it. If I had had more time, I would have done the whole walk.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an excellent guide named Milka who was enthusiastic, informative and had a good sense of humour. The minivan would have been great except for the lack of legroom (I am only 5'10" and had put my legs into the aisle as my knees were being crushed into the seat in front of me). It's all beautiful: the Bay of Kotor, Perast, Kotor, Budva and Sveti Stephan. Having done this day tour, we are ready to see more of Montenegro some day.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was excellent, driver very good. The small shuttle was full with about 12 people, but still comfortable.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It is a really long day but totally worth it. I did not realise I'd signed up for a dual English/French tour so having to hear everything repeated was a bit annoying, but Montenegro was worth it. Just beautiful, and the walk up to the chapel up on the city walls is worth the effort for the views.

Doing what: Ancient Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The wine tour was very enjoyable and exceeded expectations. The tour guides were very pleasant and handled those who spoke English as well as those speaking German.

Doing what: Konavle Valley Wine Tour from Dubrovnik with Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour, well organised, crossing borders wasn't a problem at all, took 5 min, the only thing which could be improved I think, there should be a note somewhere that there will be an opportunity to go swimming in Budva, so people can bring theri swimming suits.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message