• USD ($)
  • English
South of Dubrovnik, between the crystal clear waters of the Adriatic Sea and the dramatic Sniježnica mountain, lies the Konavle Valley. Coastal Cavtat at the northern end of the valley is the largest town and a popular holiday resort. That said, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 149 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was brilliant!! The tour was provided by a local tour company based in Dubrovnik. The service was outstanding and they picked us up on time and the schedule of the tour was perfect and allowed us to enjoy the sights in each location. Our tour group consisted of just 4 of us in a min van which was fantastic ...spacious and a comfortable journey. The check points between Croatia and Montenegro were straight forward and handle by our tour guide. Olga our guide and the driver were awesome. Olga explained the history of the places we visited on this tour...Perast...St Stefan...Kotor and Budva. We had an enjoyable trip and Olga's wonderful guide experience and friendly nature made this trip even more fun. I recommend this trip for all to do especially if you have a day or so to spare whilst visiting Dubrovnik. ** Please note Montenegro used Euro currency and not any other local currency - so make sure you take some Euros for your lunch!!** Great value for money trip

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Olga was fantastic, friendly and fun. Unfortunately the weather was bad on the day but I could still experience the beauty of the region. We had an amazing lunch with excellent service.Highly recommend this to do.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This place is amazing! Both the driver and our guide were super welcoming and made the trip feel very relaxing. We had the perfect amount of on your own time. I loved the fact that I found this amazing beach just a 10 min walk from the old town of budva. Perest was stunningly beautiful, especially the drive around the bay to get there and I loved all the history and info we were given along the way. Kotur is a great village to explore as well and climbing the walls was a great experience. Also I loved that our guides recommended their favorite restaurant in Budva and they actually ate there!! I sat at a table on the beach! Fantastic!!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip is a must! Montenegro is incredibly beautiful and it made it even better to have Olga as my tour guide. She provides such great insight about the history of the country. Great views and even better company!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was a good trip and we saw some pretty cool things. The only bad thing was the amount of time we spent in Budva, it was too long. Kotor was a lot more interesting, so it would have been good to spend more time there, especially if you choose to go up to the viewing platform (which would be recommended), as that means you take half of the allotted time doing that, which means you don't have enough time to explore the city. I'd change it to spend the 2 hours in Kotor and only 90 minutes (or less) in Budva.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was an excellent tour -we enjoy the tour the nature and the wine. Try it !

Doing what: Konavle Valley Wine Tour from Dubrovnik with Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The scenery is absolutely beautiful! The guide was very knowledgeable and spoke English very well. This tour gets you to see the coastal highlights in one day.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Comfortable air-conditioned small minibus. Excellent guide and driver. The small size of the group enabled us to talk with our guide and we learned a lot more than just about the points on the itinerary. Far better than being on a large coach with time wasted queuing to get off and on.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an impressive trip and I enjoyed a lot!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a nice surprise Montenegro was! This trip made three stops in varying locations, something for everyone. Kotor was fascinating and fun to explore although pretty crowded. Didn't like Budva as much but still enjoyed exploring the castle and having an excellent lunch. Loved the little church on the island, and the fjordlike setting. Take this trip, you won't be disappointed. It's a long day but a great way to check out Montenegro.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a lovely trip to Montenegro with a good guide and commentary and we really enjoyed the places we stopped at on the trip including a short boat trip and lovely place to have lunch at the waters edge.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip! The cities are beautiful and our guide, Olga (I hope the spell is correct) was wonderful.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Spændende og oplevelses rig tur. Dans og musik var langt det mest interessante. Kirkegang på kroatisk gav ingen mening for os.

Doing what: Cilipi Folklore Tour from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was a very pleasant and interesting trip despite the not ideal weather, which did not allow to experience and see all that was advertised. Our tour guide Olga was great, very clear, kind and always very interesting and available for extra-explanations. Though, I am sorry we could not go to the island of St. Stefan, as it was announced in the program, because of bad traffic. I would suggest expanding the whole trip by at least 1 hour (at a small extra-cost, if necessary), giving more free time in Perast so that one can decide to visit the islands AND the village, instead of having to choose. Also 30 minutes more in Kotor would be appreciated to enjoy the town without rushing and maybe having time to get closer to the mountain walls. And, finally, it would be much less likely to miss St. Stefan, as we did unfortunately, though because of weather and traffic. However, Montenegro is definitely worth visiting and maybe a 2-day trip could be added to your itineraries, including both sea and mountains of this small country, with one night in Budva or Kotor. Thanks a lot, especially to Olga, who we'll certainly remember for all that we learned from her! Andrea Savini and Alessia Cassani, Milano, Italia

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The bicycle ride itself was rather short - more time was spent travelling to and from the location (about 40 mins each way). Overall, the experience was fun and the guide was very friendly.

The half-way mark was the monastery where we had a bit of a break. Nobody was allowed in the building anymore which was a shame.

Topping the experience was a wine-tasting session towards the end which was very refreshing.

Definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Konavle Valley Small-Group Bike Tour from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message