South of Dubrovnik, between the crystal clear waters of the Adriatic Sea and the dramatic Sniježnica mountain, lies the Konavle Valley. Coastal Cavtat at the northern end of the valley is the largest town and a popular holiday resort. That said, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 297 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful trip along the coast, that stopped in places you would never think of if you were doing it on your own.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

this was a wonderful experience

Doing what: Cilipi Folklore Tour from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very nice tour, Montenegro is a must-do trip from Dubrovnik, it is a beautiful country! Anna and Ivan were fantastic guides and the schedule of the tour was well planned.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Outstanding tour from start to finish. Kotor and the surrounding area was without doubt the highlight of the trip with this UNESCO world heritage site certainly highlighting a location steeped in history and sheer beauty with the steep surrounding mountains mirroring the Norwegian Fjords.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had an absolutely wonderful day. Robert was prompt and courteous and made the long day relaxing and fun. Highly recommend going to this charming country. Request Robert if possible from this company, he was great!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Lovely day trip to MonteNegro, felt like we got to see lots of the local sites and a great taster - not too hurried and the guide was helpful and informative.

Thanks!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Too much driving, guided tour round kotor short.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

This was not a small group:- 18 to 20 people squeezed onto a minicoach with not enough legroom (only 8 inches from short seat to next seat). As a 5ft 8 inches female had to sit sideways with legs on aisle of bus. My husband who is 6ft also was very squished. Kotor and Perast were lovely. Budva Ok.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guides were professional, knowledgeable, and added personal input to the facts. It was a thoroughly enjoyable day, but really long. The border crossing was seamless.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide, Anna, was wonderful. She was so knowledgeable and could answer all of our questions. The stops in Kotor and Perast, in my opinion, were better than the stop in Budva. If I could change anything about the tour, I would have spent less time in Budva to have more time to spend in the other cities.
A very worthwhile trip. I'd recommend it.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a nice day to Montenegro. The guide Ana and the driver were good. They were on time and professional. It's a trip highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everything on this day trip was great: it was well organized, the guide was very helpful and such a lovely person and we learned a lot of interesting things about the culture and history of both Croatia and Montenegro, even surrounding countries. Warmly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very interesting and enjoyable with very knowledgeable tour guide

Doing what: Cilipi Folklore Tour from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Day. Anna from Super Tours was wonderful.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

kotor and budva are awesome cities

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nice place to see.small country but full of history.Calm sea,clear water perfect for summer vacation.
Fl 3/12/15

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent. Beautiful country. A very well organise tour. Our guide Anna was very good and provided us with lots of information. Our driver was nice and friendly.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Overall a good trip; very comfortable car, good tour guide. Local knowledge was also handy; they knew about other border crossings so we could avoid the queues at the main crossing between Croatia and Montenegro. Kotor and Perast were the highlights; Kotor is particularly nice to wander and enjoy a coffee. The tour spent too much was spent time in Budva which is more 'party town' and less 'historical site'. Overall a good tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent .
the tour company that took us on this one day trip to MONTENEGRO could not do enough.
the Guide ANNA was excellent and described all the interesting places as we went along.
the places we stopped off at were very interesting.
KOTOR and BUDVA very interesting places.
the restaurant that ANNA took us too in BUDVA was 5 STAR .
I would recommend this trip to anybody that wants a day trip too MONTENEGRO .

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY WITH LOADS TO SEE, YET MANAGED TO COVER COASTAL HIGHLIGHTS IN ONE VERY ENJOYABLE DAY

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Went on this trip Friday 17th October. Excellent trip, would recommend. Our guide, Ana, was very informative, friendly and excellent in languages, both English and Spanish. The border crossings were very quick and easy. After reading previous reviews I took drinks and snacks as the stop for lunch is a long way into the trip, this was excellent advice, although you cannot eat on the bus. Also, be aware that toilet stops are few and far between so try to go at the first stop, even if the queue is very long. The bus was extremely hot, the air con was not very good at all and I am glad it was not too hot the day we went.
I don't mean to sound negative about the trip by pointing out these things as it was an excellent day, just glad I read reviews and went prepared. If in Dubrovnik, go on this trip, highly recommended, just be prepared for the above points. All in all Excellent day, excellent guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Robert was a great guide, very knowledgeable and engaging. If only the weather was kinder..

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good information and spectacular scenery. Bus was kind of smelly but other than that all was good.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Appalling sound quality at the back of the mini coach, added to the fact that the guide gabbled the commentary in a monotone meant we heard very little and resorted to reading the guide book

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Alis
Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The trip to Montenegro started right on time with the minivan picking us up almost on our doorstep. Our guide was Milka (who we already had on the tour to Bosnia) and she provided again plenty of interesting comments and local stories for the whole duration of the trip. The drive is very scenic, with beautiful views of the stunning bay of Kotor. Our first stop (besides convenient toilet breaks) was Perast, where unfortunately you have to choose between the old town or the island. We chose the last one and enjoyed a short boat ride to the “Lady of the Rocks”, where besides the nice church you can also discover another spectacular vantage point of the bay. After this we went to Kotor, a wonderful discovery. It has nothing to envy to other more famous towns, featuring a magnificent “climbing” wall and plenty of interesting mediterranean architecture. We had a local guide that showed us the main highlights and then we could walk around on our own. Don’t waste any time eating here, just visit as much of the place much as you can. Too bad there’s not enough time to go to the top of the mountain. We strongly recommend to hold your appetite till Budva, a turistic coastal city that besides all the “typical” beach attractions, shops and restaurants, it also has a small cozy old town where we enjoyed fresh local food for little money (at Feral restaurant). The ferry on the way back was a nice and fun short-cut. The only complaint would be that we didn’t get to see Sveti Stefan, not sure why. In any case, great trip, highly recommended. As it happened with the Bosnia tour you can discover one whole country in one day, which also gives you another perspective of the whole former Yugoslavia.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message