South of Dubrovnik, between the crystal clear waters of the Adriatic Sea and the dramatic Sniježnica mountain, lies the Konavle Valley. Coastal Cavtat at the northern end of the valley is the largest town and a popular holiday resort. That said, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 285 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very interesting and enjoyable with very knowledgeable tour guide

Doing what: Cilipi Folklore Tour from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Day. Anna from Super Tours was wonderful.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

kotor and budva are awesome cities

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nice place to see.small country but full of history.Calm sea,clear water perfect for summer vacation.
Fl 3/12/15

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent. Beautiful country. A very well organise tour. Our guide Anna was very good and provided us with lots of information. Our driver was nice and friendly.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Overall a good trip; very comfortable car, good tour guide. Local knowledge was also handy; they knew about other border crossings so we could avoid the queues at the main crossing between Croatia and Montenegro. Kotor and Perast were the highlights; Kotor is particularly nice to wander and enjoy a coffee. The tour spent too much was spent time in Budva which is more 'party town' and less 'historical site'. Overall a good tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent .
the tour company that took us on this one day trip to MONTENEGRO could not do enough.
the Guide ANNA was excellent and described all the interesting places as we went along.
the places we stopped off at were very interesting.
KOTOR and BUDVA very interesting places.
the restaurant that ANNA took us too in BUDVA was 5 STAR .
I would recommend this trip to anybody that wants a day trip too MONTENEGRO .

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY WITH LOADS TO SEE, YET MANAGED TO COVER COASTAL HIGHLIGHTS IN ONE VERY ENJOYABLE DAY

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Went on this trip Friday 17th October. Excellent trip, would recommend. Our guide, Ana, was very informative, friendly and excellent in languages, both English and Spanish. The border crossings were very quick and easy. After reading previous reviews I took drinks and snacks as the stop for lunch is a long way into the trip, this was excellent advice, although you cannot eat on the bus. Also, be aware that toilet stops are few and far between so try to go at the first stop, even if the queue is very long. The bus was extremely hot, the air con was not very good at all and I am glad it was not too hot the day we went.
I don't mean to sound negative about the trip by pointing out these things as it was an excellent day, just glad I read reviews and went prepared. If in Dubrovnik, go on this trip, highly recommended, just be prepared for the above points. All in all Excellent day, excellent guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Robert was a great guide, very knowledgeable and engaging. If only the weather was kinder..

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good information and spectacular scenery. Bus was kind of smelly but other than that all was good.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Appalling sound quality at the back of the mini coach, added to the fact that the guide gabbled the commentary in a monotone meant we heard very little and resorted to reading the guide book

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Alis
Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The trip to Montenegro started right on time with the minivan picking us up almost on our doorstep. Our guide was Milka (who we already had on the tour to Bosnia) and she provided again plenty of interesting comments and local stories for the whole duration of the trip. The drive is very scenic, with beautiful views of the stunning bay of Kotor. Our first stop (besides convenient toilet breaks) was Perast, where unfortunately you have to choose between the old town or the island. We chose the last one and enjoyed a short boat ride to the “Lady of the Rocks”, where besides the nice church you can also discover another spectacular vantage point of the bay. After this we went to Kotor, a wonderful discovery. It has nothing to envy to other more famous towns, featuring a magnificent “climbing” wall and plenty of interesting mediterranean architecture. We had a local guide that showed us the main highlights and then we could walk around on our own. Don’t waste any time eating here, just visit as much of the place much as you can. Too bad there’s not enough time to go to the top of the mountain. We strongly recommend to hold your appetite till Budva, a turistic coastal city that besides all the “typical” beach attractions, shops and restaurants, it also has a small cozy old town where we enjoyed fresh local food for little money (at Feral restaurant). The ferry on the way back was a nice and fun short-cut. The only complaint would be that we didn’t get to see Sveti Stefan, not sure why. In any case, great trip, highly recommended. As it happened with the Bosnia tour you can discover one whole country in one day, which also gives you another perspective of the whole former Yugoslavia.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good value for money although would have liked more time in Kotor and less by the 'sea side'.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The bay of kotor and Perast are amazingly beautiful! Our guide is also great. It's pity that we didn't go to Sveti Stefan...

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message