• USD ($)
  • English
South of Dubrovnik, between the crystal clear waters of the Adriatic Sea and the dramatic Sniježnica mountain, lies the Konavle Valley. Coastal Cavtat at the northern end of the valley is the largest town and a popular holiday resort. That said, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 198 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great and so was our tour guide Anna, such a beautiful person with lots of information. Montenegro is beautiful and the waters and lakes are amazing. Make sure you bring your swimmers for free time.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great day with a lot to see and experience. Our guide was terrific.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great views and great tour guide, Mariana.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day out, would definitely book a small-group tour again over a larger tour group. The guide was lovely, very interesting day. Highly recommended. No problems with pick up from our hotel.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Annita A
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very worthwhile tour. Very full day but well worthwhile. The scenery was beautiful but unfortunately not able to stop often to capture on camera. Kotor a lovely place to visit. To be able to sit on the waters edge in Montenegro for lunch a treat.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organized, friendly guides, good itinerary. I absolutely recommend this trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was an enjoyable gentle ride along country roads passing villages as we went. Our guide (sorry I forgot his name - he appears in an earlier review nicknamed (Iron Man') showed us some local interests including a monastery - which was our turning point. We then went offroad (which included a paddle in a stream to cross it) back to our starting point - a winery where there was a wine tasting. It was definirely not a Tour de France more a leisurely tour of local places. The group consisted of four - myself and three Japanese sisters who were on holiday from universities in England. Our guide was very attentive and very knowledgeable about the area.

Doing what: Konavle Valley Small-Group Bike Tour from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great insight into what montenegro can offer. Guide very knowledgable about the history past and present and spoke good English. Pick up and drop off on time. The mini bus was of high standard mercedes with air conditioning. There were 10 of us on the tour. We visited Perast, Kotor, Budva and San Stefani for photo opportunity. Time in each location was just about right. Overall I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good guide...interesting tour with adequate free time

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful scenery - good day out. Passports required, but not told in advance.

Doing what: Ancient Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good day trip. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. But I personally would allow more time in Kotor (which is AMAZING!) and Budva and skip visits to Our Lady of Rocks and the other viewing place. By the time we arrived in Budva we were so hungry that we only managed to get lunch and didnt have time for any sightseeing.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour was lovely, however, not everything that was promised actually happened or was included. For example, there was no stop in Risan, no guided tour in Perast, no time in Perast if you chose to go to the island to see the church, and no ferry ride back to Dubrovnik. Our guide was nice (however did not provide much narration,) our driver was excellent and the van quite comfortable. It was a worthwhile trip and Montenegro definitely worth a visit, we just were disappointed in the actual trip compared to the description provided in the advertising.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The main focus of the tour is obviously Kotor. However, we stayed in Kotor for just around 1.5 hours. The local guide at Kotor, I think named Maya, was superb. She has gave a great tour and was interesting and informative. This 1.5 hour stay in Kotor is the only meaningful thing in the whole tour. If not for the rain it would have been even better. The town of Perast was interesting, but we spent more than half an hour there and most of the groups were bored. Going to Budva was pointless. Time was only enough for a lunch and nothing more. We could have stay in Kotor for lunch and spend more time there. Didnt even go to see Sventi Stefan as our tour was on the wedding day of Novak Djokovic, where the area was blocked. I suppose the tour company would have known this a few months before and should inform clients about the arrangement. Seeing Sventi Stefan was one of the reason I joined this tour and i was rather disappointed.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The tour guide wasn't helpful at all. It was rainy pretty hard and she never once mentioned anything like where you can buy a umbrella or offer any help at all. The local guide in Montenegro probably had everything she need to say memorized and was practically speaking in the exact same voice for 20 minutes... I would call this provide transportation to destinations than a tour, really... The whole point of taking a tour is to be able to learn from the tour guide but that ain't happening if your tour guide isn't knowledgeable...

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

beautiful scenery and nice that it was a smaller group.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message