• USD ($)
  • English
Pile Gate is a grand entrance into Dubrovnik’s Old Town, on its western wall. Built in 1537 to protect the city from invaders and monitor trade, Pile Gate was originally reached via a wooden drawbridge, which was raised every evening, the gate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highly recommended. The tour guide Ana was knowledgable about the books and the show and engaged us in discussions about the sites and characters. It is a real walking tour-- the show didn't pick these sites for ease of walking! The pacing was very good though and didn't feel rushed.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great mix of Dubrovnik history and Game of Thrones references.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We met our guide outside the Pile Gate and after checking that there were just two of us on the tour we set off. Our guide (I have forgotten her name) was very knowledgeable and passionate about Dubrovnik. As it was raining we had to take cover a few times which gave our guide the opportunity to explain more about the places we visited than we probably would have done.
Highly recommend this tour. Made all the more enjoyable by only being a small group

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

As a Game of Thrones fan this tour was so much fun plus got some info on The Borgias as well ! My guide was super nice,friendly and informative. The weather was perfect and I enjoyed the day so much. The botannical gardens was worth seeing as well.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was brilliant. Learnt lots about the show but also Dubrovnik. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was brilliant. Learnt lots about the show but also Dubrovnik. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I was lucky enough to have a private tour as I was the only one who booked for that day. The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining at the same time which can be hard to come by especially for paid walking tours. My experience may have been different if there were more people on the tour though but still a great day!!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely loved this tour. We had Ivanna who is a huge fan of GoT and also worked as an extra on the show, so her love and enthusiasm for it was really easy to see and quite infectious. You could tell she loved her job! Was so great seeing where everything was filmed and it gave us a new perspective on the city too.

The only reason it doesn't get a 5 star rating is because compared to other tours we did in Dubrovnik (which were private), this was really far too expensive and not good value for money for what you get. But I would recommend for die-hard fans of the show.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent guide, would recommended her highly.She tailored the tour to the group and on a very hot day made sure all the stops were in the shade. Fabulous destination - looking forward to revisiting

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A must for those who loves the series!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you are a Game of Thrones fan you will thoroughly enjoy this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and informative. You see the beautiful sites of Dubrovnik, and through her visual aids, you see how they are used or altered for GOT.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Outstanding tour. Ivana was our guide and she was well prepared for leading our group around the Old Town Dubrovnik areas. Highly rated and would definitely recommend. If you're into Game of Thrones this tour is it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

On first visit to Dubrovnik would not have missed this introduction by our guide Annie!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We did this tour on our first full day in Dubrovnik after having explored it a little the evening before. It conveniently met right next to the restaurant where we decided to eat breakfast.

While the tour got off to a slow start (I don't think a recap of the series and background storyline is necessary for people who have signed up for a specific GoT tour, we enjoyed seeing the sights in and around the city as filmed in the series along with actual history of those locations and of the city.

Our tour guide, a local, was very informative about the history and some of the culture of the town. She also took wonderful shots for us and answered all the random questions we had.

We ended up walking the rest of the wall after the tour, and that was great as well. While the initial price seemed high, in the end, it was well worth it since it covered various entrance fees whilst providing a very informative and fun tour. We did not take any other tour or purchase any museum entrances while visiting the city, so there was no duplication in our Dubronik experience.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message