Pile Gate is a grand entrance into Dubrovnik’s Old Town, on its western wall. Built in 1537 to protect the city from invaders and monitor trade, Pile Gate was originally reached via a wooden drawbridge, which was raised every evening, the gate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 275 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

excellent tour mix of up to date GOT stuff and modern and ancient history. Excellent guide with group limited to about 10 people. Pace set well so not to be too exhausting. Guide backed up GOT locations with a folder full of screen shots, really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was one of the best I have ever experienced. The guide Lana was very knowledgeable and gave us a history lesson along with the Game of Thrones tour. Dubrovnik is a very special place and I will always remember my trip and tour. I hope to return some day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the main reason I chose to holiday in Dubrovnik. The tour was fascinating and our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the locations from the series but also the history of the Old City. I recognised nearly all of the locations and played the soundtrack for the show in my head as I was walking around. I also did the additional trip to the Trsento Arboretum which was beautiful and quiet after the hubbub of the Old City.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great for both avid fans of the show and others who are less so.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guide Nikolai, carried out an amazing tour. The time just flew by in relation to amount of content and locations included on this tour. Would recommend this to any Games enthusiasts

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Shown various sights, lot included for short tour

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Very boring tour, waste of money and time

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Even though, we both, me and my daughter, fans of Game of Thrones we were not planning on taking this tour but after some consideration we went on this tour and i'm glad we did. What a treat!!! Not only it is because of upcoming new season of GOT next week but also, we learned a lot about the history of Dubrovnik. The tour guide was excellent, perfect English, nice and friendly but at the same time very professional.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable trip! Knowledgeable guide, interesting facts.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was very interesting and I recommend it to all GoT fans who visit Dubrovnik. Our guide, Lana, was very informative about not only the television show but also the city of Dubrovnik. The tour length was just right and I found it to be very good value for money.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If I could give more than 5 stars, I would. Anna was a great guide who knew a lot about GoT (she was an extra!) We went to old locations and ones said to be featured in the new season. I will definitely book this again when I go back. A great experience, and definitely the highlight of my trip.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic experience - out of season so I got real VIP treatment - personal guide plus trainee - both amazingly knowledgeable and friendly - excellent language skills.
Am now home catching up on Series 4 and ready with new insights for series 5

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Superb as I was the only person on the tour. Definitely a must for Games of Thrones fan as this tour provided some aspects of the show that will be aired in Season 5

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was great, and gave us all you'd want to know about GoT, plus other things you'd never know unless you were being guided by a real local. At three hours, it's a tad long -- and for those with physical limitations, the tour of the very steep city walls might not be do-able -- but overall, it was a great experience, and well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Marija was excellent. She had all the TV show and cultural history knowledge during the tour. She was patient, funny and truly warm to everyone in the group. The tour itself was very interesting and loads to do. Not for someone who does not like walking and you must be prepared to do some slight hiking (with regular closed toe shoes will do). The views are amazing and truly rewarding in this tour so ti makes the walking and slight climbing up stairs so worthwhile. Me and my friend who did this tour strongly recommend to add on the Trsteno Arboretum additional part of the tour where the car ride out of the old town area had terrific coastal views too. All coordination and organising this tour has been easy, immediate, excellent and in my opinion great for couples and women travelers to take up.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

MY TOUR GUIDE MARIA WAS GREAT!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE OT PLEASE TAKE NOTE GREAT TOUR GUIDE IS SHE

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide Marija was extremely knowledgeable about Game of Thrones and Croatian history and created a great combination that was informative and interesting. The scenery is spectacular and a guided tour is an excellent way to see the Old City. Though be warned, there is a fair bit of stair climbing involved.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing! Guide was brilliant and very informative.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you are a Game of Thrones fan, this is the walking tour for you. Our guide, Anna, was well versed in the various characters, dialog used in the shows and where stuff happened in the walled city. The visual aids she carried throughout the tour were exceptional. Many great dialog exchanges from the series occurred between us and our guide during the walking tour, This is an exceptional experience. Not to be missed if you are a GOT fan. In fact it could possibly be the primary reason to do the pilgrimage to Dubrovnik. And, Anna was an extra in the series; so you will be walking with one of stars of the show.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing! It was cool to hear about all the places they filmed in the area, plus we learned some general history about the area as well.we were a small group of 4 and our tour guide was so cool and very patient with us. I would definitely do another tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I really enjoyed this tour! The guide was really nice and was very knowledgable about the show and the places the show was shot. I very highly recommend this tour if you are a fan of the show!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Very good tour! Our guide was lovely and we saw so much! However it was just too expensive for what we got.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

THe tour guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and I appreciated the fact that she had stills from the show to show us where various scenes had been filmed.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message