Pile Gate is a grand entrance into Dubrovnik’s Old Town, on its western wall. Built in 1537 to protect the city from invaders and monitor trade, Pile Gate was originally reached via a wooden drawbridge, which was raised every evening, the gate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was amazing, our tour guide Maria was wonderful and she spoke very good english. The walk around the old town was tormenting but totally worth it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I highly recommend this tour to any Game of Thrones fans! Our guide was very informative and shows you pictures of the scenes filmed in Dubrovnik so you can recognize places as you go. You find out a lot about what happens behind the scenes while they are filming in the old town which is very interesting. The fact the tour includes entrance to the city walls is great and you get some really amazing views! It's worth visiting the park where Joffrey's death was filmed too. It was pointed out to us on the tour when we visited Fort Laurence, just a short walk up from the bus stops outside the Pile Gate.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! Our guide Lana was very knowledgeable, she showed us the spots where they filmed the show and gave us a great history lesson of the city of Dubrovnik which I really enjoyed. Definitely worth checking out, make sure to plan in advance as the tour is very popular.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The lady was very informative and passionate about her subject matter..if you're a fan do it. Don't walk the town walls before hand as this tour includes it, something I over looked and wasn't interested in doing again in the last 30 minutes of the tour again.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide. A great tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money, this tour made Dubrovnik come alive. Our tour guide was wonderful and she was so very informative, making us feel firsthand what she feels by living there. I would most definetly do this tour again with my family when they visit.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. highlight of the trip. If you love Game of Thrones you can't ask for much better than this (unless they're actually currently filming). The tour guides have also been extras and have lots of goss. There's also a lot to learn about Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

amazing views, excellent guide, impressive!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide explaining about both Dunrovnik and Kings Landing!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was Lana and she did a fantastic job. She was easy to understand and gave us a very good overview of the old town, along with many interesting details. And, she was very responsive to our questions.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, very enthusiastic guide! Also learn a bit about the history of Dubrovnik as well as a great work out (a lot of stairs and walking) :)

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best tour we have ever been on! Our guide exceptional! Not only was she enthusiastic about the "Game of Thrones" series, she also shared her passion for the city and it's history. Highly recommend this tour to anyone who has watched "GOT", and if you're not a fan of the show, go on a tour of the city it was fantastic!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message