Pile Gate is a grand entrance into Dubrovnik’s Old Town, on its western wall. Built in 1537 to protect the city from invaders and monitor trade, Pile Gate was originally reached via a wooden drawbridge, which was raised every evening, the gate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 213 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

As a huge GoT fan it was brilliant to be shown round so many of the shooting locations. The city is beautiful and the gardens were even more amazing.
The best part of the tour was Ivana, our guide. She was so knowledgeable and a genuine fan of both Thrones and Dubrovnik. Can't recommend it enough!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really enjoyed the tour, very informative and interesting. Ana was a fantastic guide, would definitely recommend her. Can't wait to come back to Dubrovnik in a few years and do an updated tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent walking tour. The guide knew her stuff and made it enjoyable.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great! Lana was an excellent guide who was friendly, spoke well and had strong knowledge both of Dubrovnik and King's Landing. She couldn't have done more to help us!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I cannot recommend this tour enough.
It is a tad expensive, but Maria was lovely and didn't just know her Game of Thrones stuff, she told us all about Dubrovnik history along the way too. Was brilliant to see where they filmed GOTs. So glad we booked through Viator. Brilliant day out.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Being big fans of Game of Thrones we really enjoyed it. Our guide provided us with a combination of game of thrones info and fun facts as well as real dubrovnik history. She also had scene shots of each location at hand which was great. Loved it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing. Our guide gave us info on the history of the old town as well as all the insider info on the filming of the show. Really great even foe people who are not fans of the show.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing tour. Anna was very knowledgeable regarding both history of Dubrovnik and Game of Thrones, showed pictures with clips from series and pointed out areas where different scenes filmed. A little more expensive than some other tours but I think it was worth it .

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting to learn of the history of the city, which is beautiful. There are some extremely steep steps but the city is not to be missed.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was amazing, our tour guide Maria was wonderful and she spoke very good english. The walk around the old town was tormenting but totally worth it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I highly recommend this tour to any Game of Thrones fans! Our guide was very informative and shows you pictures of the scenes filmed in Dubrovnik so you can recognize places as you go. You find out a lot about what happens behind the scenes while they are filming in the old town which is very interesting. The fact the tour includes entrance to the city walls is great and you get some really amazing views! It's worth visiting the park where Joffrey's death was filmed too. It was pointed out to us on the tour when we visited Fort Laurence, just a short walk up from the bus stops outside the Pile Gate.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! Our guide Lana was very knowledgeable, she showed us the spots where they filmed the show and gave us a great history lesson of the city of Dubrovnik which I really enjoyed. Definitely worth checking out, make sure to plan in advance as the tour is very popular.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The lady was very informative and passionate about her subject matter..if you're a fan do it. Don't walk the town walls before hand as this tour includes it, something I over looked and wasn't interested in doing again in the last 30 minutes of the tour again.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide. A great tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money, this tour made Dubrovnik come alive. Our tour guide was wonderful and she was so very informative, making us feel firsthand what she feels by living there. I would most definetly do this tour again with my family when they visit.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message