Pile Gate is a grand entrance into Dubrovnik’s Old Town, on its western wall. Built in 1537 to protect the city from invaders and monitor trade, Pile Gate was originally reached via a wooden drawbridge, which was raised every evening, the gate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 227 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

As a huge GoT fan it was brilliant to be shown round so many of the shooting locations. The city is beautiful and the gardens were even more amazing.
The best part of the tour was Ivana, our guide. She was so knowledgeable and a genuine fan of both Thrones and Dubrovnik. Can't recommend it enough!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really enjoyed the tour, very informative and interesting. Ana was a fantastic guide, would definitely recommend her. Can't wait to come back to Dubrovnik in a few years and do an updated tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent walking tour. The guide knew her stuff and made it enjoyable.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great! Lana was an excellent guide who was friendly, spoke well and had strong knowledge both of Dubrovnik and King's Landing. She couldn't have done more to help us!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I cannot recommend this tour enough.
It is a tad expensive, but Maria was lovely and didn't just know her Game of Thrones stuff, she told us all about Dubrovnik history along the way too. Was brilliant to see where they filmed GOTs. So glad we booked through Viator. Brilliant day out.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Game of Thrones tour is a great way to see some of the filming locations which were used in Dubrovnik and to also learn about the history of this gorgeous city. We really enjoyed our morning on this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I have done a lot of tours all over the world, and I can safely say that this is the best tour I have ever been on. Our guide (Ivana) was funny, friendly and knowledgeable. She made our holiday! I am going to be recommending this tour (and Ivana) to every 'Thronie' that I know! Thanks for an awesome day! :-)

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great and informative a good mixture of GoT trivia and historical facts about Dubrovnik . Our Guide , Ivanna was the most amazing girl we could wish for .

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Being big fans of Game of Thrones we really enjoyed it. Our guide provided us with a combination of game of thrones info and fun facts as well as real dubrovnik history. She also had scene shots of each location at hand which was great. Loved it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing. Our guide gave us info on the history of the old town as well as all the insider info on the filming of the show. Really great even foe people who are not fans of the show.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lots of stops that are in the tv series plus a little bit of history a very insightful tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing tour. Anna was very knowledgeable regarding both history of Dubrovnik and Game of Thrones, showed pictures with clips from series and pointed out areas where different scenes filmed. A little more expensive than some other tours but I think it was worth it .

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. I am a big fan of the show and loved hearing about the filming and behind the scene stories. My fiancé doesn't watch Game of Thrones but was happy learning about the history of Dubrovnik. The city walls and surrounding areas are beautiful!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely loved this tour! Our tour guide was amazing she was so nice and enthusiastic and you could tell she really loved her job and telling people about Dubrovnik's involvement in GOT with utmost pride.
Only thing I would say is that this is really a tour of Dubrovnik and the history of Dubrovnik with connections here and there to GOT. The tour is definitely not GOT focused but is half and half with a tour of the city. It was a great way to explore the city and discover gems of information only locals would really know. It was also lovely to see the places where filming was done (they show you screenshots so you can visualise it more) and to learn more about Dubrovnik and it's people. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a wonderful tour! Not only was it really informative on Game of Thrones the tour guide had knowledge on the city and it's history as well! It is a bit expensive for a backpacker but I justified it as 3 in one. Game of Thrones tour, Dubrovnik tour, and access to the City wall.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message