Pile Gate is a grand entrance into Dubrovnik’s Old Town, on its western wall. Built in 1537 to protect the city from invaders and monitor trade, Pile Gate was originally reached via a wooden drawbridge, which was raised every evening, the gate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 250 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Expensive but our guide was brilliant and we learnt so much about the history of Dubrovnik as well which was fascinating. The second part of the tour at the botanical gardens is a MUST for true GoT fans!! My daughters and I all agreed that we were so glad we booked that part as well.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide, who is a very very keen fan of the Game of Thrones tv show. Highly recommended

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a great tour! Our guide, Anna, was a true Game of Thrones fan, and very knowledgable. She had even been an extra in some scenes, and showed us photos of her in costume. It was amazing to see the stills scene shots and compare them to the real thing! Would definitely recommend the tour, though at 3 hours, it was quite tiring, but well worth it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour of the old town. So informative. Highly recommend

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic - worth every penny! Our guide Ivanna was knowledgable about the history as well as a downright expert on all things Song of Ice and Fire. We got to learn about the history and culture of Dubrovnik while exploring some of the lesser traveled corners of the Old Town. And, of course, we got to see the beautiful locations that were used in the show and how they were transformed into the sets we know. My husband and I loved every minute and would highly recommend!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour guide. Highlight was walking through got street set.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I'm not a fan of GoT but my boyfriend is. The tour also gave Dubrovnik's history and so it was much better than a set tour. I love, love, love Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour - highly recommended! Our guide Ana was exceptional - great knowledge about Game of Thrones and attention to the needs of participants made this a highly memorable experience!
Daniel, Tom and Lidia
Australia

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour for any Game of Thrones fan. Our guide(I think it was Ana) was very enthusiastic about both Dubrovnik and Game of Thrones. The visual aids were great for helping to see the venues we were standing in as they looked in the show after the special effects people had tweaked them. Having been to Dubrovnik before it was wonderful to see it from a different perspective.
Just a caution...there are a lot of steps and in the heat they can be quite challenging.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the most interesting tours I have done.
I must commend the guide, Lana, who was friendly, informative and well versed with the GoT series.
Whilst the tour covers many steps (1,080 I believe) the gain was well worth the pain - to be in the same place as the series shoot was amazing.
I was pleased and impressed with the "screen shots" book that the guide had - showing us exact spots where scenes had been filmed.
Overall an impressive and extremely informative tour - my highest regards to our guide.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Katie D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved this tour! Our tour guide Ana was so friendly and knowleagable. It was so interesting to see where key scenes had been filmed and hear about her experiences as an extra on the show.

I loved the fact that the tour covered a lot of history of Dubrovnik as well as the show. You get to see a lot of the Old Town!

I recommend continuing on to Trsteno - a beautiful and quiet piece of paradise.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Game of Thrones Tour in Dubrovnik, with expert tour guide Ana, was the best tour I did in all of Croatia. Ana was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. We especially liked hearing about her experiences as an extra on the show during the 4th season. I would also highly recommend visiting the Trsteno Arboretum for real Game of Thrones fans since many amazing scenes in the show were shot there. Even if you are not familiar with GOT the gardens and sea views in Trsteno are spectacular. Both in the old city and in the gardens the photo taking opportunities are endless. Everything about the tour was extremely professional and I recommend it highly.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

AWESOME! If you love GOTH you will have a blast. The tour guide was fantastic. She was able to mix in some real history of the city with her extensive knowledge of the books/show in the tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message