Pile Gate is a grand entrance into Dubrovnik’s Old Town, on its western wall. Built in 1537 to protect the city from invaders and monitor trade, Pile Gate was originally reached via a wooden drawbridge, which was raised every evening, the gate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 260 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

MY TOUR GUIDE MARIA WAS GREAT!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE OT PLEASE TAKE NOTE GREAT TOUR GUIDE IS SHE

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide Marija was extremely knowledgeable about Game of Thrones and Croatian history and created a great combination that was informative and interesting. The scenery is spectacular and a guided tour is an excellent way to see the Old City. Though be warned, there is a fair bit of stair climbing involved.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing! Guide was brilliant and very informative.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you are a Game of Thrones fan, this is the walking tour for you. Our guide, Anna, was well versed in the various characters, dialog used in the shows and where stuff happened in the walled city. The visual aids she carried throughout the tour were exceptional. Many great dialog exchanges from the series occurred between us and our guide during the walking tour, This is an exceptional experience. Not to be missed if you are a GOT fan. In fact it could possibly be the primary reason to do the pilgrimage to Dubrovnik. And, Anna was an extra in the series; so you will be walking with one of stars of the show.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Very good tour! Our guide was lovely and we saw so much! However it was just too expensive for what we got.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

THe tour guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and I appreciated the fact that she had stills from the show to show us where various scenes had been filmed.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour is so much fun and worth every penny!!! There are filming locations all over the place in Dubrovnik and this tour is a great way to find them all as well as learn about Dubrovnik and the town's history. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very interesting tour, well covered by the Tour Guide. Very good knowledge of the old town

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

The tour was great, however, the description must be updated to indicate that there is approximately 1000 steps and highly strenuous. My mother could not participate for most of the tour. I would not have purchased this tour if it were more accurately described. We also did not complete the tour (the garden part) due to the strenuous aspect of the first part. Very disappointing due to the lack of an accurate description.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Expensive but our guide was brilliant and we learnt so much about the history of Dubrovnik as well which was fascinating. The second part of the tour at the botanical gardens is a MUST for true GoT fans!! My daughters and I all agreed that we were so glad we booked that part as well.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide, who is a very very keen fan of the Game of Thrones tv show. Highly recommended

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a great tour! Our guide, Anna, was a true Game of Thrones fan, and very knowledgable. She had even been an extra in some scenes, and showed us photos of her in costume. It was amazing to see the stills scene shots and compare them to the real thing! Would definitely recommend the tour, though at 3 hours, it was quite tiring, but well worth it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour of the old town. So informative. Highly recommend

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic - worth every penny! Our guide Ivanna was knowledgable about the history as well as a downright expert on all things Song of Ice and Fire. We got to learn about the history and culture of Dubrovnik while exploring some of the lesser traveled corners of the Old Town. And, of course, we got to see the beautiful locations that were used in the show and how they were transformed into the sets we know. My husband and I loved every minute and would highly recommend!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour guide. Highlight was walking through got street set.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message