• USD ($)
  • English
Pile Gate is a grand entrance into Dubrovnik’s Old Town, on its western wall. Built in 1537 to protect the city from invaders and monitor trade, Pile Gate was originally reached via a wooden drawbridge, which was raised every evening, the gate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 167 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was excellent. the Tour Guide was entertaining and so informative about the places and events of the Games of Thrones. Very knowlegeable and also gave us general information on the town and its History which was fantastic. We had a lovely morning and will highly recommend it to our friends.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommended for any fans of Game of Thrones. Knowledgeable guides, cross referencing real locations with scenes shot in the tv series. It may seem expensive (but does include a ticket and access to the Old City walls (100 Kuna).

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very good tour. The content was excellent, giving not only Game of Thrones info, but also information on the history of Dubrovnik as well. Showing photos of the set in front of the "real" thing was fascinating. The guide was extremely enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Would recommend it even for those of us who are not really "Thronies" but were persuaded to go along!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour. Our guide had fantastic English and was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing. Worth the money. Really enthusiastic and informative guide. Interesting dubrovnik history on top of all of the game of thones info

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is a must for any Game of Thrones fan. Ivanna, our guide, did a fantastic job of bringing the city to life in terms of both the setting of the show and Croatian history. It's a lot of climbing but well worth the effort!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth the $80. I was amazed to discover that the tour guide was an even bigger fan than myself.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, a lot of fun and learned a lot, not just about Game of Thrones but Dubrovnik also!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic. Our guide was knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and funny. We would definitely recommend this to anyone interested in a similar walking tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great and informative tour with lots of good photo opportunities!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

it was definitely worth it! not only was it about the Game of Thrones plot but also a little history of Dubrovnik itself. the tour guide was very well versed and knowledgeable. i would definitely recommend the trip to everyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Ivana is a great guide - her passion and good humour really come across in this interesting tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing tour especially if you are a fan of Game of Thrones! Our guide Ivanna was so knowledgeable and fun! Even though it was a very hot day, my husband and I was so glad we did it. Thank you Ivanna!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message