The elegant Rector’s Palace was built on the site of an old fort near the harbor in Dubrovnik’s Old City. The Rector was the town’s puppet ruler, set up to project an image of order and importance to the outside world. Elected for only one ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting to learn of the history of the city, which is beautiful. There are some extremely steep steps but the city is not to be missed.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

I think you could do a self guided tour just as easily. Nothing special.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide. A great tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money, this tour made Dubrovnik come alive. Our tour guide was wonderful and she was so very informative, making us feel firsthand what she feels by living there. I would most definetly do this tour again with my family when they visit.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was Lana and she did a fantastic job. She was easy to understand and gave us a very good overview of the old town, along with many interesting details. And, she was very responsive to our questions.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a very interesting tour and the guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable, we thoroughly enjoyed it

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour. Our guide had fantastic English and was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was small, which was great. There were two cruise ships in port this day so having a small group made it much easier to get around. The tour guide was quiet at times, so with all the other people around it was difficult to hear. The tour was informative and followed the major streets in the old city. Our tour guide made every attempt to stop us in the shade, which was much appreciated due to the heat.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

There were only 4 on our tour, so, it felt like a private tour. Our guide was very informative and provided us with interesting and relevant information in relation to history and the present day.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Nora from the tour company that manages the itinerary for Viator in Croatia, managed to put us up in the worst hotel possible in Dubrovnik. We were 5km away from town, which is very inconvenient when you are visiting a city for just a few days, and it was an awful hotel, dark, dingy, no light. I was traveling with my mother who is 68 and has had a hip replacement, and she had to walk a mile to even get to the hotel since the bus dropped us off with our luggage in the middle of nowhere! Also, we spent a full day traveling to Dubrovnik from Korcula, a transfer that should be no more than 3 hours. And that's because we were forced to transfer with a day tour group that made multiple stops on the way to Dubrovnik without informing us! A full day wasted while on vacation! Overall very bad service.

Doing what: 7- or 9-Night Best of Croatia Tour: Zagreb, Split, Hvar, Korcula and Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

excellent guide, forgot the young ladies name but coming from the area gave a real insiders view on the history of the town and when asked her own experiences of the 91 conflict great tour and real value for money compared to the cruise trip.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We met our guide outside the Pile Gate and after checking that there were just two of us on the tour we set off. Our guide (I have forgotten her name) was very knowledgeable and passionate about Dubrovnik. As it was raining we had to take cover a few times which gave our guide the opportunity to explain more about the places we visited than we probably would have done.
Highly recommend this tour. Made all the more enjoyable by only being a small group

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I was lucky enough to have a private tour as I was the only one who booked for that day. The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining at the same time which can be hard to come by especially for paid walking tours. My experience may have been different if there were more people on the tour though but still a great day!!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent guide, would recommended her highly.She tailored the tour to the group and on a very hot day made sure all the stops were in the shade. Fabulous destination - looking forward to revisiting

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

On first visit to Dubrovnik would not have missed this introduction by our guide Annie!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message