Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Rector's Palace

The elegant Rector’s Palace was built on the site of an old fort near the harbor in Dubrovnik’s Old City. The Rector was the town’s puppet ruler, set up to project an image of order and importance to the outside world. Elected for only one ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 163 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ann N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour. Very well informed guide. Good value for money.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Brian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The most amazing views. Some thing definitely not to be missed. There was some queuing but that is to be expected for such a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Rhys J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed this walking tour. The guide was in exactly the place specified and we soon got going. The guide spoke excellent English. She gave us information about many of the important buildings, as well as easy to understand explanations of the historical background. An excellent experience.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Doris N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guide. Well prepared with a great deal of information. I really learned a lot in 90 minutes.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Barry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Maria was very knowledgeable and easy to listen to. She kept a good pace and had a very pleasant demeanor. Never got that self important vibe that is so common among knowledgable guides. We had kids from 4 to 20 and they all enjoyed the tour and our guide. It's a fantastic way to see the city....and much better than the walking tour of the city itself.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Gerald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous guide. Great sense of humour made learning about Dubrovnik fun.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Shiang Yi N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The city walls tour was simply amazing! Our guide Maria was very informative and shared history, stories with such passion.....

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Lego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommend this tour, excellent Tour Guide Vlatla Matokovic', just the right amount of detail, very pleasant to deal with, thank you very much:

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Catherine

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed this walking tour., well worth doing. The guide was very knowledgable and good humour

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Ernie B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour guide was in the location stated in the email provided. Her tour was very informative and we enjoyed the time spent with her.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Anupama W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very enjoyable way to see the city and learn about its history. The tour guide is local and very informative. The only drawback is that is some repetition between the tours.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Linda B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This tour was informative with a lot of special historic facts. I also did the city wall tours.. a must do. The views and pictures that will last a life time are with it.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Camille D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very good tour. Larger group than expected. Recommend emphasizing meeting location, almost missed tour, waiting in wrong location.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Robert W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Gave us a reasonable understanding of the old towns history. Probably a bit too much detail. The main points were also covered.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

June B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The courier that did our tour around the town was very good and informative with a passion for his town. The cable car ride was shorter than expected bot well worth it for the panoramic views from the top. The only fault was the length of time queuing to get on!! In excess of an hour!! Would have expected that by pre purchasing this would have taken away the necessity to queue!! It was no quicker than waiting in line to purchase on the day!! So disappointed by having to waste valuable time as we were only there for the day!!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Marlene L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

This tour of the Old Town was good, but very hard for the guide as the streets and squares were so crowded. We felt rushed, and when we got back home, had trouble remembering the names of what was in our photos.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

mleaccs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour of the ancient walls. Our guide Marija was knowledgeable and passionate about Dubrovnik and Croatia. Sites from the walls are fantastic and the history of the city is amazing.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Lorna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

amazing!!!

clear skys

clear seas

brilliant guide!!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

Matt Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and very informative guide. The sights are fantastic and hearing about the city's history was amazing.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

berry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What an experience to see Dubrovnik from the very top of the mountain. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Jane

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This was a great, brief tour of the old city and our tour guide provide much interesting information!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Charlotte C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Informative walking tour and really beautiful kayak around Lokrum island and city walls - its a 5km paddle so be warned!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

Navdeep H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We did the walking tour of the Old Town with our guide Max, a local resident who grew up and still lives within the walls of the Old town and had many personal anecdotes and perspectives on the town. He spoke excellent English and was very eloquent in his descriptions, amusing us with his animated personality. Be prepared for large group sizes depending on when you go we chose the 9:30am tour which lasted 1.5 hours. We didn't end up going on the City walls tour later that evening was booked for 5:30pm due to the thunderstorms and high winds which appeared that afternoon, which was unfortunate for us as we had to leave the next morning so could not reschedule. The company is very flexible about when you take either of the tours, could be different days or times. Be aware that you still have to pay for City Wall entry fee with this package, and it is stated quite clearly on the descriptions of this tour and on the voucher.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

david b

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This walking tour was very informative. As there were only 10 in our group it meant we could easily get round and hear our guide.
I would recommend a walking tour for any visitors as there is lots to see and learn about

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message