Dubrovnik ATTRACTIONS See all

Rector's Palace

The elegant Rector’s Palace was built on the site of an old fort near the harbor in Dubrovnik’s Old City. The Rector was the town’s puppet ruler, set up to project an image of order and importance to the outside world. Elected for only one ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 168 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

AOTLucan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. View from Cable Car and at the top was amazing. The Old Town is very beautiful and so historic.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Belinda M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A great tour of the Old Town - our guide was good and the sights were interesting, and we were not rushed. While we did really enjoy this tour, we loved the City Walls walking tour the most!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Thomas M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

It is difficult to rate this - in essence they were both great, but they were not what I was expecting. The walking tour lasted for 2 hours, but we spent only a max of 15 minutes walking. The tour started off standing for 45minutes in one spot whilst we were told about the history of Dubrovnik - the information was fascinating, but for a walking tour, there was not much walking at all. The Kayaking was really good fun. We were slightly limited as the sea was quite rough which made snorkelling a bit hazardous - and take some sea shoes with you as the cave floor was full of jagged rocks

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

Heather P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

It wasn and #39;t informative at all. Too much interference. Our tour guide was lackadaisical. We were just walking in the sun. Worst walking tour I ever had. Not recommend.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Felix R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tourist guide and the tour were excellent. It was the best tourist guide during this trip.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Joshua Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour guide was AWESOME!! Was very informative, interactive, entertaining and funny. He made Dubrovnik one of our favorite stops!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Highlights and Hidden Sights Walking Tour

Liza Ceciel V

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

This tour guide was a bit strange and different. The info received was good.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Highlights and Hidden Sights Walking Tour

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very nice and inexpensive tour. The views from the top of Srd Mountain are worth every penny and it allows you to understand the geography of the old and current cities. We did this the morning of our first full day in the city and it was great to do to get a working understanding of the layout of the area and some quick historical backgrounds and some ideas of what we wanted to do the rest of our time in the city. Our guide was knowledgeable, spoke great English and was willing and excited to answer questions about the area. It was a really nice experience!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Ann N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour. Very well informed guide. Good value for money.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Brian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The most amazing views. Some thing definitely not to be missed. There was some queuing but that is to be expected for such a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Rhys J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed this walking tour. The guide was in exactly the place specified and we soon got going. The guide spoke excellent English. She gave us information about many of the important buildings, as well as easy to understand explanations of the historical background. An excellent experience.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Doris N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guide. Well prepared with a great deal of information. I really learned a lot in 90 minutes.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Barry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Maria was very knowledgeable and easy to listen to. She kept a good pace and had a very pleasant demeanor. Never got that self important vibe that is so common among knowledgable guides. We had kids from 4 to 20 and they all enjoyed the tour and our guide. It's a fantastic way to see the city....and much better than the walking tour of the city itself.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Gerald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous guide. Great sense of humour made learning about Dubrovnik fun.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Shiang Yi N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The city walls tour was simply amazing! Our guide Maria was very informative and shared history, stories with such passion.....

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide whose name I have unfortunately forgotten a 23 year old university student was well informed, spoke great English, and made appropriate selections regarding what to highlight. The 90 minute tour was an excellent way to get oriented in the Old Town and make future selections regarding what to see in the next two days, as well as understand the significance of the well preserved structures that comprise the Old Town. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Highlights and Hidden Sights Walking Tour

Lego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommend this tour, excellent Tour Guide Vlatla Matokovic', just the right amount of detail, very pleasant to deal with, thank you very much:

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Catherine

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed this walking tour., well worth doing. The guide was very knowledgable and good humour

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Ernie B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour guide was in the location stated in the email provided. Her tour was very informative and we enjoyed the time spent with her.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Anupama W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very enjoyable way to see the city and learn about its history. The tour guide is local and very informative. The only drawback is that is some repetition between the tours.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Old Town and Ancient City Walls Historical Walking Tour

Linda B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This tour was informative with a lot of special historic facts. I also did the city wall tours.. a must do. The views and pictures that will last a life time are with it.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Camille D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very good tour. Larger group than expected. Recommend emphasizing meeting location, almost missed tour, waiting in wrong location.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Robert W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Gave us a reasonable understanding of the old towns history. Probably a bit too much detail. The main points were also covered.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

June B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The courier that did our tour around the town was very good and informative with a passion for his town. The cable car ride was shorter than expected bot well worth it for the panoramic views from the top. The only fault was the length of time queuing to get on!! In excess of an hour!! Would have expected that by pre purchasing this would have taken away the necessity to queue!! It was no quicker than waiting in line to purchase on the day!! So disappointed by having to waste valuable time as we were only there for the day!!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message