At the end of the Placa - or Stradun - in Luza Square stands the gorgeous Gothic-Renaissance Sponza Palace. Built in 1516-1522 to serve as a customs house, Sponza is one of the few buildings to have survived the 1667 earthquake that levelled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Natalie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour! Highly recommend. My friends and I went in mid-April and had a wonderful time. We were very pleased with the booking agent - everything was well-organized and well-planned and there were no problems to report. All of our transfers were on-time and the drivers were very pleasant. Each one of the hotels was excellent. The contact at EuroAdria tours responded to all the questions we had. Also, each of the tour guides - in Dubrovnik, Split and Hvar - was excellent. The tour includes a free day in Hvar and we went not during beach season so, instead, we booked a tour through Secret Hvar and the guide took us all around the island. It was one of the highlights of our trip. For those not as interested in going to the beach, we highly recommend the Secret Hvar Island tours and we think that it would be great if Viator offered this tour as a supplemental option for people interested in seeing more than just Hvar town. It's a beautiful island with so many interesting places to see - there's no reason not to venture out if you have the time. Our Secret Hvar tour included a trip to Stari Grad the oldest town on the island, wine-tasting, and a visit to some historical abandoned villages. My friends and I went during shoulder season and this meant that we did not have to deal with hordes of tourists but the weather was very lovely for sightseeing.

Doing what: 6-Night Independent Tour of Croatia’s Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik, Hvar, Korcula and Split

Rhys J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed this walking tour. The guide was in exactly the place specified and we soon got going. The guide spoke excellent English. She gave us information about many of the important buildings, as well as easy to understand explanations of the historical background. An excellent experience.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Doris N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guide. Well prepared with a great deal of information. I really learned a lot in 90 minutes.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Tony M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Dubrovnik is a fantastic location, we really loved the old town, public transport and food were excellent. Accommodation exceeded our expectations in all of the hotels, though all of the rooms were on the non view side of the hotels. The transfers were really well organised and the walking tours were enjoyable and informative. I'd recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: 6-Night Independent Tour of Croatia’s Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik, Hvar, Korcula and Split

Ernie B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour guide was in the location stated in the email provided. Her tour was very informative and we enjoyed the time spent with her.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Linda B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This tour was informative with a lot of special historic facts. I also did the city wall tours.. a must do. The views and pictures that will last a life time are with it.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Camille D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very good tour. Larger group than expected. Recommend emphasizing meeting location, almost missed tour, waiting in wrong location.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Robert W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Gave us a reasonable understanding of the old towns history. Probably a bit too much detail. The main points were also covered.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Marlene L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

This tour of the Old Town was good, but very hard for the guide as the streets and squares were so crowded. We felt rushed, and when we got back home, had trouble remembering the names of what was in our photos.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Lorna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

amazing!!!

clear skys

clear seas

brilliant guide!!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

Jane

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This was a great, brief tour of the old city and our tour guide provide much interesting information!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Charlotte C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Informative walking tour and really beautiful kayak around Lokrum island and city walls - its a 5km paddle so be warned!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

david b

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This walking tour was very informative. As there were only 10 in our group it meant we could easily get round and hear our guide.
I would recommend a walking tour for any visitors as there is lots to see and learn about

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Aarti W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The walking tour was good....the guide was also good....the laying and snorkeling was okay...it is not for first timers....as they do not guide or teach u....

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

Leslie H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

We purchased a 2-hour guided walking tour through Dubrovnik. The actual tour lasted just over 1 hour- started at 10:25 and wrapped up at 11:35am. I would have selected a different tour had I realized that the actual product would not be as advertised. We were provided with a map which outlined the 2 hour tour- very different path than we took. We did see some highlights and our guide was knowledgeable but he did not seem very committed to providing the tour. The main streets and market were highlighted and very interesting however we would have enjoyed seeing more of the town area as expected rather than the smaller area that we covered. Disappointing,

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for any confusion our tour description may have caused. We had updated all of the information in the tour to reflect the 90 minute tour time, save the highlights area. We have now corrected that text. Thank you again for your feedback, and we do hope you had an excellent vacation.

lauren z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

informative and wonderful!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Maria H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour!!! The hotels were excellent and the tours that were included. The guides were so professional and very good. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 6-Night Independent Tour of Croatia’s Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik, Hvar, Korcula and Split

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We took the 9-day Best of Croatia tour through Zagreb, Split, Hvar, Korcula and Dubrovnik, with a one-day side-trip to Mostar. The trip was wonderful! The best part was the water-- the hundreds of spectacular waterfalls at Plitvice National Park, the crystal clear blue-green water of the Adriatic Sea, and the many rivers and lakes throughout the tour. It was also very impressive to see so many incredibly well preserved medieval castles, fortresses, city walls, churches, etc. We selected Private Transfers, which worked out well for us to not have to wait on a large tour group. All of our guides were prompt, friendly, spoke very good English, were well informed and helpful. We were glad to have the 1-2 hour city walking tour and overview with our guide in each city to get oriented, but were also glad that we had the rest of each day free to explore on our own. It was easy to get around, the people we met in the shops and hotels were friendly and all spoke English. We walked everywhere, usually 10-15 miles per day, which we enjoyed. Everything we wanted to see in each city was within walking distance, and the cities were very pedestrian friendly. The hotels were all nice, clean, and quiet, with a large continental breakfast buffet. We had enough time to see what we wanted to in each city, but if we had it to do over again we would have spent less time in Dubrovnik we had elected the 9-day tour so were in Dubrovnik for 4 days and would have spent more time in Split, and also would have spent 1-2 days laying on the beach and playing in the water, and less time seeing the old cities. The side-trip to Mostar was interesting, but extremely crowded with tourists. We would probably skip that next time. Nora, our contact at Viator, was wonderful. She was always friendly, helpful, got back to us immediately on any changes or additions we requested, and was delightful to work with. We would definitely use Viator again for a trip to Europe in the future.

Doing what: 7- or 9-Night Best of Croatia Tour: Zagreb, Split, Hvar, Korcula and Dubrovnik

Carole G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent introductory tour of Dubrovnik. The tour was short but the guide was very informative and organised and the small group size 8 was great.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Indrajit M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We really liked this tour. Our local contact at EuroAdria Nora Keizer was exceptionally helpful for any last minute changes and coordination. Transfers Airport-Hotel-Train Station were on time and local guides were very knowledgeable. Hotels were generally good but the one in Hvar could surely have been better, overall.
On the whole a very positive experience and would recommend the tour. Also, recommend staying an extra day or two in Zagreb Plitvice trip. Indrajit, Mass, USA

Doing what: 6-Night Independent Tour of Croatia’s Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik, Hvar, Korcula and Split

Kasper K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Short and thorough. Due to a lot of people that were in Dubrovnik at the time, it could be a little bit hard to hear all the information. Furthermore, the guide failed to communicate all information to all the people, as she told nice information to some of the guests, while we were walking from place to place.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Walter R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

our guide was knowledgeable but spoke to softly.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Karen K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The tour was okay but I expected a bit more. The tour guide was good but made jokes about things which I suppose to her was funny. We only saw a small portion of the old town with the walking tour and next time I would book a longer tour with a bit more history involved. But it was ok

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Peter Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We very much enjoyed this walking tour. The guide was very interesting and was able to expand our knowledge of the place with lots of background information. It was a great introduction for us to a beautiful city.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message