At the end of the Placa - or Stradun - in Luza Square stands the gorgeous Gothic-Renaissance Sponza Palace. Built in 1516-1522 to serve as a customs house, Sponza is one of the few buildings to have survived the 1667 earthquake that levelled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 78 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

informative and wonderful!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour!!! The hotels were excellent and the tours that were included. The guides were so professional and very good. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 6-Night Independent Tour of Croatia’s Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik, Hvar, Korcula and Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We took the 9-day Best of Croatia tour through Zagreb, Split, Hvar, Korcula and Dubrovnik, with a one-day side-trip to Mostar. The trip was wonderful! The best part was the water-- the hundreds of spectacular waterfalls at Plitvice National Park, the crystal clear blue-green water of the Adriatic Sea, and the many rivers and lakes throughout the tour. It was also very impressive to see so many incredibly well preserved medieval castles, fortresses, city walls, churches, etc. We selected Private Transfers, which worked out well for us to not have to wait on a large tour group. All of our guides were prompt, friendly, spoke very good English, were well informed and helpful. We were glad to have the 1-2 hour city walking tour and overview with our guide in each city to get oriented, but were also glad that we had the rest of each day free to explore on our own. It was easy to get around, the people we met in the shops and hotels were friendly and all spoke English. We walked everywhere, usually 10-15 miles per day, which we enjoyed. Everything we wanted to see in each city was within walking distance, and the cities were very pedestrian friendly. The hotels were all nice, clean, and quiet, with a large continental breakfast buffet. We had enough time to see what we wanted to in each city, but if we had it to do over again we would have spent less time in Dubrovnik we had elected the 9-day tour so were in Dubrovnik for 4 days and would have spent more time in Split, and also would have spent 1-2 days laying on the beach and playing in the water, and less time seeing the old cities. The side-trip to Mostar was interesting, but extremely crowded with tourists. We would probably skip that next time. Nora, our contact at Viator, was wonderful. She was always friendly, helpful, got back to us immediately on any changes or additions we requested, and was delightful to work with. We would definitely use Viator again for a trip to Europe in the future.

Doing what: 7- or 9-Night Best of Croatia Tour: Zagreb, Split, Hvar, Korcula and Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent introductory tour of Dubrovnik. The tour was short but the guide was very informative and organised and the small group size 8 was great.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We really liked this tour. Our local contact at EuroAdria Nora Keizer was exceptionally helpful for any last minute changes and coordination. Transfers Airport-Hotel-Train Station were on time and local guides were very knowledgeable. Hotels were generally good but the one in Hvar could surely have been better, overall.
On the whole a very positive experience and would recommend the tour. Also, recommend staying an extra day or two in Zagreb Plitvice trip. Indrajit, Mass, USA

Doing what: 6-Night Independent Tour of Croatia’s Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik, Hvar, Korcula and Split

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Short and thorough. Due to a lot of people that were in Dubrovnik at the time, it could be a little bit hard to hear all the information. Furthermore, the guide failed to communicate all information to all the people, as she told nice information to some of the guests, while we were walking from place to place.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

our guide was knowledgeable but spoke to softly.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The tour was okay but I expected a bit more. The tour guide was good but made jokes about things which I suppose to her was funny. We only saw a small portion of the old town with the walking tour and next time I would book a longer tour with a bit more history involved. But it was ok

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We very much enjoyed this walking tour. The guide was very interesting and was able to expand our knowledge of the place with lots of background information. It was a great introduction for us to a beautiful city.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Vladka was an excellent tour guide. She was knowledgeable and very pleasant to be with. We learned many interesting things about Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was very intersting and knowledgeable. Definitely worth the time to get an insight into Dubrovnik and some orientation around the old city.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Everybody turned up on time when we were being transferred. We were driven from Zagreb to Split by car...just the the two of us and the driver. All hotels were good and provided an excellent base for exploring the places recommend.

Doing what: 7- or 9-Night Best of Croatia Tour: Zagreb, Split, Hvar, Korcula and Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice tour combining sightseeing and adventurous kayaking part. Nice tour leaders. No objections.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Informative guide, small group and a very good introduction to the old town. Would recommend.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I had a brilliant time.The girl in charge was very informative and we were made to feel safe at all times.They even sent a scout ahead to make sure it was safe before we reentered the harbour as its gets quite busy in the afternoons.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable trip! Knowledgeable guide, interesting facts.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very interesting tour, well covered by the Tour Guide. Very good knowledge of the old town

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour of the old town. So informative. Highly recommend

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This 6 night your with shared transfers was a well organised tour, everything went according o the itinerary, the hotels selected were all clean and convenient except for one was not nice at all. This is why we have rated it 4 stars and not given it 5 stars. All guides and drivers were polite friendly and punctual.

Doing what: 6-Night Independent Tour of Croatia’s Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik, Hvar, Korcula and Split

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Not being an 'organised tour group' traveller I was pleasantly surprised at the high standard of efficiency on the trip. Being a small group was an added bonus - there was just us at times so had our own personal driver and tour guide. There were a few hiccups along the way however an upgrade at our last hotel certainly made up for it. (When the bar is set high you get spoilt! ) I would certainly use Viator again.

Doing what: 7- or 9-Night Best of Croatia Tour: Zagreb, Split, Hvar, Korcula and Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very well organised and we were very happy with the Viator tour.

Doing what: 6-Night Independent Tour of Croatia’s Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik, Hvar, Korcula and Split

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This was a good tour and very interesting! The trouble was that we didn't get to see the whole city and only a part of it.
I also felt that the guide was a little grumpy and appeared to scorn the Christian faith and the stories of the patron of Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

SBS
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved our sea kayak tour! Neither of us are very fit but we managed it well (aching muscles afterwards though!). The kayak guide was brilliant and looked after us really well. When we were told how far we had kayaked we didnt believe it...I wont spoil the surprise for anyone else booking it!

If you don't know where to look it can be hard to find the launch site but you just need to go towards the fort and you will see the jetty down the steps. We would have liked to kayak some more whilst we were in Croatia but the weather turned very stormy and we were too chicken after that!

The walking tour of Dubrovnik was great too. The guide was very knowledgeable and took us around the old town at a comfortable pace. It is hard though to get a good idea of where you are as the old town was SO busy and packed with cruise ships and everyone else doing tours. Perhaps there could be a tour which runs after 4pm when the majority of people have disappeared?

Thanks - I would recommend this particular combination to anyone, it gave us a really enjoyable day in Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting to learn of the history of the city, which is beautiful. There are some extremely steep steps but the city is not to be missed.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message