At the end of the Placa - or Stradun - in Luza Square stands the gorgeous Gothic-Renaissance Sponza Palace. Built in 1516-1522 to serve as a customs house, Sponza is one of the few buildings to have survived the 1667 earthquake that levelled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very interesting tour, well covered by the Tour Guide. Very good knowledge of the old town

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour of the old town. So informative. Highly recommend

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This 6 night your with shared transfers was a well organised tour, everything went according o the itinerary, the hotels selected were all clean and convenient except for one was not nice at all. This is why we have rated it 4 stars and not given it 5 stars. All guides and drivers were polite friendly and punctual.

Doing what: 6-Night Independent Tour of Croatia’s Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik, Hvar, Korcula and Split

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Not being an 'organised tour group' traveller I was pleasantly surprised at the high standard of efficiency on the trip. Being a small group was an added bonus - there was just us at times so had our own personal driver and tour guide. There were a few hiccups along the way however an upgrade at our last hotel certainly made up for it. (When the bar is set high you get spoilt! ) I would certainly use Viator again.

Doing what: 7- or 9-Night Best of Croatia Tour: Zagreb, Split, Hvar, Korcula and Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very well organised and we were very happy with the Viator tour.

Doing what: 6-Night Independent Tour of Croatia’s Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik, Hvar, Korcula and Split

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This was a good tour and very interesting! The trouble was that we didn't get to see the whole city and only a part of it.
I also felt that the guide was a little grumpy and appeared to scorn the Christian faith and the stories of the patron of Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

SBS
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved our sea kayak tour! Neither of us are very fit but we managed it well (aching muscles afterwards though!). The kayak guide was brilliant and looked after us really well. When we were told how far we had kayaked we didnt believe it...I wont spoil the surprise for anyone else booking it!

If you don't know where to look it can be hard to find the launch site but you just need to go towards the fort and you will see the jetty down the steps. We would have liked to kayak some more whilst we were in Croatia but the weather turned very stormy and we were too chicken after that!

The walking tour of Dubrovnik was great too. The guide was very knowledgeable and took us around the old town at a comfortable pace. It is hard though to get a good idea of where you are as the old town was SO busy and packed with cruise ships and everyone else doing tours. Perhaps there could be a tour which runs after 4pm when the majority of people have disappeared?

Thanks - I would recommend this particular combination to anyone, it gave us a really enjoyable day in Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting to learn of the history of the city, which is beautiful. There are some extremely steep steps but the city is not to be missed.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our group tour turned out to be a private tour for the two of us which was unexpectedly good. The tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

I think you could do a self guided tour just as easily. Nothing special.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour started off well ... We were three of us ... The Dubrovnik leg of the yep was good but then when we reached korcula we were out in a shabby 2 star hotel which was not even out of the two mentioned hotels and after calling, the given contact person for a long period were we shifted

Doing what: 6-Night Independent Tour of Croatia’s Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik, Hvar, Korcula and Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide. A great tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money, this tour made Dubrovnik come alive. Our tour guide was wonderful and she was so very informative, making us feel firsthand what she feels by living there. I would most definetly do this tour again with my family when they visit.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was Lana and she did a fantastic job. She was easy to understand and gave us a very good overview of the old town, along with many interesting details. And, she was very responsive to our questions.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a very interesting tour and the guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable, we thoroughly enjoyed it

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message