The Stradun - also known locally as Placa - is the main street in Dubrovnik’s Old Town, running west from Pile Gate to Ploce Gate and the harbor in the east. The city's biggest and most iconic street, the Stradun is also the town’s busiest. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very interesting tour, well covered by the Tour Guide. Very good knowledge of the old town

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour of the old town. So informative. Highly recommend

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Not being an 'organised tour group' traveller I was pleasantly surprised at the high standard of efficiency on the trip. Being a small group was an added bonus - there was just us at times so had our own personal driver and tour guide. There were a few hiccups along the way however an upgrade at our last hotel certainly made up for it. (When the bar is set high you get spoilt! ) I would certainly use Viator again.

Doing what: 7- or 9-Night Best of Croatia Tour: Zagreb, Split, Hvar, Korcula and Dubrovnik

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This was a good tour and very interesting! The trouble was that we didn't get to see the whole city and only a part of it.
I also felt that the guide was a little grumpy and appeared to scorn the Christian faith and the stories of the patron of Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting to learn of the history of the city, which is beautiful. There are some extremely steep steps but the city is not to be missed.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our group tour turned out to be a private tour for the two of us which was unexpectedly good. The tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

I think you could do a self guided tour just as easily. Nothing special.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide. A great tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money, this tour made Dubrovnik come alive. Our tour guide was wonderful and she was so very informative, making us feel firsthand what she feels by living there. I would most definetly do this tour again with my family when they visit.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was Lana and she did a fantastic job. She was easy to understand and gave us a very good overview of the old town, along with many interesting details. And, she was very responsive to our questions.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a very interesting tour and the guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable, we thoroughly enjoyed it

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour. Our guide had fantastic English and was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was small, which was great. There were two cruise ships in port this day so having a small group made it much easier to get around. The tour guide was quiet at times, so with all the other people around it was difficult to hear. The tour was informative and followed the major streets in the old city. Our tour guide made every attempt to stop us in the shade, which was much appreciated due to the heat.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

There were only 4 on our tour, so, it felt like a private tour. Our guide was very informative and provided us with interesting and relevant information in relation to history and the present day.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Nora from the tour company that manages the itinerary for Viator in Croatia, managed to put us up in the worst hotel possible in Dubrovnik. We were 5km away from town, which is very inconvenient when you are visiting a city for just a few days, and it was an awful hotel, dark, dingy, no light. I was traveling with my mother who is 68 and has had a hip replacement, and she had to walk a mile to even get to the hotel since the bus dropped us off with our luggage in the middle of nowhere! Also, we spent a full day traveling to Dubrovnik from Korcula, a transfer that should be no more than 3 hours. And that's because we were forced to transfer with a day tour group that made multiple stops on the way to Dubrovnik without informing us! A full day wasted while on vacation! Overall very bad service.

Doing what: 7- or 9-Night Best of Croatia Tour: Zagreb, Split, Hvar, Korcula and Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message