The Stradun - also known locally as Placa - is the main street in Dubrovnik’s Old Town, running west from Pile Gate to Ploce Gate and the harbor in the east. The city's biggest and most iconic street, the Stradun is also the town’s busiest. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

our guide was knowledgeable but spoke to softly.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We very much enjoyed this walking tour. The guide was very interesting and was able to expand our knowledge of the place with lots of background information. It was a great introduction for us to a beautiful city.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Vladka was an excellent tour guide. She was knowledgeable and very pleasant to be with. We learned many interesting things about Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was very intersting and knowledgeable. Definitely worth the time to get an insight into Dubrovnik and some orientation around the old city.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Everybody turned up on time when we were being transferred. We were driven from Zagreb to Split by car...just the the two of us and the driver. All hotels were good and provided an excellent base for exploring the places recommend.

Doing what: 7- or 9-Night Best of Croatia Tour: Zagreb, Split, Hvar, Korcula and Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Informative guide, small group and a very good introduction to the old town. Would recommend.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable trip! Knowledgeable guide, interesting facts.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very interesting tour, well covered by the Tour Guide. Very good knowledge of the old town

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour of the old town. So informative. Highly recommend

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Not being an 'organised tour group' traveller I was pleasantly surprised at the high standard of efficiency on the trip. Being a small group was an added bonus - there was just us at times so had our own personal driver and tour guide. There were a few hiccups along the way however an upgrade at our last hotel certainly made up for it. (When the bar is set high you get spoilt! ) I would certainly use Viator again.

Doing what: 7- or 9-Night Best of Croatia Tour: Zagreb, Split, Hvar, Korcula and Dubrovnik

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This was a good tour and very interesting! The trouble was that we didn't get to see the whole city and only a part of it.
I also felt that the guide was a little grumpy and appeared to scorn the Christian faith and the stories of the patron of Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting to learn of the history of the city, which is beautiful. There are some extremely steep steps but the city is not to be missed.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Susan S
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our group tour turned out to be a private tour for the two of us which was unexpectedly good. The tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

I think you could do a self guided tour just as easily. Nothing special.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide. A great tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money, this tour made Dubrovnik come alive. Our tour guide was wonderful and she was so very informative, making us feel firsthand what she feels by living there. I would most definetly do this tour again with my family when they visit.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was Lana and she did a fantastic job. She was easy to understand and gave us a very good overview of the old town, along with many interesting details. And, she was very responsive to our questions.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a very interesting tour and the guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable, we thoroughly enjoyed it

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour. Our guide had fantastic English and was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was small, which was great. There were two cruise ships in port this day so having a small group made it much easier to get around. The tour guide was quiet at times, so with all the other people around it was difficult to hear. The tour was informative and followed the major streets in the old city. Our tour guide made every attempt to stop us in the shade, which was much appreciated due to the heat.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

There were only 4 on our tour, so, it felt like a private tour. Our guide was very informative and provided us with interesting and relevant information in relation to history and the present day.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Nora from the tour company that manages the itinerary for Viator in Croatia, managed to put us up in the worst hotel possible in Dubrovnik. We were 5km away from town, which is very inconvenient when you are visiting a city for just a few days, and it was an awful hotel, dark, dingy, no light. I was traveling with my mother who is 68 and has had a hip replacement, and she had to walk a mile to even get to the hotel since the bus dropped us off with our luggage in the middle of nowhere! Also, we spent a full day traveling to Dubrovnik from Korcula, a transfer that should be no more than 3 hours. And that's because we were forced to transfer with a day tour group that made multiple stops on the way to Dubrovnik without informing us! A full day wasted while on vacation! Overall very bad service.

Doing what: 7- or 9-Night Best of Croatia Tour: Zagreb, Split, Hvar, Korcula and Dubrovnik

Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We are sorry that this activity did not meet your expectations. We aim to provide the best experience to our travellers. Please kindly note that, under the heading "Details/Exclusions", hotel pick up and drop-off is clearly stated. We hope you still enjoyed the activity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

excellent guide, forgot the young ladies name but coming from the area gave a real insiders view on the history of the town and when asked her own experiences of the 91 conflict great tour and real value for money compared to the cruise trip.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We met our guide outside the Pile Gate and after checking that there were just two of us on the tour we set off. Our guide (I have forgotten her name) was very knowledgeable and passionate about Dubrovnik. As it was raining we had to take cover a few times which gave our guide the opportunity to explain more about the places we visited than we probably would have done.
Highly recommend this tour. Made all the more enjoyable by only being a small group

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I was lucky enough to have a private tour as I was the only one who booked for that day. The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining at the same time which can be hard to come by especially for paid walking tours. My experience may have been different if there were more people on the tour though but still a great day!!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Old Town Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message