It’s not hard to see why Dubrovnik is one of south-east Europe’s most popular destinations, with its beautifully-preserved, compact center and an incomparable setting on an outcrop lapped by the warm, turquoise waters of the Adriatic. But those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This journey was a genuine surprise. We booked it without earlier experience of such adventures and it was great. Staff were helpful, food was good, accommodation opening onto the deck was fine and the few days sailing the Dalmatian Cost was a dream. We are Australian and we found that most fellow passengers were keen cyclists and had booked a package and guide allowing them to do that when we stopped. Few spoke english but we managed OK. Suggest enquirers check out these aspects. A great experience overall. Terry and Lorraine Australai

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Cruise from Dubrovnik to the Dalmatian Coast

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This 6 night your with shared transfers was a well organised tour, everything went according o the itinerary, the hotels selected were all clean and convenient except for one was not nice at all. This is why we have rated it 4 stars and not given it 5 stars. All guides and drivers were polite friendly and punctual.

Doing what: 6-Night Independent Tour of Croatia’s Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik, Hvar, Korcula and Split

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very well organised and we were very happy with the Viator tour.

Doing what: 6-Night Independent Tour of Croatia’s Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik, Hvar, Korcula and Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the trip. The crew is terrific, the food excellent and the boat and stops made at islands and coves for swimming were more than my expectations. I'd recommend this trip highly.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Cruise from Dubrovnik to the Dalmatian Coast

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour started off well ... We were three of us ... The Dubrovnik leg of the yep was good but then when we reached korcula we were out in a shabby 2 star hotel which was not even out of the two mentioned hotels and after calling, the given contact person for a long period were we shifted

Doing what: 6-Night Independent Tour of Croatia’s Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik, Hvar, Korcula and Split

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour was okay but nothing much to see in this trip. The stop at the olive oil production got to be boring but the food that they served was quite good.

Doing what: Taste of Dalmatia Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Three generations of the family took this tour. All of us had an amazing experience. Croatia is beautiful. Our boat was scrupulously clean. The food was great and served in a family atmosphere. The crew were friendly and helpful. The itinerary was well thought out and offered a mix of historic towns for sightseeing, beautiful islands for hiking and biking, and lovely coves and beaches for snorkeling and swimming. Altogether the best vacation ever. Take this tour. You will be glad you did.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Cruise from Dubrovnik to the Dalmatian Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A classic overview of the Dalmatian Coast. An organized unescorted tour with excellent transfers. Unfortunately the weather was a little off on the islands, however, the townships are so interesting to wander around. Hotel within the Palace in Split would be good next time. Recommend staying a day or two extra to see Bosnia and/or Montenegro.

Doing what: 6-Night Independent Tour of Croatia’s Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik, Hvar, Korcula and Split

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This trip was a nice break for us - we got to check out the towns, try yummy home-made Mediterranean food and wine, and meet nice fellow travelers. Only problem is that you sit in the bus for a little too long. Also the two guides, though really nice, didn't really connect with the guests - so it wasn't all that memorable. Would recommend if you have a lot of days and don't feel like driving into the countryside yourself!

Doing what: Taste of Dalmatia Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I enjoyed this tour. I met a few Swedish Diplomates at the table. We enjoyed wine, smoked ham, fresh veggies and olive oil. I don't eat oysters, so my only criticism is that they should have an option for non oyster eaters. Half our table didn't care for mussels/oysters.

Doing what: Taste of Dalmatia Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

visit to farm with food and wine excellent

Doing what: Taste of Dalmatia Day Trip from Dubrovnik

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Our tour leader was very good and we really enjoyed the visit to the olive grove. The trip to Ston and the seafood meal was a waste of time as far as we were concerned. The food was served without any comments from locals as to its origins etc and the local wine was terrible and from my observations was not enjoyed by other members of the party either.This part of the tour would be rated 0 by Diane and myself. Sorry if these comments seem harsh but we would not recommend this tour to our friends and family while the Ston section remains within the days activities. It is a pity as the visit to the olive grove was so enjoyable.

Doing what: Taste of Dalmatia Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

A great day out! The guide was very informative and knowledgeable, the lunch was delicious, yes the best smoked ham we had in Croatia as was the red wine that went with it. Ston is a quiet, picturesque town and if you are a seafood fan, you'll love the mussels, oysters and calamari. Timing was perfect, not too long or short and we took in some great views. Good value for money!

Doing what: Taste of Dalmatia Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Our day in Dalmatia was brilliant. We caused a problem over pick up but they kindly waited for us. The places they took us were lovely and everywhere we went the locals wanted to feed us. We have used Viator several times before and would have no hesitation in using them in the future.

Doing what: Taste of Dalmatia Day Trip from Dubrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Great day out, a chance to see some authentic Croatia. Whatever you do, don't have breakfast - there is plenty of very good, locally-produced food on offer throughout the day. Absolutely do it - and be prepared to drink wine at 9am.

Doing what: Taste of Dalmatia Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message