It’s not hard to see why Dubrovnik is one of south-east Europe’s most popular destinations, with its beautifully-preserved, compact center and an incomparable setting on an outcrop lapped by the warm, turquoise waters of the Adriatic. But those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Natalie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour! Highly recommend. My friends and I went in mid-April and had a wonderful time. We were very pleased with the booking agent - everything was well-organized and well-planned and there were no problems to report. All of our transfers were on-time and the drivers were very pleasant. Each one of the hotels was excellent. The contact at EuroAdria tours responded to all the questions we had. Also, each of the tour guides - in Dubrovnik, Split and Hvar - was excellent. The tour includes a free day in Hvar and we went not during beach season so, instead, we booked a tour through Secret Hvar and the guide took us all around the island. It was one of the highlights of our trip. For those not as interested in going to the beach, we highly recommend the Secret Hvar Island tours and we think that it would be great if Viator offered this tour as a supplemental option for people interested in seeing more than just Hvar town. It's a beautiful island with so many interesting places to see - there's no reason not to venture out if you have the time. Our Secret Hvar tour included a trip to Stari Grad the oldest town on the island, wine-tasting, and a visit to some historical abandoned villages. My friends and I went during shoulder season and this meant that we did not have to deal with hordes of tourists but the weather was very lovely for sightseeing.

Doing what: 6-Night Independent Tour of Croatia’s Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik, Hvar, Korcula and Split

Natalie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was beautiful! Our host Ante was great and the driver was also lovely. It all ran very smoothly and would definitely recommend. We went to some beautiful small islands that we never would have visited whilst in Dubrovnik had we we not taken this cruise.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Fleur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is another highlight of my trip to Croatia. We went to 3 different islands, we had our BBQ lunch, sightseeing of course and time for swimming. This is a must. I recommended this amazing cruise. Thank you, Croatia for the wonderful time I had spent my holiday. Awesome country.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

MISS G R W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I would thoroughly recommend this tour - it is the perfect way to see Croatia as it stops at loads of islands. The crew were fantastic, food was very tasty and the accommodation was great. The boat stopped at coves and inlets so you could swim each day as well as stopping at picturesque towns. We even joined the cycling tour on a few occassions, which was spectacular - definitely worth hiring bikes to explore the islands. Overall, my partner and I had the best vacation so far and would recommend it to everyone!

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Cruise from Dubrovnik to the Dalmatian Coast

EDWIN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great time and the weather favored the whole day of cruising on three islands. I am by myself and joined a large group of fellow tourists thirty five total mainly from the US. Interesting group of mostly baby boomers so there's a palpable tension on the boat because of different personalities. Some were left on the first stop for not adhering to time, but overall, it went great. The three stops were truly amazing, with each Island has its own character. It's a laid back atmosphere, great to spend the day and even the boat ride is really fun-especially feeding the seagulls from the leftovers. I admired the patience of the young crew, keeping everybody happy with their demands like beer which is not included in the beverage. The lunch that was served was amazing and a very pleasant surprise on my pick chicken. I did not expect to taste that chicken that good-that it was cooked so simply. I even got to taste the fish which was also great! All these were cooked on the boat during the excursion and that to me is a very personal touch. I took some pictures of the crew and a couple of selfies with the cook. If there's a way to reach that young crew/cook, I want to personally thank him for his patience accommodating us-it will be greatly appreciated.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Tony M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Dubrovnik is a fantastic location, we really loved the old town, public transport and food were excellent. Accommodation exceeded our expectations in all of the hotels, though all of the rooms were on the non view side of the hotels. The transfers were really well organised and the walking tours were enjoyable and informative. I'd recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: 6-Night Independent Tour of Croatia’s Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik, Hvar, Korcula and Split

Nev United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

All the islands looked the same. Nothing much to do.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

jfs

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

The boat was manned by guys who drank the whole time. We weren't told where the life jackets were and when we asked, we found out they were inaccessible. Two islands were boring with not much to offer. The beverages served were crap.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Juliana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! relaxing and saw everything I was expecting to of surrounding islands

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day well spent on this boat trip. Very helpful and charming crew.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Maria H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour!!! The hotels were excellent and the tours that were included. The guides were so professional and very good. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 6-Night Independent Tour of Croatia’s Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik, Hvar, Korcula and Split

Gillian F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. The crew were very friendly and, when a thunderstorm broke out at the end of the trip, obviously knew what they were doing. They even rescued another boat. Food was good and it was great having a supply of cold drinks.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Geneviève C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A very pleasant and relaxing cruise. The food is delicious and the boat's crew was very friendly. This was a great break from the crowds of Dubrovnik!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Laura P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

I enjoyed this tour, but thought that it was over-marketed. I was told there would be no more than 8 people on my tour, and there were at least 20. There were also some hidden costs that I wasn't expecting, such as taking a golf cart as to not walk the 45 minutes to the beach on the first island, and the wine was truly awful/undrinkable.

The sites were beautiful, so it is hard to give it a bad review, I just had had a lot of prior expectations, such as the small group, and drinking delicious wine all day. The guide was friendly and the lunch on board was very good. A beautiful day excursion! I'd definitely recommend bringing your own water, too, as there is a lot of time off the boat where you would need it.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

ALLAN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything about the cruise was amazing. The captain was nice and helpful.the island stops two small island and one bigger island. Bring swimmers because you can swim at all of them. The lunch they provide was beautiful and the cruise is so relaxing. Very well worthwhile doing if you are in Dubrovni

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Tatiana V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great view of the islands, wonderful staff, and good food. Definitively i will do it again.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Degie Navarro

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip / tour is recommended. It was great seeing and relaxing in the islands. I meet new friends, too. The only downside was that the boat was rather small and it was packed, 3 people had to squeeze in a bench which would have only been ideal for 2-person seating.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Roxanne M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Prompt and convenient pickup, lovely fish lunch, nice beaches for a fun swim. My 14 year old felt that a greater variety of beverages was needed.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Anna M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I loved this trip, very good tour guide and food on the boat very good. Only thing I would say is that you can get the same trip much cheaper if you get it there as loads of companies doing the same thing.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Ctamjam

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We booked this trip at the last minute, the day before and we able to be accommodated. The boat was at full capacity. The captain was very engaging with the group and offered drinks all day. The first two islands were just enough time to explore. There's not much to do. A leisurely walk and some photo ops or a drink.
Lunch was barbecued chicken or fish and a salad and bread. It was very good. The third island was a bit lengthy. It was a hot day and we had nothing planned so we basically looked for a restaurant in the shade to hole up in. We did wade in the Adriatic Sea so bring a swimsuit.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Indrajit M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We really liked this tour. Our local contact at EuroAdria Nora Keizer was exceptionally helpful for any last minute changes and coordination. Transfers Airport-Hotel-Train Station were on time and local guides were very knowledgeable. Hotels were generally good but the one in Hvar could surely have been better, overall.
On the whole a very positive experience and would recommend the tour. Also, recommend staying an extra day or two in Zagreb Plitvice trip. Indrajit, Mass, USA

Doing what: 6-Night Independent Tour of Croatia’s Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik, Hvar, Korcula and Split

Molly W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Terrible. Yes, you go island-hopping on a small boat. If you like drinking, sunbathing and swimming, this is for you. If you want more than that, don't bother. It was like being on some sort of party boat rather than how it is described in the blurb, joking about getting drunk constantly and playing cheesy music loudly out of the tinny speakers on-board.
But here is how our trip went. I got a call at 8pm the evening before to say that our pickup time would be two hours later 9:05 instead of 7:05. Nice, a little bit of a lay in. We were told to meet them at the bus stop at the bottom of the road. They provided a map to say exactly where it was, but as we'd been there a few days we knew where it was anyway. We got there at 8:50 so we were nice and early. 9:05 came and went and we waited until about 9:20. I called the office who said the driver was there at 9:00 but didn't see us, so he left nice of them to call me to let me know!. We were there 10mins before then so they definitely didn't come. We were then told they were 5 mins away. 20 minutes went by again, so I called. Again they said they couldn't find us and asked us exactly where we were. We told them where we were according to their map and a few minutes later our air-conditioned coach arrived: a 1993 Opel Corsa with no seat belts and certainly no air conditioning. The driver asked us to get in and didn't say a single word - no apology, not even an explanation. As we drove towards the port she noticed her friend walking along the street who she decided to give a ride down the road. They then decided to talk to each other in Croatian about us! I could work out a few words. When we arrived at the port and got on the boat the captain announced to everyone that one of the minivans had broken down so they were late picking some people up - a story which doesnt add up when they said they couldnt find us twice and apparently arrived 5 minutes before they were even due to pick us up. Far from impressive.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

annia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great! Amazing food and very nice places!! Super nice and friendly crew at the boat!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Elizabeth K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great value for money, we were out all day from 10am to 7pm. Collected from hotel and dropped back after t tour. Boat staff were pleasant and lunch was good (go for the fish). All three islands were beautiful.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message