It’s not hard to see why Dubrovnik is one of south-east Europe’s most popular destinations, with its beautifully-preserved, compact center and an incomparable setting on an outcrop lapped by the warm, turquoise waters of the Adriatic. But those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! relaxing and saw everything I was expecting to of surrounding islands

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day well spent on this boat trip. Very helpful and charming crew.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour!!! The hotels were excellent and the tours that were included. The guides were so professional and very good. Highly recommended!

Doing what: 6-Night Independent Tour of Croatia’s Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik, Hvar, Korcula and Split

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. The crew were very friendly and, when a thunderstorm broke out at the end of the trip, obviously knew what they were doing. They even rescued another boat. Food was good and it was great having a supply of cold drinks.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A very pleasant and relaxing cruise. The food is delicious and the boat's crew was very friendly. This was a great break from the crowds of Dubrovnik!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

I enjoyed this tour, but thought that it was over-marketed. I was told there would be no more than 8 people on my tour, and there were at least 20. There were also some hidden costs that I wasn't expecting, such as taking a golf cart as to not walk the 45 minutes to the beach on the first island, and the wine was truly awful/undrinkable.

The sites were beautiful, so it is hard to give it a bad review, I just had had a lot of prior expectations, such as the small group, and drinking delicious wine all day. The guide was friendly and the lunch on board was very good. A beautiful day excursion! I'd definitely recommend bringing your own water, too, as there is a lot of time off the boat where you would need it.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything about the cruise was amazing. The captain was nice and helpful.the island stops two small island and one bigger island. Bring swimmers because you can swim at all of them. The lunch they provide was beautiful and the cruise is so relaxing. Very well worthwhile doing if you are in Dubrovni

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great view of the islands, wonderful staff, and good food. Definitively i will do it again.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip / tour is recommended. It was great seeing and relaxing in the islands. I meet new friends, too. The only downside was that the boat was rather small and it was packed, 3 people had to squeeze in a bench which would have only been ideal for 2-person seating.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Prompt and convenient pickup, lovely fish lunch, nice beaches for a fun swim. My 14 year old felt that a greater variety of beverages was needed.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I loved this trip, very good tour guide and food on the boat very good. Only thing I would say is that you can get the same trip much cheaper if you get it there as loads of companies doing the same thing.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We booked this trip at the last minute, the day before and we able to be accommodated. The boat was at full capacity. The captain was very engaging with the group and offered drinks all day. The first two islands were just enough time to explore. There's not much to do. A leisurely walk and some photo ops or a drink.
Lunch was barbecued chicken or fish and a salad and bread. It was very good. The third island was a bit lengthy. It was a hot day and we had nothing planned so we basically looked for a restaurant in the shade to hole up in. We did wade in the Adriatic Sea so bring a swimsuit.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We really liked this tour. Our local contact at EuroAdria Nora Keizer was exceptionally helpful for any last minute changes and coordination. Transfers Airport-Hotel-Train Station were on time and local guides were very knowledgeable. Hotels were generally good but the one in Hvar could surely have been better, overall.
On the whole a very positive experience and would recommend the tour. Also, recommend staying an extra day or two in Zagreb Plitvice trip. Indrajit, Mass, USA

Doing what: 6-Night Independent Tour of Croatia’s Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik, Hvar, Korcula and Split

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Terrible. Yes, you go island-hopping on a small boat. If you like drinking, sunbathing and swimming, this is for you. If you want more than that, don't bother. It was like being on some sort of party boat rather than how it is described in the blurb, joking about getting drunk constantly and playing cheesy music loudly out of the tinny speakers on-board.
But here is how our trip went. I got a call at 8pm the evening before to say that our pickup time would be two hours later 9:05 instead of 7:05. Nice, a little bit of a lay in. We were told to meet them at the bus stop at the bottom of the road. They provided a map to say exactly where it was, but as we'd been there a few days we knew where it was anyway. We got there at 8:50 so we were nice and early. 9:05 came and went and we waited until about 9:20. I called the office who said the driver was there at 9:00 but didn't see us, so he left nice of them to call me to let me know!. We were there 10mins before then so they definitely didn't come. We were then told they were 5 mins away. 20 minutes went by again, so I called. Again they said they couldn't find us and asked us exactly where we were. We told them where we were according to their map and a few minutes later our air-conditioned coach arrived: a 1993 Opel Corsa with no seat belts and certainly no air conditioning. The driver asked us to get in and didn't say a single word - no apology, not even an explanation. As we drove towards the port she noticed her friend walking along the street who she decided to give a ride down the road. They then decided to talk to each other in Croatian about us! I could work out a few words. When we arrived at the port and got on the boat the captain announced to everyone that one of the minivans had broken down so they were late picking some people up - a story which doesnt add up when they said they couldnt find us twice and apparently arrived 5 minutes before they were even due to pick us up. Far from impressive.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great! Amazing food and very nice places!! Super nice and friendly crew at the boat!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great value for money, we were out all day from 10am to 7pm. Collected from hotel and dropped back after t tour. Boat staff were pleasant and lunch was good (go for the fish). All three islands were beautiful.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Quite fun! Good pick-up shuttle service, very nice lunch on board, adequate time to explore islands.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We were worried when no one arrived to pick us up - then a whirlwind arrived - our boat captain. Apparently his driver had picked up the wrong people, so he did what any decent tour operator should do - he took care of his customers. The boat was comfortable. The ride out to the islands and between islands was fun and relaxing with beautiful views. This islands are all small with little villages. Not a great deal going on, but we took advantage on the first two islands to hike. The first island was more populated, while the second we were wandering the road through the hills to a little church. Enjoyed it. The lunch of fish was very good!
The last island we sat down, had some cheese/ham and beer and relaxed on the water front.
Well worth it - a nice diversion from the crowds in Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Nice tour, shown a lot of countryside and explained history to us

Doing what: Taste of Dalmatia Day Trip from Dubrovnik

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Rides to islands was fun, once on islands, not awful lot to do, did take pics,
have a drink, people watch. Was an OK trip

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a good tour - it was great to see the beautiful islands and the pick up and drop off from the hotel, the drinks and lunch included all made the day very easy and it all went very smoothly. It would have been nice to have a bit more information about the places we were going and the sights we were seeing. Once we got to the islands there wasn't very much to do and very little guidance about what we could do meaning that we were very reliant on beautiful weather which thankfully we had so that we could just lounge around on the beach. Which was lovely but if the weather hadn't been so great I'm not sure what we would have done. Despite that, the lunch was lovely, the boat was great and the islands were gorgeous - so can't complain too much.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This journey was a genuine surprise. We booked it without earlier experience of such adventures and it was great. Staff were helpful, food was good, accommodation opening onto the deck was fine and the few days sailing the Dalmatian Cost was a dream. We are Australian and we found that most fellow passengers were keen cyclists and had booked a package and guide allowing them to do that when we stopped. Few spoke english but we managed OK. Suggest enquirers check out these aspects. A great experience overall. Terry and Lorraine Australai

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Cruise from Dubrovnik to the Dalmatian Coast

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This 6 night your with shared transfers was a well organised tour, everything went according o the itinerary, the hotels selected were all clean and convenient except for one was not nice at all. This is why we have rated it 4 stars and not given it 5 stars. All guides and drivers were polite friendly and punctual.

Doing what: 6-Night Independent Tour of Croatia’s Dalmatian Coast: Dubrovnik, Hvar, Korcula and Split

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message