Thanks to Dubrovnik's location in the southernmost part of Croatia, day trips (or multi-day trips) to nearby Montenegro are easy - the border is only an hour from Croatia's most popular city. And, with a long history and a lot of natural beauty (and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 163 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Value for money tour which covered many towns in Montenegro in a single day.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely fascinating day. Montenegro has so much to offer, the Bay of Kotor and the towns on it are amazing. What I particularly liked about this tour, over others, is that it also went some distance into the mountains -where there is incredible scenery, and through the old capital of Cetinje. The guide was very helpful and informative. A very long day (12 hours) but worth it.

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day. The travelling around Montenegro was broken up well and we were never on the coach for more than an hour. I felt that I would've preferred more time in each place but if you want to visit more than one place in a day then this is the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It is a really long day but totally worth it. I did not realise I'd signed up for a dual English/French tour so having to hear everything repeated was a bit annoying, but Montenegro was worth it. Just beautiful, and the walk up to the chapel up on the city walls is worth the effort for the views.

Doing what: Ancient Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an excellent guide named Milka who was enthusiastic, informative and had a good sense of humour. The minivan would have been great except for the lack of legroom (I am only 5'10" and had put my legs into the aisle as my knees were being crushed into the seat in front of me). It's all beautiful: the Bay of Kotor, Perast, Kotor, Budva and Sveti Stephan. Having done this day tour, we are ready to see more of Montenegro some day.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Montenegro is a must when visiting Dubrovnik. The bus was comfortable and clean. Our guide and very informative. Montenegro is beautiful! My only complaint would be that I would have liked to have have spent more time in Kotor. I liked it more than Budva. I would have rather spent more time in Kotor and not go to Budva at all, but that's just me being picky. I definitely recommend this trip!

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thanks - a great trip and much covered for one day.

Anna was great - informative, supportive and kind. Montenegro's beauty was stunning.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic day trip. Montenegro is stunning and it has some amazing history. Definitely a must if you have the time

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

SBS
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were really pleased to be met by the bus on time and be introduced to our guide who let us know that on the tour it would be bi-lingual English and French, the coach was 95% French majority and unfortunately when the English was being translated for us the French passengers talked loudly over it which I found rather rude.

The guide was obviously very fluent in both languages which was impressive and she did a good job of letting us know where we were and what we were doing.

Slavko the driver did an amazing job of getting us round all those hairpin bends in the massive coach and kept us feeling safe the whole time.

We went to Kotor which was beautiful, another walled city with fabulous architecture and views. Then down to Budva where the old town was again fabulous with tiny little streets and a lovely feel to it. We sat in the harbour with a pint of beer each watching the fancy yachts trying to moor up.

I would like to explore Montenegro some more, this tour was about trying to get us around as much of the main sites as possible so we had little time to soak in any of the places, but it gave us a great flavour of this country and gave me the wish to come back and see more.

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I liked very much!!! I want to come back to Montenegro and stay more days, because the country is very beautiful and historical country.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Overall an excellent trip for a long day. The border crossing between Montenegro and Croatia took-up a lot of the travel time. The sites were fantastic however.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing. Montenegro is spectacular. Such a great day. Allows you to see many beautiful sites.

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely amazing trip. Our tour guide was amazing and very knowledgable. The rafting was actually quite calm and at no point did I feel out of my depth, there were even small children in some of the rafts. I highly recommend this trip and you get to travel through Bosnia and Montenegro too which are very beautiful countries.

Doing what: Montenegro White-Water Rafting Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour had a great balance between guided time and free time. Ana was an exvellent guide--friendly and personable, and eager to share Montenegro's treasures. We loved the lunch location--great food and location at a good price. Lunch is late in the tour, so we were glad we brought snacks.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Annita A
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very worthwhile tour. Very full day but well worthwhile. The scenery was beautiful but unfortunately not able to stop often to capture on camera. Kotor a lovely place to visit. To be able to sit on the waters edge in Montenegro for lunch a treat.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message