Thanks to Dubrovnik's location in the southernmost part of Croatia, day trips (or multi-day trips) to nearby Montenegro are easy - the border is only an hour from Croatia's most popular city. And, with a long history and a lot of natural beauty (and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I liked very much!!! I want to come back to Montenegro and stay more days, because the country is very beautiful and historical country.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Overall an excellent trip for a long day. The border crossing between Montenegro and Croatia took-up a lot of the travel time. The sites were fantastic however.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing. Montenegro is spectacular. Such a great day. Allows you to see many beautiful sites.

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely amazing trip. Our tour guide was amazing and very knowledgable. The rafting was actually quite calm and at no point did I feel out of my depth, there were even small children in some of the rafts. I highly recommend this trip and you get to travel through Bosnia and Montenegro too which are very beautiful countries.

Doing what: Montenegro White-Water Rafting Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour had a great balance between guided time and free time. Ana was an exvellent guide--friendly and personable, and eager to share Montenegro's treasures. We loved the lunch location--great food and location at a good price. Lunch is late in the tour, so we were glad we brought snacks.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Annita A
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very worthwhile tour. Very full day but well worthwhile. The scenery was beautiful but unfortunately not able to stop often to capture on camera. Kotor a lovely place to visit. To be able to sit on the waters edge in Montenegro for lunch a treat.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great and so was our tour guide Anna, such a beautiful person with lots of information. Montenegro is beautiful and the waters and lakes are amazing. Make sure you bring your swimmers for free time.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great tour in beautiful Montenegro. Unfortunatly the weather was not so good, but the trip was well worth it anyway. Our quide (Baas?) was the best. We have travelled quite a lot and he was absolutely one of the best quides we have ever met. He spoke excellent english and it was easy to understand thus we are not from english-speaking country. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved Montenegro and our travel guide Olga.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

David W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a really memorable day tour from Dubrovnik of some of the highlights of Montenegro, focused on Kotor, Njegoši Mountain, Cetinje and Budva. Well organized with excellent guide.

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was brilliant!! The tour was provided by a local tour company based in Dubrovnik. The service was outstanding and they picked us up on time and the schedule of the tour was perfect and allowed us to enjoy the sights in each location. Our tour group consisted of just 4 of us in a min van which was fantastic ...spacious and a comfortable journey. The check points between Croatia and Montenegro were straight forward and handle by our tour guide. Olga our guide and the driver were awesome. Olga explained the history of the places we visited on this tour...Perast...St Stefan...Kotor and Budva. We had an enjoyable trip and Olga's wonderful guide experience and friendly nature made this trip even more fun. I recommend this trip for all to do especially if you have a day or so to spare whilst visiting Dubrovnik. ** Please note Montenegro used Euro currency and not any other local currency - so make sure you take some Euros for your lunch!!** Great value for money trip

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip is a must! Montenegro is incredibly beautiful and it made it even better to have Olga as my tour guide. She provides such great insight about the history of the country. Great views and even better company!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a lovely trip to Montenegro with a good guide and commentary and we really enjoyed the places we stopped at on the trip including a short boat trip and lovely place to have lunch at the waters edge.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was much cheaper to buy things in Montenegro and the scenery and villages were lovely.A lot of Russians are supposed to go there now as the port services are the cheapest in the Med.

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a nice surprise Montenegro was! This trip made three stops in varying locations, something for everyone. Kotor was fascinating and fun to explore although pretty crowded. Didn't like Budva as much but still enjoyed exploring the castle and having an excellent lunch. Loved the little church on the island, and the fjordlike setting. Take this trip, you won't be disappointed. It's a long day but a great way to check out Montenegro.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message