Thanks to Dubrovnik's location in the southernmost part of Croatia, day trips (or multi-day trips) to nearby Montenegro are easy - the border is only an hour from Croatia's most popular city. And, with a long history and a lot of natural beauty (and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 238 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deirdre D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a wonderful time, Montenegro is beautiful. I wish we'd had more time in Kotor and less in Budva. The guides were excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

jerkajenkins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were taken to a number of magical places that photographs don't do justice to its true beauty. A nice tour guide took us on a full day tour of an up in coming tourist spot. Montenegro is a must if you are visiting Croatia. There was enough time to do our own exploring and the recommendation of the restaurant for lunch was one of the highlights of our 6 week holiday in Europe.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Clara Louise D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I loved the tour! Favorite part of it was Perast, the first stop, where you can take a 5min boat ride to the Our Lady of The Rock Church. The place was very picturesque. In Kotor, we had a tour guide and the Old Town was very beautiful. You need proper shoes to be able to walk up to the Old Town Wall as it is steep and rocky. However, you only had an hour or two stay in Kotor. Walking around the Old Town Wall would take the whole day. Also, be alert for pickpockets in Kotor, my friend had her purse stolen. Budva was a much modernized town, near a pier and a beach. The Budva Old Town was a bit smaller than Kotor but has some beautiful promenades and restaurants just outside of it. Overall, I'd recommend this tour. Only a small-group with great tour guide and a driver who really knows the place. Montenegro uses Euros as currency so you need to have euros in hand before the day tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

No complaints, the mini bus they picked us up in was new and clean, the driver and tour guide were both great. Montenegro was interesting to see, the tour was a day well spent. I would book through Viator again, no problems.

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Gregory M D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour to Montenegro was wonderful. It was an excellent way to visit a new country and explore a few of the cities. We had an awesome tour guide, Danielle. She was very friendly and knowledgeable. We learned a lot from her and definitely enjoyed our day! Would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Devina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our day trip to Montenegro from Dubrovnik was the absolute highlight of our vacation in Croatia. We had so much fun exploring the town of Kotor, Budva, and another one. In addition, our tour guide was so informative, funny and kind!! We would recommend this to anyone thinking of doing a day trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

k.michelle.taylor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic everything! Great driver, tour guide and local Kotor guide. I highly recommend taking the time to visit Montenegro while in Croatia and this was a great way to do it.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Stelios S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour! Even if it was raining, we had a great time. Montenegro has great landscapes! Recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Sakshi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommended tour. Montenegro is beautiful and rich in history as well.
Tip - If you are going in off season, I would recommend booking the tour after you reach Dubrovnik. There are tour operators in Old town which offer deep off-season discounts.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful visit to Montenegro, Ana our guide was absolutely fantastic, offering to take photos for us and full of information. The bus is fantastic and comfortable. A really great day out.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

carlo-celine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed the tour to Montenegro. Ana, our tour guide was very knowledgeable, very accommodating and personable. We would recommend this tour to anyone who would want to visit Montenegro. Magnifique :

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Leah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Montenegro is a beautiful and interesting place to visit and Viator created a wonderful tour of the country. We especially loved the time spent in Kotor!

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Edward H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My wife and I loved the day trip to Montenegro. The itinerary from Dubrovnik to Montenegro is well planned and full of interesting sights en route. Perast and Kotor are beautiful.
Excellent tour and well recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Janice R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This trip is excellent and well worth the money, 11 hours of fabulous places to visit. Our guide was Ivan and he made this day brilliant, well informed, gave full history of Croatia and was very knowledgeable, so thank you Ivan. There was 6 of us and he made sure this trip was tailored to our needs. If you want a snapshot of Montenegro then this is the trip to take. The company is very reliable to book through and I am looking forward to using this site again in the future.

Doing what: Private Tour: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing tour. Montenegro is a must to visit. Bay of Kotor is truly stunning!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Maria E S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Simply amazing! By booking a private tour we had the flexibility to spend the time we wanted in each city and to make the most of our day in Montenegro. Strongly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Taylor B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was just perfect for myself and my partner - he was dying to see Montenegro so I planned it as a surprise and this one day was one of our highlights of our entire 2 week holiday. Our tour guide was very informative and gave us some history facts as we drove along the coast which was beautiful. We really loved Budva even making future plans to holiday there and the small town of Perast which was stunning. We definitely recommend this trip and wish we could have had more time in the day to explore!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

GORGEOUS! Montenegro is like no place I've ever visited. It's just mountains of green everywhere you go. The tour itself felt a little rushed. I would have preferred to spend more time in Herceg Novi and less time in Budva. The ferry ride was definitely worth it just for the scenery. The highlight is Our Lady of the Rocks and it's one of the most beautiful places I've seen. The pics online do it no justice. The food in Budva was delicious. Kotor was really pretty as well. That tour felt pretty rushed as well, but we did get a lot of information from the tour guides. I know I'll be back one day and I can't wait!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome bus tour from Dubrovnik to Montenegro. Pick up around 7 AM and drop off around 7 PM. About 5 stops first one to have coffee and use restrooms, second for a photo opp, third in the beautiful city of Kotor where we wished we had more time, fourth in a small village for a snack, and last in the beach town of Budva. The bus driver was such a good driver, navigating up the windy mountain roads, and he let me use his car charger when my smartphone ran out of battery! The guide was great, very informative and funny too. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Tirthankar D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Montenegro is an amazing place ... great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Fay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Professional and punctual, I really enjoyed the tour, it was worth seeing Montenegro in one day. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and spoke both in English and Spanish which I understand and that was grea. The bus was clean and in very good condition.mthe driver picked us up on time , despite the heat it was all pleasant . I recommend this site to book your tours in advance

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Rachel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This small group tour is through Super Tours, which I had two great experiences with day trip to Bosnia, and this day trip. The small group was about 15 people and I was fortunate enough to have a good group of people on my tour.

I highly recommend this tour. Montenegro is beautiful and you get a good amount of time in Budva and Kotor, which are two highlights of this day trip. The tour is well organized and you have enough time in each town/city to enjoy yourself and to explore.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Adrian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I know what you're thinking... Waking up at 5:30 AM to get ready for this early-morning tour isn't probably what you want to do in Dubrovnik. Let me tell you something. It is totally worth it!!! And, you can bring your kids with you. I was in the same boat with a 7-year-old and a 9-year-old. They were just fantastic and enjoyed every single second of it with us. Here is the routine:

1. Hotel pick-up Everyone in the van was super quiet because it was so early.
2. 3 - 4 hour drive through Bosnia and Herzegovina to Montenegro multiple exit and entry border checks through three different countries Croatia, B and H and Montenegro can be time-consuming and frustrating. The scenery on the way is amazing!
3. Breakfast in the base camp Bring euros if you want to buy coffee.
4. A short ride to the beginning point the ride is on an unpaved road, so brace yourself
5. The ride 2-3 hours begins and there are about three breaks on the way. There are bars on the way. So, if you want a drink, bring euros again
6. Lunch in the base camp this lunch was amazing!!!
7. Head back home and enjoy the beautiful scenery during the return trip.

Doing what: Montenegro White-Water Rafting Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Adrian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a super-fun excursion through which you can see all the fun touristy sites in Montenegro. My favorite part of the tour was going from place to place to see different architectural styles, etc. My favorite town was Kotor, a town that exhibits lots of Venetian influence. I loved the way the tour was planned, set and led. Of course, my tour guide, Ivana and the driver, Žarko made an amazing team!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

louise.c1000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Early start but at least u get a full day trip. Our Driver and Guide Joseph were lovely and Joseph was very
informative without being boring. How our driver manage to negotiate the winding roads leading up to the mountains - not for the faint hearted . All the stops in Montenegro were very good but would have liked to have had more time in Budva to explore. Kator was superb a very interesting medieval town. All in all I would recommend this trip to see another part of Croatia.

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message