Manhattan might be a small sliver of The Big Apple, but it’s still quite a large area to cover, especially if you’re traveling on foot. One great way to cover a lot of ground and do something outside of the typical bus and walking tours is to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 166 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent .
the tour company that took us on this one day trip to MONTENEGRO could not do enough.
the Guide ANNA was excellent and described all the interesting places as we went along.
the places we stopped off at were very interesting.
KOTOR and BUDVA very interesting places.
the restaurant that ANNA took us too in BUDVA was 5 STAR .
I would recommend this trip to anybody that wants a day trip too MONTENEGRO .

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I will be back! This trip is just terrific! We were picked up by Robert, our guide, and drove from Dubrovnik to Montenegro. Robert bought us coffee and hot chocolate drink during the stop over at Bosnia because we did not have the local currency. It was 3 hours’ drive one way and the commute was not boring at all. We had nice chat. Arrived at the water rafting site we had breakfast and then lunch afterward (ask for fish not meat-the fish is delicious), we had a wonderful experience in the river, just the right amount of exercise. We are so grateful that we have chosen to join this trip.
Peter and Isaac Tam (Hong Kong)

Doing what: Montenegro White-Water Rafting Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Alis
Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The trip to Montenegro started right on time with the minivan picking us up almost on our doorstep. Our guide was Milka (who we already had on the tour to Bosnia) and she provided again plenty of interesting comments and local stories for the whole duration of the trip. The drive is very scenic, with beautiful views of the stunning bay of Kotor. Our first stop (besides convenient toilet breaks) was Perast, where unfortunately you have to choose between the old town or the island. We chose the last one and enjoyed a short boat ride to the “Lady of the Rocks”, where besides the nice church you can also discover another spectacular vantage point of the bay. After this we went to Kotor, a wonderful discovery. It has nothing to envy to other more famous towns, featuring a magnificent “climbing” wall and plenty of interesting mediterranean architecture. We had a local guide that showed us the main highlights and then we could walk around on our own. Don’t waste any time eating here, just visit as much of the place much as you can. Too bad there’s not enough time to go to the top of the mountain. We strongly recommend to hold your appetite till Budva, a turistic coastal city that besides all the “typical” beach attractions, shops and restaurants, it also has a small cozy old town where we enjoyed fresh local food for little money (at Feral restaurant). The ferry on the way back was a nice and fun short-cut. The only complaint would be that we didn’t get to see Sveti Stefan, not sure why. In any case, great trip, highly recommended. As it happened with the Bosnia tour you can discover one whole country in one day, which also gives you another perspective of the whole former Yugoslavia.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Value for money tour which covered many towns in Montenegro in a single day.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely fascinating day. Montenegro has so much to offer, the Bay of Kotor and the towns on it are amazing. What I particularly liked about this tour, over others, is that it also went some distance into the mountains -where there is incredible scenery, and through the old capital of Cetinje. The guide was very helpful and informative. A very long day (12 hours) but worth it.

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day. The travelling around Montenegro was broken up well and we were never on the coach for more than an hour. I felt that I would've preferred more time in each place but if you want to visit more than one place in a day then this is the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It is a really long day but totally worth it. I did not realise I'd signed up for a dual English/French tour so having to hear everything repeated was a bit annoying, but Montenegro was worth it. Just beautiful, and the walk up to the chapel up on the city walls is worth the effort for the views.

Doing what: Ancient Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an excellent guide named Milka who was enthusiastic, informative and had a good sense of humour. The minivan would have been great except for the lack of legroom (I am only 5'10" and had put my legs into the aisle as my knees were being crushed into the seat in front of me). It's all beautiful: the Bay of Kotor, Perast, Kotor, Budva and Sveti Stephan. Having done this day tour, we are ready to see more of Montenegro some day.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Montenegro is a must when visiting Dubrovnik. The bus was comfortable and clean. Our guide and very informative. Montenegro is beautiful! My only complaint would be that I would have liked to have have spent more time in Kotor. I liked it more than Budva. I would have rather spent more time in Kotor and not go to Budva at all, but that's just me being picky. I definitely recommend this trip!

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thanks - a great trip and much covered for one day.

Anna was great - informative, supportive and kind. Montenegro's beauty was stunning.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic day trip. Montenegro is stunning and it has some amazing history. Definitely a must if you have the time

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

SBS
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were really pleased to be met by the bus on time and be introduced to our guide who let us know that on the tour it would be bi-lingual English and French, the coach was 95% French majority and unfortunately when the English was being translated for us the French passengers talked loudly over it which I found rather rude.

The guide was obviously very fluent in both languages which was impressive and she did a good job of letting us know where we were and what we were doing.

Slavko the driver did an amazing job of getting us round all those hairpin bends in the massive coach and kept us feeling safe the whole time.

We went to Kotor which was beautiful, another walled city with fabulous architecture and views. Then down to Budva where the old town was again fabulous with tiny little streets and a lovely feel to it. We sat in the harbour with a pint of beer each watching the fancy yachts trying to moor up.

I would like to explore Montenegro some more, this tour was about trying to get us around as much of the main sites as possible so we had little time to soak in any of the places, but it gave us a great flavour of this country and gave me the wish to come back and see more.

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I liked very much!!! I want to come back to Montenegro and stay more days, because the country is very beautiful and historical country.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Overall an excellent trip for a long day. The border crossing between Montenegro and Croatia took-up a lot of the travel time. The sites were fantastic however.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing. Montenegro is spectacular. Such a great day. Allows you to see many beautiful sites.

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message