• USD ($)
  • English
Thanks to Dubrovnik's location in the southernmost part of Croatia, day trips (or multi-day trips) to nearby Montenegro are easy - the border is only an hour from Croatia's most popular city. And, with a long history and a lot of natural beauty (and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 112 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was brilliant!! The tour was provided by a local tour company based in Dubrovnik. The service was outstanding and they picked us up on time and the schedule of the tour was perfect and allowed us to enjoy the sights in each location. Our tour group consisted of just 4 of us in a min van which was fantastic ...spacious and a comfortable journey. The check points between Croatia and Montenegro were straight forward and handle by our tour guide. Olga our guide and the driver were awesome. Olga explained the history of the places we visited on this tour...Perast...St Stefan...Kotor and Budva. We had an enjoyable trip and Olga's wonderful guide experience and friendly nature made this trip even more fun. I recommend this trip for all to do especially if you have a day or so to spare whilst visiting Dubrovnik. ** Please note Montenegro used Euro currency and not any other local currency - so make sure you take some Euros for your lunch!!** Great value for money trip

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip is a must! Montenegro is incredibly beautiful and it made it even better to have Olga as my tour guide. She provides such great insight about the history of the country. Great views and even better company!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a lovely trip to Montenegro with a good guide and commentary and we really enjoyed the places we stopped at on the trip including a short boat trip and lovely place to have lunch at the waters edge.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was much cheaper to buy things in Montenegro and the scenery and villages were lovely.A lot of Russians are supposed to go there now as the port services are the cheapest in the Med.

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a nice surprise Montenegro was! This trip made three stops in varying locations, something for everyone. Kotor was fascinating and fun to explore although pretty crowded. Didn't like Budva as much but still enjoyed exploring the castle and having an excellent lunch. Loved the little church on the island, and the fjordlike setting. Take this trip, you won't be disappointed. It's a long day but a great way to check out Montenegro.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent day trip taking in the old city's in Kotor and Budva. Beautiful coastline all the way from Dubrovnik and into Montenegro. Stunning mountain views. Our guide was also very informative. :-)

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well worth the money for this amazing trip to Montenegro. On the bus a lot of the time but scenery breath taking and they did stop at regular intervals for a break. Driver was amazing. Kotor and Budva lovely places to visit with a reasonable amount of time to tour around both. Lunch up in the hills was tasty and cheap. Would go again!

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had planned to visit Croatia for a wek but did not want to miss the opportunity to visit Montenegro as well. The private tour was our answer and it exceeded our expectations. And all 5 of us credit our driver/guide Filip
with making this trip a spectacular day. The scenic drive to Kotor via Persat was lovely as was our first stop in Persat. We had ample time to tour Kotor and had a lovely lunch in Budva. And of course we all drooled from a far the resort at St. Stephen's!! But what pulled this all together was Filip's knowledge of history and culture, which he freely shared,that brought this trip to life! Not only is he well versed in English but most accomadating to our wishes. And the next best part of the private tour after Filip is how easily we crossed the border as we did not have to use the main crossing that backlogs with all the tour buses. Don't worry about it being to long a day as Filip's timing of driving, walking or sitting in a square to people watch is impeccable. Highly recommend this tour and be sure to request Filip if he is available

Doing what: Private Tour: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

our day trip to Montenegro was excellent.It was easy to book and nice that it was paid for before leaving home.Our guide Philip was right on time to pick us up at the arranged place and he spoke excellent english,and.was very friendly and knowledgeable.It was nice to be able to stop when we wanted for pictures and stay longer in a place if so desired.A private tour is the way to go and we would"nt hesitate recommending Viator to our friends and family.A specail thanks to Philip for a wonderful day.Penni and Arkell

Doing what: Private Tour: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Best way to visit Montenegro from Dubrovnik unless you have a car. Guide and driver both did their best to get as much time as possible in each place.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful day trip from Dubrovnik to Montenegro. Picked up from near our accommodation - 8 of us altogether. Comfortable minivan and lovely driver/guide.
The day was as described - very hot but enjoyable and saw some lovely places. Guide in Kotor Old Town was fantastic and very knowledgable.
Only negative comment was that those of us in the back of the minivan couldn't hear the driver/guide and all the interesting information he was telling us. Also very hard to see from the back row particularly for the person in the middle. its a shame when the 2 people in the front sleep for most of the driving and don't give up their seats to those who want to see everything.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We took this tour in April this year. It was a fantastic tour, taking sites all over Montenegro with and entertaining and knowledgeable host. Tour included a stop for lunch in a small town in the mountains above the lakes (4 euro for sandwich and a drink - wine/beer/mead or water).

A special thanks also to the hosts who went above and beyond to get us on the tour bus in the morning - we managed to lock our passports in the room safe and after many panicked phone calls to the organisers, we were picked up and personally driven to where the bus had headed after picking up all the other passengers. Amazing service!

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was the best of all of my one-day trips from Dubrovnik. The itinerary was well-planned. The places in Montenegro that we went to were very beautiful. Even the location for lunch recommended by the tour guide was excellent in quality and value. The drivet and the tour guide were very professional. In spite of the fact the price of this one day trip was slightly higher than those we could get from the old town of Dubrovnik, it was super-value. I recommend it to anyone, who wants to have a wonderful side trip from Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour! Montenegro is beautiful, especially the Bay of Kotor. Our tour guide was very friendly and helpful. Tour group was small, which was nice. I would have preferred to spend a bit more time in Kotor, and less in Budva, but overall a good day out!

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I highly recommend booking this tour. I felt very comfortable booking with Viator, and the price was excellent. The local tour operator, Elite Travel, was highly efficient. They were responsive to my questions via email, and the tour was on time at each point during the day. The bus itself was nice, and the tour guide Maria was very pleasant, personable, and knowledgeable about the history and culture of the areas we toured. The driver was also fantastic, safely and efficiently getting us around some pretty precarious turns! There are various day-trip/tours of Montenegro, but this one, I feel, hit the best spots compared to other tours. The drive around the bay of Kotor was lovely (although I wish we had just a couple more 5-minute stops for photos - but I understand there really weren't many places on the narrow roads for large buses to pull over for this purpose), there was just enough free time in the charming old walled city of Kotor, the drive up the 25 hair-pin curves to see the breathtaking view of the bay from above was amazing, the lunch stop in the lovely mountain village of Cetinje was a nice break (although I think it could've been made just a little more clear that the lunch was at our own expense - which wasn't a problem, it just wasn't clearly stated), and free time in the seaside old town of Budva was pleasant. All in all, this tour was WELL worth it. The sights were incredible, and having the day planned and taken care of by Viator/Elite Travel was a great way to go!

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message