• USD ($)
  • English
Thanks to Dubrovnik's location in the southernmost part of Croatia, day trips (or multi-day trips) to nearby Montenegro are easy - the border is only an hour from Croatia's most popular city. And, with a long history and a lot of natural beauty (and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Annita A
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very worthwhile tour. Very full day but well worthwhile. The scenery was beautiful but unfortunately not able to stop often to capture on camera. Kotor a lovely place to visit. To be able to sit on the waters edge in Montenegro for lunch a treat.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great and so was our tour guide Anna, such a beautiful person with lots of information. Montenegro is beautiful and the waters and lakes are amazing. Make sure you bring your swimmers for free time.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great tour in beautiful Montenegro. Unfortunatly the weather was not so good, but the trip was well worth it anyway. Our quide (Baas?) was the best. We have travelled quite a lot and he was absolutely one of the best quides we have ever met. He spoke excellent english and it was easy to understand thus we are not from english-speaking country. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved Montenegro and our travel guide Olga.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

David W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a really memorable day tour from Dubrovnik of some of the highlights of Montenegro, focused on Kotor, Njegoši Mountain, Cetinje and Budva. Well organized with excellent guide.

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was brilliant!! The tour was provided by a local tour company based in Dubrovnik. The service was outstanding and they picked us up on time and the schedule of the tour was perfect and allowed us to enjoy the sights in each location. Our tour group consisted of just 4 of us in a min van which was fantastic ...spacious and a comfortable journey. The check points between Croatia and Montenegro were straight forward and handle by our tour guide. Olga our guide and the driver were awesome. Olga explained the history of the places we visited on this tour...Perast...St Stefan...Kotor and Budva. We had an enjoyable trip and Olga's wonderful guide experience and friendly nature made this trip even more fun. I recommend this trip for all to do especially if you have a day or so to spare whilst visiting Dubrovnik. ** Please note Montenegro used Euro currency and not any other local currency - so make sure you take some Euros for your lunch!!** Great value for money trip

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip is a must! Montenegro is incredibly beautiful and it made it even better to have Olga as my tour guide. She provides such great insight about the history of the country. Great views and even better company!

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a lovely trip to Montenegro with a good guide and commentary and we really enjoyed the places we stopped at on the trip including a short boat trip and lovely place to have lunch at the waters edge.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was much cheaper to buy things in Montenegro and the scenery and villages were lovely.A lot of Russians are supposed to go there now as the port services are the cheapest in the Med.

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a nice surprise Montenegro was! This trip made three stops in varying locations, something for everyone. Kotor was fascinating and fun to explore although pretty crowded. Didn't like Budva as much but still enjoyed exploring the castle and having an excellent lunch. Loved the little church on the island, and the fjordlike setting. Take this trip, you won't be disappointed. It's a long day but a great way to check out Montenegro.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent day trip taking in the old city's in Kotor and Budva. Beautiful coastline all the way from Dubrovnik and into Montenegro. Stunning mountain views. Our guide was also very informative. :-)

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well worth the money for this amazing trip to Montenegro. On the bus a lot of the time but scenery breath taking and they did stop at regular intervals for a break. Driver was amazing. Kotor and Budva lovely places to visit with a reasonable amount of time to tour around both. Lunch up in the hills was tasty and cheap. Would go again!

Doing what: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had planned to visit Croatia for a wek but did not want to miss the opportunity to visit Montenegro as well. The private tour was our answer and it exceeded our expectations. And all 5 of us credit our driver/guide Filip
with making this trip a spectacular day. The scenic drive to Kotor via Persat was lovely as was our first stop in Persat. We had ample time to tour Kotor and had a lovely lunch in Budva. And of course we all drooled from a far the resort at St. Stephen's!! But what pulled this all together was Filip's knowledge of history and culture, which he freely shared,that brought this trip to life! Not only is he well versed in English but most accomadating to our wishes. And the next best part of the private tour after Filip is how easily we crossed the border as we did not have to use the main crossing that backlogs with all the tour buses. Don't worry about it being to long a day as Filip's timing of driving, walking or sitting in a square to people watch is impeccable. Highly recommend this tour and be sure to request Filip if he is available

Doing what: Private Tour: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

our day trip to Montenegro was excellent.It was easy to book and nice that it was paid for before leaving home.Our guide Philip was right on time to pick us up at the arranged place and he spoke excellent english,and.was very friendly and knowledgeable.It was nice to be able to stop when we wanted for pictures and stay longer in a place if so desired.A private tour is the way to go and we would"nt hesitate recommending Viator to our friends and family.A specail thanks to Philip for a wonderful day.Penni and Arkell

Doing what: Private Tour: Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Best way to visit Montenegro from Dubrovnik unless you have a car. Guide and driver both did their best to get as much time as possible in each place.

Doing what: Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message