Day 1: Getting to Know Dubrovnik It would be a delight to while away your vacation simply lounging with a cocktail on sunny Lapad Beach, but this ancient city would be well worth exploring even without those sapphire seas. Within its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 424 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was fantastic. Nataša was a wonderful guide who was knowledgeable about both Game of Thrones and the city of Dubrovnik, making for an informative and enjoyable tour all around. Her passion for GoT was infectious and made the tour fun for the whole group!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed this tour! Our tour guide was very friendly and informative, giving plenty of information not only about Game of Thrones but about Dubrovnik itself, including some very interesting facts about the history of the town. We would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We took the 9-day Best of Croatia tour through Zagreb, Split, Hvar, Korcula and Dubrovnik, with a one-day side-trip to Mostar. The trip was wonderful! The best part was the water-- the hundreds of spectacular waterfalls at Plitvice National Park, the crystal clear blue-green water of the Adriatic Sea, and the many rivers and lakes throughout the tour. It was also very impressive to see so many incredibly well preserved medieval castles, fortresses, city walls, churches, etc. We selected Private Transfers, which worked out well for us to not have to wait on a large tour group. All of our guides were prompt, friendly, spoke very good English, were well informed and helpful. We were glad to have the 1-2 hour city walking tour and overview with our guide in each city to get oriented, but were also glad that we had the rest of each day free to explore on our own. It was easy to get around, the people we met in the shops and hotels were friendly and all spoke English. We walked everywhere, usually 10-15 miles per day, which we enjoyed. Everything we wanted to see in each city was within walking distance, and the cities were very pedestrian friendly. The hotels were all nice, clean, and quiet, with a large continental breakfast buffet. We had enough time to see what we wanted to in each city, but if we had it to do over again we would have spent less time in Dubrovnik we had elected the 9-day tour so were in Dubrovnik for 4 days and would have spent more time in Split, and also would have spent 1-2 days laying on the beach and playing in the water, and less time seeing the old cities. The side-trip to Mostar was interesting, but extremely crowded with tourists. We would probably skip that next time. Nora, our contact at Viator, was wonderful. She was always friendly, helpful, got back to us immediately on any changes or additions we requested, and was delightful to work with. We would definitely use Viator again for a trip to Europe in the future.

Doing what: 7- or 9-Night Best of Croatia Tour: Zagreb, Split, Hvar, Korcula and Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything about the cruise was amazing. The captain was nice and helpful.the island stops two small island and one bigger island. Bring swimmers because you can swim at all of them. The lunch they provide was beautiful and the cruise is so relaxing. Very well worthwhile doing if you are in Dubrovni

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant tour with a friendly, professional and knowledgeable guide, not only imparting interesting GoT location info, but also fascinating recent and old history about the Old Town. The breathtakingly beautiful Trsteno arboretum option is particularly highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour even though, unlike my partner, I'm not a fan of the show.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide knew literally everything about Game of Thrones and her English was excellent. She was also very good at preventing spoilers! Overall, a fascinating tour that took in everything, including the filming locations, the fortress and the city walls.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed this one very much, all things on this tour were interesting. Lunch,
olive oil process, travel on small roads through the village, overlook sites.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cavtat and Konavle Day Trip from Dubrovnik with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great! Amazing food and very nice places!! Super nice and friendly crew at the boat!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice tour combining sightseeing and adventurous kayaking part. Nice tour leaders. No objections.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

shielsy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Im not one for going on organiswd tours but this was superb? our local guide was very informative and extremely proud of her city. Seeing where some of the scenes from Game of Thrones were filmed was an added bonus. The views from the fortress and the city walls are beautiful.Highly recommend!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Terrific boat, friendly people and beautiful islands.

Doing what: Private Tour: Island-Hopping Cruise by Yacht from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was lovely and very knowledgeable about Game of Thrones and Dubrovnik. She had also been an extra for the series so could give us some inside gossip about the show and how things were behind the scenes which was cool to hear about.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took a Game of Thrones walking tour purchased through Viator. The tour company was Elite, and our guide Natasa was excellent. She paced the tour perfectly, was helpful and knowledgeable.

I had been worried that the tour would be too GoT oriented, but it turned out to be the perfect mix of real Dubrovnik history with filming information. She had screen shots to show what various spots looked like in the show, and it was fascinating to see what was real versus what was computer-generated. She also gave us a good sense of Dubrovnik's historical role and the impact of the recent Balkan wars.

The tour finished by walking partway around the city wall. Those who wanted to walk the rest could do so on their own. We booked an optional add-on, a visit to Trsteno arboretum where some GoT scenes were filmed. Only about 1/4 of our morning group went on this tour, but I would recommend it if you have the time.

Natasa gave us a break for lunch, much needed after the morning's walk and the heat of the walls. Then we went by bus to Trsteno, a pretty 25-minute drive. This lovely garden is worth a visit for nature lovers as well as GoT fans. The cool, quiet arboretum was a treat after the heat and crowds of Dubrovnik, and we got to see some of the spectacularly beautiful Croatian coast.

Overall great tour, highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Natasa was an excellent guide with so much knowledge and passion for Game of Thrones which is what you want when you book a tour. She also told us about the history of Dubrovnik which was fantastic as we didn't know anything about it. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is a Game of Thrones fan :-

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour with very friendly and knowledgeable tour guide Lana. We also did the Trsteno Arboretum, which was definitely worth doing. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic! Our guide was wonderful- friendly, informative and funny. The tour not only gave us an insight into Game Of Thrones locations and filming, but also the history of Dubrovnik itself. Highly recommended to GoT fans and nerds, and also those curious about the cities colourful past!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You get a great tour of Dubrovnik and learn it's history, parallels to GOT, specific shots from GOT, and what it is like to have such a popular show filmed in your town. Lana was a great tour guide. There is a lot of walking and steps which we loved, but dress accordingly!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ivonna was superb and the whole process was excellent. The tour was better than we expected. Ivonna made the tour even better with her professional approach and expertise in archeology, history and GoT. A must for anyone traveling to Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing day! Our guide Srinka was great. A tour not to be missed.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fabulous. Good bikes, plenty of water and lunch provided. Dubrovnik country side was really pretty, the river was beautiful and refreshing to swim in and our guide Ivan was very friendly and provided a v interesting account of Croatian history. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Countryside Bike Tour Including Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative, great views, good fun.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking Tour from Cavtat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic!!!!

What a knowledgable tour guide Indira was. She knew EVERYTHING! It was really fun even though there was a lot of stairs to climb. It was ALL worth it. She kept you interested with her personal stories about seeing certain cast members and plenty of funny stories of what they got up to. Highly recommended, thank you

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The park is like a peace from heavens! Amzing place, and well maintained.
The tour guide is very informative and so friendly!

Doing what: Private Tour: Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Zagreb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the Cable car ride and tour

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message