Day 1: Getting to Know Dubrovnik It would be a delight to while away your vacation simply lounging with a cocktail on sunny Lapad Beach, but this ancient city would be well worth exploring even without those sapphire seas. Within its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 590 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My highlight of my stay in Dubrovnik. The tour was excellent hearing behind the scenes gossip and seeing the actual locations that are all so familiar. Was the only person in the gardens and even in November were still beautifully green. Would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Natalie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was beautiful! Our host Ante was great and the driver was also lovely. It all ran very smoothly and would definitely recommend. We went to some beautiful small islands that we never would have visited whilst in Dubrovnik had we we not taken this cruise.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Caroline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A brilliant tour, it was great to see the scenes from Game of Thrones in real life. The tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Dubrovnik - such a great city!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Lauren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was awesome! As a pretty die hard Game of Thrones fan, it was wonderful to see the city as it appears on the show. Also my guide gave me the history behind the city of Dubrovnik, which was an added bonus to this tour! I loved this tour and the addition of Trsteno and would highly recommend it to any Game of Thrones fan, and any person who loves history!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Marven K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

All Game of Thrones fans who are in decent shape able to climb lots of stairs will love this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable about the show and about Dubrovnik. This tour was exactly what I expected and hoped for, and I highly recommend it. Please note: Dubrovnik has vey steep hills and this tour clambers up and down them a lot -- you must be in reasonably good physical condition to enjoy this.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Nelson S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What an awesome trip. The LOOONG ride is worth the view and experience. The rafting was mild, but we had the chance to jump from some big rocks.
Totally recommended.

Doing what: Montenegro White-Water Rafting Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Fleur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is another highlight of my trip to Croatia. We went to 3 different islands, we had our BBQ lunch, sightseeing of course and time for swimming. This is a must. I recommended this amazing cruise. Thank you, Croatia for the wonderful time I had spent my holiday. Awesome country.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Morgan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was awesome. Loved seeing all the filming sites but we loved even more that th0e tour also included a lot of history about Dubrovnik and not just about game of thrones

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour had the perfect mix of GoT sights and Dubrovnik history: really a good mix. Our guide was knowledgeable about both GoT and the city, and very personable. The sights we got to see and the views from the city wall were spectacular. It would have been nice to know some of the steep climbs and narrow paths required, especially as the day was very windy.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Outstanding place! Great homeowner who spent considerable time informing us wit pride about her fair city all her advice and recommendations were excellent. City, food, people, weather and accomodation all delightful!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Jaana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was great! The guide new a lot about the show and the history of Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Brian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The most amazing views. Some thing definitely not to be missed. There was some queuing but that is to be expected for such a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Liana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was wonderful. It was so cool to not only see where the filming has taken place, but to also learn the history of Dubrovnik. I highly recommend to anyone visiting.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Alice G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was without a doubt one of the best walking tours I've ever been on. It was a fantastic combination of seeing the locations for Game of Thrones scenes and learning about the history of Dubrovnik. I would urge any Game of Thrones fan to take the tour when visiting Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Hillary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and walked us all over Kings Landing. I recommend going to the arboretum to see the gardens. Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Merle O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great trip. The driver was excellent and the guide was outstanding. Even with some rain the guide was constantly planning and provided the best viewing schedule with weather limitations. The guide was probably one of the best we have enjoyed as she adjusted to our group and made the trip the most enjoyable possible. The scenery was unbelievable and one can only apprecitated in seeing for yourself. Do not omit this trip from a visit to Croatia. Every detail happened as planned with Viator.

Doing what: Private Tour: Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Zagreb

Leticia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Natasha was great! She knew every detail of the show and the locations we visited.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Lego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommend this tour, excellent Tour Guide Vlatla Matokovic', just the right amount of detail, very pleasant to deal with, thank you very much:

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Rebecca J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was fantastic that there were only 4 including driver on this trip. Being able to stop when we wanted or needed to was great. Antonio, our driver, was terrific - personable, engaging and a pleasure to spend most of the day with.

Doing what: Split Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Alex S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Natasha was very informative. Our group of 4 all loved this tour! The pace of the tour was good- she allowed time for photos- which was greatly appreciated- as in my prior experience this is not always so! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Suzelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I loved everything about Dubrovnik, including finding out about the latest gossip during the filming of Games of throne.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Hoppi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was so much fun. Our guide was really good we stopped a few times and we were told a little of the history of the surrounding area. You should be prepared to get very dirty if conditions are dry, but its worth it!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Buggy Safari and Cable Car Ride

EDWIN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great time and the weather favored the whole day of cruising on three islands. I am by myself and joined a large group of fellow tourists thirty five total mainly from the US. Interesting group of mostly baby boomers so there's a palpable tension on the boat because of different personalities. Some were left on the first stop for not adhering to time, but overall, it went great. The three stops were truly amazing, with each Island has its own character. It's a laid back atmosphere, great to spend the day and even the boat ride is really fun-especially feeding the seagulls from the leftovers. I admired the patience of the young crew, keeping everybody happy with their demands like beer which is not included in the beverage. The lunch that was served was amazing and a very pleasant surprise on my pick chicken. I did not expect to taste that chicken that good-that it was cooked so simply. I even got to taste the fish which was also great! All these were cooked on the boat during the excursion and that to me is a very personal touch. I took some pictures of the crew and a couple of selfies with the cook. If there's a way to reach that young crew/cook, I want to personally thank him for his patience accommodating us-it will be greatly appreciated.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Harriet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful tour and we had a very welcoming and informative tour guide. May be a bit more expensive than others but definitely worth it for that walk along the Old Walls

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Penelope W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

EXcellent trip just love Korcula and Ston. Driver Anthony very helpful and friendly. A good day had by all!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Ston and Korcula Island Day Trip from Dubrovnik with Wine Tasting

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message