Day 1: Getting to Know Dubrovnik It would be a delight to while away your vacation simply lounging with a cocktail on sunny Lapad Beach, but this ancient city would be well worth exploring even without those sapphire seas. Within its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 320 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing! It was cool to hear about all the places they filmed in the area, plus we learned some general history about the area as well.we were a small group of 4 and our tour guide was so cool and very patient with us. I would definitely do another tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I really enjoyed this tour! The guide was really nice and was very knowledgable about the show and the places the show was shot. I very highly recommend this tour if you are a fan of the show!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you are a Game of Thrones fan, this is the walking tour for you. Our guide, Anna, was well versed in the various characters, dialog used in the shows and where stuff happened in the walled city. The visual aids she carried throughout the tour were exceptional. Many great dialog exchanges from the series occurred between us and our guide during the walking tour, This is an exceptional experience. Not to be missed if you are a GOT fan. In fact it could possibly be the primary reason to do the pilgrimage to Dubrovnik. And, Anna was an extra in the series; so you will be walking with one of stars of the show.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing! Guide was brilliant and very informative.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best thing we did while here. Extremely enjoyable and the giude (Mijo) was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking Tour from Cavtat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

MY TOUR GUIDE MARIA WAS GREAT!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE OT PLEASE TAKE NOTE GREAT TOUR GUIDE IS SHE

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide Marija was extremely knowledgeable about Game of Thrones and Croatian history and created a great combination that was informative and interesting. The scenery is spectacular and a guided tour is an excellent way to see the Old City. Though be warned, there is a fair bit of stair climbing involved.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutelu great day. We were able to accomplish far more than we could have in a bus tour. Our guide Dan showed us Mostar and Maedjugorje, as well as other towns and spectacular waterfalls. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Medjugorje and Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I will be back! This trip is just terrific! We were picked up by Robert, our guide, and drove from Dubrovnik to Montenegro. Robert bought us coffee and hot chocolate drink during the stop over at Bosnia because we did not have the local currency. It was 3 hours’ drive one way and the commute was not boring at all. We had nice chat. Arrived at the water rafting site we had breakfast and then lunch afterward (ask for fish not meat-the fish is delicious), we had a wonderful experience in the river, just the right amount of exercise. We are so grateful that we have chosen to join this trip.
Peter and Isaac Tam (Hong Kong)

Doing what: Montenegro White-Water Rafting Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour is so much fun and worth every penny!!! There are filming locations all over the place in Dubrovnik and this tour is a great way to find them all as well as learn about Dubrovnik and the town's history. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

THe tour guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and I appreciated the fact that she had stills from the show to show us where various scenes had been filmed.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great!! wish it hadn't been raining but heh can't always be perfect

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

AWESOME! If you love GOTH you will have a blast. The tour guide was fantastic. She was able to mix in some real history of the city with her extensive knowledge of the books/show in the tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Game of Thrones Tour in Dubrovnik, with expert tour guide Ana, was the best tour I did in all of Croatia. Ana was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. We especially liked hearing about her experiences as an extra on the show during the 4th season. I would also highly recommend visiting the Trsteno Arboretum for real Game of Thrones fans since many amazing scenes in the show were shot there. Even if you are not familiar with GOT the gardens and sea views in Trsteno are spectacular. Both in the old city and in the gardens the photo taking opportunities are endless. Everything about the tour was extremely professional and I recommend it highly.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the most interesting tours I have done.
I must commend the guide, Lana, who was friendly, informative and well versed with the GoT series.
Whilst the tour covers many steps (1,080 I believe) the gain was well worth the pain - to be in the same place as the series shoot was amazing.
I was pleased and impressed with the "screen shots" book that the guide had - showing us exact spots where scenes had been filmed.
Overall an impressive and extremely informative tour - my highest regards to our guide.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message