Day 1: Getting to Know Dubrovnik It would be a delight to while away your vacation simply lounging with a cocktail on sunny Lapad Beach, but this ancient city would be well worth exploring even without those sapphire seas. Within its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 614 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Charlotte H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was fantastic! Our tour guide was friendly, helpful and spoke good english. We saw not only the Game of Thrones scenes but the whole of old town dubrovnik which was beautiful and learnt about its history. Really got our moneys worth. Would recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Wan Shan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The driver was very friendly and polite.
It was good experience for the ride. You will get dirty if drive fast.
Nice scenery on hill top and the panorama restaurant has nice meal.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Buggy Safari and Cable Car Ride

Mildred C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour! Our tour guide, Lana, was so enthusiastic and funny. I really appreciate how she handles the group since she does this thing everyday but still she looks very happy and full of energy. She didn't rushed us, we took some pictures and she patiently waited for us, even assisted us in taking the pictures. She was knowledgeable enough to explain everything that we asked.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Julie I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, very informative guide ,well worth it.
To walk in such an amazing city , fantastic

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

COLIN E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly entertaining and informative tour. Very friendly and knowledgeable guide with obvious love for this great city and tv phenomenon. Stout shoes and decent level of fitness advised as plenty of steps.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Felix R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tourist guide and the tour were excellent. It was the best tourist guide during this trip.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

cmromoser

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Nick, was knowledgeable and funny. The tour was well paced - lots of stairs! but there were also plenty of stopping points along the way. Really appreciated the use of video clips from the show, really illustrated the film locations and features well. If your travel companions aren't big fans of the show, this is still a very good tour of the old town, with amazing views. We also did the add on of Trsteno Arboretum, which was lovely! Highly recommend both segments to anyone thinking of visiting Dubrovnik!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Meredith T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour!! Perfect blend of GoT trivia and history of Dubrovnik

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

khdhdd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! - Tamara was great, we went beyond her call of duty by taking time and answering to all the questions asked. She was very well versed.

Doing what: 7- or 9-Night Best of Croatia Tour: Zagreb, Split, Hvar, Korcula and Dubrovnik

judi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and i really enjoyed this tour. Even if you are just starting to get into the show or have watched it for while it was very fun to take the tour. Nik was great and was knowledgeable of each scene. Although this was a walking tour, he was aware of people who might not be able to keep up with the rest of the group or may have a fear of heights--which is us :- if you go make sure you bring lots water and a hat. It does get hot along the wall and there's lots of steps.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Julie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the BEST part of our vacation. They were amazing.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Buggy Safari and Cable Car Ride

Julie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the BEST part of our vacation. They were amazing.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Buggy Safari and Cable Car Ride

Lesley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour, Natasha the guide explained the Old City and Game of Thrones scene areas very well. It was both interesting and Natasha and all the group had a good sense of humour. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Manjari S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour in itself was amazing. Our tour guide Natasha was brilliant as she wove in the history of the city into the GoT tour and took us almost everywhere in those 3 hours. It was great reliving episodes from the Game of Thrones at different locales in the city. Overall, a splendid experience and highly recommended for anyone who is on a short 1-2 days visit to Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

mollyquigley09

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guides were friendly and knowledgable about the history and Dubrovnik and Croatia. They explained kayak technique which was helpful for newbies. The provided huge waterproof bins for backpacks and smaller waterproof bins for electronics and stuff were really nice. They also gave us wetsuits!

Doing what: Sea Kayaking Tour from Cavtat

Emma K United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great chance to ride around the Croatian countryside and see some different sights, small villages and a fresh water spring. Our guides Mario and Dario were great, full of lots of stories, organised our lunch and helped some of us over the little stream with our bikes. I would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Countryside Bike Tour Including Wine Tasting

KARINA M S O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. The guide was great.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very nice and inexpensive tour. The views from the top of Srd Mountain are worth every penny and it allows you to understand the geography of the old and current cities. We did this the morning of our first full day in the city and it was great to do to get a working understanding of the layout of the area and some quick historical backgrounds and some ideas of what we wanted to do the rest of our time in the city. Our guide was knowledgeable, spoke great English and was willing and excited to answer questions about the area. It was a really nice experience!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Natasha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nikola was a great tour guide and showed us so many filming locations. He also gave us time to take pictures and take in the views without feeling rushed. When asked about local history, he also knew a lot of details. Our tour was on a very rainy day, yet he organized the tour very well so we wouldn't miss anything. Fantastic experience!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Tammy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Since it was low season, my husband and gf had a private tour with Lana. She was very knowledgeable about both GOT and Dubrovnik. I was 6 months pregnant and didn't have any trouble climbing all the stairs, but it may have been more challenging in heat and w lots of ppl. A fantastic tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Andy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My highlight of my stay in Dubrovnik. The tour was excellent hearing behind the scenes gossip and seeing the actual locations that are all so familiar. Was the only person in the gardens and even in November were still beautifully green. Would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Natalie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was beautiful! Our host Ante was great and the driver was also lovely. It all ran very smoothly and would definitely recommend. We went to some beautiful small islands that we never would have visited whilst in Dubrovnik had we we not taken this cruise.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Caroline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A brilliant tour, it was great to see the scenes from Game of Thrones in real life. The tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Dubrovnik - such a great city!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Lauren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was awesome! As a pretty die hard Game of Thrones fan, it was wonderful to see the city as it appears on the show. Also my guide gave me the history behind the city of Dubrovnik, which was an added bonus to this tour! I loved this tour and the addition of Trsteno and would highly recommend it to any Game of Thrones fan, and any person who loves history!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Marven K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

All Game of Thrones fans who are in decent shape able to climb lots of stairs will love this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable about the show and about Dubrovnik. This tour was exactly what I expected and hoped for, and I highly recommend it. Please note: Dubrovnik has vey steep hills and this tour clambers up and down them a lot -- you must be in reasonably good physical condition to enjoy this.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message