• USD ($)
  • English
Day 1: Getting to Know Dubrovnik It would be a delight to while away your vacation simply lounging with a cocktail on sunny Lapad Beach, but this ancient city would be well worth exploring even without those sapphire seas. Within its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

One of the best tours I have ever gone on. Marija our guide was great - very informative, superb sense of humor. I definitely recommend going up to Sarajevo - a unique and very interesting place. We easily did it in one day - although it is a very busy day. The driver was also fantastic - very good and the car was great too. I give it an A+!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sarajevo Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highly recommended. The tour guide Ana was knowledgable about the books and the show and engaged us in discussions about the sites and characters. It is a real walking tour-- the show didn't pick these sites for ease of walking! The pacing was very good though and didn't feel rushed.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

As a Game of Thrones fan this tour was so much fun plus got some info on The Borgias as well ! My guide was super nice,friendly and informative. The weather was perfect and I enjoyed the day so much. The botannical gardens was worth seeing as well.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was brilliant. Learnt lots about the show but also Dubrovnik. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was brilliant. Learnt lots about the show but also Dubrovnik. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour guide and very informative who spoke very good english. Would recommend

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour. guide was so passionate and enthusiastic about tour. only just started watching series but was so drawn in on tour. taken away from the busy sights at an unrushed pace. excellent !

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was amazing and our tour guide was very informative. I would recommend this tour in a heart beat for any Game of Thrones fan!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I am a fan of the show and the tour was amazing. We were shown a variety of shoot locations and scenes, our guide was so awesome, knowledgeable, and a fan too; she was even extra in an episode. This was also a good tour of parts of the city I would've missed on my own which was an added bonus.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide, Ana, was very knowledgeable, and approachable. We highly recommend this tour for any Game of Thrones fans.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Walking Tour - a must if you have the time. The learning opportunity is incredible. Imagine... the world's first pharmacy in the public domain, water supply piped into the walled city from external acquifer... which you can drink at will. See the 700 year old tradition of feeding the pigeons in the square. Nosh on incredible pizza, gelato, seafood... explore the churches, statues and learn more about the nobility that used to live in the walled city. FANTASTIC!

Sea Kayaking - if you have never been, do not be scared. You will have a guide, a dry place to put your valuables and a dry place for your camera - at the ready, as you paddle around the wall, over to the snorkeling beach. It was a bit rough on my return trip, but my triceps were on fire, my lips chapped (be sure to wear your swimsuit - you WILL get wet). Enjoy the sights featured in Game of Thrones, learn about the first quarantine (they had to keep disease out of the walled city), ancient attacks on the city, and recent memories from the conflict with Bosnia. A highlight of my trip to Dubrovnik. Excellent, friendly guide, with impeccable English, and a love of local history. Fantastic trip - you will not be disappointed!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Super Saver: Old Town Walking Tour plus Sea Kayak and Snorkeling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely fantastic -- something you won't want to miss if you are a true GoT enthusiast. We had fantastic weather and a small group, which allowed us to explore the city at great length. Ana was a fantastic guide -- she knew the city and was able to navigate us around the larger weekend cruise ship crowds and show us everything we wanted to see. She always offered to take photos at key places, and knew every detail inside and out. She respected the spoiler alerts for those who hadn't read the books, but gave enough info to those who had to satisfy our thirst for more.

At 55 euro, it was not cheap, but in my opinion, well worth it. Honestly, how often are you in Dubrovnik? You'll kick yourself if you don't take this tour -- without her expertise to point out the spots, you wouldn't be able to recognize half of the spots she showed us. She spoke not only about GoT, but provided a running commentary on the history of Dubrovnik, as well. It mad the experience quite enjoyable, and it felt well-rounded.

Be advised, your tour cost includes admission to the city walls, which would cost you 100 kuna alone. You can continue to explore the city walls even after the tour concludes.

Wear comfortable shoes, and pack an umbrella. Works great as a sun shade, and by carrying it, you virtually guarantee it won't rain...

Can't miss this tour. Phenomenal!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great combination of GoT facts and city history

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Getting up for a 6am pickup isn't normally what I go for on a holiday, but it was well worth it. Stunning scenery both on the drive and down the river. Quite relaxed, although informed the rapids are deeper earlier on in the season

Doing what: Montenegro White-Water Rafting Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour of the various locations used for Game of Thrones. Screenshots of the TV show to compare the differences and just how the real locations were changed by CGI. Included the arboretum trip in the tour and although not as many scenes were filmed there, the price includes for transfers/entry. Some local information and historical facts are covered at each of the filming locations as well as rumours/gossip from the current filming, Those not interested in GoT or wanting a more in-depth guide to the *whole* town might prefer one of the other walking tours.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message