Day 1: Getting to Know Dubrovnik It would be a delight to while away your vacation simply lounging with a cocktail on sunny Lapad Beach, but this ancient city would be well worth exploring even without those sapphire seas. Within its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 598 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the BEST part of our vacation. They were amazing.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Buggy Safari and Cable Car Ride

Julie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the BEST part of our vacation. They were amazing.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Buggy Safari and Cable Car Ride

Lesley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour, Natasha the guide explained the Old City and Game of Thrones scene areas very well. It was both interesting and Natasha and all the group had a good sense of humour. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Manjari S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour in itself was amazing. Our tour guide Natasha was brilliant as she wove in the history of the city into the GoT tour and took us almost everywhere in those 3 hours. It was great reliving episodes from the Game of Thrones at different locales in the city. Overall, a splendid experience and highly recommended for anyone who is on a short 1-2 days visit to Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

mollyquigley09

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guides were friendly and knowledgable about the history and Dubrovnik and Croatia. They explained kayak technique which was helpful for newbies. The provided huge waterproof bins for backpacks and smaller waterproof bins for electronics and stuff were really nice. They also gave us wetsuits!

Doing what: Sea Kayaking Tour from Cavtat

Emma K United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great chance to ride around the Croatian countryside and see some different sights, small villages and a fresh water spring. Our guides Mario and Dario were great, full of lots of stories, organised our lunch and helped some of us over the little stream with our bikes. I would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Countryside Bike Tour Including Wine Tasting

KARINA M S O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. The guide was great.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very nice and inexpensive tour. The views from the top of Srd Mountain are worth every penny and it allows you to understand the geography of the old and current cities. We did this the morning of our first full day in the city and it was great to do to get a working understanding of the layout of the area and some quick historical backgrounds and some ideas of what we wanted to do the rest of our time in the city. Our guide was knowledgeable, spoke great English and was willing and excited to answer questions about the area. It was a really nice experience!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Natasha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nikola was a great tour guide and showed us so many filming locations. He also gave us time to take pictures and take in the views without feeling rushed. When asked about local history, he also knew a lot of details. Our tour was on a very rainy day, yet he organized the tour very well so we wouldn't miss anything. Fantastic experience!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Tammy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Since it was low season, my husband and gf had a private tour with Lana. She was very knowledgeable about both GOT and Dubrovnik. I was 6 months pregnant and didn't have any trouble climbing all the stairs, but it may have been more challenging in heat and w lots of ppl. A fantastic tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Andy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My highlight of my stay in Dubrovnik. The tour was excellent hearing behind the scenes gossip and seeing the actual locations that are all so familiar. Was the only person in the gardens and even in November were still beautifully green. Would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Natalie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was beautiful! Our host Ante was great and the driver was also lovely. It all ran very smoothly and would definitely recommend. We went to some beautiful small islands that we never would have visited whilst in Dubrovnik had we we not taken this cruise.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Caroline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A brilliant tour, it was great to see the scenes from Game of Thrones in real life. The tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Dubrovnik - such a great city!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Lauren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was awesome! As a pretty die hard Game of Thrones fan, it was wonderful to see the city as it appears on the show. Also my guide gave me the history behind the city of Dubrovnik, which was an added bonus to this tour! I loved this tour and the addition of Trsteno and would highly recommend it to any Game of Thrones fan, and any person who loves history!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Marven K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

All Game of Thrones fans who are in decent shape able to climb lots of stairs will love this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable about the show and about Dubrovnik. This tour was exactly what I expected and hoped for, and I highly recommend it. Please note: Dubrovnik has vey steep hills and this tour clambers up and down them a lot -- you must be in reasonably good physical condition to enjoy this.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Nelson S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What an awesome trip. The LOOONG ride is worth the view and experience. The rafting was mild, but we had the chance to jump from some big rocks.
Totally recommended.

Doing what: Montenegro White-Water Rafting Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Fleur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is another highlight of my trip to Croatia. We went to 3 different islands, we had our BBQ lunch, sightseeing of course and time for swimming. This is a must. I recommended this amazing cruise. Thank you, Croatia for the wonderful time I had spent my holiday. Awesome country.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Morgan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was awesome. Loved seeing all the filming sites but we loved even more that th0e tour also included a lot of history about Dubrovnik and not just about game of thrones

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour had the perfect mix of GoT sights and Dubrovnik history: really a good mix. Our guide was knowledgeable about both GoT and the city, and very personable. The sights we got to see and the views from the city wall were spectacular. It would have been nice to know some of the steep climbs and narrow paths required, especially as the day was very windy.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Outstanding place! Great homeowner who spent considerable time informing us wit pride about her fair city all her advice and recommendations were excellent. City, food, people, weather and accomodation all delightful!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Jaana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was great! The guide new a lot about the show and the history of Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Brian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The most amazing views. Some thing definitely not to be missed. There was some queuing but that is to be expected for such a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

Liana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was wonderful. It was so cool to not only see where the filming has taken place, but to also learn the history of Dubrovnik. I highly recommend to anyone visiting.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Alice G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was without a doubt one of the best walking tours I've ever been on. It was a fantastic combination of seeing the locations for Game of Thrones scenes and learning about the history of Dubrovnik. I would urge any Game of Thrones fan to take the tour when visiting Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Hillary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and walked us all over Kings Landing. I recommend going to the arboretum to see the gardens. Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message