• USD ($)
  • English
Day 1: Getting to Know Dubrovnik It would be a delight to while away your vacation simply lounging with a cocktail on sunny Lapad Beach, but this ancient city would be well worth exploring even without those sapphire seas. Within its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 187 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I learned a lot about Game of Thrones and Dubrovnik on this tour. Ana, our guide for the Game of Thrones tour, was fantastic. She lives and breathes GoT and even managed to score a part as an extra. It wasn't easy walking around the walls in the hot sun, but you definitely have to do it once. The views are spectacular.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day out. Korcula was a stunning little island. Ston was very interesting, definitely do the wall walk. Would have been great to spend a little extra time there for some oyster and mussel tasting.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Ston and Korcula Island Day Trip from Dubrovnik with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very friendly, entertaining and knowledgeable guide. She gave us a lot of interesting facts about not only the show and its actors, but also about the history of Dubrovnik. I thoroughly enjoyed the tour of the city and comparing the pictures of scenes from GoT to the actual locations. The arboretum was beautiful and relaxing. My friend and I even got a picture of us miming a sword fight in the beautiful location where Bronn was training Jaime to fight with his left hand. Fun stuff :)

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were met on time by our very efficient and courteous guide Anna, who introduced herself.
The other two expected participants failed to arrive, so we had the services on Anna for the whole of our brief visit.
Anna's expertise and competence were very much appreciated by myself and my wife.
The experience including the cable car trip and walking tour were thoroughly enjoyable. Thank You.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing tour especially if you are a fan of Game of Thrones! Our guide Ivanna was so knowledgeable and fun! Even though it was a very hot day, my husband and I was so glad we did it. Thank you Ivanna!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is a must for any Game of Thrones fan. Ivanna, our guide, did a fantastic job of bringing the city to life in terms of both the setting of the show and Croatian history. It's a lot of climbing but well worth the effort!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Ivana is a great guide - her passion and good humour really come across in this interesting tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

it was definitely worth it! not only was it about the Game of Thrones plot but also a little history of Dubrovnik itself. the tour guide was very well versed and knowledgeable. i would definitely recommend the trip to everyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife, Evelyn, arranged this tour for my birthday, which happened to be a day when our Croatia tour had a free day. Our driver, Vlado, was experienced, capable, fluent in English and a delightful guy. It was a beautiful day and beautiful scenery. We bought a few bottles of wine which we put to good use hosting a group party for the other 12 adult members of our tour group. The wine was delicious, but our lunch was even better. We also enjoyed slurping oysters fresh from the sea at a little place Vlado took us to in mid-morning.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ston and Peljesac Peninsula Day Trip with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth the $80. I was amazed to discover that the tour guide was an even bigger fan than myself.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic. Our guide was knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and funny. We would definitely recommend this to anyone interested in a similar walking tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, a lot of fun and learned a lot, not just about Game of Thrones but Dubrovnik also!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was excellent. the Tour Guide was entertaining and so informative about the places and events of the Games of Thrones. Very knowlegeable and also gave us general information on the town and its History which was fantastic. We had a lovely morning and will highly recommend it to our friends.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing. Worth the money. Really enthusiastic and informative guide. Interesting dubrovnik history on top of all of the game of thones info

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message