Day 1: Getting to Know Dubrovnik It would be a delight to while away your vacation simply lounging with a cocktail on sunny Lapad Beach, but this ancient city would be well worth exploring even without those sapphire seas. Within its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 514 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic fun and really friendly informative guide Sandy who told us so much about the war and his family's experiences - would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Buggy Safari and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. The guides were very good. Not that long of a trip and were lucky going through the borders as we had no delays. Highly recommend going to visit here.

Doing what: Medjugorje Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, not only about game of thrones but you learn some history and see important sites as well. Tour guide was very knowledgable. This tour is not good for people who cant handle a fast paced hike up and down stairs and lots of walking. It was really hot and exhausting but totally worth it

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved the tour and our tour guide Lana was awesome!!! It was a bit pricey but well worth it :-

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Very informative about the filming locations. Shown clips of the show as we were touring the city. Also gave some history of Dubrovnik. Would recommend to family and friends.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour of the city and of the Game of Thrones locations, amazing tour guide - knowledgeable, fun and open to questions. The guide told us also about Dubrovnik past history and culture, including Game of Thrones anectodes on the movie shooting, while showing us the whole city. Highly recommended indeed!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. The crew were very friendly and, when a thunderstorm broke out at the end of the trip, obviously knew what they were doing. They even rescued another boat. Food was good and it was great having a supply of cold drinks.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Despite it being quite hot, the tour was wonderful and we were able to see many scenes where GoT was filmed. They had actual screenshots from the show, which helped with visualization. The fee for entry to the wall was included, so that was a plus as well! Great tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We absolutely loved this tour, being GOT die hard fans we were not disappointed! Our guide Niko was brilliant, he really knew his stuff and was more than happy to answer questions. I was particularly impressed how Niko showed clips from GOT on his IPad when we reached a particular part of the walls etc where it was filmed so we cld see how it was made . As it was particularly hot on our tour day, Niko also gave us plenty of time to take in the scenery and get our breath back once we had managed the climb up the many steps around the walls etc, practical footwear is a must! and bring water and something to snack on, you'll need it! We plan to visit Dubrovnik again next year and I'm sure we will do this trip again!! Fantastic Thankyou !!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Natasa, was wonderful! She had lots of good insider tips about the show, and could really point out well the places we were at and where they corresponded with the show/book. She also knew the history of the city in general very well being a local, which was an added bonus!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour in every respect. Our guide was amazing. Very informative and helpful. It was so so sooo hot that day but we had plenty of stops to fill up water bottles. Beautiful city with the added bonus of all the GoT information and sights. Well worth it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing tour!!! Highly recommend it. Went to 3 wineries and had very tasty wines.

Doing what: Peljesac Peninsula Day Trip from Dubrovnik: Wine Tasting and Ston Village Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day well spent on this boat trip. Very helpful and charming crew.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed the tour, it was a mix of Dubrovnik's history as well a tour of places where Game of Thrones was shot, Our guide, Marija, was excellent - friendly, knowledgeable and clearly a fan! I'd advise having breakfast and taking a bottle of water with you as its a big tour, hard work at times with lots of steps but then that's pretty much the case everywhere you go in Dubrovnik!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous tour for all those who love this show. Very interesting too learning where each scene was filmed and how backgrounds were edited, etc. Dubrovnik is a fantastic place to visit.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience! The view is amazing and the guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Professionally run and very interesting - a nice blend of the history of Dubrovnik, and the location of scenes from Game of Thrones.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Our guide Lana was very nice, friendly and informative, she really made the tour! It was a wonderful blend of Croatian history, Game of Thrones trivia and sightseeing. Would recommend it to all, even non GoT fans.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent day out - beautiful views on the drive there, a very knowledgable guide for the tour, and boris our driver was really friendly and entertained us too! Absolutely worth the price.

Doing what: Split Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour guide! Very informative and funny.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Tour: Ston and Korcula Island Day Trip from Dubrovnik with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! relaxing and saw everything I was expecting to of surrounding islands

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My friend and I were apparently the only ones to sign up that day, so we had a personal tour guide. He was really good about adjusting the pace and path we took to our needs. I can't remember his name because it was a few months ago but he was funny and fun to spend the day with. The countryside was so beautiful and I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Countryside Bike Tour Including Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our family loved this tour! Dubrovnik is beautiful and our guide was very informative. He took us to great places both from the show and other awesome sights. Great day!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely amazing tour, everyone was so friendly, the wine was amazing and we even got food along the way.

Doing what: Konavle Valley Wine Tour from Dubrovnik with Train Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message