Day 1: Getting to Know Dubrovnik It would be a delight to while away your vacation simply lounging with a cocktail on sunny Lapad Beach, but this ancient city would be well worth exploring even without those sapphire seas. Within its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 468 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide. Perfect way to see the city and learn some of the history too!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great ! Both from a Dubrovnik historical perspective and for fans of Game of Thrones.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour, great mix of history and game of thrones info. Our guide was brilliant and really knowledgable about game of thrones, she could tell you exactly which episode and which scene were shot in each location. There are lots of tours from other companies but ours was far the most organised and smallest numbers We had only 15 on our tour which was a nice size and we saw other companies with more like 50, definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, we really enjoyed it and not only did we get to see a lot of the GoT locations we learnt a lot of Croatian history during the tour. There are lots of GoT tours avalible in Dubrovnik and we saw some with tablets so they could play the clips of the locations rather than just having print outs of screen shots but I'd highly recommend this one over the other flashier ones, the guides have all been extras and are real fans of the show.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was real , fun especially for ones who like Game of Trones.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The buggy safari was terrific! So much fun, beautiful scenery/views and our guide was knowledgeable and cute. The weather wasn't great, so were weren't able to do the cable care ride, which was a bummer.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Buggy Safari and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour with a very pleasant guide and group.
Had a great day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was awesome- everything I expected and more. Our guide Yelena was great at both tossing out GoT tidbits and history lessons. I have never enjoyed such a long and mostly uphill walk so much. : Definitely a must for any Thrones fan.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was funny, enthusiastic,clearly spoken and seemed to know every bit of GoT. Worth the money. I would point out that the walking of the wall was last on the agenda, therefore making it approx 13.00 hrs. .... Very hot. !!! Also be aware there's lots of stairs throughout Dubrovnik. So no good if you have dodgy knees etc.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I know what you're thinking... Waking up at 5:30 AM to get ready for this early-morning tour isn't probably what you want to do in Dubrovnik. Let me tell you something. It is totally worth it!!! And, you can bring your kids with you. I was in the same boat with a 7-year-old and a 9-year-old. They were just fantastic and enjoyed every single second of it with us. Here is the routine:

1. Hotel pick-up Everyone in the van was super quiet because it was so early.
2. 3 - 4 hour drive through Bosnia and Herzegovina to Montenegro multiple exit and entry border checks through three different countries Croatia, B and H and Montenegro can be time-consuming and frustrating. The scenery on the way is amazing!
3. Breakfast in the base camp Bring euros if you want to buy coffee.
4. A short ride to the beginning point the ride is on an unpaved road, so brace yourself
5. The ride 2-3 hours begins and there are about three breaks on the way. There are bars on the way. So, if you want a drink, bring euros again
6. Lunch in the base camp this lunch was amazing!!!
7. Head back home and enjoy the beautiful scenery during the return trip.

Doing what: Montenegro White-Water Rafting Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was my favourite part of my holiday. Those buggies are so much fun! We did a few tours during our stay in Croatia and, for me, this was my favourite one. It was personal and the guide was very friendly and funny. But also I found learning about the recent history fascinating being able to visit the areas where the local militia fought against the Yugoslav Army back in the 90s. A word of warning: me and my girlfriend got completely covered in dirt and dust that was kicked up from the paths, so bear this in mind when dressing for the day! If only we could have more time in the buggies - I don't think I stopped smiling the whole way round!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Buggy Safari and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver was Ivan, and he was awesome. The vehicle was very nice, his driving was safe and efficient, but most importantly, he had a detailed knowledge of the region's geography and history.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sarajevo Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

the highlight of our holiday. very good value for money, crue was amazing. they had everything we needed, including snorkels and sunscreen etc. they had booked a table for us in a great restaurant, that was completely full. the islands were beautiful, we were sad that the tour ever had to end!

Doing what: Private Tour: Island-Hopping Cruise by Yacht from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing! The best guide ever, could answer even tricky questions. car was very comfortable. The tour of Sarajevo was interesting and good length. stunning scenery.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sarajevo Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was Natasha and she was brilliant. Not only was the audio tour for the Game of Thrones superb she supplemented this with photographs of actual scenes as we went from location to location.

We also had a Croatia history lesson at the St Lawrence tower, which to me was very important.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was an amazing place and the tour was very informative! I would recommend to anyone going!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was fantastic. Nataša was a wonderful guide who was knowledgeable about both Game of Thrones and the city of Dubrovnik, making for an informative and enjoyable tour all around. Her passion for GoT was infectious and made the tour fun for the whole group!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed this tour! Our tour guide was very friendly and informative, giving plenty of information not only about Game of Thrones but about Dubrovnik itself, including some very interesting facts about the history of the town. We would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We took the 9-day Best of Croatia tour through Zagreb, Split, Hvar, Korcula and Dubrovnik, with a one-day side-trip to Mostar. The trip was wonderful! The best part was the water-- the hundreds of spectacular waterfalls at Plitvice National Park, the crystal clear blue-green water of the Adriatic Sea, and the many rivers and lakes throughout the tour. It was also very impressive to see so many incredibly well preserved medieval castles, fortresses, city walls, churches, etc. We selected Private Transfers, which worked out well for us to not have to wait on a large tour group. All of our guides were prompt, friendly, spoke very good English, were well informed and helpful. We were glad to have the 1-2 hour city walking tour and overview with our guide in each city to get oriented, but were also glad that we had the rest of each day free to explore on our own. It was easy to get around, the people we met in the shops and hotels were friendly and all spoke English. We walked everywhere, usually 10-15 miles per day, which we enjoyed. Everything we wanted to see in each city was within walking distance, and the cities were very pedestrian friendly. The hotels were all nice, clean, and quiet, with a large continental breakfast buffet. We had enough time to see what we wanted to in each city, but if we had it to do over again we would have spent less time in Dubrovnik we had elected the 9-day tour so were in Dubrovnik for 4 days and would have spent more time in Split, and also would have spent 1-2 days laying on the beach and playing in the water, and less time seeing the old cities. The side-trip to Mostar was interesting, but extremely crowded with tourists. We would probably skip that next time. Nora, our contact at Viator, was wonderful. She was always friendly, helpful, got back to us immediately on any changes or additions we requested, and was delightful to work with. We would definitely use Viator again for a trip to Europe in the future.

Doing what: 7- or 9-Night Best of Croatia Tour: Zagreb, Split, Hvar, Korcula and Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything about the cruise was amazing. The captain was nice and helpful.the island stops two small island and one bigger island. Bring swimmers because you can swim at all of them. The lunch they provide was beautiful and the cruise is so relaxing. Very well worthwhile doing if you are in Dubrovni

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant tour with a friendly, professional and knowledgeable guide, not only imparting interesting GoT location info, but also fascinating recent and old history about the Old Town. The breathtakingly beautiful Trsteno arboretum option is particularly highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour even though, unlike my partner, I'm not a fan of the show.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide knew literally everything about Game of Thrones and her English was excellent. She was also very good at preventing spoilers! Overall, a fascinating tour that took in everything, including the filming locations, the fortress and the city walls.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed this one very much, all things on this tour were interesting. Lunch,
olive oil process, travel on small roads through the village, overlook sites.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cavtat and Konavle Day Trip from Dubrovnik with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great! Amazing food and very nice places!! Super nice and friendly crew at the boat!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Island-Hopping Cruise in the Elaphites Including Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message