Day 1: Getting to Know Dubrovnik It would be a delight to while away your vacation simply lounging with a cocktail on sunny Lapad Beach, but this ancient city would be well worth exploring even without those sapphire seas. Within its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 337 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guide Nikolai, carried out an amazing tour. The time just flew by in relation to amount of content and locations included on this tour. Would recommend this to any Games enthusiasts

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great for both avid fans of the show and others who are less so.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the main reason I chose to holiday in Dubrovnik. The tour was fascinating and our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the locations from the series but also the history of the Old City. I recognised nearly all of the locations and played the soundtrack for the show in my head as I was walking around. I also did the additional trip to the Trsento Arboretum which was beautiful and quiet after the hubbub of the Old City.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was fantastic, even if it was a very long day approx. 12hrs from pick up to drop off. The driver Robert was very informative through out the drive you pass through Bosnia on the way to Montenegro and was happy to stop whenever the passengers wanted to. We stopped for coffee in a small town before we arrived at the rafting where we were provided with a buffet breakfast. We were then given our equipment, including a wetsuit not mentioned when booking and driven to the starting point. Unfortunately, due to conditions on the river we were unable to do the full 17km for H and S reasons melting snow so the course was reduced to 9km only however this did not spoil the day at all. once on the river, we stopped at several places to take pictures and climb the waterfalls. we even had the opportunity to swim in some of the pools on one particular waterfall. Once we returned to the base, we enjoyed a delicious Lamb lunch before starting the drive back. One of the most amazing things was to see the difference in landscape in three different countries in one day. It may be an expensive trip but believe me, it is worth every penny.

Doing what: Montenegro White-Water Rafting Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I took this tour and thought it was excellent. The buggy ride was brilliant (not too bumpy:- I can get car sick but this was fine). The views of the old town in Dubrovnik, from the top deck of cable car visitor centre, were beautiful.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Buggy Safari and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour was amazing! It began with a great driver and a very knowledgeable guide in Dubrovnik. She was full of information/history of the entire area. When we got to Sarajevo we had a different guide show us around the city, he too was amazing. I would highly recommend this tour. He selected the perfect place for lunch which we saw later on the Travel Channel, amazing. Bosnia is beautiful and still recovering. I would love to go back and explore more, visit Mostar and tour more areas of Sarajevo.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sarajevo Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was one of the best I have ever experienced. The guide Lana was very knowledgeable and gave us a history lesson along with the Game of Thrones tour. Dubrovnik is a very special place and I will always remember my trip and tour. I hope to return some day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great tour. I have taken many tours in many different places, but the tour guide may have been the best tour guide I have seen. She was very knowledgeable and engaging and clearly had a love of her city. Comprehensive knowledge of the city and its history, culture, politics and business.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Even though, we both, me and my daughter, fans of Game of Thrones we were not planning on taking this tour but after some consideration we went on this tour and i'm glad we did. What a treat!!! Not only it is because of upcoming new season of GOT next week but also, we learned a lot about the history of Dubrovnik. The tour guide was excellent, perfect English, nice and friendly but at the same time very professional.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it's a site to see,fantastic view from top on a clear day.One can see the beauty of Dubrovnik.Water is so clear.It's a perfect place during summer vacation.Rate 5
Fl 3/13/15

Doing what: Dubrovnik Combo: Cable Car Ride to Mount Srd and Old Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic experience - out of season so I got real VIP treatment - personal guide plus trainee - both amazingly knowledgeable and friendly - excellent language skills.
Am now home catching up on Series 4 and ready with new insights for series 5

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If I could give more than 5 stars, I would. Anna was a great guide who knew a lot about GoT (she was an extra!) We went to old locations and ones said to be featured in the new season. I will definitely book this again when I go back. A great experience, and definitely the highlight of my trip.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Superb as I was the only person on the tour. Definitely a must for Games of Thrones fan as this tour provided some aspects of the show that will be aired in Season 5

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Marija was excellent. She had all the TV show and cultural history knowledge during the tour. She was patient, funny and truly warm to everyone in the group. The tour itself was very interesting and loads to do. Not for someone who does not like walking and you must be prepared to do some slight hiking (with regular closed toe shoes will do). The views are amazing and truly rewarding in this tour so ti makes the walking and slight climbing up stairs so worthwhile. Me and my friend who did this tour strongly recommend to add on the Trsteno Arboretum additional part of the tour where the car ride out of the old town area had terrific coastal views too. All coordination and organising this tour has been easy, immediate, excellent and in my opinion great for couples and women travelers to take up.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing! It was cool to hear about all the places they filmed in the area, plus we learned some general history about the area as well.we were a small group of 4 and our tour guide was so cool and very patient with us. I would definitely do another tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I really enjoyed this tour! The guide was really nice and was very knowledgable about the show and the places the show was shot. I very highly recommend this tour if you are a fan of the show!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you are a Game of Thrones fan, this is the walking tour for you. Our guide, Anna, was well versed in the various characters, dialog used in the shows and where stuff happened in the walled city. The visual aids she carried throughout the tour were exceptional. Many great dialog exchanges from the series occurred between us and our guide during the walking tour, This is an exceptional experience. Not to be missed if you are a GOT fan. In fact it could possibly be the primary reason to do the pilgrimage to Dubrovnik. And, Anna was an extra in the series; so you will be walking with one of stars of the show.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing! Guide was brilliant and very informative.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best thing we did while here. Extremely enjoyable and the giude (Mijo) was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Sea Kayaking Tour from Cavtat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

MY TOUR GUIDE MARIA WAS GREAT!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE OT PLEASE TAKE NOTE GREAT TOUR GUIDE IS SHE

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide Marija was extremely knowledgeable about Game of Thrones and Croatian history and created a great combination that was informative and interesting. The scenery is spectacular and a guided tour is an excellent way to see the Old City. Though be warned, there is a fair bit of stair climbing involved.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutelu great day. We were able to accomplish far more than we could have in a bus tour. Our guide Dan showed us Mostar and Maedjugorje, as well as other towns and spectacular waterfalls. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Medjugorje and Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I will be back! This trip is just terrific! We were picked up by Robert, our guide, and drove from Dubrovnik to Montenegro. Robert bought us coffee and hot chocolate drink during the stop over at Bosnia because we did not have the local currency. It was 3 hours’ drive one way and the commute was not boring at all. We had nice chat. Arrived at the water rafting site we had breakfast and then lunch afterward (ask for fish not meat-the fish is delicious), we had a wonderful experience in the river, just the right amount of exercise. We are so grateful that we have chosen to join this trip.
Peter and Isaac Tam (Hong Kong)

Doing what: Montenegro White-Water Rafting Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message