Forget the icy wilderness North of the Wall and the rugged woodlands surrounding Winterfell; the breakout star of fantasy drama Game of Thrones is the dramatic coastal city of King’s Landing, the fictional capital of the seven kingdoms, based in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour! Guide had an incredible knowledge of Dubrovnik coupled with an in-depth, geeky perspective on Game Of Thrones. Loved it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best tour we have ever been on! Our guide exceptional! Not only was she enthusiastic about the "Game of Thrones" series, she also shared her passion for the city and it's history. Highly recommend this tour to anyone who has watched "GOT", and if you're not a fan of the show, go on a tour of the city it was fantastic!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. highlight of the trip. If you love Game of Thrones you can't ask for much better than this (unless they're actually currently filming). The tour guides have also been extras and have lots of goss. There's also a lot to learn about Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I highly recommend this tour to any Game of Thrones fans! Our guide was very informative and shows you pictures of the scenes filmed in Dubrovnik so you can recognize places as you go. You find out a lot about what happens behind the scenes while they are filming in the old town which is very interesting. The fact the tour includes entrance to the city walls is great and you get some really amazing views! It's worth visiting the park where Joffrey's death was filmed too. It was pointed out to us on the tour when we visited Fort Laurence, just a short walk up from the bus stops outside the Pile Gate.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous tour. Our guide was very passionate and knowledgeable and would recommend this tour for anyone interested in Game of Thrones. The HBO series was an option on our flight home so we got to see the very locations we had toured in Dubrovnik and we flew home.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was a wonderful tour. We were happy that it combined the history of Dubrovnik with the thrill of Game of Thrones. Our guide was informative and fun. Great Tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing experience. Not just for the Game of Thrones part, but the guide gave us a lot of information about the history of the city. She was very informative and nice to listen to. We had out 1.5 yr old daughter with us and we made it through the most of the tour, until she fell asleep. :)

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I learned a lot about Game of Thrones and Dubrovnik on this tour. Ana, our guide for the Game of Thrones tour, was fantastic. She lives and breathes GoT and even managed to score a part as an extra. It wasn't easy walking around the walls in the hot sun, but you definitely have to do it once. The views are spectacular.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing tour especially if you are a fan of Game of Thrones! Our guide Ivanna was so knowledgeable and fun! Even though it was a very hot day, my husband and I was so glad we did it. Thank you Ivanna!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is a must for any Game of Thrones fan. Ivanna, our guide, did a fantastic job of bringing the city to life in terms of both the setting of the show and Croatian history. It's a lot of climbing but well worth the effort!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

it was definitely worth it! not only was it about the Game of Thrones plot but also a little history of Dubrovnik itself. the tour guide was very well versed and knowledgeable. i would definitely recommend the trip to everyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, a lot of fun and learned a lot, not just about Game of Thrones but Dubrovnik also!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was excellent. the Tour Guide was entertaining and so informative about the places and events of the Games of Thrones. Very knowlegeable and also gave us general information on the town and its History which was fantastic. We had a lovely morning and will highly recommend it to our friends.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommended for any fans of Game of Thrones. Knowledgeable guides, cross referencing real locations with scenes shot in the tv series. It may seem expensive (but does include a ticket and access to the Old City walls (100 Kuna).

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very good tour. The content was excellent, giving not only Game of Thrones info, but also information on the history of Dubrovnik as well. Showing photos of the set in front of the "real" thing was fascinating. The guide was extremely enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Would recommend it even for those of us who are not really "Thronies" but were persuaded to go along!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message