Forget the icy wilderness North of the Wall and the rugged woodlands surrounding Winterfell; the breakout star of fantasy drama Game of Thrones is the dramatic coastal city of King’s Landing, the fictional capital of the seven kingdoms, based in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lesley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour, Natasha the guide explained the Old City and Game of Thrones scene areas very well. It was both interesting and Natasha and all the group had a good sense of humour. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Manjari S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour in itself was amazing. Our tour guide Natasha was brilliant as she wove in the history of the city into the GoT tour and took us almost everywhere in those 3 hours. It was great reliving episodes from the Game of Thrones at different locales in the city. Overall, a splendid experience and highly recommended for anyone who is on a short 1-2 days visit to Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

nchisen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous!!! Both tours in Dubronik and Split included jam packed information on the Game of Thrones film locations, gossip about the show, including personal anecdotes from locals and others who participated in one way or another in the show. In addition, there was a lot of real history describing the locations visited. All of that, plus the beautiful settings that cannot be described but need to be experienced to be believed!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Combo: 'Game of Thrones' in Dubrovnik and Split

Caroline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A brilliant tour, it was great to see the scenes from Game of Thrones in real life. The tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Dubrovnik - such a great city!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Lauren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was awesome! As a pretty die hard Game of Thrones fan, it was wonderful to see the city as it appears on the show. Also my guide gave me the history behind the city of Dubrovnik, which was an added bonus to this tour! I loved this tour and the addition of Trsteno and would highly recommend it to any Game of Thrones fan, and any person who loves history!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Marven K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

All Game of Thrones fans who are in decent shape able to climb lots of stairs will love this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable about the show and about Dubrovnik. This tour was exactly what I expected and hoped for, and I highly recommend it. Please note: Dubrovnik has vey steep hills and this tour clambers up and down them a lot -- you must be in reasonably good physical condition to enjoy this.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Fleur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

If you are a fan of Games if Thrones like me, this exclusive combo is a must. Our tour guide was incredible and amazingly knowledgeable of the area, she knows a lot about the movie too, so it was very easy and enjoyable trip for me and my friend even though we have to walk so many steps, it was all worth for the money. Don't think twice if you are a fan of this movie, just go. Croatia is so beautiful and full of ancient history. You will love it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Combo: 'Game of Thrones' in Dubrovnik and Split

Morgan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was awesome. Loved seeing all the filming sites but we loved even more that th0e tour also included a lot of history about Dubrovnik and not just about game of thrones

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Anthony G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guides were excellent in both locations and told us about plenty of real history in the area as well as Game of Thrones related stuff. This is a great way to see Dubrovnik and Split for fans!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Combo: 'Game of Thrones' in Dubrovnik and Split

Alice G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was without a doubt one of the best walking tours I've ever been on. It was a fantastic combination of seeing the locations for Game of Thrones scenes and learning about the history of Dubrovnik. I would urge any Game of Thrones fan to take the tour when visiting Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

hipaji

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great tour for fans for Game of Thrones and enough history for non-fans. Tour guide, Indira, was smart, engaging, and personable. Great way to tour Dubroknik!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone. Natasa, our tour guide, was amazing. She is a very big fan of Game of Thrones and know so much about Dubrovnik's history. The tour exceeded my expectations. Natasa brought with her screenshots from Game of Thrones and showed us how the spots we stood on were used in the filming of the show. She was very funny and memorable. I am a huge fan of Game of Thrones and loved everything about the tour. Dubrovnik/King's landing is a beautiful place. Even if you aren't a fan of the show, this is the perfect tour to see Dubrovnik and learn about it's history.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

madi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Everything I wanted and more! No need to see the city walls on your own, this tour will show you it all, plus the added bonus of Game of Thrones Scene's. Definitely a lot of walking, but worth it. Natasha was great.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Nat S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Would definitely recommend this tour! Our guide Zoran was really passionate about the show and answered every question we had, giving us a good background to some of the town's history as well as the Game of Thrones bit!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Wayne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

If you love Game Of Thrones this is a tour you cannot miss...and if you just want a tour with a different slant of Dubrovnik, this is a great alternative. We both loved this experience and the added insights into Game of Thrones that we were given.

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

Nina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable, nice, and funny. You will see some of the most beautiful sights in Dubrovnik and will see a lot of scenes from Game of Thrones.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent combo tour. It was a mixture of Game of Thrones and historical tour of the city. Tour guide had great knowledge of the show and shared some inside stories of filming.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive Combo: 'Game of Thrones' in Dubrovnik and Split

Hayley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, not only about game of thrones but you learn some history and see important sites as well. Tour guide was very knowledgable. This tour is not good for people who cant handle a fast paced hike up and down stairs and lots of walking. It was really hot and exhausting but totally worth it

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Donatella C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour of the city and of the Game of Thrones locations, amazing tour guide - knowledgeable, fun and open to questions. The guide told us also about Dubrovnik past history and culture, including Game of Thrones anectodes on the movie shooting, while showing us the whole city. Highly recommended indeed!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Adam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed the tour, it was a mix of Dubrovnik's history as well a tour of places where Game of Thrones was shot, Our guide, Marija, was excellent - friendly, knowledgeable and clearly a fan! I'd advise having breakfast and taking a bottle of water with you as its a big tour, hard work at times with lots of steps but then that's pretty much the case everywhere you go in Dubrovnik!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Professionally run and very interesting - a nice blend of the history of Dubrovnik, and the location of scenes from Game of Thrones.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Charmian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Our guide Lana was very nice, friendly and informative, she really made the tour! It was a wonderful blend of Croatian history, Game of Thrones trivia and sightseeing. Would recommend it to all, even non GoT fans.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Doron K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great ! Both from a Dubrovnik historical perspective and for fans of Game of Thrones.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Alison T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour, great mix of history and game of thrones info. Our guide was brilliant and really knowledgable about game of thrones, she could tell you exactly which episode and which scene were shot in each location. There are lots of tours from other companies but ours was far the most organised and smallest numbers We had only 15 on our tour which was a nice size and we saw other companies with more like 50, definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Cassandra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was awesome- everything I expected and more. Our guide Yelena was great at both tossing out GoT tidbits and history lessons. I have never enjoyed such a long and mostly uphill walk so much. : Definitely a must for any Thrones fan.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Walking Tour of Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message