Dubrovnik, with its location at the southern tip of Croatia, makes a great jumping-off point for jaunts into nearby Bosnia & Herzegovina. This mostly land-locked country on the Balkan peninsula is predicted to have one of the highest tourism growth ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 500 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

well organised, excellent guide and interesting places visited as well as enchanting Mostar

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

Joyce D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was brilliant. If you are a catholic this is a must. The beautiful town of Medorje was peaceful and very spiritual. Mostar and #39;s history is silencing. To walk in the bridge, learn the complex political, religious and culture system is worth the journey. Not to mention the picturesque views along the way. Although in writing, it appears to be a long day, it is definitely well paced and being in a small group of 19 was ideal. Our host was fantastic (having to speak throughout the journey in multiple languages was not easy but she was great). Passport checks at the border were quite smooth. More than happy with this purchase.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

Liesl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I traveled through Europe for a month. I think this tour was the best day of my entire trip. Mostar was lovely.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

Eisuke T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was well organised. The guide was cheerful and with a good sense of humor.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Patricia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great.. Informative on the bus both ways and the city tour. Both Sandra and Lana were superb. Great presentation, information, and smiles. They need bonuses. Mr. Lemon, the bus driver did a great job too. It was our first bus tour and was worth the price. Thank you.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Andy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

One of the highlights of my trip to Dubrovnik it was a wet day but the journey there had amazing views and the actual tour itself was full of information and SO MANY CATS.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Ann N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful, but would have like a little more time in Mostar, but appreciate its a long trip from Dubrovnik so time limited. Tour guide excellent.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

JANE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent trip! Well organised with good communication from the local agents. Comfortable transport, and the guides were very informative. Mostar is a gem, so this trip is well worth taking from Dubrovnik. The drive is also scenic and worth the time in the bus. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Helena N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was AMAZING. Our guides were friendly, open and knowledgeable. Answered all our questions and made us laugh. I would DEFINITELY recommend a visit to Medjuorge - brought tears and Mostar has amazing history.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

Iain Fraser A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was brilliant from start ot finish. Very punctual and friendly pick up from the Hilton hotel nearest to the inside of the walls and a good trip down. The views and scenery on the way down were a sight to behold and the guide did a great job at engaging with the large group and passing on information to the history and make-up of the locations. The tour through Mostar was equally as well informed and a great experience to learn about the town. Free time in Mostar was well spent, the opportunity to have a stroll and a browse to pick up some goods, have a bit to eat and still be back with more than enough time for the coach. The hotel transfer was also waiting for us when the coach pulled back into Dubrovnik. Would highly recommend the tour and the location.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Muhanad USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Ana our tour guide was so sweet. She is a wealth of information. This was by far my favorite tour. Mostar is a beautiful city with a sad history. I would love to go back and spend more time there.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

Harriet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour was the perfect size and one day is definitely enough for a visit to Mostar - very beautiful little town

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Neil D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Juuso V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour and local guides. Mostar was very interesting city and definitely worth a visit. Prices in Mostar were also a lot lower than in Dubrovnik, so have a nice lunch and do some shopping!

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

XAVIER G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent. A very interesting trip, a very good guide and a proper price. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

SHANA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

this was a great trip and the tour guide / bus driver was fantastic as was the tour guide in Mostar.i will highly recommend this tour to anyone going to Bosnia Hertzegovina from Dubrovnik. A special mention to Mario our driver he was just a wealth of knowledge and he was a genuinely nice man.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Both trips were excellent and I would strongly recomend them. We were picked up on time from our hotel, on each trip the guides were excellent and provided interesting information along the way and the minibus were air conditioned and comfortable.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

Hannah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A really interesting trip, well-run by helpful staff.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Amaryllis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Mostar is a very hot place, it is not recommended to be there right in the middle of summer. However, mid-September onwards is very good. Mostar is a beautiful place to be and a good culture break. The Turkish influence left there by the Ottomans is breathtakingly beautiful. Our guides were brilliant too.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

mick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This trip was excellent. Driver and our guide were very helpful and knowledgeable, enjoyed every aspect of it.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

Petru K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very interesting experience. Worth seeing Mostar with its market, Turkish Bath and the well known bridge. Only don't forget that you're not in Croatia or Montenegro, so watch your pockets and check twice the bill at the restaurant. The waiter tried to cheat us at the restaurant,. the total was 60 mark and he added a 1 made it 160. It didn't work with us, but I'm sure there are innocent tourists who payed such bills. At the public toilet the guy at the entrance asked for half an euro, I gave him a coin of 2 and he didn't want to give me the change under the pretext it was 1 euro and I know what I gave him. That's the way they think, and that's the way they look like. The local guide was very nice and very professional as well as the tour guide, and, all in all, the tour was okey.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

bruce.grant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. The guides were very good. Not that long of a trip and were lucky going through the borders as we had no delays. Highly recommend going to visit here.

Doing what: Medjugorje Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Vick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

brilliant trip

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Natasha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing trip - lucked out with our guide Ivan - he was so helpful and really enjoyed the trip thanks to him.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message