• USD ($)
  • English
Dubrovnik, with its location at the southern tip of Croatia, makes a great jumping-off point for jaunts into nearby Bosnia & Herzegovina. This mostly land-locked country on the Balkan peninsula is predicted to have one of the highest tourism growth ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 297 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and tour guide! We went to Medjugorie and Mostar. things to note- Medjugorie is only a 40 minute stop, so this is not a 'religious' tour. It really is at our of Mostar Bosnia. We were it aware of this, but it turns out that Mostar was one of our favorite places to see!

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and tour guide! We went to Medjugorie and Mostar. things to note- Medjugorie is only a 40 minute stop, so this is not a 'religious' tour. It really is at our of Mostar Bosnia. We were it aware of this, but it turns out that Mostar was one of our favorite places to see!

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! The little town of Mostar was obliterated in 1992 and the history is quite fascinating.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent! Our driver and tour guide were both very knowledgeable and interactive. Our driver took us a back route so that we didn't waste too much time at the Bosnia/Croatia main border crossing. We saw a lot of the country side while hearing history and being able to ask questions. We had plenty of time in all locations for pictures, a snack, and to buy souvenirs if desired. I highly recommend this trip, the area of all stops is nice and we got back at roughly the time specified. What I would say is that the drive is forced to drive a little fast, not recklessly, but close, due to the timeline that is imposed by the trip. this trip is definitely all day, but nothing felt especially rushed while stopped.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Simply amazing!

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Stunning city of Mostar really enjoyed this tour, had a lot of time to ourselves to explore the city.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed this small group tour . Mostar was a wonderful old city and our city guide Layla was full of information about the history both ancient and recent events .
Our tour guide Milca was also knowledgable and gave us a nice overview along the journey a about the 1990's war history .Great

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely day out, small-group tours are the way forward. Lovely tour guide and driver. We had an hour's stop in Medjugorje which was very peaceful. Mostar was very interesting, 50 min walking tour with local guide which was interesting. Be warned Mostar can get very hot.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, and Mariana was a great guide. She gave us a huge amount of background information that we really appreciated.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was fantastic. visiting Mostar was a plus, but the best part is our tour was due to our driver, Ivan, and guide, Ivana. They made a great combination that kept the interest of the group for a full long day.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour!!

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a wonderful experience. Our Guide Vlado was tremendous. He went out of his way to share info and give us more than we expected. It was a highlight of our trip. Thanks very much for a fabulous day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Medjugorje and Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip. We were picked up/dropped off near our residence in Dubrovnik by the guide and driver, which helped us a lot. The tour guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and spoke excellent English. The driver was safe and expedient, and the tour van was comfortable, air conditioned, clean, and easy to enter/exit.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Viator have never let me down on the tours I have had with them this is a great tour ! Anna was lovely very good guide

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a fab day tip and a must if you have the time. The first stop is an old village with quaint buildings. Then Mostar. This is a gorgeous old town and the bridge is just amazing. You have a walking tour of about an hour then free time for a couple of hours before heading back. Lunch by the river is just great. Everyone is really friendly and helpful. Muslins and christians living together is great to see.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message