Dubrovnik, with its location at the southern tip of Croatia, makes a great jumping-off point for jaunts into nearby Bosnia & Herzegovina. This mostly land-locked country on the Balkan peninsula is predicted to have one of the highest tourism growth ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 524 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Fredrica S L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Informative and comfortable.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Melissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a brilliant trip our tour guide on Ana and our guide in Mostar were both brilliant. Mostar is a really beautiful, lots of lovely little stalls to buy things from in a gorgeous setting with fantastic buildings. The drive through the countryside as we travelled between places was also really lovely. It was a great country to visit, everyone there was really friendly.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

andy.morgan1956

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were collected from our Hotel on time by a very good driver / guide. As there were only 8 on the mini bus it made it a much more enjoyable trip.
The Medjugorge part of the day was very commercialised and a little tacky to be honest.
Mostar, the reason for our booking was excellent, our guide a young lady who had grown up in Mostar at the time of the war gave an excellent insight into what had happened only a few years ago, and how it has been rebuilt and transformed.
The only downside was the rain that fell made further exploring difficult and so we shall return one day. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

bpcosta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was absolutely fascinating! Our guide Gabriel was very educated, had a really good English and was really attentive to everyone in the group. The tour is very fascinating and we were given a lot of time to spend in Mostar, which was very good. Medjugorje is also very interesting and worth the visit! I highly recommend this tour and especially Gabriel!

Doing what: Mostar and Medjugorje Clash of Cultures Day Tour

JANICE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Even the rain did not spoll the day .highly recomended

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

suemills9912

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The car was very comfortable and air conditioned and the driver and guide were very pleasant and friendly throughout the day. We were given lots of information about the places we visited and their history that was really interesting and not something that I previously knew much about. Mostar is a beautiful place, however the streets in the town are quite bumpy and slippery so I wouldn't recommend this to anyone unsteady on their feet. The local guide was very informative and directed us to a viewing of a short film showing the area before, during and after the war in the early 1990's, which makes the restoration and current city even more amazing. There is local currency but shops and restaurants will take euros and Croatian kuna and convert prices for you. The local people are extremely polite and pleasant. It would have been nice to spend a longer time there. The other places we visited had a focal point. One place had fantastic views but you had to climb quite slippery steps to see them. There is a good viewpoint part of the way up if you don't want to go the up the full 700 steps. Medjugorje has a wonderfully peaceful church which looks fairly simple until you go around the side and back to see the huge area set up for outdoor services. The loudspeaker system used means that the services can be heard throughout the surrounding area as well as the church. The focus of the majority of shops in the area is the religious aspect. All in all this was a really enjoyable and worthwhile trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

Yvonne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fabulous tour! Our tour guide Ivan was amazing! Loved this tour! Thanks!

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

Heidi Fong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

its a meaningful trip to go visiting Mostar, to know abt its history and its gorgeous there!

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

Luis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide was amazing and most accommodating!
Extremely patient and very nice!
Worth every cent!

Doing what: Private Tour: Medjugorje and Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

well organised, excellent guide and interesting places visited as well as enchanting Mostar

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

Joyce D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was brilliant. If you are a catholic this is a must. The beautiful town of Medorje was peaceful and very spiritual. Mostar and #39;s history is silencing. To walk in the bridge, learn the complex political, religious and culture system is worth the journey. Not to mention the picturesque views along the way. Although in writing, it appears to be a long day, it is definitely well paced and being in a small group of 19 was ideal. Our host was fantastic (having to speak throughout the journey in multiple languages was not easy but she was great). Passport checks at the border were quite smooth. More than happy with this purchase.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

Liesl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I traveled through Europe for a month. I think this tour was the best day of my entire trip. Mostar was lovely.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

Eisuke T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was well organised. The guide was cheerful and with a good sense of humor.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Patricia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was great.. Informative on the bus both ways and the city tour. Both Sandra and Lana were superb. Great presentation, information, and smiles. They need bonuses. Mr. Lemon, the bus driver did a great job too. It was our first bus tour and was worth the price. Thank you.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Claudia E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well planned day, and wor h the trip. I've was very good.

Doing what: Mostar and Medjugorje Clash of Cultures Day Tour

Andy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

One of the highlights of my trip to Dubrovnik it was a wet day but the journey there had amazing views and the actual tour itself was full of information and SO MANY CATS.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Ann N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful, but would have like a little more time in Mostar, but appreciate its a long trip from Dubrovnik so time limited. Tour guide excellent.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

JANE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent trip! Well organised with good communication from the local agents. Comfortable transport, and the guides were very informative. Mostar is a gem, so this trip is well worth taking from Dubrovnik. The drive is also scenic and worth the time in the bus. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Helena N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was AMAZING. Our guides were friendly, open and knowledgeable. Answered all our questions and made us laugh. I would DEFINITELY recommend a visit to Medjuorge - brought tears and Mostar has amazing history.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

Iain Fraser A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was brilliant from start ot finish. Very punctual and friendly pick up from the Hilton hotel nearest to the inside of the walls and a good trip down. The views and scenery on the way down were a sight to behold and the guide did a great job at engaging with the large group and passing on information to the history and make-up of the locations. The tour through Mostar was equally as well informed and a great experience to learn about the town. Free time in Mostar was well spent, the opportunity to have a stroll and a browse to pick up some goods, have a bit to eat and still be back with more than enough time for the coach. The hotel transfer was also waiting for us when the coach pulled back into Dubrovnik. Would highly recommend the tour and the location.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Doris D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great tour, and Davor was an excellent driver/tour guide who knows the story of Croatia and Bosnia-Hercegovina pretty well. The trip was in mid-October, and there were only 3 of us so it was an intimate tour, which is recommended if you don't like the crowd too much during the peak summer season. However, it was raining in Mostar but we still had a great time. The view of the Old bridge at Mostar was awesome.

Doing what: Mostar and Medjugorje Clash of Cultures Day Tour

Muhanad USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Ana our tour guide was so sweet. She is a wealth of information. This was by far my favorite tour. Mostar is a beautiful city with a sad history. I would love to go back and spend more time there.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message