Dubrovnik, with its location at the southern tip of Croatia, makes a great jumping-off point for jaunts into nearby Bosnia & Herzegovina. This mostly land-locked country on the Balkan peninsula is predicted to have one of the highest tourism growth ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 310 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I took this English speaking tour on July 12, 2014 and had a great time. Our tour guide Blazen Cujic was excellent! (He also speaks German) He was full of information about the country including local wedding traditions and other occasions in addition to the standard tour information. Our tour guide in Mostar was excellent as well. (Unfortunately, I cannot remember her name- started with a D; similar to Denise) She was living in Mostar during the war and had very moving personal stories of her experiences in addition to the standard tour information. Overall, an excellent day!

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best tour I've been on! Our guide, Vlado, was fantastic! He was so funny and open. He helped to put the history of the area into perspective, and he gave us a good background on where we were. It was interesting to see Sarajevo and the drive was beautiful. I would strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sarajevo Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best tour I've been on! Our guide, Vlado, was fantastic! He was so funny and open. He helped to put the history of the area into perspective, and he gave us a good background on where we were. It was interesting to see Sarajevo and the drive was beautiful. I would strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sarajevo Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best tour I've been on! Our guide, Vlado, was fantastic! He was so funny and open. He helped to put the history of the area into perspective, and he gave us a good background on where we were. It was interesting to see Sarajevo and the drive was beautiful. I would strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sarajevo Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a lot of driving for one day but if you want to see Bosnia while visiting Dubrovnik it is worth it. The tour guide was friendly and gave information while we were driving but on the ground there was really not any kind of guided tour. The "local guide" in Mostar said "hello" walked us from where the van dropped us off to a small shop, started a video and at the end of the video said "you are now free time" sending us on our way to explorer. The van was a nice newer 20 or so passenger van. This was a good experience I would recommend to anyone wanting to add Bosnia to their list of countries visited while in Dubrovnik with some extra time.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a long day of driving, but definitely worth it! Our driver was awesome. I never once felt unsafe in the bus, and he bought us candy! Milka the tour guide was simply amazing with her knowledge of the local history as well as her peppering in personal stories to make the history come alive. I didn't love stopping in Neum, and I must admit I didn't know much about Medjugorje before arriving there, but Mostar was incredible.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and tour guide! We went to Medjugorie and Mostar. things to note- Medjugorie is only a 40 minute stop, so this is not a 'religious' tour. It really is at our of Mostar Bosnia. We were it aware of this, but it turns out that Mostar was one of our favorite places to see!

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and tour guide! We went to Medjugorie and Mostar. things to note- Medjugorie is only a 40 minute stop, so this is not a 'religious' tour. It really is at our of Mostar Bosnia. We were it aware of this, but it turns out that Mostar was one of our favorite places to see!

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! The little town of Mostar was obliterated in 1992 and the history is quite fascinating.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent! Our driver and tour guide were both very knowledgeable and interactive. Our driver took us a back route so that we didn't waste too much time at the Bosnia/Croatia main border crossing. We saw a lot of the country side while hearing history and being able to ask questions. We had plenty of time in all locations for pictures, a snack, and to buy souvenirs if desired. I highly recommend this trip, the area of all stops is nice and we got back at roughly the time specified. What I would say is that the drive is forced to drive a little fast, not recklessly, but close, due to the timeline that is imposed by the trip. this trip is definitely all day, but nothing felt especially rushed while stopped.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Simply amazing!

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Stunning city of Mostar really enjoyed this tour, had a lot of time to ourselves to explore the city.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed this small group tour . Mostar was a wonderful old city and our city guide Layla was full of information about the history both ancient and recent events .
Our tour guide Milca was also knowledgable and gave us a nice overview along the journey a about the 1990's war history .Great

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely day out, small-group tours are the way forward. Lovely tour guide and driver. We had an hour's stop in Medjugorje which was very peaceful. Mostar was very interesting, 50 min walking tour with local guide which was interesting. Be warned Mostar can get very hot.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, and Mariana was a great guide. She gave us a huge amount of background information that we really appreciated.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message