• USD ($)
  • English
Dubrovnik, with its location at the southern tip of Croatia, makes a great jumping-off point for jaunts into nearby Bosnia & Herzegovina. This mostly land-locked country on the Balkan peninsula is predicted to have one of the highest tourism growth ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 246 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Lovely trip / The balance of touring time and free time was ideal for me. friendly driver and guide

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really great. The guide was named Ogla and she was terrific. I proposed but she already had a boyfriend! I would recommend to everybody. Great trip

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

One of the best tours I have ever gone on. Marija our guide was great - very informative, superb sense of humor. I definitely recommend going up to Sarajevo - a unique and very interesting place. We easily did it in one day - although it is a very busy day. The driver was also fantastic - very good and the car was great too. I give it an A+!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sarajevo Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The staffs were really nice and explained a lot of historical things for us in the car. We could enjoy several places safely.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was awesome! Mostar is a beautiful city with a rich, recent history. Olga is a great tour guide--very friendly and knowledgable! It was a day well spent.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tourguide Paula was knowledgable, informatiive and very interactive. The smaller group tour is definately more comfortable and easy going than a couch tour. We had plenty of free time to roam around Mostar, however I feel personally, that Medjugorje was a waste of time and one of the more bizarre places that could have been visited. The history and beauty of Bosnia is unique and it came out in each city visited. Deffinately have to go back.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The fact that this was a small group (only eight of us) made it a much better experience in many respects than the large coach tours. I think the title of the trip should be Day Trip to Mostar for that is what it basically is. Mostar is wonderful and well worth the trip. I see no point in mentioning Neum as you don't visit it you just pass through. As far as I can see from the reviews and from our own experience you seem to be dissuaded from going to Medjugorje so maybe it would be better omitted from the tour. Pocitelj was well worth seeing. I just wish we had had a little longer here - we only had time to dash up to the fortress and back and no time to look at the place. Our guide was very informative en route to Mostar and our guide in Mostar was a great way of getting orientated before having time to explore it a bit further on our own.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This day long trip was well worth both time and money. Our guide was very knowledgeable and Mostar provided the rest.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent overall. We were collected promptly on time in an almost brand new mini bus. Both leader and driver were friendly, chatty and knowledgeable about the tour and Croatia and Bosnia Heregovina. it's a beautiful drive along the coast - and the driver seemed to know the road well judging by his speed! We have plenty of time at each stopping point and we stopped regularly for drink/toilet breaks. The local guide is Mostar was also excellent. He recommended a restaurant and obviously didn't receive kick back as they were full and couldn't take us. And they didn't change their mind when he went in and spoken in Bosnian to say there was a spare table! He then recommended another restaurant which was excellent - both food and value. Overall an excellent day out and I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Mindblowing! Mostar is beautiful and both Philip (our croatian guide) and the local Mostar guide were both so lovely and very knowledgeable. There is a small little town with a population of 40 people just on your way out of Mostar and you have an option of climbing to the top - I would highly recommend doing this! Stunning surrounds and great views from the top of the old castle - not a hard climb.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a great day out. Got the bus at the Hilton Hotel, just near the Pile Gate. Our guide for the day was lovely and very informative, telling us about history, landscape features, etc. We got 45 minutes in Mejugorje and would have like a little longer here as was very busy at the time we landed and was hard to get a chance to see things. We then visited the town of Mostar and had a guided tour there also from someone who lived locally, this was very interesting. Would tell anyone who visits here to go into the Mosque where the tour finishes and climb the tower as the views from there were amazing. All in all it was a great day out from Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved this tour as it took us to some fascinating places. The tour leader was informative and knowledgeable, and it was a fabulous day.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An amazing journey into this once war torn country. The old town of Mostar with its bridge that was destroyed during the war are an incredible sight to visit. There is a small gallery just near the bridge that displays photos and a short film of the time when the bridge destroyed and how it was rebuilt .

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I recommend this trip especially because of Mostar and Pocitelj - both very beautiful and interesting places. First stop was not so interesting for me (but can be for someone else). Everything was going great, pick up at the hotel was on time, no problems on the state border, Guide was very friendly and we did get many interesting facts about both Croatia and Bosna i Herzegovina.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My husband and I are so glad that we took this day trip to Bosnia-Herzegovina. The group consisted of around 8 of us and was the perfect size to interact with our guide Filip who told us loads about Croatia as well as Bosnia-Herzegovina. The first stop - on the tiny stretch of Bosnian coastline - was just for coffee but was much needed with an early start to the tour! The second was a stop at a catholic pilgrimage site which being non-religious was not something we got actively involved in but was interesting to see, though I am glad we only stayed the 30 mins that we did. The next stop was Mostar- the highlight of the trip - and we were handed over to a local guide for a short tour of the town. He was excellent, coming from Mostar himself he gave a first hand account of the recent history of the city and was very open and honest. After that we were given a couple of hours to have lunch and explore the city. The Old Bridge and town are beautiful and show no signs of the troubles of the past but in some nearby streets there were some buildings covered in blast holes showing the ruins of the past. On our last stop we visited a small traditional village with a few small shops, a couple of nice cafes and a climb for those who wanted to up to a church perched above the village which gave great views over the Neretva river and the surrounding hills. Bosnia- Herzegovina is a wonderful country, steeped in history and diverse in culture and religion. All in all, I highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message