Dubrovnik, with its location at the southern tip of Croatia, makes a great jumping-off point for jaunts into nearby Bosnia & Herzegovina. This mostly land-locked country on the Balkan peninsula is predicted to have one of the highest tourism growth ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 337 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

SBS
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time on this tour - the minibus arrived on time and the driver and guide were both very friendly and full of information.
We were on the tour Thursday 18th of September 2014 and had Ana as our guide. The whole journey was very comfortable and it was nice being in a small group tour which we chose especially.

An American couple on the trip had obviously been expecting something entirely different as they complained the whole day, from the fact they were on a mini bus and not a coach (they wanted the guide to phone the tour company up to get them a coach!) - to the tour guide in Mostar being 15 minutes late (only 15 minutes - and there was plenty of time in Mostar to spend exploring on your own). I only mention this in case they give a poor review of this trip as I would like to counter it.

Medjugorje was interesting and we had just the right amount of time there to walk around, grab a quick sandwich and buy some touristy tat (there is plenty of choice in the surrounding shops) Mass was on when we arrived and the volume of people inside the church was huge.

Mostar - my tip is to wear decent shoes with good non slip soles as the bridge and the town centre have wonderfully polished stone roads and they are VERY slippy! A beautiful place again but it seems solely catering for the tourists in its shops so it loses a little character.

The small group tour was good as you weren't lost at the back of a crowd trying to hear what the guide is saying, but it was a shame we had some obnoxious people on the tour who spoiled what should have been a happy atmosphere.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well organized tour. Beautiful city and nice people. Interesting commentary throughout.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was brilliant with good your guide Andrea, very interesting day, beautiful place

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a great tour. It was Robert's first "solo" and he was great. I was happy that not much time was spent in Medjugorje but lots of time in Mostar. There is such a history to be learned about Mostar and walking around the city brings it to life. Happy to have seen one of the local divers jump off the Old Bridge.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A little more time could be spent in Medjugorje, but in all it is an excellent tour

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was awesome. She was very informative and helpful. The trip was great!!

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. If you have time visit Mostar from Dubrovnik! Others stops not as exciting.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I liked very much. But I prefer stay more time in Mostar. A Beautiful and historical town.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Overall an excellent trip for a long day. Could have used a little more time at Medjugorje, and Mostar was fantastic. Enjoyed viewing the anticipated 'dive' off the bridge. The mini-van's lack of efficient air conditioning was a little bothersome.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was detailed, freindly and informative.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour with beautiful places and views.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. Lots of driving involved but Mostar in particular is a fascinating city. The other stops were also very interesting. We had a fantastic guide. Small minibus with little leg room if you are tall however.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

nice trip.the guide and the driver were excellent and very helpful.the trip was very well organised and interesting.

Doing what: Medjugorje Full-Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing! Beautiful place and lovely food. The tour guide and driver were fantastic too.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message