Dubrovnik, with its location at the southern tip of Croatia, makes a great jumping-off point for jaunts into nearby Bosnia & Herzegovina. This mostly land-locked country on the Balkan peninsula is predicted to have one of the highest tourism growth ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 431 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour! Ana, the tour guide, was incredibly knowledgeable about Croatia and Bosnia's history. The locations are fantastic with scenic views and plenty to see/do. Would recommend the Food House in Mostar, it serves divine, traditional Bosnian meals at an affordable price!

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good trip. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, the coach very clean, comfortable and air conditioned. The drive up the coast was spectacular. The local guide in Mostar was very informative, pleasant and at times funny which made the tour of the old town very interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This day troup is through Super Tours, which I had two great experiences with day trip to Bosnia and day trip to Montenegro. This small group tour was a group of 9 and is a fully packed day trip. We had a great guide and a great driver. The group tour is well organized and you get to spend a good amount of time in Mostar, which is the highlight of the trip.

There is not much to see in Medjugorje you are there for approx 30 minutes, but they have this town on the tour as it is an important town due to the trek that many people take up on the mountain.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed our tour of Bosnia and Herzegovina, thanks to our excellent tour guide, Zelka, who picked us up on time. He did a great job of keeping us interested when telling us about the history of each place we visited: Medjugorje, Mostar, Pocitelj and Ston. We highly recommend this tour from Dubrovnik.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver was Ivan, and he was awesome. The vehicle was very nice, his driving was safe and efficient, but most importantly, he had a detailed knowledge of the region's geography and history.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sarajevo Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing! The best guide ever, could answer even tricky questions. car was very comfortable. The tour of Sarajevo was interesting and good length. stunning scenery.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sarajevo Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent day- really enjoyed Mostar and the drive up the coast was spectacular! Really professional service would highly recommend!

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

very well organised. Fascinating country

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very worth while day trip. Both the bus tour guide and the guide in Mostar were so knowledgeable and really shared so many cultural and historical stories that it really helped to understand the people and landscape. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Mostar was well worth the trip. The famous bridge there was amazing. The areas around the bridge were also nice.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Ivan was fantastic, he drove us all day and shared details about the region and history, would highly recommend him for anyone else taking this tour. We had another guide in Mostar and she was wonderful as well. Well worth the trip from Dubrovnik !

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was an amazing trip our tour guide nano went out of his way to make our day the best possible. He told us about the history and made us feel so welcome!

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Nano was amazing!!! He educated us about each spot and was extremely kind and friendly. The old town of Mzoster was gorgeous as well as the other stops prior and after. I would highly recommend this tour and say that you're lucky if you get him as your guide!

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Mostar is one of the most beautiful towns in Europe! The only downfall of this day trip was that we didn't get enough time in Mostar, but it's a long drive 3.5hrs from Dubrovnik. Still worth going if only for a few hours, which included a great walking tour of the town.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved this tour. The highlight was seeing Mostar and having a lot of time to explore and take photographs. It was extremely picturesque with an incredible history. Our bus driver and guide, Ivan, was courteous, informative and had excellent English and knowledge of the area. He was happy to make a few extra stops along the way for quick photographs. We enjoyed the fact that there were only eight participants and we were all speaking the one language. The mini bus was very comfortable with great air conditioning. Travelling back to Dubrovnik I sat in the back seat and was not always able to hear the driver so a microphone would be useful. We highly recommend this tour and the guide Ivan.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great private tour! Ivan was a super tour guide and driver! Would highly recommend taking a private tour. We were able to adjust the itinerary to our needs.

Doing what: Private Tour: Medjugorje and Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Mostar is incredible. Enjoyed all the stops. Anna is a great guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved this tour to Mostar, excellent guide, Joseph, and very entertaining local guide, Niko? Poor weather did not spoil the experience. Good walking shoes are recommended and a book to read during the border crossings.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was absolutely incredible.
Robert is a kind and considerate gentleman and he immediately out us st ease with his warm persona.
The vehicle was amazing and his driving skills enviable.
We learnt so much about both Coatia as well as Bosnia.
The tour of Sarajevo was the highlight of our trip

Doing what: Private Tour: Sarajevo Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great awesome guide, very personal and informative

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This excursion was one of my favorites from our Croatia trip. Everyone should take the time to visit Mostar, a vibrant town steeped in culture and history. Pocitelj was a nice stop and helped to break up the drive. The drive itself was very scenic both along the coast in Croatia and inland in Bosnia. Our guide, Ivana, was very knowledgeable and personable. She told us about the little towns that the bus was driving through and gave us a little history of region and the history of Yugoslavia. She did a good job of balancing the time between giving us information along the way and letting us quietly enjoy the drive.

I would have preferred a shorter stop at Medjugorje, or even skipping it entirely to allow for more time in Mostar. The 45 minutes at Medjugorje was more than enough to see everything. While the church is impressive, it is modern, so it lacks the charm of the older churches in other towns. The nearby streets are full of vendors selling trinkets to tourists. And there's not much else to the town.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message