Dubrovnik, with its location at the southern tip of Croatia, makes a great jumping-off point for jaunts into nearby Bosnia & Herzegovina. This mostly land-locked country on the Balkan peninsula is predicted to have one of the highest tourism growth ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 381 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour was amazing! It began with a great driver and a very knowledgeable guide in Dubrovnik. She was full of information/history of the entire area. When we got to Sarajevo we had a different guide show us around the city, he too was amazing. I would highly recommend this tour. He selected the perfect place for lunch which we saw later on the Travel Channel, amazing. Bosnia is beautiful and still recovering. I would love to go back and explore more, visit Mostar and tour more areas of Sarajevo.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sarajevo Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Lovely trip with well informed guides, one of which was a local from Mostar. The resilience of the city is beautiful to see in person.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a very personable guide that was very passionate about Croatia. Enjoyed his enthusiasm and sharing bits of trivia that kept us engaged.

In Mostar we were handed off to another tour guide that was bound and determined to cram one hour of information in 59 minutes. She was very knowledgable but wanted to say her piece and then split. But she knew her stuff about Mostar.

The vehicle was very clean comfortable for the nine passengers. I think the driver/guide said it was a new micro-bus.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sane as other tours we booked with Viatar Montenegro and Game of Thrones in Dubrovnik were amazing and well organized.
Learned a lot about history, culture and the war from Anna, our tour guide. who not only was very nice and friendly but did an excellent job managing English-Spanish without anybody feeling left out.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A really amazing trip! Our courier Anna was friendly and informative. We spent 45 minutes at Medjugorge and about 3 hours in Mostar before making a 45 minute stop at the small waterside village of Pedast on the way back. The scenery was spectacular and I would thoroughly recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour - plenty of free time to explore the city on your own. Very informative guide.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We have a guide that picked us from our hotel right on time and the local from Mostar was very good and knowledgeable. Really enjoyed this tour

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour director and driver were excellent and very accommodating. They allowed me to extend my visit at Medjugorge and then I met them up at Mostar. They worked to meet my needs. Great trip

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was most satisfactory since I was the only client I had a much more personal tour. My guide Delabar in Mostar was excellent.

Thank you

D. J. McMahon

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A gorgeous trip to take in the stunning sights of Medjugorje and Mostar. We didn't spend a lot of time at Medjugorje which I was a bit disappointed about but Mostar made up for that. Pretty scenery, excellent (CHEAP!) shopping at the markets and the local tour guide was terrific - very informative, answering questions, pointing out good restaurant choices and even helped us order!

It was a fairly long drive but stunning scenery along the way made up for that! Thanks a million!

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

VERY INTERESTING AND SCENIC TRIP WITH JUST THE RIGHT BALANCE OF TRAVELLING and STOPS

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day! Beautiful Mostar

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great day trip. Our guide/driver was extremely well versed in the history and geography of the area. The time provide in Medjugorje and Mostar was very adequate to see the sights and experience local culture and some very good meals.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutelu great day. We were able to accomplish far more than we could have in a bus tour. Our guide Dan showed us Mostar and Maedjugorje, as well as other towns and spectacular waterfalls. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Medjugorje and Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Colin R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour and guides. Our Gide from Dubrovnik was very informative and gave us lots of information on the areas we were travelling through . Our guide in Mostar was excellent, welcoming and gave us a brilliant introduction to Mostar and it's history . Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guides and the day overall were both fantastic. It was one of the highlights of our entire trip. The small group experience (there were only 5 of us tourists) made it so we had all had some great conversations about Croatia/Bosnia/Yugoslavia which was an incredible bonus. All of us were native English speakers and had a little trouble understanding the tour guide who gave us the tour in Mostar but the sites were so incredible that it was in no way a problem. Get a pastry and/or a gelato when they stop at the rest stop. Both were great to keep. The restaurants the Mostar tour guide suggested were awesome as well. Perfect day trip from Dubrovnik!

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really enjoyed this trip. Medjugorje wasn't somewhere I had heard of but it was certainly a site to see. Mostar was amazing and the local guide was great. Picked up early in a clean mini bus with a wonderful guide. It was my mum's birthday and the driver bought her a little gift which was so kind of him. Can't rate this trip and the staff who took us highly enough, worth every single penny

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I really enjoyed this trip, and thoroughly recommend it. I thought Mostar was beautiful, and that the locals were really friendly. Although the tour was mostly flat, the streets are nearly all cobbled, so do not wear sandals/flip flops!

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Robert, was friendly and shared many insights into the history of Bosnia as well as Crotian culture. He added a personal touch to the tour and even provided recommendations for the rest of our trip in Croatia.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message