Dubrovnik, with its location at the southern tip of Croatia, makes a great jumping-off point for jaunts into nearby Bosnia & Herzegovina. This mostly land-locked country on the Balkan peninsula is predicted to have one of the highest tourism growth ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 379 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Lovely trip with well informed guides, one of which was a local from Mostar. The resilience of the city is beautiful to see in person.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a very personable guide that was very passionate about Croatia. Enjoyed his enthusiasm and sharing bits of trivia that kept us engaged.

In Mostar we were handed off to another tour guide that was bound and determined to cram one hour of information in 59 minutes. She was very knowledgable but wanted to say her piece and then split. But she knew her stuff about Mostar.

The vehicle was very clean comfortable for the nine passengers. I think the driver/guide said it was a new micro-bus.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sane as other tours we booked with Viatar Montenegro and Game of Thrones in Dubrovnik were amazing and well organized.
Learned a lot about history, culture and the war from Anna, our tour guide. who not only was very nice and friendly but did an excellent job managing English-Spanish without anybody feeling left out.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A really amazing trip! Our courier Anna was friendly and informative. We spent 45 minutes at Medjugorge and about 3 hours in Mostar before making a 45 minute stop at the small waterside village of Pedast on the way back. The scenery was spectacular and I would thoroughly recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour - plenty of free time to explore the city on your own. Very informative guide.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We have a guide that picked us from our hotel right on time and the local from Mostar was very good and knowledgeable. Really enjoyed this tour

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour director and driver were excellent and very accommodating. They allowed me to extend my visit at Medjugorge and then I met them up at Mostar. They worked to meet my needs. Great trip

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was most satisfactory since I was the only client I had a much more personal tour. My guide Delabar in Mostar was excellent.

Thank you

D. J. McMahon

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A gorgeous trip to take in the stunning sights of Medjugorje and Mostar. We didn't spend a lot of time at Medjugorje which I was a bit disappointed about but Mostar made up for that. Pretty scenery, excellent (CHEAP!) shopping at the markets and the local tour guide was terrific - very informative, answering questions, pointing out good restaurant choices and even helped us order!

It was a fairly long drive but stunning scenery along the way made up for that! Thanks a million!

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

VERY INTERESTING AND SCENIC TRIP WITH JUST THE RIGHT BALANCE OF TRAVELLING and STOPS

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day! Beautiful Mostar

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message