Dubrovnik, with its location at the southern tip of Croatia, makes a great jumping-off point for jaunts into nearby Bosnia & Herzegovina. This mostly land-locked country on the Balkan peninsula is predicted to have one of the highest tourism growth ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 361 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Colin R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour and guides. Our Gide from Dubrovnik was very informative and gave us lots of information on the areas we were travelling through . Our guide in Mostar was excellent, welcoming and gave us a brilliant introduction to Mostar and it's history . Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guides and the day overall were both fantastic. It was one of the highlights of our entire trip. The small group experience (there were only 5 of us tourists) made it so we had all had some great conversations about Croatia/Bosnia/Yugoslavia which was an incredible bonus. All of us were native English speakers and had a little trouble understanding the tour guide who gave us the tour in Mostar but the sites were so incredible that it was in no way a problem. Get a pastry and/or a gelato when they stop at the rest stop. Both were great to keep. The restaurants the Mostar tour guide suggested were awesome as well. Perfect day trip from Dubrovnik!

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really enjoyed this trip. Medjugorje wasn't somewhere I had heard of but it was certainly a site to see. Mostar was amazing and the local guide was great. Picked up early in a clean mini bus with a wonderful guide. It was my mum's birthday and the driver bought her a little gift which was so kind of him. Can't rate this trip and the staff who took us highly enough, worth every single penny

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I really enjoyed this trip, and thoroughly recommend it. I thought Mostar was beautiful, and that the locals were really friendly. Although the tour was mostly flat, the streets are nearly all cobbled, so do not wear sandals/flip flops!

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Robert, was friendly and shared many insights into the history of Bosnia as well as Crotian culture. He added a personal touch to the tour and even provided recommendations for the rest of our trip in Croatia.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved Mostar. It was a very long day with quite a lof the time taken up by travelling and crossing the Bosnian border but I think it's definitely worth makin the trip.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable, so I did not feel bored in the bus. We had enough time to look around the town, take photos, eat something and buy souvenirs. I was a solo traveler, but I met nice people and become friends. I had a really nice time. Thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Don't need to give an explanation of the places we went to. The tour description is very accurate of how the day is going to be. The difference in how enjoyable your day is going to be depends highly on your tour guide and most definitely the driver. Our day went perfect, no delays, no complaints a very nice group of people. Milka our tour guide was awesome, a very energetic knowledgeable and charismatic young student. She knew the history and added personal experiences that add to the understanding of the people of Croatia. Our driver was a very skilled and polite gentleman. We were lucky to have him in 2 of our tours. For some that did not dare for the stop in Medjugorje there is a Mostar only tour.
Laura
Texas

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well organised tour, great leader. Don't worry about currency, everywhere takes euros. There are 45 mins at medjugorje, plenty for a casual visitor but if this is the main aim of your tour then a specific trip would be better. Bring a book in case of border delays.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

SBS
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time on this tour - the minibus arrived on time and the driver and guide were both very friendly and full of information.
We were on the tour Thursday 18th of September 2014 and had Ana as our guide. The whole journey was very comfortable and it was nice being in a small group tour which we chose especially.

An American couple on the trip had obviously been expecting something entirely different as they complained the whole day, from the fact they were on a mini bus and not a coach (they wanted the guide to phone the tour company up to get them a coach!) - to the tour guide in Mostar being 15 minutes late (only 15 minutes - and there was plenty of time in Mostar to spend exploring on your own). I only mention this in case they give a poor review of this trip as I would like to counter it.

Medjugorje was interesting and we had just the right amount of time there to walk around, grab a quick sandwich and buy some touristy tat (there is plenty of choice in the surrounding shops) Mass was on when we arrived and the volume of people inside the church was huge.

Mostar - my tip is to wear decent shoes with good non slip soles as the bridge and the town centre have wonderfully polished stone roads and they are VERY slippy! A beautiful place again but it seems solely catering for the tourists in its shops so it loses a little character.

The small group tour was good as you weren't lost at the back of a crowd trying to hear what the guide is saying, but it was a shame we had some obnoxious people on the tour who spoiled what should have been a happy atmosphere.

Doing what: Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well organized tour. Beautiful city and nice people. Interesting commentary throughout.

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was brilliant with good your guide Andrea, very interesting day, beautiful place

Doing what: Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message