Dunedin Cruise Port Known as the architectural heritage capital of New Zealand, Dunedin was once the largest and wealthiest city in the country.  Sitting on the Otago Peninsula on New Zealand’s South Island, this lively university town with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Now this is the kind of tour I love. Just 5 or 6 others in a small van as we drove from place to place in this interesting town. The driver/tour guide was most informative and personable. I really felt like this was a private tour for just my wife and I, and if you were able to ask her she would agree. In fact she still references this tour when discussing our trip to NZ.i

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Small-Group Tour of Dunedin and the Otago Peninsula

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic shore excursion , highly recommend . Dunedin is a very scenic place and the train trip was just great. ..perfect weather perfect day .

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very pleased with overall tour driver was well informed and we visited a few places where larger vechicles would not have access to.
Wellworth and value for money

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Small-Group Tour of Dunedin and the Otago Peninsula

Peter W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

guides magnificent. reccomend

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing with Olveston House Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Pick up at the pier was great. Taieri Gorge Railway tour was awesome. Lots of photos of great scenery. Driver/guide very informative on our city sightseeing tour. Good value.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had only 6 people (I think) on the tour of Olveston House. A wonderful experience, especially as being a small group. Others arrived and were rushed through all the rooms. Our driver allowed us plenty of time to see everything. Our driver then took us for an extensive drive around Dunedin. Beautiful place.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing with Olveston House Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great train trip with beautiful scenery; cafeteria good; markets along the way; Tour guide on coach, Richard, very knowledgeable and pleasant with commentary; very convenient pickup and dropoff.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an extremely interesting and scenic trip for train buffs and those who love beautiful countryside alike; it was also very price competitive versus the cruise ship alternative, even allowing for the lunch they provided. We were eaten-to-death from the cruise anyway.

Truly a highlight of our Australia and NZ trip.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

we were picked up at the ship then taken to railway station to board the train,we loved the scenery, amazing,after the train trip we were promptly picked up to do the city tour,the bus was a very comfortable mini bus that allowed the driver to go into streets that I am sure he would,nt been able to take us to had it been a large coach,.the driver was very friendly and his knowledge of Dunedin was brillant loved it.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great experience. Well worth it. Will recommend to others

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Everything went according to plan. Were picked up from the port, taken to the station to get on the train. The views from the train were great. When we got back to the station the coach was waiting for us and we had a very informative tour of the city.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The best tour ,value for money, and shows how beautiful Dunedin is . Our driver was super and told us so much,highly recommend this tour is for everyone thank you pamela Porter australia

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing with Olveston House Tour

Helen K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message