Coastal Otago, and its one major city, Dunedin, has, in typical New Zealand manner, attractions both urban and rural, offering you the chance to see New Zealand’s indie music heartland, while having the island’s most accessible wildlife at your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed this tour as it included a nice mixture of sites in Dunedin, a visit to the gardens of Larnach Castle, an excellent visit of the fascinating yellow penguin reserve on the Otago peninsula and a brief stop to see the albatross at Taiaroa Head. And in between the guide made several stops for us to admire the breath-taking scenery, e.g. views from on top of Signal Hill in Dunedin of the city, the surrounding hills and the ocean. We also made a number of brief stops on the Otago peninsula - everywhere we looked the scenery was beautiful! The pace of the tour was just right - kept us busy and engaged for a nicely filled day. The only negative was the lunch at Larnach Castle. The site was lovely but we found that the food was pretty poor. Lunch was at our expense but we were disappointed with the quality of the food. Nonetheless, this tour was wonderful and we highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dunedin and the Otago Peninsula Wildlife Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent tour.

The guide was attentive and pleasant. Dunedin is lovely, but the nature and sights of Otago were the most amazing parts

A good value, too!

Doing what: Dunedin and the Otago Peninsula Wildlife Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great weather and very accommodating and knowledgable guide made it a memorable trip

Doing what: Taieri Gorge Railway and the Otago Peninsula Day Trip from Dunedin

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was fantastic. I ended up being the only person on the tour that day as it was during Christmas and consequently the guide tailored the tour specifically for me.

Doing what: Taieri Gorge Railway and the Otago Peninsula Day Trip from Dunedin

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

One of the main things to do in Dunedin. Lengthy tour. Some good pictures along the way but would not do it again. Would have preferred to stay longer in Queenstown instead.

Doing what: Taieri Gorge Railway and the Otago Peninsula Day Trip from Dunedin

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a lovely tour, our German tour guide was very entertaining. The highlight of the tour was the Penguin place!

Doing what: Dunedin and the Otago Peninsula Wildlife Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Taieri Gorge trip: meals on the train were snack-sized and overpriced. Scenery beautiful.

Otago Peninsula day trip from Dunedin: Our driver Chris was charming and interesting. His love for and knowledge of the area was enjoyable.

Doing what: Taieri Gorge Railway and the Otago Peninsula Day Trip from Dunedin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Chris Roberts was the epitome of what every Tour Guide should aspire to. His attention to detail was meticulous and his PR skills first class. He started as a Tour Guide and finished as a friend. A most enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Taieri Gorge Railway and the Otago Peninsula Day Trip from Dunedin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message