Coastal Otago, and its one major city, Dunedin, has, in typical New Zealand manner, attractions both urban and rural, offering you the chance to see New Zealand’s indie music heartland, while having the island’s most accessible wildlife at your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent tour.

The guide was attentive and pleasant. Dunedin is lovely, but the nature and sights of Otago were the most amazing parts

A good value, too!

Doing what: Dunedin and the Otago Peninsula Wildlife Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great weather and very accommodating and knowledgable guide made it a memorable trip

Doing what: Taieri Gorge Railway and the Otago Peninsula Day Trip from Dunedin

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was fantastic. I ended up being the only person on the tour that day as it was during Christmas and consequently the guide tailored the tour specifically for me.

Doing what: Taieri Gorge Railway and the Otago Peninsula Day Trip from Dunedin

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Trip was great except for one thing.It was raining and we did a tour of the Larnach gardens with our umbrellas up, then had a lovely lunch in the ballroom of Larnach Castle, but it would have been nice if we had been given the option of paying a little more to go through the Castle. We were most disappointed not to get inside the Castle itself as that we thought was the point of going to the Castle.
We were lucky in that the rain stopped when we were at the penguins, but the weather was not so kind at the Albatross colony, but that was beyond anyone's control.

Doing what: Dunedin and the Otago Peninsula Wildlife Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

One of the main things to do in Dunedin. Lengthy tour. Some good pictures along the way but would not do it again. Would have preferred to stay longer in Queenstown instead.

Doing what: Taieri Gorge Railway and the Otago Peninsula Day Trip from Dunedin

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a lovely tour, our German tour guide was very entertaining. The highlight of the tour was the Penguin place!

Doing what: Dunedin and the Otago Peninsula Wildlife Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Taieri Gorge trip: meals on the train were snack-sized and overpriced. Scenery beautiful.

Otago Peninsula day trip from Dunedin: Our driver Chris was charming and interesting. His love for and knowledge of the area was enjoyable.

Doing what: Taieri Gorge Railway and the Otago Peninsula Day Trip from Dunedin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Chris Roberts was the epitome of what every Tour Guide should aspire to. His attention to detail was meticulous and his PR skills first class. He started as a Tour Guide and finished as a friend. A most enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Taieri Gorge Railway and the Otago Peninsula Day Trip from Dunedin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message