Durban ATTRACTIONS See all

Durban Golden Mile

The Golden Mile is where Durban dips its feet into the rolling surf of the Indian Ocean. The wide expanse of sand which gives the stretch its name is one of the most popular playgrounds of South Africa, known particularly as a surfing centre but ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

very interesting

Doing what: Durban City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. Leon and Paul made it a very interesting and informative tour. It was my husband's first visit to Durban and he thought it was an excellent introduction to the city. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Durban City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our driver was very informed and friendly - he took us to a variety of places of interest and finished to tour with a great bunny chow meal at the wharf - thanks to Togo our Zulu guide

Doing what: Durban City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Interesting city with a very kind, understanding tour guide, especially when I became ill during the tour!

Doing what: Durban City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

A good intorduction to Durban. Wish we had spent more Time in some of the museum stops rater than spending too much Time around the old harbour! The Ushaka Marine is fantastic for the vides and fun expécially if you have kids but thon you would not do it on a day trip. Funny guide shared our bunny chao even though we had paid for 2 tickets, saying that was 2/3. Bizarre.

Doing what: Durban City Sightseeing Tour with Ushaka Marine World

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Just wonderfull, the driver picked us up on time and was very friendly. The city tour amazed us. Thank you very much for everything.

Doing what: Durban City Sightseeing Tour with Ushaka Marine World

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Perfect nothing to be signalled, beautiful and interesting excursion,with the person of the kind and perfect Springbok

Doing what: Durban City Sightseeing Tour with Ushaka Marine World

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The Hluhluwe game reserve is a must-see in Durban, even if you're here for a short time, make an effort to do this safari. Very recommended.

Doing what: Durban City Sightseeing Tour with Ushaka Marine World

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

It was a very good trip everyone who visit South Africa should try it.

Doing what: Durban City Sightseeing Tour with Ushaka Marine World

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The dolphin show takes place in a special stadium at least twice a day. The show’s premise – how dolphins helped the great Zulu king, Shaka, get over the death of his mother – is ludicrous. But it doesn’t matter when Gambit and family are in action. They perform back flips, walk across the water, wave to the audience and even indulge in a spot of headbanging. They’re exceptionally cute – and fully deserve all the fish they keeping getting fed as they show off.

Doing what: Ushaka Marine World in Durban

Note from Viator: This review is from David Whitley. Read his full summary over on the Viator Travel Blog.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Nice overview of Durban. Saw lots of different parts of the city, helpful if it's your first visit.

Doing what: Durban City Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Good show, especially with kids. Ours loved it.

Doing what: Ushaka Marine World in Durban

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Excellent courier.

Doing what: Durban City Sightseeing Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

I would like to state that the courier was excellent.

Doing what: Durban City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message