• USD ($)
  • English
Lovers of spooky kitsch, you have discovered your Mecca. The history on which these gruesome attractions of Edinburgh Dungeon are based - hangings at the Grassmarket, Plague victims abandoned to die - may be real, but the treatment, complete with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 84 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The Vault tour was great! Our guides were Rob and Alex and they did a great job tag teaming the stories. We never would have expected that such vaults existed back then--felt weird afterwards as we walked on the streets to go back to our cars, almost expected someone to jump out at us haha.

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour guide was exceptional and the stories were brilliant and spooky. Would definately recomend if your in Edinburgh

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a really fun tour, and I wish I had done another your with Mercat. John was our tour guide, he was great at telling the Scottish ghost stories. It was very nice to walk around Scotland hearing about the history, and then walking into the vaults and hearing ghost stories. It was really fun.

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was engaging, entertaining and fun, but the overall spooky-vibe of the vaults was a bit lacking for someone who was looking for a little adrenaline rush.

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Brilliant hour spent on tour. The guide Ella P was superb at telling us all the stories.she was enthusiastic and animated and totally made the evening come alive . The underground vaults were spooky, eerie and atmospheric.well done! !! Would recommend this to anyone!

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Highly recommend this tour was absolutely fabulously fantastic and mesmerizing. Definitely go when in Edinburgh,Scotland. Mercat Tours were very knowledgeable and made this this tour fun.

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great fun! Tour guide got the balance just right for believers and sceptics alik.

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was excellent. The tour guide was outstanding.

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an eerie but an amazing night walk. The guide was very interesting and the stories were awesome! There were some Ghost Orbs that showed up in our camera. This is a must try for anyone visiting Edinburgh and willing to get an adrenaline pump for the night.

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Interesting stories and the guide was brilliant. Good way to spend an hour.

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour was really good but made by our guide - Black Agnes. I am not sure it would have been quite as good with another guide as she was very entertaining.

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great patter from the tour guide making up for the absence of any ghouls.

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting tour, Lots of history and spooky tales

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message