Lovers of spooky kitsch, you have discovered your Mecca. The history on which these gruesome attractions of Edinburgh Dungeon are based - hangings at the Grassmarket, Plague victims abandoned to die - may be real, but the treatment, complete with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Our guide was nice but ere was not much to see and that area smelt of mildew and mold....careful if you are allergic.

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed the history, walking under the city and into the vaults, the male guide new his stuff but several times found it hard to understand and hear to what he was saying which was a bit disappointing, however would visit the tour again.

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Craig who took us on the tour is a very good story teller with a mix of history and ghost stories. We all had a good time with some frights !!!!

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great experience actors amazing plenty of scarey moments and belly laughs

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fun bit and our tour leader excellent.

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

knowledgable tour guide very entertainign and interesting tour

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great! loved it! the actors were awesome, you actually believe them :))) worth every cent!

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was quite good, the tour was definately made by the young lady that took us around who was very good, and abviously enjoyed her job

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a worth while experience walking underneath Edinburgh and finding out about its history.

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a nice way to spend the evening, had a good time and the guide was a very good actor. I would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Lots of fun, unfortunately I can't remember the young man that was our spook tour guide but needless to say ge was fantastic. Gloomy weather added to the pins and needles excitement. Thanks for a great tour.

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyable. Certainly a different way to view Edinburgh!

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Amusing and entertaining. Good for kids over 12. Nothing too scary - unless you have a vivid imagination.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message