Lovers of spooky kitsch, you have discovered your Mecca. The history on which these gruesome attractions of Edinburgh Dungeon are based - hangings at the Grassmarket, Plague victims abandoned to die - may be real, but the treatment, complete with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 110 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fun bit and our tour leader excellent.

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

knowledgable tour guide very entertainign and interesting tour

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great! loved it! the actors were awesome, you actually believe them :))) worth every cent!

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was quite good, the tour was definately made by the young lady that took us around who was very good, and abviously enjoyed her job

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a worth while experience walking underneath Edinburgh and finding out about its history.

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a nice way to spend the evening, had a good time and the guide was a very good actor. I would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Lots of fun, unfortunately I can't remember the young man that was our spook tour guide but needless to say ge was fantastic. Gloomy weather added to the pins and needles excitement. Thanks for a great tour.

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyable. Certainly a different way to view Edinburgh!

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Amusing and entertaining. Good for kids over 12. Nothing too scary - unless you have a vivid imagination.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Terrible was worse your ever been on . So juvenile . Not scary in the least was so disappointed , one I was on years ago which was so much better. Evidently picked the wrong tour this time , does not deserve even one star

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really good quite scary but my 12 year old enjoyed it and it didnt terrify her. Just the right length of time being just over an hour........definately worth a visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutly brilliant james the guide was amazing well recommand

Doing what: Edinburgh Night Walking Including Historic Underground Vaults

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Lots of fun! Lighthearted telling of some gruesome history. We enjoyed all of the different bits from being judged in court to walking the creepy pathways , riding the boats among other things. We don't want to spoil it for the next person. It was well ventilated and it was a hot day outside.

Doing what: Skip the Line: The Edinburgh Dungeon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message