Head to the outskirts of Edinburgh to spend a day perusing the Edinburgh Zoo; with over 1,000 animals to meet, it’s going to take you at least that long. The Zoo is committed to its animal welfare and conservation programs, but there’s still ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 44 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

Not worth the money.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Limited value unless you like kitsch side issues. You'd need to do a lot in 2 days to get advantage of the cost V's return value. Note that it doesn't include admission to the Castle.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

This pass was not a good purchase for us. It added a time pressure to make the pass worthwhile and did not allow us to take advantage of the senior discounts. Many of the attractions that we were interested in seeing were not included. The pass would work for some people but not for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

very good value for money! just to make proper time management to enjoy the pass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Edinburgh Passes for three days was great!!! (Also don't forget to get a city bus pass...for the time you are there also!!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We did the 3 day pass and if you are willing to walk around and try to get the most of this pass then it is worth it. The free ticket back to the airport is a little wishy washy because depending on how close you are to the bus stops you have to get you and your luggage there in order to board the correct bus. Still worth the money though. I highly recommend the pub literary tour and the Edinburgh dungeon.

Amy
USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Not the best zoo that I've been to, but was very still fun and interesting. I had never seen zebras before, so that was something new. I also really enjoyed the penguin parade. I wish I would have been able to see the giant pandas, but all the time slots were booked for the day.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

Not worth the money.

Amy
USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The tours and activities we got to experience with the Edinburgh Pass were definitely great, but unfortunately it was so hard to fit enough into the day that it would have actually been cheaper to purchase it all individually than to get the pass. The pass is great if you can cram more in than we were able to, otherwise it isn't worth it.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

For me, it was a waste of money as the places I most wanted to see were excluded. you also need more than 1 day to see it all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The Edinburgh pass is fanastic value, managed to see lots more of the attractions than we would have been able to afford. The information centre at Wavereley Station was also really friendly and helpful: would reccomend.
Worth noting that Camera Obscura doesnt close till 6, where as dungeons and dynamic world both stop entry at 4pm at low season, so if we did again wed shuffle it around and do camera obscura lastas we ran out of time for dungeons.

Terry T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great inclusions but ordering process a little complicated.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

You really have to plan your time out...

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

We didn't really use the card very much. we visited a number of attractions not cove3red by the card, and after that there wasn't much time. we did use it to visit the Edinburgh Zoo, which was well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The pass was easily accepted and was much easier to use than fishing out money. I understand why the policy is use over three consecutive days, but that is the only thing I'd like to see change as sometimes things come up and you can't use it one of those days.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message