Linlithgow Palace is the classic romantic ruin, steeped in royal history and set beside a picturesque loch. It was begun in 1424 on the site of another palace that burnt down. Its halcyon period was during the reign of the Stuarts, who used it as a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 900 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The countryside was beautiful and our guide John was amazing. Would recommend this tour to anyone willing to listen.

Brad

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide/driver Joe was very knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We took the optional boat ride on Loch Ness. The highlands was beautiful!!!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our driver was really great, although our group was very quiet. The driver did an amazing job!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wow, what a trip, and our guide James was SUPERB !!!!! What an entertainer he is as well as having so much knowledge. Twelve hour trip did not seem long as we stopped all the time for photos, toilet breaks etc and had a GREAT day. Would thoroughly recommend this tour to everyone.
C and N from Western Australia

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paul was absolutely wonderful! Although he had only started working there the week before, his historical knowledge of the area and his clever humor made us feel like he had been leading these tours for decades. The groups are small and personal, providing multiple van tours instead of herding a huge group of people around in a large tour bus all fighting for space to get any pictures without the rest of the group in the background. The highlands are incredible, and the music and stories Paul provided along the way were hauntingly beautiful. We felt that we had more than enough time in each location, even after adding a side trip to the 'Well of the 7 Heads' and an amazing hidden waterfall not to be missed. We were so pleased with this tour, and will recommend it to anyone looking to get a well-organized day-trip in Scotland worth much more than you pay for it.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Linda is amazing. Well organized. Enjoyed very much.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paul is a fantastic guide whose knowledge of his country made our visit to the highlands extremely enjoyable.
A truly amazing day

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful scenery - the driver "Alan", was the best! He was a driving encyclopedia of Scotland! Very informative and interesting. Was very nice to be in a smaller group / bus. We felt that we got to see a lot of Scotland in a day, and it is a long day (8am - 8pm) but we covered so much that we could have never done on our own. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Paul was the best tour guide! He had music to go with the stories and historical details he was talking about. You spend a lot of time driving but it definitely is scenic. You do have stops for snacks and souvenirs.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My sister and I enjoyed this tour very much, it was actually her favorite day in Scotland. Our guide was Pete, he was funny, friendly and a great story teller. We learned a lot from this trip, the views were amazing. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic day trip with incredible views and a great driver (ask for Erik). The smaller bus was great and allowed some flexibility in our stops for photographs, sightseeing etc which was nice as it is a full day event. Our guide was amazing with commentray on everything from scotch tasting technique to local songs and history! Our group was age 9 to age 81 and it was on the highlight list for everyone.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful guided tour from the Lowlands to the Highlands. Learned a lot and our guide had a wonderful sense of humor. Very satisfied with Viator.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a fun time, guide very informative, Enjoyed the day, glad we did it.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Edward is very knowledgeable about that area, and provide very interesting information.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message