Linlithgow Palace is the classic romantic ruin, steeped in royal history and set beside a picturesque loch. It was begun in 1424 on the site of another palace that burnt down. Its halcyon period was during the reign of the Stuarts, who used it as a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 992 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I went on this tour alone but had the greatest time ever. So many beautiful sites. Even in the winter it was amazing. They make the most of your daylight. I went with Jane who was incredible. I recommend if you go alone to sit in the very front seat. It's a personal experience with the best view!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great! It was wonderful to hear all the histories of the areas and our guide told fun Scotish folklore stories about each place we went to. Unfortunately, we can't remember the name of our tour guide, just that he had light brown hair and picked up trash at every stop while everyone was taking their pictures of the sights. You get on and off the bus frequently, so make sure you have warm clothes.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A dismal day weather wise but made up for it with another excellent guide-- he brought sunshine to the country side - highly recommended!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mac was an excellent guide!! Through Glencoe the history was amazing and extremely interesting and the Loch Ness boat tour was well worth it.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing scenery and very helpful guide.
I would definitely visit again!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A wonderful, comfortable experience with a group of manageable size and a highly knowledgable tour guide. Heather was GREAT at providing history and context for what we were seeing and experiencing, and I loved her choice of music for the ride as well. I would recommend that anyone visiting Scotland go on this tour operated by Rabbies... I hope to take another one of their tours to a different area someday if Im ever back in Scotland.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Definitely worth the trip. Scotland is beauuuutiful, very picturesque I really enjoyed the tour

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour and driver. But most of the time driving. Worth the money.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide is very enthusiastic and knowledgable. He tried his best to give us chance to take photos.He told us the histories and stories of highland and Scotland!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our driver (Mac) was one of the best tour guides we've ever had!! He is very nature friendly and can tell his stories in a very pleasant and visual way.

Very nice buses and the small groups definitely add a surplus to the experience.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jonathan was a great driver and guide. Unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message