Linlithgow Palace is the classic romantic ruin, steeped in royal history and set beside a picturesque loch. It was begun in 1424 on the site of another palace that burnt down. Its halcyon period was during the reign of the Stuarts, who used it as a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 999 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I went on this tour alone but had the greatest time ever. So many beautiful sites. Even in the winter it was amazing. They make the most of your daylight. I went with Jane who was incredible. I recommend if you go alone to sit in the very front seat. It's a personal experience with the best view!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great! It was wonderful to hear all the histories of the areas and our guide told fun Scotish folklore stories about each place we went to. Unfortunately, we can't remember the name of our tour guide, just that he had light brown hair and picked up trash at every stop while everyone was taking their pictures of the sights. You get on and off the bus frequently, so make sure you have warm clothes.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A dismal day weather wise but made up for it with another excellent guide-- he brought sunshine to the country side - highly recommended!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mac was an excellent guide!! Through Glencoe the history was amazing and extremely interesting and the Loch Ness boat tour was well worth it.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Worth every cent paid. I was expecting to see the lush greenery at the Highlands but I got more than what I asked for. Because it was snowing last week, we got to see endless snowcapped mountains. The view from the Three Sisters was truly breathtaking. Two thumbs up!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a fantastic time on our tour and cannot recommend it highly enough. We were amazed by how knowledgeable Ally was and how he made the tour so personalized based on those on board.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic Tour. Our tour guide Jonathon was brilliant, very informative and entertaining. The sites on the tour were amazing and incredible value for money. Plenty of opportunities for tea/coffee/toilet breaks. The tour made us fall in love with Scotland even more, our hearts sing out to the highlands.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing scenery and very helpful guide.
I would definitely visit again!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A wonderful, comfortable experience with a group of manageable size and a highly knowledgable tour guide. Heather was GREAT at providing history and context for what we were seeing and experiencing, and I loved her choice of music for the ride as well. I would recommend that anyone visiting Scotland go on this tour operated by Rabbies... I hope to take another one of their tours to a different area someday if Im ever back in Scotland.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Definitely worth the trip. Scotland is beauuuutiful, very picturesque I really enjoyed the tour

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour and driver. But most of the time driving. Worth the money.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message