• USD ($)
  • English
Linlithgow Palace is the classic romantic ruin, steeped in royal history and set beside a picturesque loch. It was begun in 1424 on the site of another palace that burnt down. Its halcyon period was during the reign of the Stuarts, who used it as a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 890 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Paul was the best tour guide! He had music to go with the stories and historical details he was talking about. You spend a lot of time driving but it definitely is scenic. You do have stops for snacks and souvenirs.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My sister and I enjoyed this tour very much, it was actually her favorite day in Scotland. Our guide was Pete, he was funny, friendly and a great story teller. We learned a lot from this trip, the views were amazing. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic day trip with incredible views and a great driver (ask for Erik). The smaller bus was great and allowed some flexibility in our stops for photographs, sightseeing etc which was nice as it is a full day event. Our guide was amazing with commentray on everything from scotch tasting technique to local songs and history! Our group was age 9 to age 81 and it was on the highlight list for everyone.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful guided tour from the Lowlands to the Highlands. Learned a lot and our guide had a wonderful sense of humor. Very satisfied with Viator.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a fun time, guide very informative, Enjoyed the day, glad we did it.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Edward is very knowledgeable about that area, and provide very interesting information.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My grandsons and I loved this small group tour. Great views, fun tour guide and worthwhile stops along the way. Grandsons both love photography and they got some super shots.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great driver (Duncan) who made a long day really fun and entertaining/educational for my daughter and myself. A must do day in the Highlands

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A 10 ! Alan was a great guide and deserves recognition for his knowledge, affability and humor!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Al the driver was full of great historical information in relation to the area and it's history which made the trip more enjoyable. Long day but worth it for the beautiful scenery and towns.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour operator and driver/guide were extremely helpful. Our driver/guide Jan was friendly and an excellent ambassador for his country. He is knowledgeable and shares the history of the various areas with passion and pride. The tour is a full day (ie. at least 12 hours in duration) but at least there are rest / toilet / food stops along the way to break up the trip. Jan's intertwining of Scottish music (both traditional and modern) throughout the day was very clever.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Rabbies was excellent. Our guide, Heather, went put of her way to show us the Highlands. Loved it!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Just a wonderful trip the majesty of the country during the drive with the history and stories from the guide. The drive alone with those views makes this trip worth every penny even if you are not as lucky as us and see that elusive monster.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed the day very much. Very good driver/travel guide.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is literally, ALL DAY, so be prepared. Our tour guide, Ally, was absolutely FANTASTIC! He talked to us the entire bus trip, and I feel like I learned more about Scottish history, and the history of Great Britain, in those 12 hours than I had in most of my formal education. Ally also knew hidden gems about movies, and pointed out where Hagrid's Hut had been filmed in the HP movies, where the opening scene of Highlander was filmed, and several other interesting little facts. There were plenty of stops for photos, and Ally was more than happy to be the photographer for your group. If you want to get a good overview of the Scottish Handlands, and learn a lot while having a lot of fun, we would highly recommend this tour. Ally and the tour company were great!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message