Linlithgow Palace is the classic romantic ruin, steeped in royal history and set beside a picturesque loch. It was begun in 1424 on the site of another palace that burnt down. Its halcyon period was during the reign of the Stuarts, who used it as a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1092 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I jus loved it. The guide was very good and it was a marvelous day.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic trip, guides jonathan and grant were very knowledgable and funny, stunning scenery and photo opps, also opp to cruise loch ness.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing scenery! Joe, our guide was explaining everything to us and making sure that we do not miss any sights.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this trip! The guide was entertaining and knowledgable. The tour was excellent. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide, Ally was really good! He was really helpful to help is taking pictures and brought us to many many many places for great pictures!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great trip! Despite the unsettled weather during parts of the trip, Ally kept it interesting and informative all the way! And we stopped several times for pictures and sightseeing, so the day went by really fast. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour - Jonathan have the best tour we have ever taken, anywhere!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ewan B and our Driver were Excellent on May 8th , they knew the information well and pointed out as many points of interest as possible I will definitely take the tour again and will take another one the next time I am in Scotland, I would like to make a special note this company cares about what you see and how it is seen I saw them at a number of stops picking up trash maintaining the natural beauty for all to see, It was over all a experience to remember.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jonathan was great thoroughly enjoyed the tour just the right mix and the Highlands are beautiful and the Highland villages gorgeous.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. From start to the the end. Our driver Dave was very nice and talked us through the tour with lots and lots information and history about Scotland.
It was a 12 hours trip but loved it. So much to see plenty of stops and photo opprtunities.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Although the tour content sold itself in terms of natural beauty, the tour guide Dave did an excellent job of informing us about what we were seeing and Scotland in general. Although the tour was 12 hours in total, the stops were well planned and enabled us to feel we were not constantly on the bus. All in all, a worthwhile way to spend touring time.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Paul was amazing, knew the history really well and presented it very interestingly. Enough stops along the way to visit bathrooms have a drink and something to eat. I thought a 12 hour day would be too long but it was just perfect, loved every minute of our tour and would recommend it to anyone wanting to visit the highlands of Scotland.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was amazing! Great way to see the countryside, our tour guide was extremely informative. The Loch Ness boat tour was good as well. There were several photo opps along the way that we were able to squeeze into the ride. We had a great group. Recommend this for sure!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very well organized, very professional guide. Should not miss.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour covers an excellent variety of sites in the Highlands. The driver / tour guide provided lively commentary, covering history, sites, and insights into the Scottish world view.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was fabulous and guide Eric was very knowledgeable. I plan to take other rabbys tours.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great tour. Our tour guide Ewan was so knowledgeable and had so much pride in his country. This tour is well worth the money!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What spectacular scenery. It was rainy, windy and cold but that did not detract from our enjoyment of this gorgeous area. Our guide was informative and helpful even taking pictures for us at some stops when we were too wimpy to get out in the weather.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message