• USD ($)
  • English
Linlithgow Palace is the classic romantic ruin, steeped in royal history and set beside a picturesque loch. It was begun in 1424 on the site of another palace that burnt down. Its halcyon period was during the reign of the Stuarts, who used it as a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 818 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Everything you want in a tour and very little of what you don't.. Duncan made it feel personal and special. I grew up touring the Highlands and I loved it!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic experience! The tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The scenery is amazing and our tour guide was very nice and funny (Pete:-)
Definitely recommend taking the tour.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Our your guide Alli made the trip so enjoyable! I loved being shown Scotland by a true Scotsman! Gorgeous scenery!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour and very nice guide/driver. Be prepared for a long day started at 8am and got back to Edinburgh exactly 12 hours later. Even though it was early April, the weather was a bit disappointing,cold and wet which didn't make for a very comfortable day. However the sun came through when we got to Loch Ness. Little bit disappointed at Fort Augustus as being at the bottom of the loch you couldn't see too much. Would have been better if the minibus went a bit further up the loch. There is a lot of sitting on the bus with not so many stops. It's good for a one day tour but would have liked to have stopped at more interesting places.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

So glad we booked the tour, it was a fantastic day, worth every penny. So much to see. Learnt a lot of history from our great tour guide. Definately booking again in the near future. It also inspired my partner wanting to go up to Scotland for skiing in Ben Nevis! A beautiful part of the world. Going up to Scotland again in the summer. If any one reading this and is hesitating....don't , go for it you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic! Our guide, Jane, was so friendly and full of information. A great small tour with beautiful sites and interesting facts.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We loved this tour! Jane, our tour guide was amazing! As well as driving us around all day, she told us much of the history of the area and we learnt heaps! In-between, she played Scottish music from traditional to modern whilst still using the traditional instruments. We were given time to stop and take photos at the best places and had plenty of time also to have a walk and a nice leisurely lunch. We loved this tour so much that we were hoping that we would get Jane when we went on another tour a couple of days later - and we did! This tour comes highly recommended, especially if you don't have much time to get around on your own and have a nice leisurely look at Scotland.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

excellent tour - a very educational guide/driver, will surely recomment this tour to other people

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was amazing, and was a great way to see Scotland in such a short amount of time. The guides were very knowledgeable and went above and beyond for all of us. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic day out all we dreamed of and more.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour and as advertised. Be warned there is lots of driving time, but this gave us lots of time to appreciate the coutryside, and to hear our incredible guide, Tony.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an absolutely amazing day! Duncan was a wonderful tour guide and was great about telling us not only about the landscape we were passing but also Scottish culture and history.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The Scottish Highlands are absolutely beautiful. The entire drive to Loch Ness was picture perfect. The driver was also very nice and lively. He also allowed us to stop and take photos with some hairy coos! A snow storm was on the way so we had to rush a little bit through the tour but it was definitely worth the time and money.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message