Linlithgow Palace is the classic romantic ruin, steeped in royal history and set beside a picturesque loch. It was begun in 1424 on the site of another palace that burnt down. Its halcyon period was during the reign of the Stuarts, who used it as a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 925 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was superb!
David, the tour guide and driver was simply the best!!!
I will book some more in the future and highly recommend this tour!
Many thanks!
Nawal Al-Otaibi

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

we had a great time -johnthan was very very good he knew his trip and was very helpful with our questions
it was one we have been telling others about.dont mis it.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My girlfriend and I went on this tour and it was absolutely amazing. It was very long but very necessary. Our tour guide, Ally was one of the best guides I've ever seen. His knowledge about Scotland and General knowledge is second to none. He was a huge part of why the tour was so great!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the most beautiful and dreamlike journeys of my life...a most peaceful day spent with our guide Michael! He was hospitable and beyond knowledgable of the highlands. He even took us to places not on the agenda,played music for us and never hesitated to answer questions and take pictures of us. He was truly a wonderful guide. The full day together went by so fast yet well paced for resting and snacking.Viator made the whole process painless from beginning to end! I also used the hop on an hop off 48 hour pass and that as well was fantastic and we were able to see all comfortably. Thank you Viator

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The small group size was just right. Our tour guide had a natural talent for story telling. My only recommendation would be to skip the Loch Ness boat ride and explore the town instead.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was an excellent trip. Although it is a long day, it is a great way to see the Scottish Highlands and Loch-Ness in a 1 day trip. We made a number of stops. The boat cruise on Loch-Ness was enjoyable even though we did not see the monster!
Our tour guide Daniel was excellent. He was very informative giving us a wealth of information about Scotland.
He was very enthusiastic and made the trip very interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed the trip, the informative stops along the way, and the extra time at Lock Ness. Nice experience!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time. Our guide was very personable and knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

a bit long of a day, but the scenery was worth it

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Ruth and Robert were fun and informative.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour bus guide and Driver Jonathan was very good, engaging the tour group. The trip started on time and we were brought back on time. Though the trip covered all the scenic places, there was not visit to Fort William or the Castle, which was just a passing by. The booking by viator was easy.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommended. Professional tour guide.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The countryside was beautiful and our guide John was amazing. Would recommend this tour to anyone willing to listen.

Brad

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide/driver Joe was very knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message