Linlithgow Palace is the classic romantic ruin, steeped in royal history and set beside a picturesque loch. It was begun in 1424 on the site of another palace that burnt down. Its halcyon period was during the reign of the Stuarts, who used it as a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1016 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My fiance and I took this tour on February 17th with Dan, who was just the nicest guy. Scott and I (this is Lauren writing the review!) both enjoyed our time immensely. We felt that the tour's highlights were fascinating and well-timed, that the history was rich and interesting, and that the overall experience was very pleasant, despite the cold (we're from California). 12+ hours is a long time to sit on a bus, but it's worth it to see every loch and hill - even the optional Loch Ness cruise. The sights are breathtaking. It is evident that magic forever resides within Scotland. Dan was so personable - we wish him the best of luck on his adventures in the States! Have fun in Las Vegas, LA, and Napa! :) We had an absolutely lovely time!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was very personable and easy to understand I am from Minnesota, USA.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Just out of this world the whole day trip was fantastic, the drive Jonathan was amazing very helpful and telling us lots of things while on route, I would recommend this trip and the organisation As I couldnt find any thing wrong with the whole day, Yes would recommend this trip and the firm,

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

heather the guide was excellent - and despite the rain, the tour was fun , enjoyable and also - informative!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing Tour. Beautiful scenery, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Joe was fantastic and extremely knowledgeable. Definitely reccomended the tour company/this trip/Joe.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband andbI had a great tour - excellent guide and comfortable transport. Again a very memorable trip. We loved it

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic Guide Al.Loved the kilt.Gave a lot of info .

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing. You get to walk at least once every 90 minutes so the drive is broken up and the day goes fast. The views are amazing- you get to see the variety the Scottish countryside offers. The weather was bad, but the trip was still great. The small group was perfect and our guide was fantastic. Highly recommend this tour I would do it again!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour! Our guide Dan was very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Danuel was fabulous. He gave us a potted history of Scotland. This was the highlight of our trip to Edinburgh. I have to give credit bro the driver excellent in all aspects. Learnt a lot loved it!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My self and my wife would like to thank everyone at the tour company for making our wedding anniversary one to remember. Our tour guide gail was fantastic she catered for everyone on the trip. Gail could not have done anything more to make our trip more enjoyable. It was perfect thanks for everything.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I had a wonderful day on this trip, even if the weather wasn't great! Staying in Edinburgh,this trip was perfect for giving a taste of what the Scottish Highlands are like and it makes me really want to come back and explore the Highlands more myself. Our coach was very comfortable and our tour guide, Al, was brilliant. He was very knowledgeable and provided a lot of information about the area and the history of Scotland. The scenery was breath-taking and even though the poor weather did reduce its visibility, it didn't spoil it too much. I can only imagine how incredible it would be on a day with good weather.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

It is an amazing trip and beauiful scenary along the way. Our tour guide Mac was very knowledgable and friendly. Highly recommended trip for visitor to Edinburgh.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

- Smooth tour, relaxed atmosphere, everything went as planned and on time
- Very nice idea with the Scottish music to accompany the tour!
- Definitely not enough photo stops in contrast to another group we were with three minivans!
- Definitely too many stops in gift shops like being on a promotional trip, which was quite annoying!
- Overall, I would recommend it value for money

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message