One of London’s most celebrated royal parks, Regent’s Park was first laid out by John Nash in 1811, as a hunting ground for Henry VIII and remained a private royal retreat until 1845. Today the 410-acre public park offers welcome respite for the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 974 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Most Beautiful and Amazing tour of my life. Our tour guide Duncan is an incredicle man with full energy and In a tour of 12 hrs he didnt let us get bored and showed us the beauty of a nature in upnorth of scotland. Rèally enjoyed alot.
Thanks alot

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful! Comfortable transportation, music, story telling made for a wonderful day! Heather is a very knowledgeable tour guide!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was mind blowing. I could not believe how knowledgable our guide Sarah was. She was incredible the scenery was amazing everything about this tour was breathtaking. Well worth the money. Cannot tell you how brilliant the guide was. If I ever came to Scotland again I would definitely use this company again. Thank you.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Chito
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was very informative. Tony was kind enough to stop at pictureseque spots. Thank you, Tony!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

guide was great and was a source of lots of interesting information making it a very pleasant trip

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The weather was perfect for this trip in mid November. Our guide Jonathan was hilarious and very informative. Beautiful landscapes and nice short stops along the way.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing. Unfortunately we didn't get to see the landscapes on the way back because it was dark, but what we saw was absolutely fantastic already. And above all... Best guide ever !

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was incredible and the scenery was amazing.
Highly recommend it and would do it again.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I have never been on a tour before and wanted to see more of Scotland in the two days we were there.
The tour was 12 hours, so I was a bit worried about the length of time, but it went so fast that before you knew it you are back in Edinburgh again.
Our tour guide was Johnathan and he was absolutely amazing. If he didn't have us in laughter he was filling us with amazing facts and history about the area's we were driving through or stopping at. He went out of his way to make all of us happy.
I also think with it being a small-group tour it was more personal. The tour van was so comfortable and you got to interact with everyone.
We had clear blue skies the whole trip, so got to see amazing sights of the Highlands /Glencoe and of course Loch Ness. We did the boat trip and really enjoyed that.
I honestly hope that all tours around the UK are just like this because it makes the trip so enjoyable that you want to do them again and again.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

It was a very long day with lots of driving and of course sitting in the bus. We thought there could have been a couple of stops at places other than to go to the loo or get something to eat. Eg a stop at Stirling Castle would have been nice. I would probably choose something a bit more active and in depth next time. Guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I was not too impressed with the boat ride on Loch Ness. However, the tour guide was incredible and gave us so much history and information about Scotland. (Thus the 5 star rating.) The highlands are beautiful.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a great day!
Our tour director was the best! He kept us informed and engaged the entire day.
The High Country was beautiful and it was a typical Oct Scotland day.
Highly recommend it and would do it again.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our guide Al was very nice and knowledgeable. He made the experience with his stories and jokes. We really enjoyed the places visited as well as a few additional photo stops. I feel for the length of travel for this tour that we did get to see and experience a fair amount of the highlands. I would have enjoyed a little more time in some of the little villages but all in all it was a good experience.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message