Linlithgow Palace is the classic romantic ruin, steeped in royal history and set beside a picturesque loch. It was begun in 1424 on the site of another palace that burnt down. Its halcyon period was during the reign of the Stuarts, who used it as a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1031 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved our tour and tour guide, Alan. Seeing the highlands gave us a great personal appreciation for the beauty of this country. The roads were not too twisty and we made ample stops. Alan is a fun, thoughtful, and patient guide. His voice is very mellow and melodic which can be very soothing, thus, one can easily fade to snooze. At the same time, his detailed stories of the challenging, often bloody history of Scotland and key historical figures makes one want to remain alert, both ears listening. This tour was the highlight of our trip. On my next trip to Endinburgh, a tour from this company is on the agenda.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic, I would recommend if you want to get out of the city and see the Scottish landscape

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing!!! The Scottish Highlands are out of this world! The views are incredible and scenery is unbelievable. Tour guide was outstanding!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. The guides were very informative and knowledgable and made the trip a lot of fun.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I enjoyed the tour and the knowledge of our guide, Dave. We stopped at several.sites for photo ops.etc. He appears to.be very knowledgeable of Scottish history. Despite.the precipitation and high winds, I had a good time and believe that the tour was well worth the cost

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing and our tour guide Ally was great.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I booked several tours through this group. All were amazing.... the buses were clean and comfortable, and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. As a history major, I knew some of the history, but I was blown away by the breadth and extent of the history of Scotland that the guide had mastery over. The tour itself was amazing. There were plenty of opportunities to take pictures and capture memories. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was a beautiful, and scenic trip! The tour guide, Stevie was so great! Perhaps, there should be a warning for those who get motion/car sick, my friend ended up quite sick from the winding roads. Other than that, it was a nice trip, if not a tad rushed. If I could, I would have done the 2 or 3 day tour instead.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It a lot to see. Very few breaks from the van. It would be nice if they provided a map up of the route. The commentary was less about the area and more personal anecdotes. Would have liked to hear more about the areas

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My fiance and I took this tour on February 17th with Dan, who was just the nicest guy. Scott and I (this is Lauren writing the review!) both enjoyed our time immensely. We felt that the tour's highlights were fascinating and well-timed, that the history was rich and interesting, and that the overall experience was very pleasant, despite the cold (we're from California). 12+ hours is a long time to sit on a bus, but it's worth it to see every loch and hill - even the optional Loch Ness cruise. The sights are breathtaking. It is evident that magic forever resides within Scotland. Dan was so personable - we wish him the best of luck on his adventures in the States! Have fun in Las Vegas, LA, and Napa! :) We had an absolutely lovely time!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was very personable and easy to understand I am from Minnesota, USA.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Just out of this world the whole day trip was fantastic, the drive Jonathan was amazing very helpful and telling us lots of things while on route, I would recommend this trip and the organisation As I couldnt find any thing wrong with the whole day, Yes would recommend this trip and the firm,

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

heather the guide was excellent - and despite the rain, the tour was fun , enjoyable and also - informative!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing Tour. Beautiful scenery, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Joe was fantastic and extremely knowledgeable. Definitely reccomended the tour company/this trip/Joe.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband andbI had a great tour - excellent guide and comfortable transport. Again a very memorable trip. We loved it

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic Guide Al.Loved the kilt.Gave a lot of info .

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing. You get to walk at least once every 90 minutes so the drive is broken up and the day goes fast. The views are amazing- you get to see the variety the Scottish countryside offers. The weather was bad, but the trip was still great. The small group was perfect and our guide was fantastic. Highly recommend this tour I would do it again!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour! Our guide Dan was very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Danuel was fabulous. He gave us a potted history of Scotland. This was the highlight of our trip to Edinburgh. I have to give credit bro the driver excellent in all aspects. Learnt a lot loved it!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My self and my wife would like to thank everyone at the tour company for making our wedding anniversary one to remember. Our tour guide gail was fantastic she catered for everyone on the trip. Gail could not have done anything more to make our trip more enjoyable. It was perfect thanks for everything.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I had a wonderful day on this trip, even if the weather wasn't great! Staying in Edinburgh,this trip was perfect for giving a taste of what the Scottish Highlands are like and it makes me really want to come back and explore the Highlands more myself. Our coach was very comfortable and our tour guide, Al, was brilliant. He was very knowledgeable and provided a lot of information about the area and the history of Scotland. The scenery was breath-taking and even though the poor weather did reduce its visibility, it didn't spoil it too much. I can only imagine how incredible it would be on a day with good weather.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time with Matthew on our Highland tour! He was very knowledgeable and great about making sure we got to see as much as possible with plenty of time for pictures. It was a very long day, but we lucked out with the weather and got to see some amazing scenery. Would definitely recommend it, thanks again Matthew!

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide/driver is great. He is the reason why I would recommend my friends about you and the package.

Doing what: Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message