Edinburgh ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Edinburgh (Huntly House)

It may not be the most spellbinding museum in town, but sentimentalists will love the Museum of Edinburgh, or Huntly House, just because it houses the collar and bowl of Greyfriars Bobby, that terrier symbol of devotion famous for sitting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 555 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anthony J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good value. First bus could have announced stops better. Worked around marathon well.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Darren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

City Sightseeing has done a consistently good job in all the cities we have visited. They offer both guided and multilingual audio tours. This is our favorite way to get a feel for a new city. Highly recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Doris P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The experience was wonderful, The driver was very helpful and the information on the tour around was very informative, The city had so much to offer we just needed longer so cant wait to go back and would recommend the hop on hop off bus to anyone. Will be sure to use this service again. Thank You

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent way to see Edinburgh!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ciaran R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I enjoyed this tour,the staff at the starting point were so helpful and all the drivers also.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was good. Allister was informative and funny. It was a rainy day so it was good to be inside on the top of the bus. This really helped me figure out where I was and how to get around Edinburgh. I love Edinburgh.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

adatalvis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

No problems at all. It's a good way to get a look at a city and then decide where you want to go back to spend more time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kearian J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a very good experience and very informative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Danielle O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get aquatinted with the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Patricia Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is absolutely the best way to see a city when you first arrive. The overview of available future destinations within the city is the best value of your money.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ximena T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Nice way to see the city for the first time. The buses were clean and comfortable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ottawadenhams

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

the green bus was the best. Would like routes to be a little more varied.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Eugenia R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great ride. There was a bit of a crowd and we were stuck on a bridge for awhile due to a football ceremony and the tour guide kept us entertained the whole time we were waiting for the traffic to subside. Overall good deal..

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

bob

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

What can I say, it's a hop-on hop-off bus tour. On day of our tour, there was a marathon through parts of the city, so we didn't go everywhere on the map, but what we saw was nice. It was late May and early in the morning and FREEZING! Of course we sat on top so we could see everything, but I was never colder during our 23 days in the UK, and that included 13 on an ocean cruise. Quite a beautiful city and this is as good a way to see it as any.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

vicky m

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed the hop on hop off bus, and we've tried it in a lot of cities. But on the Edinburgh trip several of the audio plugs were not working.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

paul.bavington

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good overview of Edinburgh. We weren't at our best, as we'd just arrived and were pretty jet-lagged. But this trip did give us a sense of the city and what we'd like to see had we had more time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jennifer E

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour was good though traffic was a nightmare so took longer to do the round trip than normal

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Esther B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

It was great to see the city, but Edinburgh is small and walkable which made the bus a bit unnecessary- but the quality of the tour was great!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kenneth A

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Good guide but the map provided could have been better re street names for the trip and specific pick up points.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ruth C

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Hard to find the Red buses so the green ones took our vouchers. Once we found it, it was a perfect way to see the city and get around

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

nest

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Probably not up to some of the other ones we have done with hop on. Information could have been a bit more detailed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jonathan B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Like all the hop on hop off tours we took, if there was a live guide on board it was enjoyable. But the taped commentary was not synced well and boring. Not quite sold on these kind of tours.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen F W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Very crowded on June 1st and 2nd. The tour was recorded. Disappointing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Winnie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

covered most of the history site and point of interest in Edinburgh.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jinky E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Was able to tour everything on the checklist. Got to Arthur and #39;s seat summit very rewarding.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message