Edinburgh ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Edinburgh (Huntly House)

It may not be the most spellbinding museum in town, but sentimentalists will love the Museum of Edinburgh, or Huntly House, just because it houses the collar and bowl of Greyfriars Bobby, that terrier symbol of devotion famous for sitting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 698 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was fantastic! Our guide/driver John was outstanding - very knowledgable and entertaining!!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good way to get your bearings in Edinburgh. Narration was informative and employees were helpful and friendly. Special thanks to Tammie.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

good experience but unfortunate weather. Also they changed the meeting place for the tour and didn't inform us...had to ask a stranger in the street...need to upgrade the information on the site and on the voucher.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The sequence of events, selection of castles and duration of time spent at each site was not well conceived. We enjoyed visiting Inveraray Castle and the time allowed at this site. However at Doune Castle we only made a stop for photos and bathroom break but no time to tour the castle. Another odd choice was the visit to Kilchurn Castle, a ruin which was about a half mile walk from the parking area. We did not enjoy that stop. The most surprising stop was at Stirling Castle. As a castle that plays so prominently in Scottish history, you would think time would be afforded for a tour. This was not the case, instead the bus stopped on a road below the castle and we were allowed about 5 minutes to take pictures. With some tweaking this could become a tour worth taking but in it's present state, we would not recommend it.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was fantastic , our guide was extremely knowledgable and friendley . Would defiantly rebook

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Thoroughly enjoyed this day trip. Tour Guide, Mac was brilliant with his many historical facts and tales to add to the whole experience. I also appreciated how he cared for his country personally both in story-telling and being willing to keep Scotland clean and green through his own efforts.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Plenty of staff to help on most bus stops. Customer service was awesome. Tour was fantastic overall

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were able to see some amazing areas and views that really showcased Scotland's natural beauty. Our guide as also fantastic. James was full of stories and facts about the history of Scotland as well as the country in modern times. It was obvious that he loves his country and his job. You couldn't have asked for a better guide.

The one disappointment may have been that the site advertised being able to see Inverary Castle when really all you could do was take a picture of the house through the fence from the far end of the drive. Overall though, I don't regret in the least taking this day trip. It was well worth the time and money.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

impossible to beat the pleasure to enjoy the town in the comfort of the buses and the tour guide.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The bus stops stated on the form, were actually not in use. We found this out after waiting at a designated bus stop for 45 minutes, with 2 young children in the rain.
We were turned away by drivers as unsure of our ticket.
Finally on bus but driver hesitant to let us on. Ended up on bus for 30min

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Birds eye view of the city - always a good place to start in a new place.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guides were very informative and friendly. I loved being able to hop off and spend as long as I wanted at a location without feeling rushed. Great tour!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message