Edinburgh ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Edinburgh (Huntly House)

It may not be the most spellbinding museum in town, but sentimentalists will love the Museum of Edinburgh, or Huntly House, just because it houses the collar and bowl of Greyfriars Bobby, that terrier symbol of devotion famous for sitting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 672 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I've always LOVED the concept of the Hop on Hop off tour. BEST way to orientate yourself when you go to a new city and if the option is available I always do it. The tour operator WAS the ORIGINAL Hope on Hop off tour company, they had 3 routes and I upgraded my ticket directly with the bus driver to be the 48hr ticket which in actual fact gave me 3 days to use it. I always do ALL the routes first and then go back and start the hop on hop off process. In Edinburgh there is WAY TOO MUCH TO SEE. 3 Days are clearly not enough if you want to spend a good amount of time exploring this FABULOUS city.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We chose the live tour, which was great for extra tid bits of info.... However we did encounter a lady guide who seemed to just not know what she was talking about. However our other guides were awesome!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Good overall idea of the history and architecture of Edinburgh city. Loved the alternative spooky narrative on the bus tour!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good trip to have and it is very refreshing to see the surrounding outside Edinburgh.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour showed us all of Edinburgh we wanted to see

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved castle Doune, our guide was great , very interesting. The transport was very comfortable. Highly recommended!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Marves our tour guide and driver is great. The van was very comfortable. He provided us with lots of information and kept our safety in priority when navigating the roads at the highlands. We had a very comfortable journey that's filled with wonderful scenic memories of Scotland thanks to Marves

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed it for its convenience. Thanks

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Trip was value for money and helped us to get our bearings.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about Scottish history and explained Mary Queen of Scots history in an entertaining way. For Doune Castle, admission isn't included but being part of the tour group gets you a discount and costs a little less than £5. Inverary Castle was closed which was a bit of a downer, but we were able to explore the little town. There were many breathtaking views of the lochs, castles and highlands, and plenty of landscapes worthy of panorama pictures. Overall this tour was definitely worthwhile!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour was ideal for us on the day as we were limited to time. Would have preferred the driver to talk us through the route/places of interest as the ear plugs kept falling out.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. We saw the sites of the city and then went around again to get off at the sites that we wanted to spend more time at.
Would do it again.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

YOLANDA CORTES
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Peter really made a great job on this tour. Many things I learned from this beautiful places!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We were not able to make 2 of the stops on this tour due to crazy rainy weather. We did have a great informative tour guide that played music for every story he had to share.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

There was a bit of confusion amongst the various tours as to what we had paid for but by the end of our 24 hour paid time we had been able to see everything that was available to be seen and although Edinburgh is rather small, it really made it a lot easier for us to find our way after the two tours; one was live and the recorded one covered a lot more facts and a whole lot less time on opinions.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message