Edinburgh ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Edinburgh (Huntly House)

It may not be the most spellbinding museum in town, but sentimentalists will love the Museum of Edinburgh, or Huntly House, just because it houses the collar and bowl of Greyfriars Bobby, that terrier symbol of devotion famous for sitting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 665 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Heather was the best!! I could've listened to her stories the whole time and I would've been happy (record them and i would definitely buy them ;p) Visiting the amazing castles along the way was just perfect too!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to initially orientate yourself with the city. The guide was interesting and informative with his commentary - great value!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The company, the tour guide , the content and of course the Scotland surrounding were beyond my expectation. Highly recommended.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great tour with a fantastic tourguide! Our tourguide had so much knowlegde - it was incredible. He was also great at telling all the stories about the fascinating history of Scotland. The scenery and castles were beautifull. Besides a great tour we have learned so much about this amazing country.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good way to see the city!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Jane. Our guide, was fantastic. Great stories that were told with a sense of humor and a solid understanding of history and the countryside. We saw wonderful castles and lochs and were not disappointed at all.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice opportunity to see alot of the very easily. No problem finding person on Waverely bridge to redeem voucher. Took the bus with live commentary and very happy with that choice.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good trip. Well worth the cost. Driver (Alan) was excellent. Van seats a little uncomfortable.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great way to see Edinburgh as a first time visitor. The bus brought us close to the Edinburgh Castle as well as to the Palace. We would recommend purchasing tickets for the Castle in advance as the line is quite long to purchase tickets; whereas, just a few minute wait if you purchased tickets online.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was really a good way to see e city and get my bearings. Glad I did it.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The city was bustling with people because of the Tattoo. The buses are said to come every 10 minutes. My experience was a 45 minute wait. That's lost time on my end!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

wish they had run buses in the evening would of been better and down too docks .

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message