Edinburgh ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Edinburgh (Huntly House)

It may not be the most spellbinding museum in town, but sentimentalists will love the Museum of Edinburgh, or Huntly House, just because it houses the collar and bowl of Greyfriars Bobby, that terrier symbol of devotion famous for sitting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 673 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fun, good info on tape. Lots of stops and easy to use.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to get your bearings. I went as soon as I arrived for a one-week stay and it helped me throughout my stay to have a sense of the city layout.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stephen P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Recommended for travellers with limited time. Informative.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Loved just driving around in the rain..... great city!!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The guide was VERY good and very knowledgeable..........I didn't think Inverrary Castle was handled as well as it should..... forcing folks to either miss the castle or the town OR walk a good distance.

Also entrance fees to the castles were NOT included, which was a surprise.

Overall we were satisfied with the tour.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Gave us a good overview of Edinburgh but the recorded commentary nearly put us to sleep. The information was good but the actual voice was brain-numbing. Still a good way to see what is what and where to go.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I would have preferred to have slowed down to be able to take pictures.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Heather was the best!! I could've listened to her stories the whole time and I would've been happy (record them and i would definitely buy them ;p) Visiting the amazing castles along the way was just perfect too!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to initially orientate yourself with the city. The guide was interesting and informative with his commentary - great value!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The company, the tour guide , the content and of course the Scotland surrounding were beyond my expectation. Highly recommended.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great tour with a fantastic tourguide! Our tourguide had so much knowlegde - it was incredible. He was also great at telling all the stories about the fascinating history of Scotland. The scenery and castles were beautifull. Besides a great tour we have learned so much about this amazing country.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good way to see the city!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Jane. Our guide, was fantastic. Great stories that were told with a sense of humor and a solid understanding of history and the countryside. We saw wonderful castles and lochs and were not disappointed at all.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message