Edinburgh ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Edinburgh (Huntly House)

It may not be the most spellbinding museum in town, but sentimentalists will love the Museum of Edinburgh, or Huntly House, just because it houses the collar and bowl of Greyfriars Bobby, that terrier symbol of devotion famous for sitting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 516 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jo T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour thoroughly enjotyable

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stanley E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a great way to see the city. The busses are very clean and comfortable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

NUMSANE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An amazing way to see and learn about Dublin, and some Irish history. What makes this Dublin tour unique is that the drivers do the talking, there's no listening on ear phones to some recorded story! The drivers are funny, and they sing! Really an excellent experience, I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

LIM K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

great facility for touring around the city, my advice is first taking a hop-off at Edinburgh castle where you would appreciate a spectacular view from the top of the hill overlooking the whole city! You can't miss it! Later go for St.Giles or other great places around. Friendly staffs and helpful in pointing out local directions to us the foreigner. Highly recommend this trip to all who are going for Edinburgh.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Natcball31

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Good value for the price and a great way to see the city. Very grateful for a rest from all the steps and steep hills in Edinburgh. Beautiful city and a great tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Geraldine L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

OK but not really exceptional.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

paul g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lovely tour hop on hop of driver very knowledgeable gave us plenty of tips shame the audio went down half way round

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Caroline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Perfect for my last day in Edinburgh!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Naomi S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyed to weekend trip to Edinburgh and had a day on the hop on off bus. Very good with the screen and earphones. Drivers were a mixed bag, with one being very friendly and the other not so people friendly in attitude. Only real negativity was it wasn't always clear where the pick up and drop off points were at signed or informed when the next stop was coming. This would be very helpful to visitors to Edinburgh. Not easy to find the pick up stops or easily follow on the map so you knew when to get off for a particular stop.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julie Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Easy access, clean bus, good price, and young, friendly guides made for a worthy investment.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Hev Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful bus tour of Edinburgh, not as extensive as my last trip, as they no longer go down George Street but a great and informative thing to do if you are in Edinburgh. With the ability to get on and off at many worthwhile sights. I highly recommend it..

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Karen R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Don't forget to pick up your tickets at the ticket booth!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

SHIRLEY C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Really good tour. Didn't point out some of the main sights but I knew they were there as I've been to Edinburgh many times. Head phones were really good, the narrationf was really clear and you could adjust the sound.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michele N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This is about a one hour roundtrip tour which was good for an overview of places to see in Dublin.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Aliya K

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

It is better to buy tickets in Edinburgh. I bought online and spent a lot of time trying to find a place to print the vouchers. That was really disappointing and spoilt the beginning of the trip

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sharon C

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Overall good city tour! Easy to find the bus stop locations along the routes.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Haydn V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

fun and informative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Janine M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

I take these tours whenever I visit a new city. Missed the 2-day pass that I usually purchase, though.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ronald D

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Main stop to get on was easy to find. Tour was worth it as you get a chance to see quite a bit of the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

maluzarrieta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We could appreciate all the buldings and important places in the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rswadesh_mohanty

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This tour was excellent. It became more exciting with the physical presence of a commentator/ guide. It became more personal than listening 2 a taped message

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message