Edinburgh ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Edinburgh (Huntly House)

It may not be the most spellbinding museum in town, but sentimentalists will love the Museum of Edinburgh, or Huntly House, just because it houses the collar and bowl of Greyfriars Bobby, that terrier symbol of devotion famous for sitting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 643 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour picks you up at the train station and takes about 1 and 1/2 hours to complete. I used it to see the City before I visited the Castle. It has about 9 stops and the bus offers several languages with the use of ear buds. The historic info is also displayed on a screen on the fist deck of the bus, but the best views and the best pictures are from the upper deck.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Shelby was a great guide, expressive both in voice and hand gestures as she gracefully pointed to the map while driving the Highland roads, and we thoroughly enjoyed the tour. It was wonderful to learn so much about Scottish history and the whole day was one of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day definitely worth it, our tour guide was so nice and knowledgeable

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was highly educated in Scottish history, which made the tour all the more fascinating!
I highly recommend this tour. The castles and lochs are beautiful, and the landscape is breathtaking!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Since we are big Downton Abbey fans, we loved seeing Inverary Castle where the Christmas special was filmed. The whole day was great fun

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting and informative we managed 4 out of 5 tours thoroughly enjoyed them all! Brilliant value for money.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The buses ran at frequent intervals. All of the stops were located in locations close to the attractions and the commentary was informative and entertaining. It is a bargain compared to guided tours. I would recommend.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide, Scott was an excellent commentator on Scottish history and history in making. Nice and easy itinerary, well worth it.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Scott was a fantastic guide. He knew so much about Scottish history and culture which allowed us to see with wider open eyes. If we go back to Scotland, we will probably do this tour again and will cross my fingers that we'll have Scott!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was fantastic!! I have done lots of tours throughout Europe and the UK and Jane was by far the best Guide I have come across! Loch Lomund is amazing, everyone should see it.
I loved it :)

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide John Wells was cheerful, informative, and an all-around wonderful tour guide! The stops on the tour were amazing and beautiful - the only complaint I have was that I was unaware that it would be an extra admissions fee into the Doune and Inveraray Castles. So just a warning, if you are on a budget, neither is included in the tour price. We were given the option in Inveraray to just look around the town and the loch, but there was no such option at Doune. Otherwise the tour was great and I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although it was raining almost all day long we had a very nice excursion. Our guide was very nice, entertaining.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message