Edinburgh ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Edinburgh (Huntly House)

It may not be the most spellbinding museum in town, but sentimentalists will love the Museum of Edinburgh, or Huntly House, just because it houses the collar and bowl of Greyfriars Bobby, that terrier symbol of devotion famous for sitting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 744 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous tour! Tour guide knowledgeable, entertaining, very nice. Good mix between providing history and playing music. Tour was interesting, stops frequent, van comfortable.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

WOW!! Allen our guide made the West Highland Lochs and Castles very real and memorable. He answered all of our questions, gave us the history of what we were seeing and enjoyed what he was doing. Thanks Allen for making our first tour of Scotland so wonderful and wanting to return.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this and we appreciated the enthusiasm of the tour guides. Particularly Colin . We used the bus twice as it was so good.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

everything was perfect! highly recommended..

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful. Our driver , Ally was the best! Told lots of stories and kept us entertained. The highlands are beautiful and played traditional music. Trying to describe the trip I was speechless.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Gill was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect touring opportunity for Edinburgh. Provides the ultimate view and freedom. Multi-language touring tape was clear and very informative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to tour a city. Exceptional tour done of Holyrood Palace.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, nice castles. Ewen hope I spelled it right is a great story teller and told us a lot about what to do in the city on our way back. Thanks!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip itself was well worth the money. My only proviso was that the advertised place to meet the bus was no longer best ng used and we spent a lot of time wandering around the square before finally encountering someone who informed us that the meeting place was on the bridge across from the train station several streets away!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was amazing! Douglas was so knowledgable and kept the history interesting and engaging. The route was perfect too! I saw so many lochs. I liked the pacing. Everything is so beautiful. The group size felt comfortable. Overall, this is a fantastic tour!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very affordable comfortable, practical, informative, a must have for every city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we hate driving or waling around strange cities hop on and hop off tours are the perfect answer we get an overview and history guide all at one time. the ability to get off at stops that interest us and spend time there and just get back on the bus at the next stop is great. often we can then find our way back to 1 special attraction to spend as long as we like

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip and a lot of fun - brilliant that we could purchase Castle tickets onboard too - saved hours of queuing :-

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I just returned from the western highlands and castles day tour out of Edinburgh. What a great trip. Our driver Euan was wonderful and the places we stopped were beautiful. We stopped at the smaller out of the way spots that big coaches with 40 do not visit. And only 12 of us on the bus meant fast exits to see the attractions. I have been on a dozen tours in the past few weeks. This one has been the best by far.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good tour bus and was easy to get on and off

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Driver Aaron made the trip informative and fun beautiful scenery.
Not a trip for children under 12 not enough for them and a lot of driving on small roads with turns and hills causing one child to get sick.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Mike was a major history buff and a great storyteller! We had a great time! 10 hours total and it flew by. He gave us options at some stops and we didn't feel rushed at all. Would use Rabbies again for sure!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It served exactly the purpose we chose it - we had just landed and so were jetlagged and wanted to see stuff, without having to organize it ourselves. So being able to sit on the bus and relax, and then pop out to see wonderful sights, was perfect. Our tour guide was full of interesting stories that made the drive go quickly. I'd do it again.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great way to orientate yourself at the beginning of a short visit.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message