Edinburgh ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Edinburgh (Huntly House)

It may not be the most spellbinding museum in town, but sentimentalists will love the Museum of Edinburgh, or Huntly House, just because it houses the collar and bowl of Greyfriars Bobby, that terrier symbol of devotion famous for sitting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 687 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Birds eye view of the city - always a good place to start in a new place.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guides were very informative and friendly. I loved being able to hop off and spend as long as I wanted at a location without feeling rushed. Great tour!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very convenient way to explore the Capital of Scotland.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing even the crazy weather couldn't ruin it. If anything it made for some interesting photos. John was very entertaining and had a fantastic knowledge of the area.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was much more interesting than the Dublin Ho-Ho tour, as we had a live tour guide speaking to us as opposed to a recording that just repeated throughout the day. We also bought out Edinburgh Castle tickets through them which was great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic Tour, absoloutely amazing and well organized!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was fantastic a must do when in Scotland. Gail from Rabbie's as every other tour guides from Rabbie's are so fun and very informative as well and really go out of their way. Was so fun it was more fun when all eight of us on tour was all female sort of an unofficial Girls Day Out!!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Efficiency and Customer Service:
- I made a booking mistake while booking online, but the tour company got back to me in good time and was very accommodating with the changes I needed to make.
- Buses left promptly and were in clean good condition.
- Guides at the departure point were very organized and helpful.
Tour:
- MacKenzie was THE best guide I have ever met. His passionate, humorous and very creative storytelling brought the Highlands to life for me like no guide book or history book ever could. He was so knowledgeable and clearly passionate about the Highlands and it's history. I could almost see the clansmen riding down the hills, and the battles happening right before eyes as Mac told his stories. He would tell them as we passed each site and it was the best way to see the countryside because you can appreciate both the history and the beauty of each area.
- We saw a lot of things in this tour so I understand why we could only stay for certain amounts of time. But even with so much on our itinerary, I didn't feel overly rushed. The company is also a green company so they do use part of proceeds to replant trees. I also admired how Mac would clean up litter at every stop we had.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was one of the best tours I've ever been on. My gf and I loved it. There were just 3 people on the tour so we almost had a private day with our guide James. James was very knowledgeable and entertained us throughout the day with great stories and facts. It was great to see so many castles up close in a day and explore Doune castle up close. I'd strongly recommend this tour to anyone looking to explore Scotland.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very easy to find bus stops and the people were very friendly. Great way to explore the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent lady advisor on the green bus. Flexibility of jump off/jump on very useful. Although lovely blue skys and sunshine in February, you do need to wrap up extra warmly for the open top section of the bus!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Pick up beginning point not as specified on paper but once we found another location trip was great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Paul (our driver) was amazing, not only well informed but also very funny! And Angela (office) was so helpful! Thank you guys for everything! We recommend the tour interilly!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good tour my wife and i booked for before going when we used it to go and see the castle the ticket we got for the Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour was validated for 24 hours so we also used it the next day is well and did the hole tour on it

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message