• USD ($)
  • English

Edinburgh ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Edinburgh (Huntly House)

It may not be the most spellbinding museum in town, but sentimentalists will love the Museum of Edinburgh, or Huntly House, just because it houses the collar and bowl of Greyfriars Bobby, that terrier symbol of devotion famous for sitting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 587 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was an amazing experience. The tour was very well organized and Mac, our guide, was great. One day trip full of stories about Scotland and traditional music. All this perfect mix created a surreal experience.
I highly recommend this trip and I will be using Rabbies again. Thank you for a fantastic day. Simona

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour takes you off the beaten track and the guide was very flexible on what the group wanted to do/time at locations. We visited more landmarks that I thought we were going to and it was a very full day. The guide was high energy, knowledgeable, helpful and fun. The guide tells historical tales and answers questions while driving. Would sincerely recommend this tour, especially for people who are new to Scotland, or people who have only a few days to tour. Great Trip, great time!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to see this beautiful city!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a beautiful way to see Scotland and learn of its history! Our guide, Ruthie, was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and proud to share about her birthplace. Because she has also traveled, she understood where to stop for picture opportunities and coffee breaks. From the scenic drive to the chance to dip your toe in lochs and explore castles (I even got to unlock the door of a castle!), this is a perfect way to spend a day. If you only choose one day trip from Edinburgh, make it this one!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

This tour was nice if you like to sit in a bus for 8+ hours and watch the scenery go by (we saw lots of sheep and cows). Unfortunately, we took this tour when most of the castles were not open (we were only able to go into one) so we basically drove for hours to hop off the bus and take a photo. I think this tour would be much better if you take it when the castle are available to actually go in. The tour guide was very nice and informative though.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The scenery is impressive and the tour very well organised. Our guide Pete was fantastic in giving infirmation, driving, joking, creating the tour soundtrack and singing.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great bus tour of the city. Loads of historical information.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A must do in the city prior to others activites

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good way to get around the city

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good way to see the city and get some useful historical information.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It was very good the only complaint would it did not go all the way to the edinburgh castle and for elderly people or people with breathing problem it would have been hard to for them walk the rest of the way

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

This ticket was only for one day. I would rather buy the ticket on the bus when I got there. Nice way to learn about Scotland though, and figure out where everything is.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

lovely tour

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

lovely tour

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message