Edinburgh ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Edinburgh (Huntly House)

It may not be the most spellbinding museum in town, but sentimentalists will love the Museum of Edinburgh, or Huntly House, just because it houses the collar and bowl of Greyfriars Bobby, that terrier symbol of devotion famous for sitting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 476 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really worth the money! Saw a lot of sights we would have missed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it! Well placed stops at all of the major sites and excellent timing between buses. It's a great way to see a city! Even the weather cooperated!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nice trip, good explanation

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to see the city. The stops were very convenient and easy to get to.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see this beautiful city!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We were only in Edinburgh for a few hours and relied solely on The Bus for transport. It took us everywhere we needed to go and provided lots of relevant information. Would definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Having only a short time in Edinburgh before catching a Rabbies tour he next day, I'd thought I'd jump on the bus for a 1hr tour around the city. I had been reminded that Edinburgh is 'hilly' and quite spread out, so this tour was very worthwhile in getting my bearings of the sites. The guide was very informative. I was able to get to my starting place and run to the next tour 'Historical Edinburgh and the castle'

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A good way to see the city in a hurry - the Horrible Histories commentary is also a different and entertaining view

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

This tour would be much better with a live commentary. We were not sure which stops were upcoming, and what we would see at each stop. We will only book live commentary from now on.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Commentary on the bus was good. Did Castle and National museum tours which were enough for a full day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour and it was a fabulous means of transportation around the city!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

An excellent way to see Edinburgh!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

What a great way to gain quick history and sights. First thing we did in all of Scotlands on/off bus cities. With a stop just outside our accommodation it was a fantastic day. What a great idea!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This is a great way to get around and see the sites. The only drawback is not knowing where you can get the bus and sometimes you get on and there aren't enough seats so you have to wait for the next one.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Overall, this was probably a good itinerary, but the sound system was not clear and there was a lot of traffic noise, so we lost a bit of the explanations. Also, the traffic was so heavy, that we crawled along through the last stops.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this and we appreciated the enthusiasm of the tour guides. Particularly Colin . We used the bus twice as it was so good.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

everything was perfect! highly recommended..

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect touring opportunity for Edinburgh. Provides the ultimate view and freedom. Multi-language touring tape was clear and very informative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to tour a city. Exceptional tour done of Holyrood Palace.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip itself was well worth the money. My only proviso was that the advertised place to meet the bus was no longer best ng used and we spent a lot of time wandering around the square before finally encountering someone who informed us that the meeting place was on the bridge across from the train station several streets away!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very affordable comfortable, practical, informative, a must have for every city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we hate driving or waling around strange cities hop on and hop off tours are the perfect answer we get an overview and history guide all at one time. the ability to get off at stops that interest us and spend time there and just get back on the bus at the next stop is great. often we can then find our way back to 1 special attraction to spend as long as we like

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message