Edinburgh ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Edinburgh (Huntly House)

It may not be the most spellbinding museum in town, but sentimentalists will love the Museum of Edinburgh, or Huntly House, just because it houses the collar and bowl of Greyfriars Bobby, that terrier symbol of devotion famous for sitting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 681 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Birds eye view of the city - always a good place to start in a new place.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guides were very informative and friendly. I loved being able to hop off and spend as long as I wanted at a location without feeling rushed. Great tour!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing even the crazy weather couldn't ruin it. If anything it made for some interesting photos. John was very entertaining and had a fantastic knowledge of the area.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was much more interesting than the Dublin Ho-Ho tour, as we had a live tour guide speaking to us as opposed to a recording that just repeated throughout the day. We also bought out Edinburgh Castle tickets through them which was great.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic Tour, absoloutely amazing and well organized!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent lady advisor on the green bus. Flexibility of jump off/jump on very useful. Although lovely blue skys and sunshine in February, you do need to wrap up extra warmly for the open top section of the bus!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Pick up beginning point not as specified on paper but once we found another location trip was great.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Paul (our driver) was amazing, not only well informed but also very funny! And Angela (office) was so helpful! Thank you guys for everything! We recommend the tour interilly!

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good tour my wife and i booked for before going when we used it to go and see the castle the ticket we got for the Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour was validated for 24 hours so we also used it the next day is well and did the hole tour on it

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Joined Tour: February

POSITIVES:
-Great way to see the Highlands in a short period of time
-If youre lucky, like us, the group could get fairly small during the off season. Just 8 adults on the tour, made everything more efficient.
-Great view
-Clean and comfortable mini bus
-Informative and friendly tour guide Eric was ours!
-Enough breaks for coffee/snacks/leg stretching/toilette
-Enough time for picture taking
-Inveraray town was a nice stop

NEGATIVES:
-Only ONE 1 Castle open during the winter season!!!! You can only get into Doune Castle.
-Inveraray Castle: We walked around the castle to take pictures, but it was not open.
-Kilchurn Castle and Sterling Castle: only viewed from a great distance. Need a zoom lens. But we did stop for a quick photo.
-If you are used to mountains, lakes and countryside views similar to Austrian Alps or the Canadian mountain scenery then youll probably get bored by the view.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

It said I was getting a cheaper deal if I briught online and it was the same price in Edinburgh plus you can only use one bus tour! Wait and buy there such better deals!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I've always LOVED the concept of the Hop on Hop off tour. BEST way to orientate yourself when you go to a new city and if the option is available I always do it. The tour operator WAS the ORIGINAL Hope on Hop off tour company, they had 3 routes and I upgraded my ticket directly with the bus driver to be the 48hr ticket which in actual fact gave me 3 days to use it. I always do ALL the routes first and then go back and start the hop on hop off process. In Edinburgh there is WAY TOO MUCH TO SEE. 3 Days are clearly not enough if you want to spend a good amount of time exploring this FABULOUS city.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This is an amazing tour, an opportunity to see the beautiful country side and amazing castles. To make this even more magical it snowed throughout the day making it a perfect day. The driver Daniel was fantastic and did a great job navigating us through road closures and slippery roads. This is a must see when in Scotland.

Doing what: West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We chose the live tour, which was great for extra tid bits of info.... However we did encounter a lady guide who seemed to just not know what she was talking about. However our other guides were awesome!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We took the bus with the live guide and enjoyed the commentary and stories about the city as we drove around. A good way to see the main sights if you have limited time in Edinburgh.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message