• USD ($)
  • English
Gracious Princes Street, with its epic length, gardens, stellar shopping, and knockout views, is the central vein of Edinburgh and one of Europe's great thoroughfares. It’s also at the center of the city’s world-famous Hogmanay (New Year’s Eve) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 376 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour picks you up at the train station and takes about 1 and 1/2 hours to complete. I used it to see the City before I visited the Castle. It has about 9 stops and the bus offers several languages with the use of ear buds. The historic info is also displayed on a screen on the fist deck of the bus, but the best views and the best pictures are from the upper deck.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day definitely worth it, our tour guide was so nice and knowledgeable

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting and informative we managed 4 out of 5 tours thoroughly enjoyed them all! Brilliant value for money.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The buses ran at frequent intervals. All of the stops were located in locations close to the attractions and the commentary was informative and entertaining. It is a bargain compared to guided tours. I would recommend.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We stayed on the bus for the entire tour to get an overview of the wonderful city of Edinburgh. Then we decided where to get off for a more in-depth look at some of the attractions. The guide recited a prepared script in a rather monotonous tone and it was not easy to understand everything he said. Perhaps the audio guide would have been a better choice, as we could have played it over to understand more. But all in all, this was a good way to get acquainted with Edinburgh.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We used the tour when we first arrived in Edinburgh to get an overview of what was in the city. This worked well for us as we were able to return the next morning to do some shopping on the Royal Mile and see some of the museums using the tour.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very informative fun tour

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour!! Edinburgh is very beautiful city

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This is the first place to start in Edinburgh to get your bearings then explore to your hearts content.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A must see informative and great views from top of bus!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We were disappointed to find that the HOHO route was drastically cut compared to the online advertised route. Many of the stops were eliminated particularly in the Calton Hill area. Specific stop numbers were not indicated to those trying to follow the map, only general descriptions of the site or area. The narrative process was not useful to those with hearing aids or unable to adequately use the earbuds. The reference video screen was not functioning.
We appreciated the "live" narratives provided in other cities (Dublin, Belfast, Glasgow), but were greatly discouraged in Edinburgh.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well organized service. Highly recommended.

Perhaps can extend the time until 8.00 PM in summer.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The castle is amazing, and the hike up the hill is well worth it. Enjoyed the narration of the old city and the new city - a tip is to ride once around completely, getting the whole story, and THEN figure out where you want to go after the Edinburgh castle visit.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A good orientation tour, gets you to everywhere You need to go.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message