Gracious Princes Street, with its epic length, gardens, stellar shopping, and knockout views, is the central vein of Edinburgh and one of Europe's great thoroughfares. It’s also at the center of the city’s world-famous Hogmanay (New Year’s Eve) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 437 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Plenty of staff to help on most bus stops. Customer service was awesome. Tour was fantastic overall

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The bus stops stated on the form, were actually not in use. We found this out after waiting at a designated bus stop for 45 minutes, with 2 young children in the rain.
We were turned away by drivers as unsure of our ticket.
Finally on bus but driver hesitant to let us on. Ended up on bus for 30min

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Birds eye view of the city - always a good place to start in a new place.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guides were very informative and friendly. I loved being able to hop off and spend as long as I wanted at a location without feeling rushed. Great tour!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very convenient way to explore the Capital of Scotland.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was much more interesting than the Dublin Ho-Ho tour, as we had a live tour guide speaking to us as opposed to a recording that just repeated throughout the day. We also bought out Edinburgh Castle tickets through them which was great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very easy to find bus stops and the people were very friendly. Great way to explore the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent lady advisor on the green bus. Flexibility of jump off/jump on very useful. Although lovely blue skys and sunshine in February, you do need to wrap up extra warmly for the open top section of the bus!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Pick up beginning point not as specified on paper but once we found another location trip was great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good tour my wife and i booked for before going when we used it to go and see the castle the ticket we got for the Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour was validated for 24 hours so we also used it the next day is well and did the hole tour on it

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

It said I was getting a cheaper deal if I briught online and it was the same price in Edinburgh plus you can only use one bus tour! Wait and buy there such better deals!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I've always LOVED the concept of the Hop on Hop off tour. BEST way to orientate yourself when you go to a new city and if the option is available I always do it. The tour operator WAS the ORIGINAL Hope on Hop off tour company, they had 3 routes and I upgraded my ticket directly with the bus driver to be the 48hr ticket which in actual fact gave me 3 days to use it. I always do ALL the routes first and then go back and start the hop on hop off process. In Edinburgh there is WAY TOO MUCH TO SEE. 3 Days are clearly not enough if you want to spend a good amount of time exploring this FABULOUS city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We chose the live tour, which was great for extra tid bits of info.... However we did encounter a lady guide who seemed to just not know what she was talking about. However our other guides were awesome!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message