Gracious Princes Street, with its epic length, gardens, stellar shopping, and knockout views, is the central vein of Edinburgh and one of Europe's great thoroughfares. It’s also at the center of the city’s world-famous Hogmanay (New Year’s Eve) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 459 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this and we appreciated the enthusiasm of the tour guides. Particularly Colin . We used the bus twice as it was so good.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

everything was perfect! highly recommended..

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect touring opportunity for Edinburgh. Provides the ultimate view and freedom. Multi-language touring tape was clear and very informative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to tour a city. Exceptional tour done of Holyrood Palace.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip itself was well worth the money. My only proviso was that the advertised place to meet the bus was no longer best ng used and we spent a lot of time wandering around the square before finally encountering someone who informed us that the meeting place was on the bridge across from the train station several streets away!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very affordable comfortable, practical, informative, a must have for every city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we hate driving or waling around strange cities hop on and hop off tours are the perfect answer we get an overview and history guide all at one time. the ability to get off at stops that interest us and spend time there and just get back on the bus at the next stop is great. often we can then find our way back to 1 special attraction to spend as long as we like

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip and a lot of fun - brilliant that we could purchase Castle tickets onboard too - saved hours of queuing :-

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good tour bus and was easy to get on and off

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great way to orientate yourself at the beginning of a short visit.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Didn't realize the buses stopped so early in the day. 7:00 p.m. was too early since it was still light out and we wanted to keep going around the city but we couldn't use it after 6:00 p.m.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Canned tour, not personal. I wouldn't go again, did not finish tour

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good way to get your bearings in Edinburgh. Narration was informative and employees were helpful and friendly. Special thanks to Tammie.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

good experience but unfortunate weather. Also they changed the meeting place for the tour and didn't inform us...had to ask a stranger in the street...need to upgrade the information on the site and on the voucher.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide was lively, entertaining and knew his stuff. Was a bit crowded on the sunny day we toured. We even got to see a wedding take place. All in all, not to bad, even though a bit short for the price.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Definitely worth it, easy to see the sights and get off where you want.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Saved me getting lost on local buses
Commentary could have been better
There needs to be a list of what is available at each stop Driver did not know!
Very slow because a bus broke down and there was a marithon run

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Plenty of staff to help on most bus stops. Customer service was awesome. Tour was fantastic overall

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

impossible to beat the pleasure to enjoy the town in the comfort of the buses and the tour guide.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message