Gracious Princes Street, with its epic length, gardens, stellar shopping, and knockout views, is the central vein of Edinburgh and one of Europe's great thoroughfares. It’s also at the center of the city’s world-famous Hogmanay (New Year’s Eve) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 390 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to initially orientate yourself with the city. The guide was interesting and informative with his commentary - great value!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good way to see the city!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice opportunity to see alot of the very easily. No problem finding person on Waverely bridge to redeem voucher. Took the bus with live commentary and very happy with that choice.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great way to see Edinburgh as a first time visitor. The bus brought us close to the Edinburgh Castle as well as to the Palace. We would recommend purchasing tickets for the Castle in advance as the line is quite long to purchase tickets; whereas, just a few minute wait if you purchased tickets online.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was really a good way to see e city and get my bearings. Glad I did it.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The city was bustling with people because of the Tattoo. The buses are said to come every 10 minutes. My experience was a 45 minute wait. That's lost time on my end!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

wish they had run buses in the evening would of been better and down too docks .

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great way of seeing the city and getting your bearings. Very useful to be able to come back to places you want to spend more time seeing. Commentary interesting and helpful.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The hop on-off is good for reaching the further areas of the city. However, most can be reached by walking.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Very good. Should have picked the 2 day one as hard to fit walking tours and bus tour in together. Thames river cruise was relaxing and very informative. Don't waste time doing the walking tours. Girl walks so fast it is not enjoyable, and once the band goes through for the changing oh the guard she moves you on. Not enjoyable. Missed the 1.00 pm. music tour as we thought it was 1.30. Started the Jack the Ripper tour and it was same girl and after about 4 rushed stops with her rambling wasting time we decided to leave and noticed about another 3 couples also leave the tour. This tour needs to be revamped and all walking tours need to be slowed down.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour picks you up at the train station and takes about 1 and 1/2 hours to complete. I used it to see the City before I visited the Castle. It has about 9 stops and the bus offers several languages with the use of ear buds. The historic info is also displayed on a screen on the fist deck of the bus, but the best views and the best pictures are from the upper deck.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message