Gracious Princes Street, with its epic length, gardens, stellar shopping, and knockout views, is the central vein of Edinburgh and one of Europe's great thoroughfares. It’s also at the center of the city’s world-famous Hogmanay (New Year’s Eve) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 416 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Hop on Hop off buses were great. Very convenient. I wish we had something like those buses in Indiana.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guides! Couldn't have been better! Highlight of my trip!!!!!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see Edinburgh. Pace, price, and number of stops exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our hop on and off tour. The live commentator was wonderful and we easily visited every site on our Edinburgh agenda.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. It was a great way to see the major city sights. The tour guides were excellent and told great stories about the city along the route. It was great that the tickets were for a 24 hour period because we took part of the tour the next day since we ran out of time the first day. The best seats are on the open-air top deck, but if the weather is rainy there is nothing wrong with the seats below stairs. Dress accordingly!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved our driver. She was great

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Rainy day in Edinburgh, WONDERFUL tour. Next year we are going to do all three tours!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous well worth getting.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful city. Such a good way to get around.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour was a great intro to the city and our guide Grant was truly informative!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This was a little disappointing too long waiting at each of the stops

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

To be quite honest if I had realised that it was so easy to get around on foot, I would not have bothered with this trip. However the on board information was excellent.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fun, good info on tape. Lots of stops and easy to use.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message