• USD ($)
  • English
Gracious Princes Street, with its epic length, gardens, stellar shopping, and knockout views, is the central vein of Edinburgh and one of Europe's great thoroughfares. It’s also at the center of the city’s world-famous Hogmanay (New Year’s Eve) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 371 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour picks you up at the train station and takes about 1 and 1/2 hours to complete. I used it to see the City before I visited the Castle. It has about 9 stops and the bus offers several languages with the use of ear buds. The historic info is also displayed on a screen on the fist deck of the bus, but the best views and the best pictures are from the upper deck.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day definitely worth it, our tour guide was so nice and knowledgeable

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The buses ran at frequent intervals. All of the stops were located in locations close to the attractions and the commentary was informative and entertaining. It is a bargain compared to guided tours. I would recommend.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We stayed on the bus for the entire tour to get an overview of the wonderful city of Edinburgh. Then we decided where to get off for a more in-depth look at some of the attractions. The guide recited a prepared script in a rather monotonous tone and it was not easy to understand everything he said. Perhaps the audio guide would have been a better choice, as we could have played it over to understand more. But all in all, this was a good way to get acquainted with Edinburgh.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We used the tour when we first arrived in Edinburgh to get an overview of what was in the city. This worked well for us as we were able to return the next morning to do some shopping on the Royal Mile and see some of the museums using the tour.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very informative fun tour

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well organized service. Highly recommended.

Perhaps can extend the time until 8.00 PM in summer.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The castle is amazing, and the hike up the hill is well worth it. Enjoyed the narration of the old city and the new city - a tip is to ride once around completely, getting the whole story, and THEN figure out where you want to go after the Edinburgh castle visit.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A good orientation tour, gets you to everywhere You need to go.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

fine, worked well for us.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Fair. A little tricky finding the ticket office in the park as it was not obvious. We always take hop on hop off to get a "snapshot" of places to go n having a live commentary to get local take of the city.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

It was pouring rain for our entire tour. That being said, our tour guide was very good and entertaining despite everyone being soaking wet and uncomfortable. This tour should definitely be taken on a sunny day!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

When arriving at the pick up point we were asked which of five tours we wished to take. This was confusing as nothing on the website indicates more than one tour. We chose the Heritage tour which was o k but were disappointed that we then unable to join any of the other tours

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Whenever we have booked this service before in any other city in the world, the service includes all routes that the bus covers. Edinbough has 5 different routes and your ticket allows you to choose one. When you first arrive in a city you don't know which one to choose. All 5 routes should be included

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message