• USD ($)
  • English
Gracious Princes Street, with its epic length, gardens, stellar shopping, and knockout views, is the central vein of Edinburgh and one of Europe's great thoroughfares. It’s also at the center of the city’s world-famous Hogmanay (New Year’s Eve) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 347 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to see this beautiful city!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great bus tour of the city. Loads of historical information.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A must do in the city prior to others activites

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good way to get around the city

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good way to see the city and get some useful historical information.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It was very good the only complaint would it did not go all the way to the edinburgh castle and for elderly people or people with breathing problem it would have been hard to for them walk the rest of the way

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

This ticket was only for one day. I would rather buy the ticket on the bus when I got there. Nice way to learn about Scotland though, and figure out where everything is.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

lovely tour

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

lovely tour

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Good tour, a quick way to see the city and get some good historical information about the city. Also handy that tickets are valid for 24 hours so nice to mix it up over 2 days if you start around midday :)

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We love the Hop-on Hop-off bus tours because it gives you a great overview of the city you are in. Then, after going around one time, you can hop off and see the sites you want to see.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very helpful friendly staff, great commentary.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely worth the money, particularly since they go on a 24 hour clock (as opposed to daily). Great way to get the feel for a city.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We ended up taking two tours--one audio and one with a guide. The real-person guide was so much better and interesting! Our sole major problem was starting off. I showed the Viator voucher to one tour bus driver, and he did not understand it and sent us way out of way to the city bus station, and the person there sent us to the railroad station. Viator should make it absolutely clear that customers search out the tour bus representative on Waverly Bridge sidewalk or in the booth, and the booth needs a prominent sign! Also make sure that customers understand that they can turn in the voucher for any one of several tour routes.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message