Gracious Princes Street, with its epic length, gardens, stellar shopping, and knockout views, is the central vein of Edinburgh and one of Europe's great thoroughfares. It’s also at the center of the city’s world-famous Hogmanay (New Year’s Eve) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 423 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour showed us all of Edinburgh we wanted to see

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed it for its convenience. Thanks

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Trip was value for money and helped us to get our bearings.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour was ideal for us on the day as we were limited to time. Would have preferred the driver to talk us through the route/places of interest as the ear plugs kept falling out.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. We saw the sites of the city and then went around again to get off at the sites that we wanted to spend more time at.
Would do it again.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

There was a bit of confusion amongst the various tours as to what we had paid for but by the end of our 24 hour paid time we had been able to see everything that was available to be seen and although Edinburgh is rather small, it really made it a lot easier for us to find our way after the two tours; one was live and the recorded one covered a lot more facts and a whole lot less time on opinions.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The Hop-on-hop-off tour at Glasgow was better than the one at Edinburgh. We had an excellent live guide in the one at Glasgow.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Hop on Hop off buses were great. Very convenient. I wish we had something like those buses in Indiana.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guides! Couldn't have been better! Highlight of my trip!!!!!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see Edinburgh. Pace, price, and number of stops exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our hop on and off tour. The live commentator was wonderful and we easily visited every site on our Edinburgh agenda.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. It was a great way to see the major city sights. The tour guides were excellent and told great stories about the city along the route. It was great that the tickets were for a 24 hour period because we took part of the tour the next day since we ran out of time the first day. The best seats are on the open-air top deck, but if the weather is rainy there is nothing wrong with the seats below stairs. Dress accordingly!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved our driver. She was great

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Rainy day in Edinburgh, WONDERFUL tour. Next year we are going to do all three tours!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous well worth getting.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message