Gracious Princes Street, with its epic length, gardens, stellar shopping, and knockout views, is the central vein of Edinburgh and one of Europe's great thoroughfares. It’s also at the center of the city’s world-famous Hogmanay (New Year’s Eve) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 395 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fun, good info on tape. Lots of stops and easy to use.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stephen P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Recommended for travellers with limited time. Informative.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Loved just driving around in the rain..... great city!!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Gave us a good overview of Edinburgh but the recorded commentary nearly put us to sleep. The information was good but the actual voice was brain-numbing. Still a good way to see what is what and where to go.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I would have preferred to have slowed down to be able to take pictures.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to initially orientate yourself with the city. The guide was interesting and informative with his commentary - great value!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good way to see the city!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice opportunity to see alot of the very easily. No problem finding person on Waverely bridge to redeem voucher. Took the bus with live commentary and very happy with that choice.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great way to see Edinburgh as a first time visitor. The bus brought us close to the Edinburgh Castle as well as to the Palace. We would recommend purchasing tickets for the Castle in advance as the line is quite long to purchase tickets; whereas, just a few minute wait if you purchased tickets online.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was really a good way to see e city and get my bearings. Glad I did it.

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The city was bustling with people because of the Tattoo. The buses are said to come every 10 minutes. My experience was a 45 minute wait. That's lost time on my end!

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

wish they had run buses in the evening would of been better and down too docks .

Doing what: Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message