Edinburgh ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Yacht Britannia

The Royal Yacht Britannia hit the seas in 1953, and took the British royal family around the world from then until 1997, when she was decommissioned.  She's the 83rd royal yacht – the first belonged to Charles II in the 1600s.  Few ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Easy to get to.get there early as the ques get longer as the day goes on.actual tour is a self guided tour with hand held mic well worth the money.very interesting story of past history of royal family

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Avoided long ticket line by purchasing ticket in advance. Don't miss this.

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, can tour at your own pace. Lifts for handicapped to reach different levels. Fudge is a must taste.

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A step back in Royal Time.

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very interesting and enjoyable trip. The whole thing is well organised with a great audio guide.

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely amazing.

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Tour was overcrowded and very slow. There was no limit on how many people allowed on the ship. We had to leave before completing the tour because of the start time of the Underground Vaults Walking Tour of Edinburgh.

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

By booking the visit in advance it saved a considerable amount of time not having to queue to purchase tickets

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An amazing experience. I was very impressed with everything including the afternoon tea on board.

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Really informative, very enjoyable

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Interesting tour of Royal Yacht, quite an eye opener. Very enjoyable, would recommend.

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent visit, well preserved rooms giving a great insight into how the royal yacht was used. Good audio description letting you tour at your own place

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Superbly maintained and full of detail and stories, this self guided tour has so much to offer everyone, particularly if you have an interest in royalty or naval history. Most of the yacht is open to view and our visit went well beyond the time we thought we would take on board. Well worth a visit.

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful time touring the ship! The way it is laid out ,the ease and clarity of the commentary, the pleasant meal venue and the food and service all went to make the day trip something I would recommend to others to do- it is well worth every penny. However the way to the ship is not well signposted and so I would recommend that this should be attended too. We came in on the M8 .

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Tour was excellent. Good VFM and the tea at the end made it very pleasurable experience.

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message