Edinburgh ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Yacht Britannia

The Royal Yacht Britannia hit the seas in 1953 and took the British royal family around the world from then until 1997, when the vessel was decommissioned. Few yachts can boast such an illustrious career as the Royal Yacht Britannia, having sailed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 271 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour a must for visitors to Edinburgh. Staff friendly and helpful. Well worth stopping part way through the tour for sustainance at the Deck cafe - can recommend the cheese scones!

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

Brent J New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Gotta say Hop on Hop off is a great way to see a city if time is limited.....Edinburgh Castle is a must see.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Tim D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of fun....saw a lot in a short period of time.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

nathan s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour worked out well for our group of 6 people and we felt like it was wroth the money

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

leslie a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

holyrood house and the royal yacht were my favorites. enjoyed the history in the yacht especially. didn't realize the royal family had a royal yacht since the 1600's. royal tour worth the price of the ticket.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the only way to see Edinburgh so easy to hop on and hop off, tour guides excellent, bus guides no queuing and the whole experience highly recommended.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Uday J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A convenient way to get around Edinburgh, especially the Royal Yacht. The yacht was not at the top of our list. We went there because the bus happened to be leaving when we picked up our tickets. It turned out to be a most enjoyable experience, however.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Anna USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic! The Royal Edinburgh Ticket includes access to all of the double decker bus tours in their network plus admission to Edinburgh Castle, The Royal Yacht Britannia and Hollyrood Palace. I was able to go to the Castle and the Yacht and used the buses for 48 hours. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Frances C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this tour service and used it to its full advantage during our 4 day stay in Edinburgh. Entry to the 3 royal attractions was smooth and it was nice to know that there wasn't any more cost except for the souvenirs! The bus guides live and taped were very informative and entertaining. It was very handy getting from one end of Edinburgh to the other went you didn't feel like walking anymore. The Royal Yacht Britannia was the best! Will definitely recommend this to anyone I know going to the Edinburgh in the future!

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

givinowen5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is flexible, informative, covenient and affordable. It was especially helpful that it included three entrance fees. Diana Owen, USA

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Christel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was perfectly organized, giving visitors a chance to see all parts of the Britannia, just as if the Royal Family would be staying aboard.

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent way to see the sites and save money, all the staff were very helpful, from the drivers to ticket seller's, a great trip

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Faultless and excellent value for money. Tour guides very informative and knowledgeable. Buses are perfect for hopping on and off as you see different places to visit. Whole tour takes an hour so we did the tour first and then decided where and what we were going to do.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Ms J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour, easy to use, lovely helpful staff. A must for any visitor.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Miam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was worth it! I was able to go on all of the buses And go around beautiful Edinburgh

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Deborah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The smartest thing we did for our Edinburgh stay. We had access to each of the tour bus routes and hopped off and on as we wanted. The buses ran every 15 minutes so never had to wait long!

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant tours, so easy to get around. The Castle is huge so allow a bit of time to look around. So so much to see really needed longer in Edinburgh to see it all.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Lorraine D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This ticket is ideal, the on/off buses are an ideal way to get around Edinburgh. The only negative was that Holyrood house was closed and I didnt get a refund.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Dennia Q

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Well worth the time. Felt like you were a little part of history. All aspects of the ship were well presented. Glass walls allowed you to see into the Quenn's personal rooms, etc. Eating in the little cafe on board let's you tell your friends, I once had tea abord the Queen's yacht!

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

neckrider

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

It was a nice ride around the town but it was difficult to figure out the bus stops and the audio system earbuds was pretty poor.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Michele S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

made our trip easy and no waiting in lines. All staff incredibly helpful and polite. well done !

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message