Edinburgh ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Yacht Britannia

The Royal Yacht Britannia hit the seas in 1953, and took the British royal family around the world from then until 1997, when she was decommissioned.  She's the 83rd royal yacht – the first belonged to Charles II in the 1600s.  Few yachts can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 220 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katherine S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We enjoyed the tour in Edinburgh during our stay in the city.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Christopher S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Best way to see the city, choice of 3 tour buses with the added bonus of fast track attraction tickets

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Anne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was brilliant, enabling me to hop on, hop off at key sites that interested me the entry ticket to a good handful of sites was included in the total ticket cost - all very efficient. I would definitely recommend the Royal Edinburgh Ticket. It inevitably saves time and money!

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Bianca D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Well Worth the money and a great way to discover the city and its treasures. I have a fascination for Mary Queen of Scots... so the castles were a real treat.

Bianca

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Shirley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent value for money, great way to see a city in a limited time.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Sheena E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We loved our visit, it was all we hoped it would be. The yacht is an intimate view into the life of the royal family. It is well set out, easy to access and has facilities. The tea room is lovely and the cake delicious.

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very enjoyable afternoon and we were able to bypass the line to buy tickets!

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

Sheila C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good commentary on buses. Although the queues weren't long as it was November, it was advantageous to be fast tracked through.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Jackie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour is quite simply fantastic value for money and one of the best ways to see as much of Edinburgh as possible in a short space of time - I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone going there. Also great value for money with fast tracked entry to Britannia Yacht, Edinburgh Castle and Palace of Holyroodhouse. It's worth knowing that attractions close at 4pm at weekends in winter?? so you should plan your day with that in mind.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Tracey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent trip and value for money.

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

Shaun

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

You really don and #39;t need this one the city is small enough to walk around. At least they use the money in part for conservation of the castle.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good value for money. Great that you get all bus tours and routes. The green bus tour is very good with a live speaker instead of listening through headphones. Really worth the money for anyone spending 2 days in Edinburgh, great to see all the historic and royal areas.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Laurelee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a day we had with this one!! We used our Hop-On Hop-Off pass which included passes to Edinburgh Castle and Holyrood Palace. These two attractions were simply amazing and wonderful. especially the castle.
The tour itself around Edinburgh was entertaining and interesting as well. The commentator was informative and amusing as well. Highly recommend if you are in Edinburgh.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. Able to see what we wanted and more! Especially liked the Royal Yacht tour.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

M L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fabulous. We used allnthe buses and those with guides were informative and amusing. The tickets made going to major attractions simple. Would definitely suggest this.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Haydn V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

wonderful day out.

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

darter501180uk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent value - 4 different bus tours and fast track admission to 3 excellent attractions,

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

glendahall13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A very cold wet weekend in Edinburgh but this 3 in one tour ticket experience we felt well worth it.
Hop on bus good value and stops located well.
Holyrood House well worth it too
Really enjoyed the Royal Yacht.
and Edinburgh castle was excellent even though we did get wet through doing the visit.
Both Holyrood , Castle and Royal Yacht we had straight through entry with no waiting included in the price

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Devon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent way to get oriented in the city and decide what you want to see. Very efficient and
narration was very good.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Cathy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was wonderful, I would recommend it to anyone. You get to see all of the wonderful sights in the city as well as everyday life of the city its self.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

moggymegs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brilliant. Loved everything about this tour. Tour guide on the night we hopped on last pick up was and elderly lady and she was amazing. Learnt so much.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Deborah B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good value for money. We loved visiting the Royal yacht, the castle and the Royal palace. The commentary on all the routes were very informative.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message