Edinburgh ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Yacht Britannia

The Royal Yacht Britannia hit the seas in 1953, and took the British royal family around the world from then until 1997, when she was decommissioned.  She's the 83rd royal yacht – the first belonged to Charles II in the 1600s.  Few yachts can ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I only had two days in Edinburgh, and with this ticket, I was able to see everything I wanted to see. The ticket gets you onto all four different hop-on-hop-off bus lines, and includes admission to Edinburgh Castle, Holyroodhouse, and the Royal Yacht. The admission prices to those places alone make this ticket worthwhile. The people were friendly and helpful, maps and timetables are provided for all the routes, and the information giving in the audio and presentations was interesting and entertaining.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very great experience, but I expect to get some repayment due to Holyrood Palace was closed to visitors due to Her Majesties Queen Elisabeth was expected to arrive in some days.
We could not visit the Palace either saturday nor sunday, and the Queen has not even arrived monday.
Newertheless all guides / earphones were excellent, If you could understand their english, which was closed to scottish.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is an excellent way to see all the sights in Edinburgh! This price includes the castle Britannia, and Holyrood. It's a great deal.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hop on bus was great! Stops everywhere around Edinburgh. We LOVED Edinburgh Castle AND Royal Yacht Britannia!

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour and morning tea, at our cost, was delicious

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

robertp5050
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this is a good, economical way to see Edinburgh - can't beat it - do it first to get a feel for the city - then decide where you want to concentrate your efforts - you get some good admissions also

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent Value for money. The express entrance into the Royal Yacht Britannia, Edinburgh Castle and Holyrood Palace was very nice and having access to all 4 tours meant that I saw all of the sites in the city that I wanted to see.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful way to see this fascinating city and experience its history! While the bus drivers were fine, it would help if we got more information about where the various attractions are as we exit the bus for example we exited for Edinburgh Palace and ended up at Edinburgh Castle! For novice travelers, you can't give too much information. Assume we have never been there before!

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Everything was great. Enjoyed all three of the main attractions Edinburgh Castle, Palace of Holyroodhouse, and Royal Britannia included with the Royal Edinburgh ticket. Hop-On, Hop-Off bus is also a great way to get about and learn the history of the city, and the staff are always so helpful if you have questions about which bus line to take or which stop you need to get off at.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very convenient and easy to use. Staff were very friendly.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was fun to see into the life of the Royals. Audio info was very good.

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was like getting 2 for 1. The hop-on hop-off bus was great, maybe because we also had wonderful weather.
When we got to the castle, we didn't have to wait in lines. Definitely suggest buying ticket before hand.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic - easy booking, wonderful time had by all - thankyou!!!

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! Spent the whole day wandering around, very interesting and had a spot of lunch in the cafe on board too. Highly recommend

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing deal. The old Routemaster bus was the best tour guide with life commentary. the ladies that we had were terrific and full of knowledge, it also brought back memories for me as my parents own a Routemaster bus. there are 4 buses to use 2 with life tour guides and others are audio. we a central place to pick up either of the 4 buses and also places of interest where they all go as well so you can use either of the buses. Only the Blue Bus takes you to Britannia. We enjoy visiting Edinburgh Castle. there is a free tour with guide of the castle. Holyrood House and HMS Britannia have audio tours. I would recommended this trip to anyone visiting Edinburgh. best way to get round and plenty of history as well.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Britannia and castle tours excellent and buses punctual, warm downstairs and informative

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it. Just a wonderful opportunity to see the Royal Yacht. We really enjoyed and felt we got our money's worth.

Doing what: The Royal Yacht Britannia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was very good, but you can't see everything with a day pass.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I hope you get a bus that's yellow and red ....like an old trolley ! It has a wonderful live tour guide. She was wonderful and funny and made the trip so interesting. Loved loved loved the ease of hopping off and on various route to see what you wanted to see. I recommend this tour for everyone. We saw the castle, the Britannia wow and Mary Queen of Scott's castle with the most beautiful gardens. If you are coming to Edinburgh, invest in this tour....it made our trip so much better.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's the perfect way to see Edinburgh. I was able to enjoy 5 attractions from my itinerary in one day.

Doing what: Royal Edinburgh Ticket Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tours and Edinburgh Castle Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message