• USD ($)
  • English
In August, the Festival City explodes with arts events and the streets fill with a cosmopolitan melange of visitors high on a heady mix of culture and single malt. Day 1: Old Town and Edinburgh Castle The Old Town is a warren of closes ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 431 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was extremely interesting and a part of Edinburgh we would have missed if we didn't go on the tour. It was thoroughly enjoyable, but it would not be good for anyone who is claustrophobic.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic! Guide was very informative and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend this tour. It was something different.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very interesting with a fabulous guide Margaret. Highly recomended.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really interesting and our guide tour was fab!

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very informative and the only way to see this part of Edinburgh. Bring a flashlight.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great experience - would recommend it.
Good value for money and guide very knowledgeable
Need to watch out if you are unsteady on your feet as it is very dark down there!

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

well worth the money would recommend this tour our guide was great and the jumper outer was so funny they done a great job

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A must see when visiting Edinburgh.

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Already completed this. Lia very good nice pitch and well informed. Would suggest distributing torches as some of the party struggled with the terrain.

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Abosolutely superb. Our guide Wendy was so informative and very engaging with the whole group. It was a good tour that lasted about 1 hour to 1.5 hours and was extremely good value for money. Our best tour of our weekend visit and even if you are only stopping for a day or two, worth the time! :)

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We live around a few castles and have to say in the nature of what I expected this is not a standard "castle" the history and nostalgia that surrounds this volcanic rock is very interesting along with it's military background. From the wars fought before and in the era of Robert the Bruce to those soldiers still standing true in the middle east for crown and country. This was a truly enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Can't say enough about this magnificent castle ! The que in ticket office was not too bad, but please note that you still need to exchange your voucher with a ticket at the information cemter.

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour began above ground with a bit of history of the area,,Hannah our guide did a fantastic job,giving the tour atmosphere as we went down underground. As we passed through the intricate various rooms ,Hannah gave an example of who would be using this space and why,,definately has feelings of things past!!
This tour is highly recommended,but wear decent walking shoes as the ground is uneven,,,,

Doing what: Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message