In August, the Festival City explodes with arts events and the streets fill with a cosmopolitan melange of visitors high on a heady mix of culture and single malt. Day 1: Old Town and Edinburgh Castle The Old Town is a warren of closes ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 654 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to save money, see multiple sites, and avoid lines.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Another great trip. So cool to be walking along Hadrian's Wall. This was our second trip with Joe and he was great once again.

Doing what: Hadrian's Wall, Roman Britain and the Scottish Borders

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Free tour with guide inside of the castle was very nice, funny and helpful to learn the history of this place in a brief .

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great site to visit. Be sure to take your voucher to the information booth...don't waste time in the ticket line. Try to stay for the 1:00 gun.

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was more laughs than horror, which was ok by me. Of course there were places where the jumper tried to scare the tour, but it was all in good fun. My daughter and I enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The day tour to Hadrian's Wall was terrific. The Roman ruins and museum were a great surprise. But the best of all was Jan's commentary and Scotish music along the way!

Doing what: Hadrian's Wall, Roman Britain and the Scottish Borders

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an awesome castle this is. When we first glimpsed the castle from the outside, it almost takes your breath away. How they built it without cranes or power tools is beyond comprehension. The tour inside is a must to. Such history. The guide was really informative. Thoroughly recommended

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent and very informative tour. Our guide, Margaret was extremely knowledgable and kept us entertained throughout the tour.

Doing what: Edinburgh Historical Walking Tour Including Royal Mile and Entry to Edinburgh Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this castle, got there early and avoided most of the crowd.

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect, loved every minute of it !

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must see if you are in the Edinburgh area!

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun experience. Best to buy tickets online. The audio guide is very useful and worth the money.

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing,! So much fun. And a little bit scary in parts. Great Guide.

Doing what: Edinburgh Ghost Tour by Vintage Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful scenery. Wonderful history. Very knowledgeable tour guide who was very entertaining.

Doing what: Alnwick Castle and the Scottish Borders Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful castle a must see full of history that shaped Scotland to what it is today. Some say the heart and soul of Scotland, with many great battles that had been fought here.

Doing what: Stirling Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Erik was fabulous, extremely informative, funny and he even sang for us!

Doing what: Alnwick Castle and the Scottish Borders Day Trip from Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was fabulous.

Doing what: Hadrian's Wall, Roman Britain and the Scottish Borders

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I now understand why the Scottish military fire the canon at 1pm every day. The reason is very logical from a Scottish perspective.
Spent the day exploring the Castle which I thought I would not need. Just great day.

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide - James - was well informer, friendly and helpful. The entire day was a huge success. Would highly recommend this trip and this guide.

Doing what: Hadrian's Wall, Roman Britain and the Scottish Borders

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had an amazing time on this tour! We traveled in early July, the weather was great and the scenery beautiful. It was great to see the contrast between the highlands from our Lochness tour to the lowlands in this tour. Our guide was wonderful, she was able to give such intricate details about Scottish history while even driving the tour bus! I am a teacher and learned so much and was impressed with the breadth of her storytelling. She was kind and humorous, too. I always have to use the restroom constantly and am always nervous when traveling, but we stopped frequently in places with public facilities that I was fine. Jedburgh was awesome, had some great antique shops, a ruined abbey, and the Mary Queen of Scotts wee museum. Not much time to see it all, but I suggest buying lunch to go at the grocery store there to have plenty of time to see the Roman fort and museum in the upcoming stops. Overall, wonderful trip, my boyfriend and I loved it and the coach was comfy, too.

Doing what: Hadrian's Wall, Roman Britain and the Scottish Borders

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Buying the tickets ahead of time was easy and we enjoyed not waiting in line to get in. Very fun castle to go through. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Issue printing tickets caused long queues but the whole experience was fantastic

Doing what: Edinburgh Castle Entrance Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message